We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Pegasus Cruises
One day cruises to the islands of Hydra and Spetses, Skiathos, Skopelos and Alonnisos with our ships M/V Mantalena, Alkyonis, Venus
Read more
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Travellers talk about

Pegasus Cruises
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
69Reviews16Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 17
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jonofromcas wrote a review Oct 2021
Castleford, United Kingdom1066 contributions174 helpful votes
To us this cruise seemed an easy way to visit two islands in Greece we’d not been to before. The cruise left exactly on time and if you wanted to catch early sun, the left hand side of the boat was better. We sat in the deck with the bar as the upper open deck was not open to sit in when we set off. Yes, as others have said, the time on the boat is long, but you’re on holiday, so relax, look at the scenery, have a drink, enjoy. First stop was Hydra after c2.5hrs and we were told it was the Monte Carlo of Greece in July/August when the super yachts line up in the harbour. The harbour was relatively small with restaurants and bars lining the front. For its position as a destination for those with loads of money, the prices in the restaurants did not reflect this and we had an excellent meal at ‘normal’ prices. The village steps up steeply from the harbour with mules / horses carrying baggage and people up the hill. This was a pleasant place to just wander before heading back down but it was really warm with little shade. On the left hand side of the harbour (looking out to sea) was an area where people were sunbathing on concrete steps which also had access to the sea. The three hours passed relatively quickly and we then cruised back towards Tolo and on to Spetses which took another 1.25hrs. The front here was smaller than Hydra and far less appealing. There were restaurants as you walked away from the centre, but the incessant and I mean incessant noise and smell of dozens of mopeds racing round the centre were at best annoying and at worst dangerous. Two hours here was long enough and probably too long. I’m sure once away from the centre, it would have been better, but first impressions.. well not for us. A further 1.75hrs of cruise took us back to Tolo. At this point we were on the top open deck and so you could take in a bit of late sun. Great day out, boat was clean and tidy, staff were friendly, bar was stocked.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
Helpful
Share
papaioannouchristo wrote a review Aug 2021
Athens, Greece21 contributions3 helpful votes
Really BAD value for money...3 hours in Hydra , 2 hours in Spetses ....and 5 hours in the boat !!! If for whatever operational reasons they can not extend the stay in the two islands, just don't bother. There was just enough time for a coffee in one island, and a meal on the other one. €34 p/p (€136 for a family of 4) is an unjustifiable cost for a day.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from lily e, office staff at Pegasus Cruises
Responded 26 Aug 2021
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your day with us. We do our best to offer the best service to our clients. Unfortunately we can't extend our stay on the islands since the distances make it impossible. We would return to Tolo after sunset...
Read more
Ella Kelso wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
An amazing cruise to the islands Hydra and Spetses! The ticket price and also the bars' prices are reasonable. The ship is very clean and the stuff was friendly and ready to help anytime we wanted to ask anything. I totally recommend it !
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from lily e, office staff at Pegasus Cruises
Responded 10 Aug 2021
We are very happy you enjoyed your day with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
Read more
a_nightingale wrote a review Nov 2020
St. Petersburg, Russia52 contributions52 helpful votes
I spent months reading reviews on cruise ships visiting the Seychelles before deciding on the Pegasus for a family trip with my mother and teen daughter. The photo provided on the Variety Cruises website was of a sleek ship recently refurbished. The reviews on Cruise Critic were I later discovered generous. Alas, the M/Y Pegasus could not be called a ship. It was a worn-out boat and sat low at the dock. Even my taxi driver expressed surprise at its appearance. The cabins confirmed this was not the treat I had envisioned for my birthday celebration. The beauty of the Seychelles islands delighted, but the rough seas of the voyage would eventually make the trip a miserably long one, especially given the size of the boat. For many days it rocked, forcing us to lie in bed to avoid heaving. The food was decent, the staff eager to please. But the “ship” did not match their efforts or the luxury experience promised.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from lily e, office staff at Pegasus Cruises
Responded 17 Jun 2021
Dear Sir, Your review doesn't refer to our company. Our company is called PEGASUS CRUISES and we run one-day cruises to the Greek islands. We don't own a ship called PEGASUS and we don't travel to Seychelles. We think you are referring to Variety Cruises. Please check.
Read more
Windyridger wrote a review Aug 2020
Dorset, United Kingdom46 contributions53 helpful votes
What a fabulous day out! Just €34 for a 12 hour trip from Paralio Astros to Hydra and Spetses leaving every Friday at 8am prompt! Personally, Hydra was the best of the islands by far with a busy, pretty harbour surrounded by a beautiful town sprawling, with it's incredibly narrow streets, steeply up the hillside. The tavernas were bustling and the fabulous shops were open and welcoming to the few tourists who had braved Covid-19 to travel to the island. Picturesque, with the donkeys and mules standing patiently in the shade, (I only saw suitcases being put on their backs), the town gave a welcoming embrace. You have 3 hours on the Island, just enough to breathe it in and to make you want to go back fore more. I could see why Leonard Cohen lived there! Spetses was a big disappointment by comparison. The town wasn't as pretty with bikes, mopeds and quad bikes careering around every corner at great speed, zooming past the famous coach and horses. Most of the shops were shut on our arrival at 3.30pm and there wasn't the same atmosphere as Hydra. With only 2 hours there you didn't have much time to explore. The cruise boat itself was incredibly efficient, run by a friendly team all following Covid-19 rules. Mask wearing is compulsory and everything was very clean. The boat is prompt and leaves exactly on time, so don't be late!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from lily e, office staff at Pegasus Cruises
Responded 19 Aug 2020
We are very happy you enjoyed your day with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
Read more
Previous