We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All photos (1,569)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good12%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“nevis swing”(202 reviews)
“kawarau bridge”(190 reviews)
“adrenaline rush”(129 reviews)
About
AJ Hackett Bungy is the world pioneer of commercial Bungy Jumping. It all started in Queenstown, New Zealand in 1988, and since then they have become an established World Leader in the Tourism Industry. Recognised for an innovative, and “outside the...more
Certificate of Excellence
As featured in 3 Days in Queenstown
Contact
Top of Bob's Peak | Corner of Camp & Shotover Street, Central Queenstown, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Website
+64 3-450 1300
Call
Improve This Listing
AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand Tours and Tickets
from USD 132.08
More Info
from USD 32.21
More Info
from USD 32.21
More Info
from USD 132.08
More Info
from USD 32.21
More Info
from USD 32.21
More Info
from USD 106.31
More Info
from USD 331.81
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (3,252)
Filter reviews
2,948 results
Traveller rating
2,534
342
42
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
2,534
342
42
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nevis swing kawarau bridge adrenaline rush free fall bucket list watch others tandem jump photos and videos new zealand an amazing experience the staff were great once in a lifetime thrill seekers cable car zip line my partner these guys
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,948 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Can’t believe the response we got, we paid for the video after watching it. They said we can only download after 12-24 hours. When we downloaded the video, it’s missing our pre-recording. We asked them to send unedited version, they say they purge overnight and...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Srini C
Reviewed 2 days ago

At 48 proving you're never too old to do your first bungy! Enjoyed the experience - very professional and cool music on deck helps to relax. Also felt very safe which is most important. However reason for 3 stars is the video was not working...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Margofam
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

If you want the adrenaline rush without staring down the highest bungy in NZ, the Ledge Bungy is for you. And even then, I was still terrified and almost didn't make the jump (turns out I had been standing by the edge for more than...More

Thank anneajourneyaway
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The place is well designed and organized specially for bungee jumping and zip line experience. A bit pricey but for the adventurous the experience is well worth it. Although we didn’t take the plunge, we watched a lot of satisfied jumpers ecstatic about their jump....More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank GeneP788
AJHBungyNZ, Manager at AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi there, it's great that you enjoyed watching the Bungy jumpers and liked hanging out in our facilities. We hope to see you back soon, hopefully on one of our activities! Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers!

Reviewed 5 days ago

Staff are positive and well trained, confident and competent. Safety was at a premium. Had a great time with the team at the Ledge Swing. Definitely recommend this experience to anyone who loves a little adrenaline! Just remember to book in advance.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Lilgreybear
AJHBungyNZ, Manager at AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi there, it's so great to hear that you loved the Ledge Swing and felt so safe with the crew. We hope to see you back for another adrenaline rush. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers!

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My wife went to the catapult and she loved it! I was so scaried to go (lol) but all staff is very professional and things go smoothly. Perhaps I'll get back to face the challenge. Five stars experience, well recommended.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Estanqueiroa
AJHBungyNZ, Manager at AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi there, it's so great to hear that your wife loved the Catapult and we hope to see you both back so you can try one of the activities. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers!

Reviewed 6 days ago

Best thing ever!! Def recommend to everyone, overcome your fear and jump, it's 100% worth it;) #noregrets

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank SavanaSuckling
AJHBungyNZ, Manager at AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Savana, we're stoked to hear you had the best time with us and that you would highly recommend it! Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So scared but the staff were so patient - I knew if I didn’t do it I would be dirty on myself and once I did it was so amazed at how exhilarating and amazing it is!!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank ericaw365
AJHBungyNZ, Manager at AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Erica, we're stoked to hear that you loved your jump even though there were some initial nerves and that you had a great time with the crew! Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to flight delays, I had extra time in queenstown and decided to try and do the Nevis Bungee jump at the last minute. Walking in with no reservation I was astounded how helpful & friendly Waller was in ensuring I was able to get...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Rforrestdell90
AJHBungyNZ, Manager at AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi there, that's definitely making the best out of a delayed flight. We're stoked to hear you had such a good time with our crew and are already wanting to come back! See you soon. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its the scariest of them all but you should definitely do it. It was my first bungy experience and i was quite nervous. to make matters worse, i decided to do nevis. Absolutely no regrets. The trick is - when they say jump, dont think,...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank nirevms
AJHBungyNZ, Manager at AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi there, we're stoked that you loved your first jump at the Nevis; GO BIG! Great advice there; just jump! Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 61 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road
495 reviews
.23 km away
Sherwood Queenstown
456 reviews
.25 km away
The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences
2,491 reviews
1.07 km away
Oaks Shores
1,206 reviews
1.27 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 314 nearby restaurants
The Boatshed Cafe
407 reviews
1.43 km away
The Lake Counter
5 reviews
1.45 km away
Remarkable Takeaways
7 reviews
.43 km away
True South Dining Room
316 reviews
1.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 438 nearby attractions
The Beauty Lounge
11 reviews
2.75 km away
Queenstown Hill
1,438 reviews
2.39 km away
Queenstown Trail
191 reviews
2.73 km away
Altitude Brewing
16 reviews
1.53 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pravin W
10 March 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tessgi0 | Reviewed this property |
Best to check with the company because it depends on which jump you do
1
Vote
Seaside318013
14 February 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from AJHBungyNZ | Property representative |
Hi! Yes, there is an option for a second jump at a lower price. Second jump prices are individual to the specific sites. Ask our crew on the day for all the details!
0
Votes
Pruthesh
6 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AJHBungyNZ | Property representative |
Hi there! For a tandem jump you will both be in the Photos and Video we take so only one Photo and/or Video pack is required. If you are wanting Printed Photos, the price is for one printed set only. Cheers!
1
Vote