We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Your Local Chauffeur: Tours & Tickets

Open Now: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
All photos (24)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“cruise ship”(8 reviews)
“scenic tour”(2 reviews)
Your Local Chauffeur provides a selection of Marlborough Tours encapsulating the true 'Essence of Marlborough'. Your Local Chauffeur provides Gourmet-Wine & Scenic Tours complimenting our famous Marlborough Wines, Gourmet food & Landscapes offering...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Blenheim, New Zealand
+64 22 018 2470
Improve This Listing
Your Local Chauffeur Tours and Tickets
from USD 102.26
More Info
from USD 102.26
More Info
from USD 106.11
More Info
from USD 446.97
More Info
from USD 86.82
More Info
from USD 228.31
More Info
from USD 254.03
More Info
from USD 176.86
More Info
from USD 102.26
More Info
from USD 99.68
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Traveller rating
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship local knowledge scenic tour chocolate factory wine tour lunch stop marlborough wine end of the day great wine pamela picton wineries winery region wines
Selected filters
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Our lovely tour guide (Pamela) picked us up at our gate and so started a wonderful day of visits to local wineries, Makana Confections, and The Vines Village. The wines sampled are definitely world class and have won international awards and accolades. The platters were...More

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank Inspiration278252
Reviewed 22 July 2019

“Well yet another cruise tour over and here I am finally writing my review Pamela. I am slack I know – January was a long way back now.. It was great to meet you and I am sure I will come up to Marlborough on...More

Date of experience: January 2019
4  Thank Cruising69
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

Sorry for late review! Our day was made perfect by the great weather when we arrived into Picton. We were excited to try the wine and it did not disappoint. Going home with new favourites. What a busy day, Pamela our tour operator was amazing...More

Date of experience: January 2019
4  Thank sfs89
Reviewed 4 May 2019

My husband and I had a very pleasant day with Pamela who took us to some amazing wineries. She took note of our preferences and made sure to take us to family owned businesses to try something new that we might enjoy! Thanks so much...More

Date of experience: April 2019
5  Thank sarahjenkins1990
Reviewed 9 April 2019

This tour was very disappointing. We only had one day in Picton and it was wasted. Despite being told to be at the car park within one hour's arrival of our cruise ship, we were left waiting for over an hour and a half with...More

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank margj396
Pamela M, Owner at Your Local Chauffeur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

HI Mardi As mentioned to you I would respond as your review is not warranted. I have reported your review and if you could not understand that the delay was of no fault of our wonderful tour that has terrific reviews and you have created...More

Reviewed 18 March 2019

Through an arrangement of the cruise ship we were dropped off at a nearby iSite. My wife and I purchased this 1.5-hour trip there for $45 each. When the minivan came to pick us up, we found we were the only two people on that...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Bruce C
Pamela M, Owner at Your Local Chauffeur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

THIS IS NOT MY TOUR. PLEASE REMOVE AND CONTACT THE TOUR THAT YOU ACTUALLY TOOK. This is not my rate and I do not have an Indian Driver. Two people on a cruise ship tour. I have numbers of more than 11 -40 people.

Reviewed 6 March 2019

Our driver Pamela was a lovely and knowledgeable person, but, very we were dissapointed as she was 45mins late for our winery tour and we did feel very rushed. We were supposed to go to 4 wineries, only stopped at 3. We did not stop...More

Date of experience: March 2019
9  Thank Geniee6
Pamela M, Owner at Your Local Chauffeur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2019

HI Ladies Thank for your review of the day. We did discuss the Highfield TerraVin incident together and I was appalled as you were to experience such a rude welcome. You also know that I will never support her again. I have no worries regarding...More

Reviewed 4 March 2019

Ship docked at 7:00 suppose to meet the guide an hour later BUT no one showed till about 9:15. We were told we would be on next van which did not show till 9:45. We told the company when we booked the ship left at...More

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank Barbara P
Pamela M, Owner at Your Local Chauffeur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2019

Hi There Barbara I welcome reviews and with a positive note I must reply accordingly. I do not accept your comment of giving you a lie. This borders on a legal matter. In actual fact Port Marlborough made a huge mistake to which I can...More

Reviewed 28 February 2019

Guide had experience and knowledge of the area and the wine tastings were good and the bus comfortable. Our only comment/complaint was that there are many options for lunch but no discussion, rather the guide choose. In this situation whilst the food was good the...More

Date of experience: February 2019
12  Thank Susan N
Pamela M, Owner at Your Local Chauffeur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2019

Hi Susan Thank you for your review. In regard to lunch, for cruise tours we book well in advance otherwise we may miss out on having a lunch anywhere it is getting so busy. On the day as we specialise in custom options where we...More

Reviewed 20 February 2019 via mobile

Pamela met us off our cruise ship in Picton for a private tour of the famous Marlborough wineries — my favourite wine producers. Pamela is engaging and chatty, keeping us amused with anecdotes during the drive out to the wineries. We started off with a...More

Date of experience: February 2019
12  Thank Loraine1723
Pamela M, Owner at Your Local Chauffeur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2019

I thank you Loraine! Wonderful review from you. it really means a lot. Especially when it is our focus to ensure you have the very best day out. I do agree that on a large bus you just cannot compare and it was great that...More

View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 31 nearby hotels
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
246 reviews
.51 km away
Cherylea Motel
66 reviews
.52 km away
ASURE Sundowner Motel
86 reviews
.54 km away
Middle Park Motel
100 reviews
.57 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 145 nearby restaurants
Watery Mouth Cafe
602 reviews
1.37 km away
The Yard Bar
90 reviews
1.39 km away
Bamboo Garden Restaurant
302 reviews
1.34 km away
Speights Ale House Blenheim
437 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 103 nearby attractions
Pollard Park
229 reviews
1.31 km away
Seymour Square
132 reviews
1.31 km away
ASB Theatre Marlborough
7 reviews
1.52 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
19 April 2018|
Response from ConradHastler | Reviewed this property |
No, we were on a cruise. I have toured the South Island, and at least a week is needed to do so properly.