We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lido il Solleone

Closed Now: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Open today: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Review Highlights

We went to that beach club two times in the middle of July. Both days there were only about 10... read more

Reviewed 6 August 2018
Austrian Alps, Austria
via mobile
Grate but a little dirty

Lido Solleone is a grate place we're to eatable food is simple. It's a good place we're to stay... read more

Reviewed 15 August 2017
Rome, Italy
via mobile
Read all 158 reviews
All photos (77)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“an umbrella”(2 reviews)
“sea”(5 reviews)
Bar and restaurant on the beach on the east coast of Sicily,next to Noto. Beach services with sunchairs, showers. You'll find a private place to drink and to eat grilled fishes at lunch and night, helpful and friendship persons, a really good choice...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Strada Provinciale 59 - Calabernardo | Contrada Cicirata, 96012 Avola, Sicily, Italy
+39 333 137 1949
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Avola
from USD 40.70
More Info
from USD 60.40
More Info
from USD 104.60
More Info
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian families an umbrella sea dirty siracusa
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We went to that beach club two times in the middle of July. Both days there were only about 10 people, so it was really quiet and enjoyable! We paid 28€ for 2 sunlounger and 1 umbrella, which is actually really expensive! (At other beach...More

1  Thank urlauberin1996
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We have been here twice during our stay in Syracusa. The free parking place at the beach is a bit dirty but when you rent an umbrella/sunbed you can park for free closer to the beach at tidy parking place. The food at the beach...More

Thank Lubomir41
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Lido Solleone is a grate place we're to eatable food is simple. It's a good place we're to stay, even if the shower of the place is not so comfortable. The sea is really good and clean but when the waves come in the first...More

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Visited this little lido on a Thursday in July. Ignore tripadvisor map and follow signs in the village to the free carpark. It had about 20 umbrellas hired out so was relatively quiet for the time of year. 7€ for a bed and 8€ for...More

1  Thank Llamasontheroad
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Very expensive for what it is....Good but nothing great about it, try elsewhere. However avoid calabernardo because the water is not clean

1  Thank elisalem
dorolambert, Direttore at Lido il Solleone, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

You're right, you have to try elsewhere to find the same prices in all the other beaches. What else... the water unfortunately is not my own responsability and we are really sorry for that.

Reviewed 14 September 2015

As we were staying in Avola, we decided to give this place a go. We arrived at 1 pm and asked for a price for 2 loungers and sun shade. I was told 20EUR for the whole day. When I pointed out it's already less...More

2  Thank RisingZen
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We were looking for a sandy beach to enjoy food and the beach with our young daughter, this ticked the boxes and then some! The menu has been limited by weather conditions for landing prawns, which immediately fills you with confidence as you know they...More

2  Thank mikef0rrest
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We visited in very early July, and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The beach, recommended by the owner of Hotel Borgo Pantano, is near the town of Avola but is definitely not a place most people would just wander into given its (a bit) obscure location. Of...More

1  Thank parismuse
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have traveled to Italy before and we knew that it can be hard to find access to the sea. Public beaches can be dirty and we worried about the security of our car. So before our trip to Southeast Sicily, I did a lot...More

Thank PeterPort
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Quiet (even in August!), clear water, friendly owners who let us in even though we were a couple of euros short of the umbrella hire fee.. You could even grab a drink or food in the bar/cafe if you have some change! Would definitely go...More

3  Thank chrisheaps
dorolambert, Proprietario at Lido il Solleone, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Hi, thanks a lot for your good review and your 5 stars, we're working so much to give our host a special day on the beach, here, in Sicily. We hope you come back for a new and longer trip. We promise we put in...More

View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,222 nearby hotels
Grand Hotel Pacla
311 reviews
1.08 km away
Hotel President Sea Palace
105 reviews
2.88 km away
Hotel Merlino
48 reviews
3.37 km away
Hotel Noto Marina
217 reviews
3.68 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 16,436 nearby restaurants
Giufa Bistrot
562 reviews
1.46 km away
Osteria i malavoglia
1,331 reviews
1.58 km away
58 reviews
1.56 km away
40 reviews
1.45 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,960 nearby attractions
Teatro Garibaldi
52 reviews
2.35 km away
Spiaggia Pantanello
37 reviews
2.36 km away
Chiesa Madre San Nicolo - Parrocchia San Sebastiano
47 reviews
2.66 km away
SiciliaVacanza Associazione di Promozione Turistica
29 reviews
2.77 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lido il Solleone staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines