We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
All photos (17)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good8%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible13%
1 Jul 2019
“Sight seeing tour not a fishing trip”
20 Jan 2018
“Poor charter”
About
Captain Boots Watersport & Shore Activities Curacao: your Private Guide, Boat and Fish Charter address in Curacao for all Offshore & Inshore Fishing Trips (including FLY FISHING!), Boat Trips, Shore Tours, Watersport Adventures, and Marine Services!
Contact
Kima Kalki Marina 62 | Spanish Water, Willemstad, Curacao
Website
+599 9 513 2747
Call
Improve This Listing
Captain Boots Curacao Tours and Tickets
from USD 79.00
More Info
from USD 155.00
More Info
from USD 410.00
More Info
from USD 117.00
More Info
from USD 795.00
More Info
from USD 795.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
11
2
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
11
2
2
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

This was supposed to be a 4 hour fishing trip. Well the 4 hours began when captain boots picked up the party at the cruise terminal. There were only two fishing rods and one piece of bait for 4 people. No fish were caught and...More

6  Thank babyheather14
Reviewed 2 July 2019

Capt boots was a very nice guy he picked us up at the port just like he said he would not a problem there but when you call it a half day fishing trip and you fish for a hour and you troll with 2...More

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank cory h
Reviewed 3 May 2018

My family of 4 (two teens) had a wonderful time in Curacao with our half day boat trip with Lars from Captain Boots! i can't say enough about him! To set up the trip i emailed him directly, his responses were always within 24 hours...More

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank vstein2018
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We went for a half day charter. I’ve been on many charters over the years but this was the worst I have ever been on. The boat was a houseboat, not a fishing boat. The captain and his mate were more interested in playing on...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank accountantdave
CaptainBoots2014, Manager at Captain Boots Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

So sorry we didn't catch fish! We always use the right bait (ballyhoo) and the right equipment. Our boats are trawlers (this time we used the Grand Banks 36ft, not a houseboat, but you're right, not a Hatteras of Bertram type of boat) which we...More

Reviewed 17 April 2017

My family and I had a very nice time with Lars. He seems to be a great guy and very knowledgeable about the island. Communicating with him prior to our visit was easy and he was quick to answer my questions. I bet his sunset...More

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank esmace
CaptainBoots2014, Manager at Captain Boots Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thanks for your review! With regard to the hard cover; we get many requests to provide for sunshade, reason for the addition. It has not kept us from getting fish in adequately, unfortunately we couldn't show proof of that on this trip ;( After your...More

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This is a must see breath taking , and we were very lucky because we end up getting a private tour 👍😊 well the trip was just what I was looking for we sailed in the Spanish waters , and that captain was outstanding had...More

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Rjones99p
CaptainBoots2014, Manager at Captain Boots Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Besides a nice private adventure, supported by informative crew and great stuff to see and do, it's usually the chemistry with customers which adds to the success of a trip. Thanks Ronald, Maggy and Rebecca, for being great guests, like we usually have from the...More

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Lars was a great guide! I reached out to Lars a few weeks before our arrival in Curacao and he was very responsive. He set up two chartered fishing trips for us. We wanted both deep sea fishing and fly fishing. Lars is the only...More

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank Colin_R_B
Reviewed 24 July 2016

When I heard the term deep sea fishing I imagined we would sit out far in the ocean away from land to catch fish. That couldn't have been further off. We drove the boat around slightly away from the coast with the poles out in...More

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Michaele M
CaptainBoots2014, Manager at Captain Boots Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thanks Michaele! I had a great time too with your party. The reason we stay close to the coast (and not miles far out as f.i. in the USA or Central America) is that most larger fish (eg barracuda, tuna, wahoo) stay close to the...More

Reviewed 11 July 2016

First time deep sea fishing and it was very enjoyable. Along wit the fishing we got thre please to take a tour of the island and learn about the history. We also were able to do alot of snorkeling which was beautiful. Boots also fed...More

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Nick B
CaptainBoots2014, Manager at Captain Boots Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Hi guys, thanks for your kind words. Please do visit Curacao again and make sure to call us. You made friends down here! Warm regards!

Reviewed 15 May 2016

My girlfriend an me chartered Captain Boots boat for a whole fishing day. We enjoyed every minute of the day. Our captain is one of the finest, friendliest and most interesting persons we have ever met. Although the weather was not helpful to catch some...More

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Mario S
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tahiti2020
1 July 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lars d | Property representative |
I can carry up to four persons and it's USD 50 in total (so not per person ;) You may pay the usd 50 in cash to the driver.
0
Votes