Tours and Tickets

Traditional Lunch or Dinner with Drinks in Mykonos provided by Mykonian Spiti

Traditional Lunch or Dinner with Drinks in Mykonos

Traditional Lunch or Dinner with Drinks in Mykonos
4
Book in advance
from
AU$99.94
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
2h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
9
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    2h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    9
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 8793P3
Important information
Inclusions
  • Pickup and drop-off from hotel or port
  • Lunch or dinner
  • Wine & raki
  • Gloves, Face masks & disinfectant, as measures against COVID-19
Exclusions
  • N/A
Duration
2h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • • All clients are kindly requested to send their preferred meeting point and location until 3:00pm of the previous date, regarding their pick-up for the booked tour or activity. Should they fail to do so, our company will do anything it can in order to locate them (telephone, email, etc), however it is not responsible for any failure to meet them. Meeting points could be, anywhere on the island and the information necessary is either the hotel name or the name of the cruise ship they are arriving with. In the occasion that they are staying at an apartment, clients are requested to send us a google map, a nearby hotel or any information that would help us locate them. Any delay of behalf of the client (up until 15 minutes that we will be waiting for them) affects the transfer schedule and disrupts the smooth conduct of the tour/activity. • For no-name accommodations, our company will set the most convenient location for the pick-up. • For accommodations that are located in a pedestrian zone, our company will set the best possible pick-up point.
  • Airports:
  • Mikonos Airport, Greece
  • Ports:
  • Mykonos New Port, Tourlos 846 00, Greece
  • Mykonos Old Port, Unnamed Road, Mikonos 846 00, Greece
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Our company is not responsible for the client’s failure to appear at the meeting point for the booked tour or activity.
  • Last minute cancellation of flights or inability to disembark from a cruise ship, is not our company’s responsibility, therefore any refund requests due to such incidents will not be accepted. Should the client be aware of such a change, he/she is requested to communicate with our company more than 24 hours before the tour or activity starts, in order to discuss possible date or time amendment (subject to availability) Refund requests for last minute cancellations (up to 24 hours before the tour or activity), for any reason, will not be accepted.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Fully harmonized with the guidelines of the Greek Ministry of Health and the W.H.O., regarding protection against COVID-19
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travellers
Inclusions
  • Pickup and drop-off from hotel or port
  • Lunch or dinner
  • Wine & raki
  • Gloves, Face masks & disinfectant, as measures against COVID-19
Exclusions
  • N/A
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • • All clients are kindly requested to send their preferred meeting point and location until 3:00pm of the previous date, regarding their pick-up for the booked tour or activity. Should they fail to do so, our company will do anything it can in order to locate them (telephone, email, etc), however it is not responsible for any failure to meet them. Meeting points could be, anywhere on the island and the information necessary is either the hotel name or the name of the cruise ship they are arriving with. In the occasion that they are staying at an apartment, clients are requested to send us a google map, a nearby hotel or any information that would help us locate them. Any delay of behalf of the client (up until 15 minutes that we will be waiting for them) affects the transfer schedule and disrupts the smooth conduct of the tour/activity. • For no-name accommodations, our company will set the most convenient location for the pick-up. • For accommodations that are located in a pedestrian zone, our company will set the best possible pick-up point.
  • Airports:
  • Mikonos Airport, Greece
  • Ports:
  • Mykonos New Port, Tourlos 846 00, Greece
  • Mykonos Old Port, Unnamed Road, Mikonos 846 00, Greece
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
2h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Our company is not responsible for the client’s failure to appear at the meeting point for the booked tour or activity.
  • Last minute cancellation of flights or inability to disembark from a cruise ship, is not our company’s responsibility, therefore any refund requests due to such incidents will not be accepted. Should the client be aware of such a change, he/she is requested to communicate with our company more than 24 hours before the tour or activity starts, in order to discuss possible date or time amendment (subject to availability) Refund requests for last minute cancellations (up to 24 hours before the tour or activity), for any reason, will not be accepted.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Fully harmonized with the guidelines of the Greek Ministry of Health and the W.H.O., regarding protection against COVID-19
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 18 Jun. 2020
A note from Traditional Lunch or Dinner with Drinks in Mykonos
Gloves are provided for travelers
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travellers
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.0
9 reviews
Excellent
6
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Jeff S
6 contributions
This dinner meal was fantastic. If I could give 6 stars I would. The meal was cooked and served by our hostess in her lovely home outside the town. She also provided homemade wines made by her family. After dinner she sat with us to tell us about herself and how she started this business and tell us about the island of Mykonos. Outstanding evening and a must stop if going to Mykonos.
Written 30 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ana Maria F
Miami6 contributions
Sep. 2018
You will not be disappointed by the warm welcome, and delicious meal, prepared by the lovely hostess.
This is your opportunity to assist and learn the preparation of several Greek dishes. The meeting place is a lovely Mykonian house with the perfect setting for this gathering.

Written 11 December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Louisy R
4 contributions
Jun. 2018 • Friends
After a long flight in from the US to Athens and then another hectic flight to Mykonos, we just wanted to relax for the evening. Dinner at the Mykonian Spiti was the perfect way to unwind and enjoy some amazing Greek food. They picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel so we didn't have to do anything. The host has a beautiful and comfortable home and makes you feel like you are family as soon as you walk in the door. This was by far the best meal we had in Greece.
Written 24 June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MaureenKa722
Vestal, NY50 contributions
Jun. 2018 • Friends
The food was delicious and the owner's cousin was very friendly. What we expected was a traditional dinner is a Mykonos family's home. Instead it was a commercial property behind a restaurant. It was not their home. As soon as we arrived they served our food immediately then the owner kept leaving for 15-20 minutes at a time. Her cousin was nice and stayed and talked to us. The owner would come back for a few minutes then leave again. As soon as we were done, they let us know it was time to go. There were 13 people in our group. They had a little "thank you" gift supposedly for each person. Instead of giving everyone their "gift" on their way out, she handed me a pile of bags. I only realized after we were on the bus heading back to our hotel that there were only 10. Felt very rushed and not at all the cozy, family experience we thought we were getting. I bring groups of people to Greece every year or two. I think we'll pass on this one next time.
Written 11 July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Helene T
17 contributions
Whenwe pulled up we thought we were in the wrong place it was a commercial strip. The owner looked at our reservations and said it was cancelled. She stated “ our secreatary tried to call you yesterday to confirm . My husband showed her no calls from them on his cell phone . She obviously was in the middle of teaching a cooking class we were ok with just being refunded the money and she said NO. We sat us down in a room by ourselves some timid young girl cams in the room dropped off a bunch of food not saying a word to us. Owner did come I the room for literally 2 minutes to talk to us . About 1 hour into the meal the other owner came in with Greek yogurt for dessert and said “ this is our traditional desert “ not a lie. Food good not worth the money we paid. No Greek experience just a very over priced lunch. Oh and the goodie bag... 2 packages of some sort of sesame bread sticks . Can not contest to the cooking classes but the lunch for two is a hard NO!!
Written 24 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orancon
Dear guest. First of all, we would like to thank you for your booking and your participation in our Traditional Lunch at our Mykonian Spiti. We feel sorry that you didn’t enjoy your time at our home and naturally, we look back at your visit, in order to study our mistakes and learn from them. We would like you to know that we accept every constructive criticism from all our guests, whether their feelings are justified or not. However, there is a border between expressing ones distress for not enjoying the activity (which we can totally understand) and expressing bitterness, decorated with provocation, for not getting it your way. Please allow us to share our arguments to your review and to add some extra information, which you ideally left out. - First of all, regarding the Mykonian Spiti, I would like to mention that it is not a commercial strip. It is an actual home, with people living in it. So, by diminishing our home, I would like to point out that you do not show respect to the people living in it. Although you will probably deny it, our intention was to treat you with the utmost respect and to make you feel like it is your home. If we ever fail to match these standards, we are always the first to feel sad about it. - Secondly, you chose to drive by yourself to our home. Kindly note that we did try to reach you in order to arrange your pick-up (we emailed you twice and called your phone that you booked with), but you chose to not reply to us. Kindly note that there is a reason we include the transfer in the package, as we don’t want to risk any delays or any mistake from our guests, trying to find us. We do know that its location is sometimes difficult to reach, so we prefer to transfer all guests ourselves to avoid any misunderstandings. - When you did arrive, the owner did NOT say it was cancelled. As you know very well, you arrived at our home and requested to participate in the 2-hour cooking class that you had booked. At that moment, there was a cooking class going on (the actual 6-hour class). Yet, the host welcomed you as she was supposed to and told you that you hadn’t booked a cooking class, but a traditional lunch. She mentioned that the cooking class which last 6 hours is different than the traditional lunch, which lasts 2 hours. You spoke also to our sales person at our office, which also confirmed that you had not booked the cooking class, but the traditional lunch. When you eventually understood that you had indeed booked for something different that what you had anticipated, you requested a refund, with the excuse that you didn’t want to have the traditional lunch because you had a late breakfast. Naturally, this is not possible as this misunderstanding was not our mistake, all preparations for you participation in the traditional lunch had been made and in any case, it is against our policy, as stated on the platform you had booked. I can’t be sure if your host’s reply was so laconic as you state, but I can assure you that she wasn’t trying to show disrespect. If you were offended in any way by her response or for not accepting your categorical refund request, we do apologize. - The reason you were seated in a separate area, was because there were no other participants in the traditional lunch that day. - Lunch was indeed served to you and thank you for your kind words about its quality. The girl that served you was actually helping out on that day and I agree that she was probably shy, so we apologize if you requested some conversation from her and didn’t get it. - The owner did come in the room but your conversation was not only 2 minutes. She also explained the difference between the 6-hour cooking class and the 2-hour traditional lunch and the conversation could have lasted a bit longer, but it was obvious by then that your attitude wasn’t exactly “impartial”. She returned later on to explain the cooking procedure of the dishes, and again we deny that the information shared was so limited. Therefore we cannot accept your claim: “Not a lie” - Regarding the goodie bag that you profoundly mention, unfortunately, we don’t have evidence of what was in the specific bag, unless you would settle for a general picture of what we give to other participants. We can guarantee however, that WE DO include more gifts in our gift bag, than what you mention. In any case, we will definitely examine the fact that it could be considered as limited by some guests and will make sure we will try to enrich it in the near future. We hope that the above information sets the matter straight. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Mykonos and we hope you had a safe journey home.
Written 30 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

nityoah
Mumbai, India33 contributions
May 2018 • Couples
it was indeed a wonderful experience for us to join Tretta and her students for an authentic Greek Dinner with wine. we being vegetarians we were served-spinach risotto which was just oossm, spinach and fetta cheese flaky pie which had all the flavours in it, Greek Salad with fetta cheese,stuffed tomatoes with rice stiffing, red and white wine, zatzhki was flavourful and bread .. this was an ooossm dinner to remember. she also runs Greek cuisine cooking classes. please a must visit when in MYKONOS.
Written 12 June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jonathon P
Stow, OH132 contributions
May 2018 • Couples
We were looking forward to this activity that we booked before travelling to Greece. While it was nice and enjoyable, it was not what we expected from the description we read on TripAdvisor. We did not realize that we would be sharing our dinner in a traditional Greek home with 18 other persons. That said, it was enjoyable talking to so many other travelers - some of whom had taken the cooking class and helped with dinner preparation.

The food was good. We had a variety of Greek dishes including tzatziki, Greek salad, spinach pie, braised beef on orzo, and others. The high point of the dinner was dessert. We enjoyed "spoon sweets" over yogurt. The fruit was much like brandied fruit and it was excellent. The homemade wine was poor to average. The information provided about Greece and its food history was entertaining.
Written 22 May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

bashleybaldwin
14 contributions
My husband booked this cooking class for us and it was wonderful! It literally takes place in a Greek family’s home. You learn so much about the island and the culture. You also learn how to make authentic Greek food. Both of the ladies who run it are great. It was such an unforgettable experience!
Written 29 September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mark Z
9 contributions
Aug. 2018
Don't miss this hidden gem on the island of Mykonos. Teta, your host and chef extrodinare, weaves many stories about Myconian culture into the cooking lessons making you feel like a "local" by the end of the night. The food was superb and our kids loved the 5 hours we were able to spend in Teta's home. (Spiti means home in Greek). For the price this is the best meal in Mykonos and finishes in plenty of time to make the party in Paradise Beach.
Written 8 August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Mykonian Spiti
tschaefer89
tschaefer89
00
Fun evening cooking
My wife and I had a blast. It was one of the most memorable parts of our trip to Greece. Did the evening shared cla
nyackgirl47
nyackgirl47
00
Wonderful evening!
We attended the evening cooking class in a group of 5 couples. We absolutely loved it. The owner, Teta, started b
285DanD
285DanD
00
GREAT EXPERIENCE
Visited three greek islands and stayed at five star locations but this cooking class was definitely one of the high
nasheer82
nasheer82
00
Best activity to do in Mykonos!
This was the most fun activity! The host, Teta, is so warm, knowledgeable, and funny. It’s an authentic Greek exper
Sallie100
Sallie100
00
Best tour in Greece!!
Best tour/lesson we experienced in Greece! A yummy fun-filled evening with lots of cooking tips. Highly recommend t
Hotflashholly
Hotflashholly
00
Great experience! Don't miss this excursion! Talking, cooking, tasting, learning with Teta was warm, friendly, fun and filled wi
We felt SO welcomed by Teta into her home. We learned a great amount about what and why we were cooking these ingre
Sarah K
Sarah K
00
Fun class for all
So much fun! The food was delicious and our teens enjoyed it also. We will make the recipes again at home! The chef
G6678LZchrisc
G6678LZchrisc
00
Disappointed and annoyed. (Chef and Sommelier were lovely though).
We hope that management will reach out to us for a partial refund. The sommelier and chef were absolutely lovely, k
KJSZYM
KJSZYM
00
Wonderful and Kind Company!
I am writing, not with a review of a past experience (yet), but just to give a shout-out to this VERY kind, and con
greypcarter
greypcarter
00
The best cooking experience we've ever done
My wife and two friends did a cooking class with Teta at Mykonian Spiti in September. We are food and wine lovers a
gerbera222
gerbera222
00
Wonderful cooking class and window into Greek culture!
This cooking class was one of the top highlights in our trip to Athens, Santorini, and Mykonos. Friends were marri
kitto932
kitto932
00
Highlight of my trip to Mykonos
I attended the class on my honeymoon with my husband in September, and it was truly the highlight of our time in My
Taylor W
Taylor W
00
Organic Farm
This wine tour was so fun! Our guide opened 4 different kinds of wine for us and filled our glasses more than once
Nicole G
Nicole G
00
A highlight of our stay on Mykonos
Attended the class with my husband and joined by 4 other tourists. Christianna lead the class and we had a most de
Mikean
Mikean
00
Fun class
We had great time at this class. The private home setting was beyond our expectations. The class was informative
Frequently Asked Questions about Traditional Lunch or Dinner with Drinks in Mykonos

Traditional Lunch or Dinner with Drinks in Mykonos price starts from AU$99.14. Discover and book Traditional Lunch or Dinner with Drinks in Mykonos on Tripadvisor

Traditional Lunch or Dinner with Drinks in Mykonos cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Traditional Lunch or Dinner with Drinks in Mykonos on Tripadvisor

Traditional Lunch or Dinner with Drinks in Mykonos is hosted by Mykonian Spiti. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Mykonian Spiti on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Traditional Lunch or Dinner with Drinks in Mykonos on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 2h. Discover and book Traditional Lunch or Dinner with Drinks in Mykonos on Tripadvisor