Tours and Tickets

Night-Time Ghost & History Walking Tour of Downtown Nashville provided by Nashville Ghosts

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Night-Time Ghost & History Walking Tour of Downtown Nashville

Night-Time Ghost & History Walking Tour of Downtown Nashville
3
Book in advance
from
AU$33.01
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
About
Book Directly With Nashville Ghosts and save $5/person. Nashville Ghosts takes you on a haunted walking ghost tour to explore the sinister side of this electric city. Walk with us through Broadway’s active nightlife and find out the sinister secrets hidden in some of the area’s most popular locations. Learn about the bar where Hank Williams Sr. still grabs a drink or the storied history of the legendary Ryman Auditorium, home of the Grand Ole Opry radio show. Listen to the tragic aftermath of the 2010 floods that devastated the area and added a deep psychic pain to the whole area. The city existed long before the music industry, and while that makes up a large portion of their modern identity, there is a rich history that adds to the depth of the area’s paranormal history. The stories on our tour will likely disturb and frighten you, but they will also provide a fascinating window into a version of the city as it was, and the version you will see today.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 60-90 minutes
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 60-90 minutes
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 190863P1
Call 0061 (87) 2285 255
Important information
Inclusions
  • Night-Time Ghost & History Walking Tour of Nashville
  • Extended Ghost Tour Option Available
  • Professional/Local Guide
  • Hear documented accounts of historic hauntings in Nashville
  • Pass by 8-12 different sites on and around Downtown Broadway
  • Listen to intensely researched true stories of Nashville history
  • Walk through several landmark locations around Broadway and Printer’s Alley
  • See popular Nashville spots including Ryman Auditorium, Printer's Alley, and Skull's Rainbow Room
Exclusions
  • Food/Drink
  • Gratuities
  • Entry/Admission - Skull's Rainbow Room
  • Entry/Admission - Nashville
  • Entry/Admission - Nashville
  • Entry/Admission - Nashville
  • Entry/Admission - Ernest Tubb Record Shop
  • Entry/Admission - Tootsies Orchid Lounge
Duration
60–90 minutes
Departure details
  • 222 Printers Alley, Nashville, TN 37201, USA All Ghost Tours meet outside Skull’s Rainbow Room in Printer’s Alley, 222 Printer’s Alley. Look for your tour guide, who will be holding a lantern. Please arrive 15 minutes before your tour’s departure time.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Walking distance is approximately 1 mile
  • Please note that we do not go inside the buildings, nor do we meet inside. However, you are more than welcome to tour the public locations at your leisure after the tour has ended.
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Inclusions
  • Night-Time Ghost & History Walking Tour of Nashville
  • Extended Ghost Tour Option Available
  • Professional/Local Guide
  • Hear documented accounts of historic hauntings in Nashville
  • Pass by 8-12 different sites on and around Downtown Broadway
  • Listen to intensely researched true stories of Nashville history
  • Walk through several landmark locations around Broadway and Printer’s Alley
  • See popular Nashville spots including Ryman Auditorium, Printer's Alley, and Skull's Rainbow Room
Exclusions
  • Food/Drink
  • Gratuities
  • Entry/Admission - Skull's Rainbow Room
  • Entry/Admission - Nashville
  • Entry/Admission - Nashville
  • Entry/Admission - Nashville
  • Entry/Admission - Ernest Tubb Record Shop
  • Entry/Admission - Tootsies Orchid Lounge
Departure details
  • 222 Printers Alley, Nashville, TN 37201, USA All Ghost Tours meet outside Skull’s Rainbow Room in Printer’s Alley, 222 Printer’s Alley. Look for your tour guide, who will be holding a lantern. Please arrive 15 minutes before your tour’s departure time.
Duration
60–90 minutes
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Walking distance is approximately 1 mile
  • Please note that we do not go inside the buildings, nor do we meet inside. However, you are more than welcome to tour the public locations at your leisure after the tour has ended.
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    222 Printers Alley
    222 Printers Alley, Nashville, TN 37201, USA
    All Ghost Tours meet outside Skull’s Rainbow Room in Printer’s Alley, 222 Printer’s Alley. Look for your tour guide, who will be holding a lantern. Please arrive 15 minutes before your tour’s departure time.
    See address & details
  • 1
    Skull's Rainbow Room
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 2
    209 3rd Ave N
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Benchmark Sports Bar Nashville
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 4
    Merchants
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 5
    Ernest Tubb Record Shop
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 6
    Tootsies Orchid Lounge
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
    Pass by
    Ryman Auditorium
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

3.0
21 reviews
Excellent
7
Very good
1
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
9

geniasharabu86
4 contributions
Great!
Oct. 2021
The tour was a balanced mix of history and horror. I’ve enjoyed hearing stories from our engaging guide. He talks as if he traveled back in time and witnessed everything. It felt REAL!!! Especially when he talked about the Rainbow’s room owner. Whether you believe in ghosts or not, this will be a fun place to be at. I’m so glad we went on this tour!
Written 2 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lauren T
1 contribution
Worst Ghost Tour Yet
Oct. 2021
Our tour guide showed up 25 minutes late, after we were told to be 15 minutes early. It was completely unprofessional and inconvenient.
The tour guide started telling stories about the starting location, where loud music was blasting out of the bar, and nobody could hear anything. We moved into a parking lot to hear better (only by suggestion of a fellow tour attendee), and he proceeded to tell us more stories about locations that we didn’t visit. We asked about the tunnels under Nashville and how to get to them, and he laughed at us. We then walked down Broadway and lost over half the group. We walked to the Ryman, where the noise of Broadway drowned out the tour guides stories. We ended up walked away early and forfeiting our extended tour.
We have done a ghost tour in every city we visit, and this was by far the worst tour. The tour guide was also not very engaging or interesting in the way he told the stories. We wish we would have saved all the money and done a self guided tour via google search.
Written 22 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
Hi, we're sincerely sorry for your horrible experience. We have contacted the guide and, even though we cannot change the fact that your night was ruined, we hope you will at least let us try our best to make it right. Please message the tour manager directly at 844-757-5657, and feel free to email them with more details at touroperations@iworksllc.com or tourmanager@iworksllc.com. We sincerely hope to speak to you soon. Thank you.
Written 28 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

April R
6 contributions
Dont do this tour. Its lame.
Oct. 2021 • Family
Make it actually a ghost tour. We got the histroy part but nothing on the ghost hunting side. No tools just alot of pointing and walking on busy streets. No good.
Written 8 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
We sincerely apologize for the negative experience, we hope you will at least let us try our best to make it right. Please message the tour manager directly at 844-757-5657, and feel free to email them with more details at touroperations@iworksllc.com or tourmanager@iworksllc.com. We sincerely hope to speak to you soon. Thank you
Written 28 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Briton M
1 contribution
Walking Ghost Tour Success
Jun. 2021 • Friends
My mom and I took the tour tonight with Lola as our guide. She was spunky and fun. We had a LARGE group on this tour, but we had no issues hearing her at each of the stops.

We also did the extended tour. Bring good shoes! This is an uphill walk to the state capitol. There was a little kid with flip flops on and I felt his pain.

Overall, we really enjoyed this tour and suggest it to anyone looking for a fun night.
Written 1 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

John m
Jupiter, FL31 contributions
It was just ok
It was just ok,as I have been on better ones but it was entertaining as I didn’t know Nashville had underground tunnels.
After an hour we had to leave at we didn’t buy the extended tour ?. I only thought it was just a tour ?.
Guide spoke way too fast and there is no phone number to call the company, very frustrating.
Written 29 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
Hi John, Thank you for letting us know about your experience we’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please message us at 1-844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
Written 28 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Victoria S
1 contribution
Not good
Apr. 2021 • Friends
Tour guide didn’t show up, then called to say they were running 30 minutes late if we wanted to wait, if not I would be able to ask for a refund since the tour never happened. I can’t find a way to contact the tour place specifically, and TripAdvisor has not given me my refund yet. It has been a month and I haven’t been able to reach anyone for my money back!!
Written 17 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you email us at contact@nashvilleghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
Written 18 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Shanna B
2 contributions
Terrible experience. Complete scam.
May 2021 • Friends
We booked a tour for 8:00 and our tour guide never showed. We were there 15 minutes early (as the confirmation instructed). We stood around with another family for 20+ minutes. The company’s number is no longer working and no one responded to the online form we submitted. Do. Not. Book. It’s a scam. If we could give 0 stars we would.
Written 15 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re deeply sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you email us at contact@nashvilleghosts.com to give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
Written 17 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Megan C
Nashville, TN10 contributions
Great way for a family to see some historical Nashville locations!
Mar. 2021 • Family
We give Lola and Nashville Ghosts 5 stars! We planned a trip to Nashville for the family and our 8 year old son loves anything haunted so we booked this event for him. We were a bit skeptical at first because the meeting place seemed a little shady. We all had a great time learning more about Nashville, the historical places, and about all the hauntings of those places. We purchased the extended tour so those last four stops ended up being just our family. Lola answered all of our youngest son's questions and even made sure the boys got pictures of everything they wanted. She also walked us back in the direction of where we parked. We especially enjoyed Lola's sense of humor on the tour. Alistair (13yo) enjoyed chatting about history with Lola. Anderson (8yo) says Lola deserves a raise.
Written 1 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
Hi Meggie! Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Lola and we hope you can join us again soon!
Written 2 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

lolajustinavq
2 contributions
Fun :)
Mar. 2021
Fun :) I really liked this tour, it was not too scary, but just spooky enough to keep us interested!
Written 6 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
Written 8 March 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jessica M
1 contribution
Ghost Tour
Jan. 2021 • Friends
Very unprofessional, boring, unorganized. Our party of four finally just left after a couple of stops. Horrible! We go on a lot of ghost tours and this by far was the absolute worst.
Written 3 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We are sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at contact@nashvilleghosts.com and give us the opportunity to correct this for you?
Written 4 January 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 21
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
Frequently Asked Questions about Night-Time Ghost & History Walking Tour of Downtown Nashville

Night-Time Ghost & History Walking Tour of Downtown Nashville will start at 8:00 PM. Discover and book Night-Time Ghost & History Walking Tour of Downtown Nashville on Tripadvisor


Night-Time Ghost & History Walking Tour of Downtown Nashville price starts from AU$32.51. Discover and book Night-Time Ghost & History Walking Tour of Downtown Nashville on Tripadvisor

Night-Time Ghost & History Walking Tour of Downtown Nashville cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Night-Time Ghost & History Walking Tour of Downtown Nashville on Tripadvisor