Tours and Tickets

Santorini Sailing Dream Catcher with BBQ Lunch and Drinks provided by Santorini Sailing

Santorini Sailing Dream Catcher with BBQ Lunch and Drinks

Santorini Sailing Dream Catcher with BBQ Lunch and Drinks
4.5
Book in advance
from
AU$154.74
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
About
The best way to see Santorini is indisputably by boat: no other method of transport reveals such stunning panoramic views of the Greek island. Opt for a morning or afternoon of sailing, snorkeling, and sunbathing on a catamaran cruise, a seamless experience that includes an onboard barbecue lunch and hotel pickup and drop-off. Plus, unlimited beer, wine, and soft drinks help you stay refreshed throughout the day.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Get the best views of Santorini on a sailing trip 
  • Visit remote volcanic islands and stop to snorkel and swim on Red Beach 
  • Choose between a morning or afternoon departure time 
  • Unlimited drinks and a BBQ lunch are included 
What to expect
  • Your tour begins with hotel pickup in either the morning or afternoon, depending on the departure time selected at checkout. After boarding the catamaran, sail toward Santorini highlights such as the Venetian Lighthouse and Red Beach, where you’ll stop to swim and snorkel in the warm waters of the Aegean Sea. See, too, the volcanic islands of Palea and Nea Kameni, and stop to soak in hot springs renowned for their therapeutic properties. Back on the catamaran, refuel with a barbecue lunch that includes marinated Greek chicken and lamb, Greek salad, and tzatziki. Throughout the cruise, you’ll have access to unlimited wine, beer, and soft drinks. The tour concludes with drop-off back at your Santorini accommodation.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Get the best views of Santorini on a sailing trip 
  • Visit remote volcanic islands and stop to snorkel and swim on Red Beach 
  • Choose between a morning or afternoon departure time 
  • Unlimited drinks and a BBQ lunch are included 
What to expect
  • Your tour begins with hotel pickup in either the morning or afternoon, depending on the departure time selected at checkout. After boarding the catamaran, sail toward Santorini highlights such as the Venetian Lighthouse and Red Beach, where you’ll stop to swim and snorkel in the warm waters of the Aegean Sea. See, too, the volcanic islands of Palea and Nea Kameni, and stop to soak in hot springs renowned for their therapeutic properties. Back on the catamaran, refuel with a barbecue lunch that includes marinated Greek chicken and lamb, Greek salad, and tzatziki. Throughout the cruise, you’ll have access to unlimited wine, beer, and soft drinks. The tour concludes with drop-off back at your Santorini accommodation.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 22884P2
Call 0061 (87) 2285 255
Important information
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Unlimited beer, wine and soft drinks
  • BBQ lunch
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Duration
5h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Hotel pickup and dropoff is included Departure Point: Day tour starts from Vlichada Marina Santorini Sunset tour starts from The Beach Akrotiri (weather depending)
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Passport name, number, expiry and country is required at time of booking for all participants
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 34 travellers
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Unlimited beer, wine and soft drinks
  • BBQ lunch
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Hotel pickup and dropoff is included Departure Point: Day tour starts from Vlichada Marina Santorini Sunset tour starts from The Beach Akrotiri (weather depending)
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
5h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Passport name, number, expiry and country is required at time of booking for all participants
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 34 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 4 Jul. 2020
A note from Santorini Sailing Dream Catcher with BBQ Lunch and Drinks
Catamarans are never filled to capacity, we take a minimum, smaller group of guests for added comfort, space, and safety.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Palea Kameni
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Nea Kameni
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Red Beach
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    White Beach
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Lighthouse
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

4.5
176 reviews
Excellent
148
Very good
14
Average
10
Poor
0
Terrible
4

Maria1980Windsor
Windsor112 contributions
Private day trip on one beaut of a boat with an excellent team!
Boyf and I did the day trip on one of Teds lagoona catamarans with Captain Teds team - Nancy (skipper), Billy (chef) and Mikel (deck crew) and we had an awesome time. We hired it privately for ourselves for €1300 from 10am-3:30pm because we have our day skipper licenses, but have only ever sailed monohull sailboats in the past and wanted to leverage this as a learning exercise as much as it was pleasure since we’re desperate to take a cat out on our next sailing holiday! We wanted to get a steer on how the engines, lines and sails were different - ensuring that we actually got to sail rather than just motor along. It couldn’t have been more perfect! The team catered for our every need. Nancy, a tall and friendly Serbian teddy bear is an experienced captain that knows the Aegean waters and Santorini coastline like the back of his hand. He took the time to get to know us, exploring what we wanted to know and answering all of our questions. We had quite a bit of wind which made it perfect for sailing and he let us get the sails up! Nothing makes me happier than switching off that engine and seeing her in all her glory - goosebumps every time!!! He is also very knowledgable of the history of the islands and it’s people and took the time to tell us all about it! Was fascinating and watched Santorini Doomsday on his recommendation on the flight home! An interesting watch! We visited some excellent spots - red beach, white beach etc. with several dips in the sea on our noodles provided by the team with fresh towels and drinks waiting for us every time we got out! Nancy was great at avoiding the crowds since all the boats visited the same hot spots. He made us feel like we were the only boat out!!!

Then the food! Just wooooooooooow! Billy - what a guy! Apparently he gets up at the crack of dawn every morning to prep for the day ahead and boy does it pay off! It was a banquet big enough for 5 people but I think the pair of us made a good attempt at getting through 2/3 of it!!! Pair of porkies but it couldn’t be resisted! From a Greek salad, to prawn saganaki, BBQ’d pork and chicken souvlaki (done off the back of the boat), marinated vegetables, tomato and basil pasta... I’ve prob left something out along with beers, wine and soft drinks! Everything was fresh and super tasty! It was legitimately one of the best Greek meals we had during our stay across 3 islands! Hearty, simple and delicious Greek cuisine better than most Greek tavernas! Very friendly and humble guy with strong work ethic and passion for what he does.

Then finally, Mikel who ensured we were always well hydrated throughout, took our photos, helped out with all things on deck and taught us Greek in exchange for the Italian and English words we could share with him! Super friendly and welcoming with a passion for travel and football... his beloved Parathinaikos!

We shared, we laughed, we ate and we learnt! We couldn’t have asked for more! A relaxing and inspiring day out on a beautiful boat with an excellent team! Thanks all! :)
Written 27 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Joe A
6 contributions
Great way to spend the day in Santorini!
Definitely worth booking a trip with this company while in Santorini. Very attentive and polite crew with great knowledge of the history of Santorini and the surrounding area - very grateful for all that they shared including the bbq food and drink during our 5 hour journey. Please note; although we did not sail on the dreamcatcher as originally booked - the boat that we were assigned was in excellent condition and a perfect size to accommodate the 15 guests. Thank you to the Captain and his crew!
Written 8 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

J0J0
London, UK1,036 contributions
Best Day trip of our holiday
We booked the morning Catamaran cruise for myself & my 2 children age 20 & 16 for Wednesday 28th July. We booked the Dream Catcher but then received a lovely e mail asking if we would mind being upgraded to the Horizon, we were extremely happy with this. The mini bus picked us up from hotel in Perissa on morning of the trip & drove us a short way to the port. A very friendly, funny man then told us all where our boats were. We had 15 people on the gorgeous Horizon Catamaran it had nets or comfortable seats to sit, plenty of room for everyone. There was a shaded area in cabin and a very clean toilet area. The captain and his assistant then gave us our safety briefing before departure. We made 3 stops first at the red beach, then the white beach, we could swim on another stop and also swim at the hot springs. There was plenty of drinks available water, soft drinks & beer & wine. They also provided swim goggles if needed. We then stopped for lunch which was absolutely delicious salads, pasta, bread, bbq meats- highly recommend the chicken! We then slowly sailed back to the port. It was our favourite trip whilst we were in Santorini such a beautiful day. The staff were impeccable, knowledgeable and friendly and really made the trip. We were then driven back to our hotel. Thank you for such a fantastic day on the water in Santorini it is quite hard to put into words the beautiful sights we saw and the relaxed atmosphere of this trip so I highly recommend booking and discovering for yourself!
Written 6 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jennifer L
43 contributions
What a way to pass a day on Santorini
This was a fabulous way to see the island. 8 people on the boat, gorgeous swimming and amazing views. Captain and crew were knowledgeable and friendly. They answered all our questions and gave us some tips of other experiences on the island.
Written 11 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MG-Rangers
7 contributions
Sneaky and deceptive switch
Jul. 2021 • Couples
We booked the Dream Catcher and they decided to put us on another catamaran that was completely inferior on every level to the Dream Catcher. It was a deceptive move, boring and I am extremely upset with this sneaky switch. I was on the Dream Catcher in 2014 and 2019 and loved it. I would have never booked this catamaran. The drinks including water were all warm, there was no ice. The food was served as a sit down meal with barely any choices. The music was barely on. I couldn’t wait to go back to the hotel!!!
Written 6 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

David
1 contribution
AVOID - Most unreliable sailing company in Santorini
AVOID THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE UNRELIABLE AND UNPROFESSIONAL

I booked and paid for two people and was promised that it would not be cancelled, irrespective of whether others would join this semi private tour. But 1.5 hours prior to the scheduled departure, the owner called and came up with some flimsy excuses for cancelling. Of course they couldn’t get other customers and decided it was commercially unviable to sail.

So, unless you want your vacation to be destroyed by this highly unreliable and unprofessional firm, I would encourage you to find another company. There are many to choose from, all of which were much friendlier and more honest.

THE WORST SAILING COMPANY IN SANTORINI. And I still haven’t received a refund...

PS don’t believe their reviews. I have posted other bad reviews on Instagram but they removed the reviews and blocked me! Obviously the truth hurts...
Written 26 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I would usually start this response with a thank you for your review, but I will not. You claim to have spoken to me which you did not, actually you had correspondence with my office manager and he did not offer you a "flimsy excuse" On the day of your tour, one of our catamarans was called for a coast guard inspection due to the covid situation and did not sail for the morning tour. We had other catamarans going out and offered you that tour instead. We did not cancel your trip, you decided to cancel it. I was informed by my staff after they spoke to you and explained the situation. You, after threatening us with negative reviews on social media for the next 6 months and not willing to understand the situation did not want to hear anything and quite frankly I am glad you did not take part of any of our tours. You were refunded immediately and was told that the bank takes 2-3 days to show on your card. a confirmation of the refund was sent and I'm positive you received your funds.
Written 16 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Greg S
Vicenza, Italy43 contributions
The Great Getaway
Sep. 2019
I took my wife to Santorini for a surprise 40th Birthday and booked the BBQ Lunch & Drinks cruise aboard the Dream Catcher. The experience aboard the boat was great. A very friendly staff and delicious food. It's a great trip if you prefer smaller crowds. They hit all the cool swim spots and gave us plenty of time to enjoy the water. When it came time for lunch, they cooked up a feast with all sorts of delicious food cooked right on the grill that hung on the fantail of the boat. This sailing excursion is highly recommended because we had a really good time.
Thanks to the Captain and crew of the Dream Catcher for creating great memories with us.
Written 3 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jenny Y
Miami Beach, FL114 contributions
Just a Perfect Day!
Aug. 2019
Santorini Sailing was just the best way to sail in the caldera in a small group setting. The service was spectacular and we visited great areas. Be ready to see some amazing views and make some stops for a quick swim on the way. My favorite spots were the white and red beaches. They are both closed to the ancient site of Akrotiri. The food and drinks were also pretty good so don't miss out and book your tour.
Written 28 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tourist817524
3 contributions
Good cruise
Oct. 2019
The view was beautiful and food was amazing on this boat! We met a number of other tourists who were really nice as well. We had a great time! The only thing I would say is that it might have been nice to spend more time at our first swimming spot because it felt a bit rushed and the weather got much cooler later in the evening so I personally didn’t feel like swimming after that. Overall a great trip!
Written 25 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your excellent review and for writing us your suggestion! It is a good thing to note that in October, the Sunset cruise does tend to be cooler; we recommend a DAY tour for more sun and warmth :) We're very happy to hear you loved your experience with us. All the best until next time!
Written 26 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kaitlin F
3 contributions
AMAZING trip.. still searching for the hot springs
LOVED this trip. Amount of people on the boat was perfect and not over crowded. The food was delicious and we got the recipe for the potatoes. Sea was a tad choppy going out but everything after that was smooth sailing. Literally. We sat out on the front for the way out and ended up getting splashed by the sea which was a fun experience. We went toward the end of the month and the water was cold but nearly everyone still jumped in. Didn’t want to miss out on this experience. The water wasn’t any different than surrounding water (or at least any that we could tell) so hence the name.. still searching for the hot springs.

Captain and crew was fabulous and very accommodating.
Written 23 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your excellent review and wonderful comments Kaitlin! We're very happy to hear you loved your experience with us. All the best until next time!
Written 24 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 152
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Santorini Sailing
Yannick F
Yannick F
00
Very professional staff and boats, a lot to see, nice day at sea
Nenad and his crew of the Escape were very professional and friendly, as well as good cooks! Nenad takes care of al
Miles T
Miles T
00
A must do in Santorini!
What a lovely experience. Meet some great people, ate some great food and made some great memories. Fantastic views
RaSasha P
RaSasha P
00
Great Experience
We enjoyed the entire experience, met some great people and ate great food. A Must do when in Greece. I highly reco
Passport09301630631
Passport09301630631
00
Superb excursion ran by Captain Ted sailing
Thank you Captain Memes and first-hand Phillipos for an Absolutely fantastic and memorable day out, stunning views
MihaelaMH
MihaelaMH
00
Best trip of my life
Awsome services. They are the best in town (the port) Also Philip and the captain are the most amazing and kind hos
zoewG5808LM
zoewG5808LM
00
Catamaran tour - highly recommend
I cannot rate this day tour highly enough. Ted the company owner made everybody feel so welcome and the tour was p
MH61290
MH61290
00
Excellent Tour
We went on the the sunset tour. We were picked up from our hotel and taken down to the port. The food was very tast
Wanderer23562749846
Wanderer23562749846
00
Mesmerising catamaran boat ride (a must)!
One of the best decisions to take this tour in Santorini. We had pickup from our hotel. During the boat journey we
Gina G
Gina G
00
Perfect day sailing the caldera on Santorini Sailing.
I loved The Escape Catamaran- lots of space for the 11 people on our sail. Captain Ted was charming and mindful of
ameyoko
ameyoko
00
A great experience
We spent a half day on the boat and we spent a really great moment! above all thanks to the team on board : warm we
KrisLNS
KrisLNS
00
Amazing way to see & learn about Santorini!
We had the BEST time! The views are incredible and we loved learning about the history of Santorini throughout the
Benjamin P
Benjamin P
00
Amazing experience
We had an amazing experience from all points of view. The views of the island were breathtaking, the food/drinks we
Normen0201
Normen0201
00
Best part of our trip - thanks to the crew !
Booked the Sunset Tour and had a blast. Great crew (captain Andreas on the "Blue Lagoon"). They prepared a great me
johnheff01
johnheff01
00
Highlight of our trip to Santorini
Captain Ted and his team are the best They know all the best spots to swim, know all the history, geography, scienc
Relax316106
Relax316106
00
Everything and more
The ship, the stops, the captain, the food was all wonderful. We had great weather and the captain actually sailed
Frequently Asked Questions about Santorini Sailing Dream Catcher with BBQ Lunch and Drinks

Santorini Sailing Dream Catcher with BBQ Lunch and Drinks price starts from AU$150.51. Discover and book Santorini Sailing Dream Catcher with BBQ Lunch and Drinks on Tripadvisor

Santorini Sailing Dream Catcher with BBQ Lunch and Drinks cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Santorini Sailing Dream Catcher with BBQ Lunch and Drinks on Tripadvisor

Santorini Sailing Dream Catcher with BBQ Lunch and Drinks is hosted by Santorini Sailing. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Santorini Sailing on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Santorini Sailing Dream Catcher with BBQ Lunch and Drinks on Tripadvisor