Tours and Tickets

Savannah Hop-On Hop Off Trolley Tour provided by Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Savannah Hop-On Hop Off Trolley Tour

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
Select Date and Travellers
From
USD 35.19
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
With this trolley tour of Savannah, a trolley departs every 30 minutes, so you’re never stuck waiting too long for a ride (reservations required). Pass over 100 iconic sites plus enjoy exploring with stops at City Market and River Street.
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
301 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd
301 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401, USAPlease arrive 15 minutes prior to departure for check in.
See address & details
  • 1
    Savannah Visitors Center
    Stop: 20 minutes -
    See details
    Pass by Juliette Gordon Low's Birthplace
    Pass by Mercer Williams House Museum
  • 2
    Forsyth Park
    Stop: 20 minutes -
    See details
  • 3
    Massie Heritage Center
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
    Pass by Colonial Park Cemetery
  • 4
    Columbia Square
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
  • 5
    Cathedral of St. John the Baptist
    Stop: 30 minutes -
    See details
  • 6
    City Market
    Stop: 30 minutes -
    See details
    Pass by The Waving Girl Statue
  • 7
    The Pirates' House
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 8
    Madison Square
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
    Pass by Davenport House Museum
  • 9
    River Street Market Place
    Stop: 20 minutes -
    See details
  • 10
    Ellis Square
    Stop: 20 minutes -
    See details
    Pass by Telfair Museums Jepson Center
    Pass by Andrew Low House
See 1 more stop
You'll end at
301 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd
301 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401, USAPlease arrive 15 minutes prior to departure for check in.
See address & details
Highlights
  • Explore Savannah on this popular guided trolley tour
  • Listen to guide commentary about the city's must-see attractions
What to Expect
To begin your Savannah trolley tour, hop on at Martin Luther Kinger Boulevard at your scheduled tour time. Trolleys run from morning until early evening (reservations required). There’s are two stops for you to take advantage of. The trolley will stop at City Market for 30 minutes giving you plenty of time to explore. Hop on the trolley again to continue your tour with a second stop, for 20 minutes, at River Street. Some of the site you will pass include Cathedral of St. John the Baptist, River Street, and Pirates House, one of Georgia’s oldest buildings. If you’re riding solo or have a family-sized group, this tour saves you time and money, too. Seating on the trolley is spaced and reserved to accommodate physical distancing. Plus you can enjoy historical stories from your guide as you ride through Savannah.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
301 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401, USA
Duration
2–8 hours
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Narrated tour
  • Local taxes
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks
  • Tour does not operate on St. Patrick's Day (March 17)
  • Entry/Admission - Massie Heritage Center
  • Entry/Admission - The Pirates' House
  • Entry/Admission - Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Standard-sized wheelchairs can be accommodated on this tour, please contact the local operation to request a wheelchair-accessible trolley. We request 24-hour advance notice
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • If your wheelchair is collapsible and the guest utilizing it is ambulatory and able to use any of the seats provided on the tour vehicle, the wheelchair can be collapsed and stored on the tour vehicle and the guest and their party may make full use of the on/off privileges. Please make our CASTmembers aware of this fact if you intend to make use of the tour in this manner.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
709Reviews
34Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 404
  • 100
  • 30
  • 15
  • 11
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Amber wrote a review Yesterday
Central Florida, Florida14 contributions
The trolley tour is well worth the cost, especially if you’re a first time visitor to Savannah or only there a short time. You get to see so much of the city while letting someone else take the drivers seat. You learn of the history and founding of the city, best local spots,
Read more
Date of experience: May 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SavannahTrolleyTours, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Hop-On Hop Off Trolley Tour
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Amburrlee Thank you for your recommendation and spending your valuable vacation time touring with us. We are thrilled to hear what a fun, educational tour you had and our conductors were all knowledgeable,informative, fun and really good drivers. We look forward to your return visit again in the future.Thanks again!
Read more
Eric G wrote a review 26 May
1 contribution
It was awesome. I'm embarrassed. I'm from Beaufort and never have taken advantage of this. I definitely will do it often.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SavannahTrolleyTours, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Hop-On Hop Off Trolley Tour
Responded 3 days ago
Hi ericgL7430FT Thank you for sharing your trolley feedback with us. We are delighted to have you come and spend the day touring with us and we are happy to hear what an amazing time you had. . We look forward to your return visit again in the future. Thanks again!
Read more
annamt62 wrote a review 16 May
The Villages, Florida17 contributions4 helpful votes
Have tried to cancel to no avail. Their policy: "For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience". NOT TRUE. Very poor customer service. Our trip is in October so this is beyond 24 hours. Have contacted them several times, waste of
Read more
Date of experience: May 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Savannah Hop-On Hop Off Trolley Tour
Responded 1 week ago
Trusted Tours sent the customer extended tickets valid for 2 years, and also additional eVIP Passes equaling the ticket quantity originally purchased, which are free passes that can be used for any of our tours/attractions in any of the 7 cities where we operate. These free passes are also valid for 2 years. This is our standard response to refund requests we are receiving at this time, due to the Coronavirus Pandemic's impact on our business.
Read more
Lssa0406 wrote a review 16 May
Texarkana, Texas4 contributions2 helpful votes
We took this tour several years ago. I realize with the COVID situation things are different but for the price this was 1/4 th of the tour before. Nothing at all about smallest house with biggest price tag. Nothing about the different ethnic histories of the parks. Nothing
Read more
Date of experience: May 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Savannah Hop-On Hop Off Trolley Tour
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, We were sorry to hear you did not enjoy your tour. Our tours offer approximately 100 points of interest. Our tour guides have the opportunity to choose from approximately 150 points. You may contact me directly at guestrelations@historictours.com.
Read more
phelpsusa wrote a review 10 May
398 contributions82 helpful votes
Not as good as the Old Town Trolly in Boston or Saint Augustine. The driver completely skipped driving around the South end of Forsyth Park like the map said they would do but they did not discount the price for the shortened trip. Unlike the Old Town Trolly in Boston and
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah
Vinny0014
00
Great tour. Lots of history.
We are locals and we still enjoy taking the tour when family and friends visit. We learn something different every
Read more
Bobbywin
00
Great tour
This is a great way to see Savannah. Guides are very knowledgeable and friendly and explain the history very well.
Read more
peteymom5
00
Get your transportation and information here
I am hooked on trolleys after my first experience. Not only do you learn history and fun facts but this also acts
Read more
LawreneB
00
A great tude
A very good way to see the historic district and learn about the history. Very good and knowledgeable drivers espec
Read more
S6736LSM
00
Rainy Day Tour
We got on our trolley at the River Street stop. Our guide was informative and witty. When we stopped at the Old To
Read more
FriendsfromNY
00
See it all!
My husband and I took the trolley tour and especially enjoyed our guides Will and Phil. They were very knowledgeab
Read more
GoLorri
00
Made our trip!
This is a great tour and the operators- we loved Denise!- are so knowledgeable. We saw sights and learned things we
Read more
Scubadeb09
00
Two-Day Old Town Trolley Tour was Just Right
We booked the Two Day Old Town Trolley Tour in Savannah and were so glad - day one turned very rainy and we stayed
Read more
Sharon S
00
Worth the Price
Unfortunately it rained the day we went on this tour but was still worth it. We didn't get off the trolley but our
Read more
215vickip
00
Good Overview of City
This was a really nice trolley tour of the city, which is so beautiful. The trolley is covered and the windows can
Read more
scotc2017
00
Historical fun
We love being “tourists”, even in our own town! A great way to learn a little something about Savannah! These tours
Read more
D0rk4L
00
Wonderful tours, often full cars though
Most of the conductors were lively and pleasant. We do wish that the stops were better marked but I’m guessing it’s
Read more
deepocean0000
00
Great way to see Savannah
Concierge at the Marriott arranged tour for us. We purchased tickets for the attractions we wanted to see at that t
Read more
TimDore
00
Great narration from Reuben!
My wife and I did the one day Trolley tour and actually went around twice after having lunch in the middle of the t
Read more
ImOnThePath
00
Nice tour but cramped trolley
It was great doing the stop and go. You can get off at one of the 15 “stops”, or stay on for a continuous ride. 2
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 2–8 hours
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:0061 (87) 2285 255

Travellers also viewed

from $28.00*
Popular: Booked by 1,766 travellers!
from $48.97* $59.00
Popular: Booked by 2,636 travellers!
from $28.21*
Popular: Booked by 9,338 travellers!

Frequently bought together

from $28.21*
Popular: Booked by 9,338 travellers!
from $25.63*
Popular: Booked by 5,039 travellers!
from $19.98*
Popular: Booked by 2,978 travellers!

Historical Tour

from $25.63*
Popular: Booked by 5,039 travellers!
from $29.95*
Popular: Booked by 1,664 travellers!
from $35.19*
Popular: Booked by 11,385 travellers!
from $19.98*
Popular: Booked by 2,978 travellers!