We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain

152 Grey Road 21, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0K8, Canada
+1 705-443-8484
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Service and atmosphere declining

We have been visiting the Spa for 9 years for a women's weekend and this weekend noticed a decline... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Luv2ski11
,
Hamilton, Canada
Save your tip, they prefer bathing suits!

Busy place but overall nice experience until I wrapped up my wet bathing suit in the towel and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
ardenrp
,
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Read all 1,038 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The award-winning Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain offers the renowned Scandinavian Baths experience. Situated in a natural forest, minutes from downtown Collingwood & Blue Mountain Resort and open all year from 10am-9pm, guests enjoy the serenity of the environment. The Baths include a Finnish Sauna, Eucalyptus Steam Room, Thermal & Nordic Waterfalls, Hot Baths, Cold Plunges & relaxation areas. Also available are Registered Massage treatments, relaxing getaway packages & an on-site bistro serving healthy local fare. NEW in mid-January 2017 - Infrared Sauna & additional Relaxation Solaria
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“steam room” (137 reviews)
“hot pools” (73 reviews)
“scandinave spa” (125 reviews)
Closes in 18 min
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
LOCATION
152 Grey Road 21, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0K8, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 705-443-8484
Write a Review
Reviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We have been visiting the Spa for 9 years for a women's weekend and this weekend noticed a decline in service and atmosphere since out last visit. Because it is so busy, we arrived at the Spa at 8:30 to line up for the 9:30...More

1  Thank Luv2ski11
Reviewed 2 days ago

Busy place but overall nice experience until I wrapped up my wet bathing suit in the towel and without thinking, dropped it in the used towel drop slot. Within 5 minutes, I alerted the staff that I had done this and they said they looked...More

Thank ardenrp
Reviewed 6 days ago

It is unfortunate that this spa has grown so busy. My wife and I have been going here for our romantic get away for over 6 years but each time it has continually gotten harder and harder to be able to use the hot tubs....More

1  Thank DMcDonell
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your comments. We understand how our growth and popularity has affected our loyal customers. There are still quieter times to visit such as during weekdays & evenings in the spring, summer & fall. The winter season, weekends and all holidays are very...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here on the weekend for a girls trip and enjoyed my first masssage. Agree with others about the fact that for $166 I expected to actually get a 60 minute massage which was more like 45 mins. The pools were nice and the steam...More

2  Thank ForeverMexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was and atmosphere were unprofessional, and there was actually nothing tranquil or serene about this place, except for the nature setting. Everything was rushed. The massages and apparent RMT's were unprofessional and pathetic. It was probably the worst massage I've ever had. The...More

2  Thank Lyn K
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Visiting on peak visitor days (weekends) are sometimes challenging due to capacity limitations but we do strive to provide professional service and well maintained facilities. We would like to learn more about your massage experience. Please...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I visited the Spa on a Sunday, we didn't have to go in line as we were staying in one of the town's B&B that included a Spa pass. The baths are wonderful, 2 hot tubs outside, cold plunging baths. The newer...More

1  Thank Livingbarefoot
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second time at the Scandinave spa and my first time receiving a massage here. I found the spa very clean and the setting amongst tall pine trees with the smell of wood smoke very appealing. I also found the round, covered cabana...More

2  Thank Anna T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First, I’ll say that the actual spa baths are wonderful. My complain is with the massages my party received, the change rooms and the shushing police. The baths are lovely. There are a variety of different temperatures and types of saunas to choose from. The...More

1  Thank Carolynne A
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments and insights. We understand that our environment is not for everyone and that there are things we can always improve on. Our Spa Philosophy is to provide a tranquil, serene experience. So we monitor the noise levels closely. We do...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful place but they are always telling people to be quiet. I understand it is a tranquil place to relax but we also enjoy talking. They do not let you use your cell phone. I really wanted to take some photos but could not. That...More

Thank Diva G
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments, we always appreciate hearing from our guests. Silence and no technology are both big components of relaxation at Scandinave Spa; we encourage our guests to disconnect from the noise and rush of everyday life and enjoy the quiet, natural environment...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love this spa. Stop in every time I'm in Blue Mountain. Most recent visit November 3rd found that there were people inside of the spa taking photos with phones and mobile devices. Lots of loud talking and laughter this visit. They were not stopped. Disappointed...More

Thank brandy o
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your recent visit, Brandy. We're sorry to hear that the environment was not as tranquil as it has been during previous visits; I will be sure to pass your comments on to the Operations...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Firehall Pizza Co
626 reviews
1.97 km away
Tholos
622 reviews
1.90 km away
BeaverTails
157 reviews
1.97 km away
The Pottery Restaurant
121 reviews
2.54 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blue Mountain Ski Resort
488 reviews
2.46 km away
Side Launch Brewing Company
40 reviews
3.07 km away
Plunge! Aquatic Center
156 reviews
1.99 km away
The Olde Stanton Store
20 reviews
1.90 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Stacey N
21 November 2017|
Answer
Response from rnr636 | Reviewed this property |
The Duo Massage price of $294 is per couple not per person.
0
Votes
Alexandra P
31 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Rebecca M | Reviewed this property |
They are included. Enjoy your massage!
0
Votes
Alexandra P
28 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ScandinaveSpaBlue | Property representative |
Good afternoon Alexandra. While there is no specific limit on the Baths, the average guests' stay tends to be between 2 - 4 hours. Thank you, have a great day!
0
Votes