Tours and Tickets

New York Helicopter Tour: City Lights Skyline Experience provided by HeliNY

New York Helicopter Tour: City Lights Skyline Experience

New York Helicopter Tour: City Lights Skyline Experience
4.5
Book in advance
from
AU$351.37
per adult
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
See more NYC sights in a shorter amount of time than on the ground
Duration:
25–30 minutes
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
6
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    25–30 minutes
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    6
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
It’s almost impossible to see New York City’s main sights all in one day—let alone in one night. This NYC night helicopter tour packs in aerial views of the Statue of Liberty and other top attractions without making you wait in multiple lines back on the ground. Plus, the heliport fees and fuel surcharge are included, so there are no big surprises on the day of your tour. This adventure is a shared experience with other travelers.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 25-30 minutes
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Get a nighttime skyline view of NYC skyscrapers and bridges in one ride
  • Hear your guide clearly during this New York City helicopter tour with headsets 
  • Choose a departure time that fits your busy schedule 
What to expect
  • This New York City helicopter tour takes flight from the Linden Municipal Airport in New Jersey. Once you arrive at the airport, board your helicopter for your flight tour, and soar above the city. See NYC lit up at night, and listen as your guide tells you fun facts while passing the Statue of Liberty, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Empire State Building, and Chrysler Building, as well as passing by the George Washington Bridge and NYC neighborhoods. Your helicopter flight lands down back at Linden Municipal Airport.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 25-30 minutes
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Get a nighttime skyline view of NYC skyscrapers and bridges in one ride
  • Hear your guide clearly during this New York City helicopter tour with headsets 
  • Choose a departure time that fits your busy schedule 
What to expect
  • This New York City helicopter tour takes flight from the Linden Municipal Airport in New Jersey. Once you arrive at the airport, board your helicopter for your flight tour, and soar above the city. See NYC lit up at night, and listen as your guide tells you fun facts while passing the Statue of Liberty, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Empire State Building, and Chrysler Building, as well as passing by the George Washington Bridge and NYC neighborhoods. Your helicopter flight lands down back at Linden Municipal Airport.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 18421P4
Call 0061 (87) 2285 255
Important information
Inclusions
  • Shared Helicopter Flight (shared experience with other travelers)
  • Live commentary on board, Floor to ceiling windows, Climate controlled cabin
  • Heliport Landing and Facility Fees
  • Fuel surcharge
Exclusions
  • Transportation to/from NYC (Roundtrip adult ticket is $17)
Duration
25–30 minutes
Departure details
  • Linden Airport, 1101 W Edgar Rd, Linden, NJ 07036, USA Passengers can drive to Linden Airport or take a train from NY Penn Station via NJ Transit. Roundtrip ticket is $17. Take the Trenton (Northeast Corridor) Line or the Long Branch (North Jersey Coast) Line to Linden Train station.
Additional information
  • Due to comfort and weight / balance of the aircraft, passengers weighing over 275 lbs may be unable to fly. If passengers require a seat belt extender they will not be able to attend.
  • A current valid government issued photo ID is required on the day of travel
  • All bags are subject to inspection. Only camera, cell phone and sunglasses can be brought aboard. Complimentary lockers are available to hold belongings while flying
  • Please note: is a 10 minute drive to Linden Airport from the station, passengers can order either Uber, Lyft or use the local taxi service
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult. Children under 2 must sit in an adults lap at no charge.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travellers
Inclusions
  • Shared Helicopter Flight (shared experience with other travelers)
  • Live commentary on board, Floor to ceiling windows, Climate controlled cabin
  • Heliport Landing and Facility Fees
  • Fuel surcharge
Exclusions
  • Transportation to/from NYC (Roundtrip adult ticket is $17)
Departure details
  • Linden Airport, 1101 W Edgar Rd, Linden, NJ 07036, USA Passengers can drive to Linden Airport or take a train from NY Penn Station via NJ Transit. Roundtrip ticket is $17. Take the Trenton (Northeast Corridor) Line or the Long Branch (North Jersey Coast) Line to Linden Train station.
Duration
25–30 minutes
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Due to comfort and weight / balance of the aircraft, passengers weighing over 275 lbs may be unable to fly. If passengers require a seat belt extender they will not be able to attend.
  • A current valid government issued photo ID is required on the day of travel
  • All bags are subject to inspection. Only camera, cell phone and sunglasses can be brought aboard. Complimentary lockers are available to hold belongings while flying
  • Please note: is a 10 minute drive to Linden Airport from the station, passengers can order either Uber, Lyft or use the local taxi service
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult. Children under 2 must sit in an adults lap at no charge.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 20 Jun. 2020
A note from New York Helicopter Tour: City Lights Skyline Experience
We will demonstrate how life preservers are worn and you will put your own life preserver on. You will place your own belongings into complimentary lockers. Headsets will be provided without microphones and will be disinfected between flights. You will have the option to use disposable earplugs.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Linden Airport
    1101 W Edgar Rd, Linden, NJ 07036, USA
    Passengers can drive to Linden Airport or take a train from NY Penn Station via NJ Transit. Roundtrip ticket is $17. Take the Trenton (Northeast Corridor) Line or the Long Branch (North Jersey Coast) Line to Linden Train station.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Chrysler Building
    Empire State Building
    TriBeCa
    SoHo
    West Village
    Columbus Circle
    Central Park
    Statue of Liberty
    The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum
    One World Trade Center
    Chelsea Piers Sports & Entertainment Complex
    Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum
    Times Square
    Columbia University
    Yankee Stadium
    George Washington Bridge
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

4.5
61 reviews
Excellent
53
Very good
5
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Delfim R
1 contribution
Dec. 2021 • Friends
Easy to get in. Very nice staff. A day I will remember definitely one of the best experiences in my life.
Written 25 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Reshmee D
London, UK11 contributions
The helicopter ride at night was beautiful and magical. Thanks to Jeff our pilot. Cole, Osvablo and Bryan who assisted us before and after the flight were brilliant. Particularly Osvablo who was very kind and compassionate towards my mother who has mobility difficulties. Thank you.
Written 27 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn H
Thank you for the privilege of taking care of you and your mother!
Written 2 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dlo B
1 contribution
Nov. 2021 • Couples
Cool ride. Awesome pilot. 25 minute ride around the city! would definitely recommend to others thinking of going.
Written 20 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn H
Thank you for your kind review!
Written 22 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nicolette
1 contribution
Nov. 2021 • Couples
The City Lights Skyline Experience was amazing!! We departed from Linden Airport in New Jersey and went on the 25-30 minute tour. Booking the tour online through their website was quick and easy. The tour offered incredible views of the city and countless great photo opportunities. Overall the staff was very nice and helpful and the facilities were clean. I would highly recommend booking a helicopter tour with HeliNY!!
Written 18 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn H
Thank you for coming on the City Lights Experience with us! Isn't the city just spectacular at night?!
Written 22 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cheryl A
1 contribution
Oct. 2021 • Family
I was nervous but it was awesome experience and very comfortable. The pilot was great and provided details of what we would be flying over to get good video and pictures. Highly recommend this to see the city and lights.
Written 1 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn H
Thank you for joining us! We are glad we could ease your nerves and share our view of above with you and your family.
Written 1 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ashley L
1 contribution
Oct. 2021
We are from Texas, I reserved a flight with HeliNY for my twin's and i's birthday trip. They pushed our reservation back 2 hours later, "for who knows what!". We didn't like how we weren't sitting together. I was sitting the front with the pilot while she was sitting behind me. The experience could've been better if we were together to take pictures and communicate with. In addition, I thought we were having open door service, their (HeliNY) lack of communication of expectations of the flight experience has definitely disappointed my experience as an Texas visitor. Be mindful about this booking!
Written 28 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn H
Our detailed notes in your reservation state that your flight was originally scheduled for 5 pm, and we asked if you could move your flight to a 5:30 pm arrival and 6 pm flight. You agreed to changing your flight time, but on the day of your flight you were running late and arrived at 6:34 pm. We were able to accommodate you and flew you at 7 pm. Seating in the helicopter is determined by the weights of all passengers as we need to safely balance the aircraft. There is one seat up front next to the pilot, which is often preferred. We do accept seating requests, and if a couple requests not to be separated for their flight, our staff will do their best to accommodate the request if the weights allow. We’re sorry you were disappointed the flight operated with the doors closed. We do not offer or advertise any doors off flights. We contact all passengers the day before to confirm their reservation and advise the flight operates with the doors closed.
Written 28 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Karen C
1 contribution
Oct. 2021 • Couples
DO NOT BOOK WITH HELINY!! The customer services When you check in is poor! They rush you to do everything
They don’t even offer to take a picture of you or don’t even give you time to take your own photos !
Our pilot was boring
We didn’t even get close to the Empire State Building !
Also they didn’t even sit me and my girlfriend together !! The whole point it was to have this experience together
They sit me up front with the (boring) pilot and she was seated behind so there was no way we could’ve take a picture together for our memories !
The most important thing they do not offer the open door service ! We were looking forward to it but they disappointed us. Also when we landed once again they wanted us to rush and couldn’t even take pictures of us getting on or off the helicopter.
Just simply bad service
We are from California, next time we go to NY we won’t book again!!!
Written 26 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn H
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re sorry that you felt rushed during your experience. We do not offer souvenir photos from our Linden, NJ location, but passengers may take their own picture. As we run on a schedule, there are only a few moments to do so between flights. Our pilots do their best to narrate the tour, but their number one priority is to communicate with the Air Traffic Control tower and safety. As great as it would be, we have professionally trained pilots and not tour guides. The busy NYC airspace makes it difficult for them to converse with passengers as much as you would like during your flight. The city heavily restricts the tour routes and flying over the city or near the buildings is not permitted. All tours are flown over the Hudson River, which offers a fantastic view of the NYC Skyline. We are not able nor do we advertise that we fly close to The Empire State Building, and we apologize that you thought you would be closer to it. We determine seating on the helicopter based on everyone’s weights as we need to balance the aircraft safely. There is one seat up front next to the pilot, which is often considered the best seat. We do not guarantee seating, but passengers may submit a request not to be separated, and our staff will do their best to make sure they are seated together in the cabin if the weights allow. We're sorry that you were disappointed the flight operated with the doors closed. We do not offer open door flights. We do contact our passengers the day before to confirm their reservation and advise the flight operates with the doors closed.
Written 28 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

RodolfoC
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico6 contributions
Oct. 2021 • Couples
Great service, fully professional attention.
Very professional piloto and you will feel very safe on the flight. Great views and the weather was perfect
Written 10 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn H
Thank you for joining us! We appreciate your kind words and hope that you will fly with us again in the future.
Written 10 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dainty S
1 contribution
Oct. 2021 • Solo
I enjoyed this bucket list adventure. Next time I will book for an earlier flight so I can catch the sunset. I booked an 8:30 flight via Groupon. The ride was smooth the pilot keeps you engaged at all times. Next time I will try the door off experience. OVERALL I had a good time.
Written 2 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn H
Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your flight helicopter ride!
Written 7 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Diane M
3 contributions
Oct. 2021 • Friends
Absolutely amazing!! We went for my
Birthday and all I can say is WOW!!! Everyone we encountered was GREAT and Jeff our pilot was so interesting and informative!! We did the 6:00 pm flight because we wanted to be able to see everything!! We are going back to see the night lights tour!! Highly recommend this!!!
Written 2 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn H
We're so thrilled you had an absolutely amazing experience for your birthday! We'd love to see you again next time you're in the area!
Written 6 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 51
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: HeliNY
nicolesF6010VN
nicolesF6010VN
00
Worth it
Great experience! Process to check in was smooth and fast and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
thebutterflychild
thebutterflychild
00
Best Birthday Ever
Such a beautiful view.. I went for my birthday and it's was so cool! loves it. I went during the day and the experi
jadefG699PJ
jadefG699PJ
00
Crazy experience
It was perfect tour with an incredible view. We were well received, employees were very kind. Thanks
P56OUmaggies
P56OUmaggies
00
Beautiful city at night
Great experience. The city looks beautiful from the sky at night! Would recommend to anyone. We had to rebook our o
spiritj2022
spiritj2022
00
Aerial View of best city ever
Everything got to see Manhattan from a completely different view. Was a wonderful experience and def would do it ag
alengol10
alengol10
00
Don’t pay more, not worth it.
Very short trip 15 min from departure to landing, I bought “ The Ultimate” package by paying more but there wasn’t
Chelseapereen
Chelseapereen
00
Amazing views of NY and faultless staff.
We did this for as a surprise for my Mums 60th Birthday. All staff were amazing and could not of done any more to m
Jillzyy
Jillzyy
00
Most beautiful experience in New York
It was the most beautiful experience here in New York! Thank you so much! When you come to NY it is a must see!
A5351ECchriss
A5351ECchriss
00
Absolutely brilliant
Absolutely brilliant, well done, very professional and well organised. Super friendly and helpful staff 👏👏👏
dirkvI5204BA
dirkvI5204BA
00
ultimate tour HeliNY
We had an excellent experience! Due to bad weatherforcast, we asked te reschedule, which was no problem at all.
billysw19
billysw19
00
Life-changing experience
The view is jaw-dropping! The headphones cancel all noises and you can chat with your fellow passengers. Our pilot
ahedger
ahedger
00
Good but pricey for what you get
This was a good experience and we’re glad we did it. However, it was very pricey for what you actually get. Upon
Flyer43204
Flyer43204
00
Amazing- definitely worth a visit.
A lovely experience… excellent trip! The views are amazing. The staff are so friendly, the helicopter feels so comf
W3336HGlisap
W3336HGlisap
00
Great!
Amazing!! Pilot was so friendly as well :) he explained everything very well. Got to see new york in a unique way
NewF0rest
NewF0rest
00
Stunning
Worth every dollar, kind friendly staff. Great service from start to finish . On time no delays , amazing
Frequently Asked Questions about New York Helicopter Tour: City Lights Skyline Experience


New York Helicopter Tour: City Lights Skyline Experience price starts from AU$339.28. Discover and book New York Helicopter Tour: City Lights Skyline Experience on Tripadvisor

New York Helicopter Tour: City Lights Skyline Experience cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book New York Helicopter Tour: City Lights Skyline Experience on Tripadvisor

New York Helicopter Tour: City Lights Skyline Experience is hosted by HeliNY. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact HeliNY on Tripadvisor. Discover and book New York Helicopter Tour: City Lights Skyline Experience on Tripadvisor