Las Vegas Tours
Grand Canyon West Rim by Coach with Helicopter Tour and Meals
4

Grand Canyon West Rim by Coach with Helicopter Tour and Meals

By Gray Line Las Vegas
About
Explore the Grand Canyon West Rim on this action-packed day trip from Las Vegas, a great choice for nature lovers and first-time visitors. After your coach ride to the Canyon, stopping at the Hoover Dam en route, you'll take a helicopter ride below the rim to the canyon floor for a 20-minute landing. Then head back up to the West Rim for a stop at Guano Point and lunch. Upgrade to add on the Grand Canyon Skywalk.
from
AU$705.68
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 2-99, max of 56 per group
Duration: 12h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More

Highlights
  • Spend 4 hours at the Grand Canyon's West Rim
  • An activity packed tour ideal for first-time visitors
  • Views of the Grand Canyon and Colorado River from Guano Point 
  • Hassle-free round-trip transport from most Las Vegas hotels
  • Stop at Hoover Dam on the way to the Grand Canyon

  • Transport by luxury motor coaches with large viewing windows
  • Grand Canyon West Rim shuttle bus
  • Helicopter Ride with 20 Minute Landing Near the Colorado River
  • Lunch at the Grand Canyon
  • Hotel pickup/drop off at Most Las Vegas Strip Hotels
  • Bottled water
  • Skywalk Tickets (If option selected)
  • Entry/Admission - Grand Canyon West
  • Entry/Admission - Eagle Point
  • Entry/Admission - Colorado River
  • Entry/Admission - Guano Point
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Skywalk Tickets (If option not selected)

Your morning starts with early pickup from your Las Vegas hotel by air-conditioned coach and a brief photo stop at Hoover Dam and Lake Mead. On arrival at Grand Canyon National Park, the bus drops you at the canyon’s West Rim where you will have 4 hours to enjoy the destination. Board a helicopter and descend 4,000 feet (1,200 meters) to the canyon floor, where you can enjoy 20 minutes of free time on the banks of the mighty Colorado River. Next take a helicopter ride back up to the canyon’s West Rim and board a shuttle bus to Guano Point for a bird’s-eye view of the Grand Canyon and Colorado River. Then you have enough time to stop at Eagle Point, visit Hualapai Village, and enjoy lunch. After your time here is concluded, hop back on the bus and end your tour with hotel drop-off in Las Vegas. This tour offers an optional upgrade to add on the glass-bottom Grand Canyon Skywalk.

Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
    Pickup details
    • You must confirm the exact pickup time and location for your tour by contacting the supplier directly after purchase. Failure to confirm the exact pickup time and location can cause you to miss your tour and refunds will not be granted for missed pickups.
    Hotel pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
      End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

        • Wheelchair accessible
        • Pushchair accessible
        • Infants must sit on laps
        • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
        If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 3951HELIBOAT

        • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
        • Most travellers can participate
        • Infants 23 months and under are considered a lap child. If Skywalk ticket is purchased, infants must be carried on the Skywalk.
        • Children ages 2 years and up require a seat
        • Adult pricing applies to all passengers
        • Collapsible wheelchairs can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them to board and disembark the bus.
        • Buses equipped with a lift are based upon availability and might not be available. Should a bus equipped with a lift be required, a three day advanced notice is required, and you must contact the local tour operator immediately after booking to confirm your request.
        • Motor coaches are climate controlled and equipped with restrooms, reclining seats, video monitors and over-sized windows
        • Total time at the canyon is approximately 4 hours, it is up to you how you spend your time (ie: helicopter, boat or skywalk).
        • Please be advised that there may be waiting periods at any point or attraction due to weather or passenger volumes
        • Hotel pickup is available for this tour/activity. Please note: depending on the hotel, buses may not be able to access or enter every property. In this case, pickup may be redirected to a central bus stop or nearby hotel. Exact pickup details will be provided to the guest upon reconfirmation with the local tour operator.
        • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
        • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 56 travellers

        • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

        The tour operator has provided the following answers to customers’ questions.
        Do you offer hotel pickup for the Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach with Heli Landing and Optional Skywalk?
        Yes! Pickup is available from most Las Vegas Strip and Downtown Las Vegas hotels in a luxury air-conditioned motorcoach. When booking your tour, please advise where you are staying in order to schedule a pick-up and drop-off at your hotel.
        Answered Apr 2021
        How can I arrange pickup if I'm not staying on the Strip or Downtown?
        Hotel pickup is only available from the hotels listed in the "Tour Details" section at checkout. Please select the closest hotel to your location. Once confirmed, call the phone number on your ticket to confirm your pickup details.
        Answered Apr 2021
        How do I know when and where to meet for my Grand Canyon West Rim Bus Tour pickup?
        Be sure to call the phone number on your voucher 24-72 hours prior to your departure date to confirm your exact pickup time and location.
        Answered Apr 2021
        Can I bring my small child on the Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach with Heli Landing and Optional Skywalk?
        Yes, children under 2 years old can join for free as a lap child.
        Answered Apr 2021

        If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 3951HELIBOAT

        Reserve your spot
        Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

        Similar experiences

        Itinerary
        • 1
        • 2
        • 3
        • 4
        • 5
        • 6
        • 7
        About the operator
        Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
        • Gray Line Las Vegas
          5,652
          Las Vegas, United States
          Joined in August 2006
        • terrysE8787NH
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Excellent
          Prince and Dominic did and awesome job would do it again it was awesome food was good and the stops were great timing coming back good
          Written 12 July 2024
        • A8806JLluciat
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          West Rim Day Trip
          Trip was great! The only thing I would have to say is that the time you are given at the canyon is very strained because of the line ups. Lots of pressure to get everything done in time. Our tour guide Derick was fantastic!
          Written 11 July 2024
        • GoPlaces31764178763
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          A tour guide who can't tell the time and isn't worth the wait or noise
          The whole trip felt like an endurance test, throughout the whole tour I only learnt one thing; our tour guide (Tony) did not know how to be quiet for one second. He kept yapping about some irrelevant subjects (that everybody obviously could care less about). If your looking for an unprofessional guide and a tour that starts late and ends with a headache, this is the right place to go!
          Written 9 July 2024
        • Maps04528537877
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          tony is a baboon. invest in a good set of noise cancelling headphones
          our “professional driver” tony arrived close to an hour late and pinned it on us. starting rambling on the way there. he drove at a top speed of 20 miles per hour. old man doesn’t know what he is doing. we were lucky enough to be supplied with just a 300ml bottle of water during 45 degrees cels heat. great guy to supply us with a basic necessity required to survive.
          Written 9 July 2024
        • 214heatherm
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Hoover Dam bus tour with best driver!
          Duane was our bus driver. He was very knowledgeable and pleasant about the history of the area. He also took us to some out of the way places! 5 stars!
          Written 9 July 2024
        • P7146FVsteveo
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          AVOID GREY LINES
          I really wish i could say something nice about this tour today with Greylines and our driver and "tour guide" Tony, but I can not..he arrived 50 minutes late, kept us waiting for collection in the oppressive heat and no apology.. during the drive up to the Canyon he just talked a lot of irrelevant stuff that we all found hard to follow. His driving whilst cautious (he is very proud of his 100% driving app) was perhaps over cautious and extremely slow…as a family we were all extremely disappointed with the day and didn’t see any value in the $1,280 USD we paid.. So if Tony arrives in a Mercedes black van #1917, your day is screwed (to be blunt).
          Written 8 July 2024
        • L1538UNmikes
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          The Hoover experience with Dwayne
          Dwayne was an excellent guide! He shared many areas above and beyond the standard tour activities. He sincerely cared about our group and made sure we were taken care of.
          Written 7 July 2024
        • J5007PQjefft
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Absolutely loved it!
          We had the great pleasure of joining the tour out to The Grand Canyon with a special tour of Hoover Dam. Our tour driver and guide Duane was absolutely amazing! He made the drive enjoyable with his stories and better still his knowledge of the region. Duane explained how best to enjoy the Grand Canyon experience and he nailed it. We didn’t have to wait in lines, we had the best breakfast, lunch and afternoon treats, he spoiled us. It’s a long way from Australia obviously and we knew nothing so we had to rely and Duane and he delivered, thank you.
          Written 5 July 2024
        • Z5914UGtammym
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Duane, the driver, made this trip!
          Our South rim tour was cancelled last minute so we were offered the west rim at same cost. We were kinda bummed but this trip was really great. Duane, the driver, made it a great time! He went way above and beyond and even took us more places than we booked! He was funny, knowledgeable, and even had to turn around and pick us back up after we missed the bus at one stop. We were so embarrassed but he was cool about it. He knows just how to do the trip and avoid the crowds and lines. His suggestions were spot on and we zipped right through all the sites with no waiting! He’s a pro!
          Written 5 July 2024
        • Curiosity11783089048
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Brilliant trip
          PROS - Dwayne was great and made the Trip brilliant, his is an asset to the company and because of would highly recommend. Really enjoyed the day ! Definitely 5* 100%, the only suggestions which is reason for the 4* is - Suggestions - Make it clearer where to pick up in the hotels, as it not clear when instructions given and give an accurate time as the booking time say 7.30 but actually was 6.40
          Written 5 July 2024
        • tco741
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great experience
          Nice tour guide. The views were nice. Picked up on time. Directions were very well related. I will do the tour again. Very nice people
          Written 1 July 2024
        • M2315JWrh
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          South Rim A Must
          Great experience! Our host Mike and driver Bernard were exceptional. Long ride but worth it in the end. It helps to ensure a smooth day when all passengers follow the instructions given by the guide, otherwise delays are inevitable. Our guide Mike did a great job keeping everyone well informed and on schedule.
          Written 27 June 2024
        • scarletht2024
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          I loved this ride!!!
          Amazinggggggggg tour! I love it! Thaw was a nice experience! Perfect! Terrance was my guide and he was so fun during the ride!!! Thank you!!!
          Written 25 June 2024
        • Traveler200050
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Hoover Dam tour
          The Hoover dam tour was incredible, as was Lake Mead. We had many spectacular photo opportunities. The building of Hoover dam was quite a remarkable feat, but the lower water level of Lake Mead was shocking. Michael, our bus driver/tour guide was very professional, informative and witty. He made this tour educational as well as enjoyable. We felt very safe with his driving expertise. We would highly recommend this tour!
          Written 23 June 2024
        • Passport51027311344
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Delightful day 😀
          Great tour for the entire family.Great views, awesome pictures and enough hours to enjoy.The driver Michael was professional, entertaining, friendly and helpful.A wonderful memory and lovely day.Amazing Indian native style tacos at 3 Rd stop at the grand canyon half chicken and beef. Maria Catalina Wagner
          Written 22 June 2024
        See all 5,652 reviews
        These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

        Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

        Popular mentions

        We perform checks on reviews.
        Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
        Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
        When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
        Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
        Learn more about our review moderation.
        4.0
        4.0 of 5 bubbles121 reviews
        Excellent
        80
        Very good
        13
        Average
        7
        Poor
        8
        Terrible
        13

        Nik
        Spokane, WA3 contributions
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        Driver Freddie was good and entertaining helicopter ride was waste of money five minutes each way not allowed to take pictures near by, boat ride about 10 minutes all together Captain not interesting not worth the money we paid, skywalk employees were so slow including photographers Poor quality photos not worth the money they charge. 80% of the time we waste was transportation and staying in the line and waiting. Bus was not comfortable not luxury at all. They put 2 different groups of people with the different packages together we got a all included package tour but driver made us come back at 2:00 pm for pick up because there was another group with us with a smaller package.don’t want to wait for us for too long that just not wright no time for us to eat or see all places not recommending
        Written 2 October 2021
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Wander64665153637, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we are sorry that your visit to West Rim of the Grand Canyon missed your expectations. Most people find that the Hualapai Nation, the native American trip that owns and operates the West Rim, provides a very friendly and enjoyable experience, however as with all human interactions, experiences may vary day by day and so we are sorry that your experience was not optimal. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want to wish you all the best in your future travel experiences. Sincerely, Zachary
        Written 8 October 2021
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Maria_123
        1 contribution
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Aug 2022
        Booked a tour to the West Rim on 8/15/22 that included bus, helicopter, and boat ride. There was a death on the West rim that day so once we arrived, the West rim was closed. The tour guide said refund would be given and he asked for our orange tickets. I've been trying to get a refund for the five expensive tickets that I bought for the helicopter/boat with no response from Gray line. I've emailed the company at their "help" email six times (can't speak to a live person, only have customer service via email, they say) and have not received one response. No one checks emails, no one responds. The one star is for their poor customer service. Customers should not have to work this hard to get a refund for services not rendered. Perhaps this review will encourage the company to reply to my emails - tour confirmation number # 59674336.
        Written 29 August 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear K139EYelenac, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we are very sorry that we stretched your patience regarding the refund. We have been dealing with some staff health quarantine issues that has left our office a bit short staffed for the last several weeks. We are working through the work backlog and I am happy to report that your refund was processed yesterday (30-Aug). It does normally take 2 to 3 days for the banking system to post these things to your account, yet I can assure you have done our part. In closing, I again want to apologize for the delay you experienced and we wish you well in your future travel endeavors. Sincerely, Zachary
        Written 31 August 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        BJPhilly
        Toronto, Canada13 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        June 2023 • Friends
        While the Skywalk experience was a little stressful as the bus was late and we tried to rush through to get to the helicopter ride, it turned out to be a major letdown. Unfortunately, we were unable to take the helicopter ride due to what seemed like an intentional lack of information from the driver or the tour company. It was disappointing to feel as though our money was being taken advantage of.

        I strongly advise against purchasing the helicopter ride as part of this tour package, as it could potentially lead to unforeseen issues if the bus runs late. I highly recommend considering alternatives, such as purchasing the bus tour separately or exploring other tour companies that offer better transparency and service.

        Most people who bought helicopter rides had issues and gave bad reviews. My advice is DO NOT BUY the helicopter ride optional package as it seems to be an intentional well-planned scam to loot customers. Look for alternative options other than buying from Gray Line that will ensure a smoother and more enjoyable adventure at the Grand Canyon. -Aby-
        Written 5 July 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hello BJPhilly, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we are sorry for missing your sightseeing expectations. Most guests seem to think that our Grand Canyon helicopter flights are a great value and quite enjoy the experience of having a bird's eye view as they descend nearly 4000 feet to the bottom of the Grand Canyon. Our West Rim helicopter providers is one of the largest flightseeing helicopter operator's in the world and is known for both excellent service and reliability. In closing, I want to wish you all the best in your future sightseeing adventures. Sincerely, Michael
        Written 6 July 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        George A
        Waltham Abbey, UK5 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        July 2023
        We booked in February for a trip on July 19th. The tour should have included helicopter flight, boat trip, Skywalk, lunch and visits to 2/3 viewpoints. Grayline waited until a few days before the trip to inform us that the boat ride would be dropped with no compensation. They had known that there would be no boat trip since before May. It was impossible to rebook with another company and so we were forced to go ahead and fight for compensation on our return. On the day the itinerary was changed which meant that by the time we had completed the helicopter ride we had about 1 hour 40 minutes to visit 2/3 viewpoints, get lunch, do the Skywalk and visit at least 2 main viewpoints. We only managed the Skywalk and one viewpoint! We didn't get lunch or have time to visit the main viewpoint at Guano Point! This was all due to the late time of our helicopter flight (11.00 am) which meant we sat around for 1 hour 15 minutes and the change to the itinerary so that the Hoover Dam photo stop was on the return journey meaning that the coach had to leave 30 minutes before it would have done had this been done in the morning. They have demonstrably lied to us on multiple occasions and refuse to make any kind of refund. Don't trust this company or you be out of pocket and disappointed.
        Written 22 July 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear 660geo, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we are sorry that you felt rushed during your time at the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. Normally the four hours that our tours are at the West Rim are more than enough time for guests to do everything they want at the West Rim. Unfortunately, just like most of the world's tourism attractions, on certain days everything is just busier than normal. We are sorry that this affected your enjoyment of this amazing place. The West Rim of the Grand Canyon is on the tribal reservation of the Hualapai Nation, a native American tribe. Just as Disney operates all venues & attractions at Disney World, the Hualapai Nation are the operators of everything within their Tribal lands. We will pass along your comments about long lines to them. In closing, I want to thank you for your feedback and wish you all the best in your future travel experiences. Sincerely, Michael
        Written 25 July 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Gandalf321
        Brisbane, Australia55 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Sept 2022
        May I share with you our experience on that tour on Tuesday September 27 2022. We were picked up at the Strat hotel about 90 minutes late.  When I called to enquire at 30 minutes late, I was given the answer "the bus was stuck in traffic, it should be there any moment".  Later another passenger told us that they were told what would seem to be a more correct explanation, that the original bus driver called in sick and a replacement had to be found.  

        When we arrived at West Rim all we were told was that those with the helicopter ride "your day starts starts over" at the building over there (for helicopter boarding),  We went there, were told it would be a 20 minute wait, but then we were told by one helicopter pilot walking on his way back that the other helicopter pilot had "broken his helicopter" so they were down one helicopter for the day. There was then a long wait to get on the helicopter to go to the bottom of the Grand Canyon, then a nice short boat ride, then another very long wait for a helicopter to take us back up to the rim.  

        We and another couple who had been on that helicopter didn't know what to do next, as we had had no further guidance.  We didn't know where we could take our lunch tickets to eat.  Then we were told there wasn't enough time for us to get on the shuttle bus to Skywalk point and back by 4pm when our bus was to leave the West Rim to return towards Las Vegas.  Then staff at the West Rim on their own initiative had someone drive just us and the other couple to Hualapai Point for lunch, as that was quickest.  The same person came back for us to get us to the Gray Line bus at about 3:50pm.  In other words, the earlier delays meant there was no time for us (and the other couple) to get to see the scenic views from the point at the Skywalk area, also no time to get to see the scenic views from Eagle Point. This was disappointing. Nor could we have our lunch at the Skywalk restaurant.  

        (Note: I sent this comment directly to Gray Line Las Vegas immediately afterwards, and never received a reply.)
        Written 14 October 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Gandalf321, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we are sorry for the service disruptions you experienced. Las Vegas traffic has been particularly bad lately with lots of road works in the tourism corridor and this is what led to the initial delays. We are also sorry if our driver/guide was not as communicative as they should have been. We are investigating exactly what transpired and we will be contact you shortly. Thank you for your patience. Sincerely, Zachary
        Written 16 October 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Ferran H
        1 contribution
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        Too many activities, not time to enjoy them. The bus driver was 45 min late to start the tour (he was waiting to someone). He was very interested on presenting upgrades $$$$, making clients and exactly at 16:00, was his bus way out from the Canyon. Rush, rush and waiting in long lines at each point and trying to be back to the bus at time. We waited 1 hour to the pilots because they have a 1 hour breakfast!!! At all an stressing tour. No time to picture at the Skyfall, eat at the restaurant or to see the different places at the Grand Canyon. I can not recommend anyone to buy this pack. 2 stars because the Grand Canyon was impressive and the 5 min to and 5 min back in helicopter was fun.
        Written 18 August 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Ferran H, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we are very sorry if you felt rushed during your time with us. The West Rim is a truly spectacular place and a helicopter ride does make for amazing views. Our helicopter provider is Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters and they are the oldest and largest helicopter sightseeing company in the world. While someone may have tried to make light of the delay by claiming the breakfast excuse, actual reasons for delays at the West Rim usually have to do with wind conditions. Safety is always job # 1 and when operating in Canyons during extreme heat conditions have to be just right. We are sorry that this affected your day and we never want our travelers to feel rushed. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want to wish you all the best in your future travel experiences. Sincerely, Zachary
        Written 19 August 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Chester Tiew
        4 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Nov 2022 • Couples
        My girlfriend and I did the Grand Canyon West Rim Tour and our tour guide/driver Wayne Liu was amazing! He gave us so much insight to Vegas and made our 2 hour ride back & forth entertaining.

        He was also very enthusiastic and gave us so much help to smoothen our experience as we were the only ones who took the Helicopter & Boat Ride out of everyone who was in his bus. The Helicopter & Boat ride was truly a breathtaking unforgettable experience worth every cent.

        I highly recommend Gray Line and consider yourself super lucky if you get Wayne as your tour guide/driver as he’s someone who has so much passion doing this.
        Written 30 November 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hi chestertkl97, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guides Wayne. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Zachary
        Written 5 December 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Mobile68011865906
        1 contribution
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        Mar 2024 • Couples
        The trip should have been amazing but we were littered with multiple game changing events...
        1. 2 passengers missed the bus and we had to go back and pick them back up.
        2. Included water was not included, apparently not restocked.
        3. It was extremely busy the day we were there and fortunate we hadn't purchased the s Skywalk. Would definitely recommend 1 or the other.
        4. We were instructed to return to the bus by 1 to leave at 1:30. There were 5 passengers that that were over 2 hours late, holding up the bus and inconveniencing us all.
        5. We finally get on the way to Hoover Dam and we blow a tire on the freeway.
        6. Sat on the side of the road for a while before being instructed to drive slow to the Hoover Dam to have the tire changed.
        7. Finally returned to Vegas at 7:30 pm.
        8. The toilet was locked because apparently it hadn't been cleaned...

        The positives...

        We opted for the helicopter landing which was absolutely amazing and well worth it!

        Duane was our driver and guide. He picked up his He is very knowledgeable did an outstanding job entertaining us throughout the voyage, maintaining his composer during the tough times, and implementing leadership skills throughout. Thanks for day WE WILL
        NEVER FORGET, for all the laughs, and most importantly for getting us back safe.

        Thank you Duane!
        Written 27 March 2024
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Mobile6, Thank you for having chosen Gray Line and we are sorry for missing your expectations, and for the delays you experienced. Normally, the amount of time we spend at the Grand Canyon is four hours, however on rare occasions this might not be the case, and we are very sorry that this affected your enjoyment of this magnificent place. However, the time you were at the Canyon is normally sufficient for guests to do everything they want to do. The West Rim of the Grand Canyon is on the tribal reservation of the Hualapai Nation, a native American tribe. Just as Disney operates all venues & attractions at Disney World, the Hualapai Nation are the operators of everything within their Tribal lands. We will pass along the guest comments regarding long lines to them. We are very happy that you were able to experience the unique sensation of having a bird's eye view of the Grand Canyon as you descended nearly 4000 feet to the base of the Grand Canyon. The view looking up at the rim from the bottom is truly breathtaking and something very few of the Grand Canyon's millions of visitors experience. It is unfortunate that a highly unusual incident, the premature tire failure affected your day, we are very sorry for the inconvenience. Finally, we would like to point out the that our Hoover Dam photo stop is marketed as just that- a photo stop. It is not intended, or marketed, as a Hoover Dam tour. In closing, we want to wish you all the best in your future travels. Sincerely, Michael S. / GL Customer Service.
        Written 29 March 2024
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Charles H
        Verdi, NV21 contributions
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        Aug 2023 • Couples
        The bus ride was very uncomfortable. Very long. Not recommended for anyone with mobility issues. The guide was a bus driver. Said a few facts along the way that’s about it. The bus was relatively new but it was cramped. Not what I would consider a luxury bus. Also there were so many pickups of people in Las Vegas it extended the trip an hour at least. I signed up for helicopter tour and landing. When I asked about this the clerk said it would be a flight only. There is no landing and no companies are doing landings which I was pretty upset about. Seeing the grand canyon was awesome however. I definitely don’t recommend this company. I do recommend seeing the grand canyon but use a different company. This one did not have their act together. The helicopter company is not part of the bus company and they are not in sync in various ways.
        Written 6 August 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Shotoka, Thank you for having chosen Gray Line and we are sorry for missing your sightseeing expectations and for the delays you with your helicopter flight to the bottom of the Grand Canyon. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the bird's eye view of the Grand Canyon that you can only get as a helicopter descends & ascends nearly 4000 feet through the Canyon. Only a small percentage of visitors to the Grand Canyon ever see the Canyon from this perspective. The helicopters do normally land at the bottom however, at times do to weather conditions this is not possible, and when it is not possible for one helicopter company, it is not possible for any. Safety is always job 1 for everyone concerned with tourism at the Grand Canyon. We do hope that you were able to enjoy the parts of the West Rim Grand Canyon that you did experience. In closing, I want to again apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and wish you all the best in your future travel experiences. Sincerely, Michael
        Written 7 August 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Sandy L
        Hickory, NC2 contributions
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        Nov 2020 • Couples
        First time allotment was terrible. We left Las Vegas at 8:00 am. You didn't allow for the 1 hour time loss. We arrived at noon vs 11: 00 am. So we had a 1:30 Helicopter tour. So we got 1 hour to see the Skywalk eat lunch and see Eagle Point. We were scheduled for 1:30 Helicopter Tour so seeing Guano Point wasn't in our time slot. Got to the Helicopter terminal in time to wait 1 hour and 15 minutes for our tour due to another party of 9 coming in without reservations . This meant we sat 1 hour and 15 minutes vs seeing Guano Point which we paid for. Scarfing lunch down and missing photo oops at the Skywalk. Not what we signed up for or paid almost $1,000 for. Got great photos on the Helicopter and at Eagle point...period. Thomas bus driver was great. He kept checking on us at the Helicopter tour. Would not recommend if you want time to explore. We were cheated on our time
        Written 26 November 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear SandyL436, Thank you for leaving Gray Line and leaving us valuable feedback. We are very sorry that you felt rushed during your time at the Grand Canyon, normally the timing works very well and our guests have more than enough time to enjoy all that the Grand Canyon has to offer. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our driver/guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Zachary
        Written 27 November 2020
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Showing results 1-10 of 108

        Grand Canyon West Rim by Coach with Helicopter Tour and Meals provided by Gray Line Las Vegas

        All Las Vegas HotelsLas Vegas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Las Vegas
        All things to do in Las Vegas
        Day Trips in Las VegasCasinos & Gambling in Las Vegas
        RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars