We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours: Tours & Tickets

All photos (61)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good13%
  • Average10%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible43%
Travellers talk about
“malta trip”(3 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
22°
16°
Oct
18°
13°
Nov
15°
10°
Dec
Contact
Island of Malta STJ1143, Malta
Website
Improve This Listing
SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours Tours and Tickets
from USD 30.70
More Info
from USD 47.76
More Info
from USD 47.76
More Info
from USD 68.23
More Info
from USD 61.40
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
26
18
9
17
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
26
18
9
17
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide included lunch malta trip mosta dome great guide
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tour of Gozo ... Price 60 euros p.p. First picked up by a dilapidated bus without power and even less air conditioning. The guide claimed to speak French ... is possible but I still have a dispute with my wife who doesn't speak French at...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Koenvanantwerpen
NatiSMS, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Koenva, Can you kindly send us more details with regards to the above complaint like the date of the tour please etc...t so we can investigate more on tours@sms.com.mt We can assure you that all our guides aare fully qualfied and they have to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To start of with the tour was over subscribed and not everyone could get on the bus. The bus driver got very irate at one point and was shouting on his phone and at the guide. Our guide, Vincent, was taking the Italian and English...More

Thank karendic
NatiSMS, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear karendic, With regrds to the above complaint kindly note that you must have send it to the wrong agency as we do not have any guides by the name of Vincent which works with our company and also we do not offer the train...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had the most wonderful week with SMS group. They were prompt picking us up from the hotel and even collected us from the airport at midnight. Each of the tours were well planned with professional and friendly leaders and drivers. They allowed us to...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 7SueW
SMSResortServices, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 7SueW, Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Malta. We can assure you that we always try to do our best to make sure that our clients enjoy their holiday. Many thanks Nathalie

Reviewed 9 September 2019

very poor tour, not worth the money. the guide (although good) said everything is 3 languages, which slowed down everything to beyond terrible. Food was unbelievable bad. 40+ passengers, too large. the coaches were old and cramped and noisy. Very expensive for what is was....More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank dlgflyer
NatiSMS, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear dlgflyer, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the Gozo Tour. It is one of our most poplular tours and usually we do get good reviews on this tour. Kindly can you send us an e mail on tours@sms.com.mt with date...More

Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

The trip was great! We loved that the guide picked us up at our hotel and dropped us off there as well. Blue Grotto and Marsalockx we’re both beautiful. It would have been nice to be at fishing village for slightly longer and we wish...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Beth H
NatiSMS, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear Beth H, Thanks for your positive comments and we are glad that you have enjoyed our tour. Thanks again Nathalie

Reviewed 28 June 2019

Transport arrived on time,first positive aspect of the tour. Guide was very experienced, full of interesting information, along the route, about Malta generally, the culture and history. The sites were a drive apart, which she filled with knowledge of the areas we drove through. The...More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank karen s
NatiSMS, Owner at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Dear karen s, Thanks for your positive review. Glad that you have enjoyed the tour and hop that if you ever visit our island again you wuld jon another one of our various tours. Many thanks Nathalie

Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

Got picked up 9.15 sliema then went to blue caves you have to pay extra €8 for boat trip which if u haven’t seen clear caves go if not not missing nothing. Few shops in village but would wait till market which would be half...More

2  Thank lindseyv693
NatiSMS, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Good Morning, Thanks for your comments. We will be taking note of all your comments.

Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

Francis our guide was very good - personable, corny jokes, love of his country. A highlight. This tour of Gozo is an okay choice if you have limited time and want to minimize figuring it out on your own, but it is geared towards the...More

Thank Ruth20904
NatiSMS, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Dear Ruth 20, Please send us an e mail on tours@sms.com.mt with more details so we can investigate more. Many thanks Nathalie

Reviewed 5 June 2019

We were hoping that our boat would not be cancelled because of rain in the forecast but we were very lucky and were able to go on the blue grotto boats. It was a long steep walk down to the boats and then getting in...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Suziq614
NatiSMS, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Good Afternoon, Glad that you have enjoyed you tour to the Blue Grotto and Marsaxlokk. Hope that you would join us again on another tour whenever you visit our island again. Many thanks Nathalie

Reviewed 11 April 2019 via mobile

I thought it was great, the van does not really accommodate strollers so I was lucky it was a small group so I could still bring it and place t on the seats. The tour guide Stephanie was kind and very knowledgeable on the sites...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Sarah F
SMSResortServices, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Good Morning Sarah F, Thanks for your positive comments and we are glad that you have enjoyed the Prehistoric Tour. Our guide Stephanie is one of the best guides on the island of Malta. Thanks again and hope that you will join one of our...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 149 nearby hotels
Holm Hotel & Spa
11 reviews
.15 km away
St. Julian's Bay Hotel
992 reviews
.16 km away
The Valley
10 reviews
.42 km away
Carlton Hotel
723 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,413 nearby restaurants
Wigi's Kitchen
2,214 reviews
.15 km away
Crudo Cafe
157 reviews
.27 km away
Peperoncino Restaurant
1,428 reviews
.18 km away
Frensh - Fresh & French
111 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,012 nearby attractions
Flyboard Malta
815 reviews
.50 km away
Spinola Bay
2,209 reviews
.52 km away
Parish Church of Our Lady of Mount Carmel
119 reviews
.25 km away
Balluta Square
289 reviews
.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Voyager819741
19 July 2019|
Answer
Response from lindseyv693 |
Ask the people on the cruise if you booked thru them they should provide travel. When I went I got picked up from my accommodation. Recommend u pay for the blue grotto caves as this is additional cost on top.
0
Votes