We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain

Open Now: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Share
Review Highlights
Relaxation Plus

This experience was a gift from our family for my 60th birthday. Absolute bliss....it was easy to... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
carolrivers
,
Mississauga, Canada
via mobile
Lovely few hours at the spa will keep us relaxed for weeks

Group of 7 ladies enjoyed a few a hours at Scandinavia on a Saturday afternoon. It was busy but... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
workingmomof2
,
Oakville, Canada
via mobile
Read all 1,157 reviews
334
All photos (334)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“steam room”(148 reviews)
“hot pools”(79 reviews)
“cold plunge”(38 reviews)
About
The award-winning Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain offers the unique Scandinavian Baths experience. Situated in a natural forest, minutes from downtown Collingwood & Blue Mountain Resort, guests are encouraged to enjoy the serenity of the outdoor...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
152 Grey Road 21, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0K8, Canada
Website
+1 705-443-8484
Call
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
619
286
106
56
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
619
286
106
56
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room hot pools cold plunge wait list eucalyptus steam dry sauna duo massage infrared sauna bring your own change rooms muskoka chairs locker key no cell phones flip flops relaxing experience quiet policy soup
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This experience was a gift from our family for my 60th birthday. Absolute bliss....it was easy to leave stress behind. The steam rooms, baths and massages were enjoyed by my husband and I. From walking through the beautiful wooded area to the spa, to enjoying...More

Thank carolrivers
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We greatly appreciate your positive comments and are glad you had a wonderful and relaxing experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we hope you visit again soon.

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The facility is great. Some of the staff -not great. They should take a lesson in customer service. Changes can easily be made to enhance the experience. Check in process, relaxation rooms with access to water/herbal teas, towel exchange in accessible areas. We were advised...More

Thank l2vacay
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your honest comments. We empathize with your experience. We do strive and continue to do our best at improving our Guests experience regarding weekend wait lists. Your comments are important to us and will be forwarded to our appropriate Team Leader(s) and...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Group of 7 ladies enjoyed a few a hours at Scandinavia on a Saturday afternoon. It was busy but we thoroughly enjoyed our time. Well organized, clean and friendly. We showed up at 930, got added to the wait list. Simple text system let us...More

Thank workingmomof2
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for visiting and taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate it. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We hope you visit again soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We drove 3 hours to get into the baths, spa opens at 9 and we made it by 12 to be greeted by someoit outside telling us I am happy to put your name in the wait list, wait is 6 hours minimum no guarantees,...More

1  Thank Shereen M
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed. Weekends and holidays are very busy, especially in the fall and winter months. We endeavor to inform Guests of our policies and procedures on our website, social media accounts, blogs and when Guests call. Unfortunately, due...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't normally write reviews but I was compelled to do so. I have been to this location 3 times and every single time it takes months to a year to actually get a time for a massage. The customer service agents tell you one...More

Thank Trip03240577098
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We do empathize with your experience. We do our best to communicate that weekends and holidays tend to book quickly and our schedule opens up 4 months in advance to the day. Mid-week reservations have more flexibility. We can assure you that all calls regarding...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow! What a great experience. From the massage to the outdoor spa area it was fantastic. What a relaxing day! The staff were great and facilities to match. When we checked in we received towels and robes. Towels can be exchanged as often as needed...More

Thank BigGeorge62
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We greatly appreciate your comments and feedback and are glad you had a wonderful and relaxing experience. Your comments are important to us and will be forwarded to our appropriate Team Leader(s) and Management Team. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I went this summer and then again this fall with friends as we had enjoyed it so much the first time. I thought I would be bored and after the first 30 mins when I had done one sauna, one cool plunge...More

Thank ottobottodog
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit. Thank you. Glad to hear it was a relaxing experience. We hope you visit again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have you ever had a crazy day, week or month? My wife and I live in the crazy with three kids and boy, did we need a day at the Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain. They greeted us with a warm housecoat and towel to...More

1  Thank Connector752521
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Glad to offer the gift of relaxation. Thank you for telling us about your visit, we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The pools and the massage at this oasis resort were amazing. This is my second visit and it did not disappoint. It’s such a relaxing experience. The massage therapist was top notch ( my sister said the same for hers) and everything is beautifully clean...More

Thank joczamp123
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Thanks for telling us about your visit, we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Scandinave on Thanksgiving Monday, which was a quiet day and was great as we didn't have to jockey for sitting space anywhere at any time. The options for hot and cold relaxation were great and the weather was perfect to relax by...More

2  Thank amandas347
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear that your visit did not meet your expectations. We do value your feedback and your comments will be forwarded to our appropriate Team Leader(s) and Management Team. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact us via...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Mosaic
399 reviews
1.84 km away
The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain
1,405 reviews
1.88 km away
Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort
197 reviews
1.96 km away
Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort
175 reviews
2.04 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 59 nearby restaurants
Northwinds Brewpub & Craft Beer Store
141 reviews
1.87 km away
BeaverTails
177 reviews
1.97 km away
Firehall Pizza Co
752 reviews
1.98 km away
Tholos
700 reviews
1.90 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 56 nearby attractions
Blue Mountain Ski Resort
581 reviews
2.46 km away
Side Launch Brewing Company
56 reviews
3.07 km away
The Olde Stanton Store
26 reviews
1.90 km away
Plunge! Aquatic Center
176 reviews
1.99 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ali A
18 May 2018|
Answer
Response from ScandinaveSpaBlue | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in visiting our spa. We open the massage schedule 4 months in advance and recommend that Guests book for weekends and holidays as early as possible for best availability. Depending on where you... More
0
Votes
Ali A
18 May 2018|
Answer
Response from ScandinaveSpaBlue | Property representative |
Thank you for your email and interest in Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain. Yes, it is possible to book a massage for a specific time and date. Our massage schedule opens up 4 months in advance, to the day. All reservations are... More
0
Votes
kimmiemeow
6 February 2018|
Answer
Response from ScandinaveSpaBlue | Property representative |
Good morning. It is difficult for us to suggest a time, as each week is different, and there are various factors which can impact how busy we are (weather, events in the area, proximity to holidays, number of groups... More
0
Votes