We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Water Sports: Tours & Tickets

Features Animals
All photos (1,338)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good10%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“jet ski tour”(383 reviews)
“party cat”(99 reviews)
About
Key West's Original Watersport Company Since 1984. Proudly providing watersport excitment in Key West Florida.
Certificate of Excellence
Contact
201 William St, Key West, FL 33040-6679
Website
+1 855-378-6386
Call
Improve This Listing
Sunset Water Sports Tours and Tickets
from USD 53.75
More Info
from USD 63.43
More Info
from USD 43.00
More Info
from USD 52.68
More Info
from USD 48.38
More Info
from USD 43.00
More Info
from USD 53.75
More Info
from USD 138.68
More Info
from USD 180.60
More Info
from USD 52.68
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (3,540)
Filter reviews
3,376 results
Traveller rating
2,693
313
115
92
163
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
2,693
313
115
92
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet ski tour party cat parrot key resort dinner cruise wave runner tour banana boat free beer smathers beach these guys snorkeling trip sand bar a lot of fun dolphin watch crew members saw dolphins awesome experience paddle boarding
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,376 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Great fun for 9am snorkeling on 10/12. Sadly the reef is dying but I was pleased that the crew enforced no touching to protect it. Kirk, DeCoda, and Captain were excellent!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank A6678IVkatherined
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

My husband and I loved our jet ski tour of Key West. Jesse was a fabulous tour guide. He was very welcoming and made us feel at ease during the whole trip.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank lesliek949
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went parasailing with friends visiting from home! Captain Hal was super fun, energetic, and knowledgeable! This was the best part of their vacation!! Thank you!!!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Amy B
NathanK1570, Manager at Sunset Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for the great review. Its always great to hear that we are the best part of someone's vacation. Please come back and see us again

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow what a tour really had a great tour Jessy and Devin did an outstanding job. Thanks for a memorable day 💜💜💜💜

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank davidrS2330RG
NathanK1570, Manager at Sunset Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for the great review of our Jet Ski Tour. Please come back and see us again

Reviewed 1 week ago

Was told to arrive a half a hour before. Told trip canceled. Did not get a call until 10 minutes before. Situation for cancelation had been known all morning. Wasted a trip, paid for parking. Would not do a redo at location. Trip booked through...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Travel6902
NathanK1570, Director of Sales at Sunset Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Greetings, Unfortunately, we had to cancel the trip. We do our best to not prematurely cancel trips. Our captains thought that the wind would die down and we could avid cancelling the trip however the wind actually picked up and safety is our number one...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a jet ski tour from the hotel me and my friend were staying at before going into downtown key west. This tour was AMAZING! I am 34 and never been on a jet ski and this was such a success for my first...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Wsull265
NathanK1570, Manager at Sunset Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the great review of our Jet Ski Tour. Always glad to hear that first time riders feel safe with our guides. It is especially fantastic to hear that you are going to visit us again before you leave Key West.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first time on a Jet-ski ever... I fell off twice...BUT the guides Connor and Scott were there to save me both times. I've always been a bit of a scardy-cat and wanted to try something new. And boy this was new. They instructed the...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 625cjones
NathanK1570, Manager at Sunset Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the fantastic review of our Jet Ski Tour. So glad that we made your first time Jet Skiing so much fun. We are always happy to hear that our guides take such good care of our guests

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The amount of free flowing alcohol on this cruise was ridiculous. I didn't have kids on this trip but truly felt bad for those who did - so caution families.....dont do it. The end of the cruise was unpleasant with one woman so intoxicated she...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Randall W
NathanK1570, Director of Sales at Sunset Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Greetings Randall, Unfortunately a guest ended up getting sea sick on the trip which almost never happens as the vessel is 2 stories tall and 65 foot long. However our crew immediately cleaned up after that guest and helped her with water and a seat...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They charged 27$ tips before the tour! So sign says 129$ but tax+tip makes 168$ keep in mind. Tips should be taken end of the tour and should be decided by customer how much it should be. Plus end of the trip tour guide asked...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank unturtune
NathanK1570, Manager at Sunset Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings, after reading your review we sat down with the entire crew to investigate these concerns. Unfortunately, I think there was a line or two stated by the team and multiple signs at our check in booth that was misunderstood or not heard at all....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Super fun! Jesse and Connor did a great job as tour guides. Would highly recommend. They allowed people to go as fast or slow as they wanted. Waters were pretty calm. We will definitely go again, and fingers crossed for bigger waves!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank samanthabR4604FC
NathanK1570, Manager at Sunset Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the fantastic review of our Jet Ski Tour. It so great to hear that you had such an amazing time. Please come see us again in the future

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 52 nearby hotels
The Marker Waterfront Resort
2,164 reviews
.07 km away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
607 reviews
.31 km away
The Galleon Resort And Marina
800 reviews
.35 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
2,985 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 505 nearby restaurants
Prime Steakhouse
861 reviews
.19 km away
Off the Hook Grill Key West
1,302 reviews
.21 km away
Cuban Coffee Queen
2,696 reviews
.07 km away
Fisherman's Cafe
294 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 784 nearby attractions
Key West Historic Seaport
667 reviews
.01 km away
​​​​​​​​​Key West Turtle Museum
47 reviews
.11 km away
Wild Dolphin Adventures
142 reviews
.00 km away
Ocean Vue Adventures
50 reviews
.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bbbb4x
13 March 2019|
Answer
Response from emmaroberson_ | Reviewed this property |
Book a parasailing trip! You can call the office :)
0
Votes
pizzagirlbh
5 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from melindamford | Reviewed this property |
In the garages and lots around the area yes. It was 8 miles out, total of 3 hours.
1
Vote
1973tonyar
15 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from hotkiss0707 | Reviewed this property |
For jet skis, you leave your important stuff in your car or they will keep it behind a desk. Super safe, everyone just left their towels and shoes on the dock.
0
Votes