We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clear Kayak Guided Tour in St. Pete

Save
Share
Likely To Sell Out
Select Date and Travellers
From
USD 54.00
Date
2 travellers
Options
Overview
What to Expect
Itinerary

Open water kayaking through the 1800 acre nature preserve of Shell Key, and Fort DeSoto park. See all the wildlife through our clear transparent kayaks.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
2830 Pinellas Bayway S, Tierra Verde, FL 33715, USA
Duration
2h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Kayak and lifejacket.
  • Free parking.
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Drinks
  • The listed price does not include sales tax.
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age is 6 years
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not suitable for the obese.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Not suitable for the elderly.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
59Reviews8Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It was a great tour. Our guide Craig was very knowledgeable. We Would definitely do the tour again the next time we are in the area.
Read more
We did a 930am kayak tour and had the best time! We ended up spending about 2.5 hrs out on the water! The weather and group of us was perfect size! Saw a dolphins, starfish, pink spoonbill birds and tons of other birds! Our guide, I believe his name was Curt, was amazing. Told
Read more
They left before the scheduled time so we got left behind. We were not late at all either. Not cool. I called the company and was told by Sebastian that he would make sure I got a refund and he did not. It was a big joke. The company didnt care about us at all.
Read more
Response from SebastianF1963, General Manager at Clear Kayak Guided Tour in St. Pete
Responded 25 Oct. 2019
AJ, you were a no-show for the trip. Funny how you mention not being late at all. When you first called, I didn't realize that the tour group actually waited for you an extra 15 minutes, and you were not reachable on the phone number on your reservation. You were a no-show.
Read more
My friend and i did this about a week ago and the whole thing was a huge letdown. The water was so murky and green that you couldnt see anything. All 3 of the other kayaks were scattered everywhere and it wasnt even really a tour. Going through the mangroves was AWFUL. The trees
Read more
Response from SebastianF1963, General Manager at Clear Kayak Guided Tour in St. Pete
Responded 6 Oct. 2019
Mallory I'm very sorry you were disappointed. But we certainly saw this coming given your attitude when you first arrived. It just seemed like nothing was satisfactory to you even before you got into the kayak. Everyone had a wonderful time on that tour, except you. I guess you forgot about the manatee that passed us by. Perhaps kayaking is just not your thing. - Sebastian
Read more
+1
I booked this as I wanted to explore the mangrove island area and hoping to see some local wild life like: sea turtles, horse crabs, dolphins, and etc. I booked the 9:30 am trip because I was worried about it storming in the afternoon time. I arrived at around 9:20 am
Read more
Previous
About the operator
By: Island Ferry St. Pete Beach
1,432 reviews
Certificate of Excellence
johntN3631UH
10014, United States
20
Bravo Zulu Captain Roger
Liz and I had a most excellent trip today with Captain Roger. Much detailed info. He is excellent for local marine
Read more
GDadvice
80
Great tour
My husband and I ended up with a private tour because another couple canceled. Island Ferry could have canceled on
Read more
blpiii
Hudson, Florida
10
Sunset Cruise
A wonderful night on the water. A little brisk, but blankets were provided to keep us warm. Captain Dalton was
Read more
nbeecham
London, United Kingdom
130
Snorkel & Shelling
The boat ride with Captain Chris was a awesome time.It was a 2hr. trip total. It was dintimate with only allowing
Read more
447bradye
30
AMAZING
I can't recommend these guys enough!! Captain Roger is fantastic! Highlight of our trip by far! Great sunset and
Read more
GulfportFLA
10
Captain Dalton
He was informed, experienced, funny, and kind. We recommend this trip for anyone in the mood for a sunset cruise
Read more
emiv912020
Buffalo, New York
10
Customer
Captain Chris was an excellent guide who provided interesting facts about wildlife as well as surrounding area. He
Read more
S3178WHamyd
82
Fun sister trip!
Loved the cruise and Captain Tony was so wonderful! We saw dolphins, collectrd shells and enjoyed the Florida
Read more
Dale V
10
Shell Key
Captain Chris was very informative and gave us a great tour around. Our only regret was not having more time to
Read more
deacra141
11
A bit disappointed
We had a nice time, but it turned out to basically be not much more than a pontoon boat ride around for 2 hours.
Read more
vauleia
Jupiter, Florida
10
Sunset cruise
Roger was our captain and he did an amazing job. We did some dolphin sightings before the sunset. He was
Read more
NorthernNan
New York City, New York
8223
Making beautiful memories
We spent the afternoon with Captain Roger and it was a wonderful day for all. We had two big things on our wish
Read more
abitofwit
Elmira, New York
10
Fintastic 2020 Shellabration
Our family had the privilege of having Captain Roger take us on a tour - there were 6 of us including 3 hard to
Read more
MichGT
20
Sunset cruise on NYE
Very enjoyable. Captain Dalton was great. Saw dolphins, the area, and a beautiful sunset on the last evening of
Read more
Campgreen3
10
Memorable time
The first day we had booked was cancelled last minute due to weather. Thankfully we were staying in town for a few
Read more
Key Details
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:0061 (87) 2285 255
Travellers Also Viewed
Likely To Sell Out
St Petersburg Mangrove Kayak Tour
23 Reviews
from USD 50.00*
Glass Bottom Kayak LED illuminated...
12 Reviews
from USD 50.00*
Beach Photography Session
from USD 180.00*
Likely To Sell Out
Manatee and Dolphin Watching
10 Reviews
from USD 69.00*
Frequently bought together
Evening Yacht Cruise with Optional...
51 Reviews
from USD 21.35*
St. Pete Beach Dolphin Racer...
46 Reviews
from USD 26.70*
Tampa History Cruise
45 Reviews
from USD 31.49*
Likely To Sell Out
Dolphin Watch Cruise with Snorkeling...
329 Reviews
from USD 51.45*
St Petersburg Speed Boat Adventure
282 Reviews
from USD 74.80*
Likely To Sell Out
St Petersburg Mangrove Kayak Tour
23 Reviews
from USD 50.00*
Likely To Sell Out
Manatee and Dolphin Watching
10 Reviews
from USD 69.00*
Likely To Sell Out
St Petersburg Paddle Board Tour
14 Reviews
from USD 50.00*