We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BusyBus: Tours & Tickets

Closed Now: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Open today: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
All photos (346)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good5%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
About
BusyBus provide award-winning Adventure Sightseeing Day Tours from Liverpool, Manchester, Chester and Glasgow. Daily departures to North Wales, the Lake District, Yorkshire and Scotland. Other products include 3-Peak Challenge transportation, teams...more
Certificate of Excellence
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Liverpool, England
Website
+44 844 585 4444
Call
Improve This Listing
BusyBus Tours and Tickets
from USD 60.51
More Info
from USD 60.51
More Info
from USD 75.96
More Info
from USD 75.96
More Info
from USD 75.96
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
507
35
16
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
507
35
16
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north wales adventure lake district snowdonia national park black sheep betws y coed day trip shore excursion pontcysyllte aqueduct driver guide beautiful country british isles bus tour places visited great driver small group recommend this trip wonderful tour
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 580 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

This tour is an incredible value for a full day tour. Shelly did a great job of keeping us entertained and informed while on the bus and then giving us time to explore on our own at each site. Everywhere we went was so beautiful.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank rebeccacc115
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your lovely words and review. We are all delighted you enjoyed your time with BusyBus and Shelly.

Reviewed 2 days ago

I really enjoyed my trip with busybus! My driver, Frank was lovely and everyone of the group had a good time! I felt safe and comfortable. I would do it again and recommend it to my friends!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank S1llyM3
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your very kind words and review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We met at the World Museum in Liverpool and by 9:00 AM everyone was present so we able to get an early start. Shelly our tour guide and driver kept us informed of travel conditions and had work around plans if traffic congestion became an...More

Thank JDSCUSA
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

What a truly delightful review that we thank you for sharing with both us and the World. We are glad you enjoyed your tour so much as well as Shelly. Please come back soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

If you’re in Liverpool, take a trip to the northern Wales with Busybus......... beautiful, fun and breathtaking....... Thanks to Stewart/Stuart for making the trip so delightful. Regards to Walther........ ;)

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank René C
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're glad you enjoyed your tour.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just visited North Wales with Shelley who was an excellent guide. Lovely day - thank you - but a bit disappointed that we did not have more time at the stops to explore more. Perhaps tour could be divided into two day trips - one...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Steen H
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for your great review. We're sorry to see we dropped a STAR because we didn't have time to explore more. There is a fine balance between extended stops or seeing more. BusyBus is very much about "seeing more" and allowing you to decide to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only thing we did Not like was that the Tour startet from Chester instead as described from Liverpool.And no air conditioning in the Bus on a very hot day!Everything Else Perfect.Great Guide and busdriver.We saw Manny things.Would recommend it to anybody!More

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Verswalm J
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review and words. All our vehicles do have air conditioning but, alas, being in the UK means it is rarely used and suffers lack-of-use inefficiency. I am sorrry it failed you on this day. So glad you enjoyed the day...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Quality tour provided by Kevin. He was very informative and a gent throughout. Highly recommended and great value for money.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Sean E
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Fantastic to read and hear. Thanks so much for taking the time to review.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous! Our 2nd time in from the states and 2nd time working with Busy Bus! Love this staff! When we arrived at Conwy Castle, my husband asked me to marry him again while we were at the top of one of the towers! Always fun...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jennifer G
gizago, Public Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Wow! A repeat client with a repeat 100%. Terrific. So glad to read and share. Please come back soon and go for the triple! Let us know when you book so we can make sure we make it extra special for special people.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome day out with Shelley today over to North Wales. Lucky enough to have stunning weather. Shelley was a fun friendly tour guide who kept us entertained with funny stories and interesting information. Would definitely recommend her as a tour guide and she pointed out...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Cazandizzie42
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

"Stunning Weather" and "Wales" are words rarely seen in the seen sentence but you are right, we've enjoyed some belters this year. Thanks so much for joining us and your wonderful words.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved the North Wales Adventure so much last December that we came back for the Lake District Tour (16/09/19) Thank you, Kevin, for being so helpful, knowledgeable and attentive with us all especially with our daughter, who is still 4 and had a blast....More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank AmandaFarCau
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Wow, you've done the double and we've achieved 5* on each! Fantastic and thanks so much for sharing. Please come back for the treble and let us know when you book so we can do something extra special for you to celebrate!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 104 nearby hotels
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
1,769 reviews
.18 km away
The Shankly Hotel
5,078 reviews
.21 km away
North Western Hall Hotel
25 reviews
.23 km away
Travelodge Liverpool Central
777 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,194 nearby restaurants
Lovelock's
143 reviews
.13 km away
Fahrenheit Grill Restaurant
143 reviews
.19 km away
The Bastion Bar & Restaurant
843 reviews
.20 km away
Copacabana
466 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 747 nearby attractions
Liverpool Central Library
1,982 reviews
.07 km away
Walker Art Gallery
2,246 reviews
.16 km away
St. George's Hall
1,554 reviews
.20 km away
Liverpool's Royal Court
694 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Voyager06234390320
21 July 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ElayneMarie P | Reviewed this property |
Yes stop at all the points mentioned. Enjoy, this is an awesome tour.
1
Vote
gellen3
17 April 2019|
Answer
Response from Frankturner1972 |
Hi guys, it was probably one of two places, Grasmere Village or the Market Town of Ambleside. Do any of those ring any bells????? Hope you had a wonderful time with the BusyBus Team👍👍👍👍🚌🚌🚌🚌
0
Votes
Jonathan H
16 April 2019|
Answer
Response from Connector614893 | Reviewed this property |
The BUSY BUS does visit North Wales trip not really sure if it goes to swallow falls But the trip they do to North Wales is excellent really worth a visi Hope this helpst
0
Votes