We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

1 Day Safari from Johannesburg

Select Date and Travellers
USD 123.94
2 travellers
What to Expect
This is a typical itinerary for this product

Stop At: Pilanesberg National Park, Sun City 0314 South Africa

Join us on this incredible safari to the Pilanesberg, home of the Big 5 ( lion,rhino,elephant,buffalo,leopard) as well as an abundant of other free roaming wildlife animals. Fully guided and includes free pick up from any hotel in Johannesburg. The drive to the Pilanesberg takes about 2 hours. Upon arrival, we have a quick refreshment and then spend the next 6 hours in the park in search of your favourite wild animal. Our tour includes lunch, park fees and the nature guide.An incredible and authentic South African safari experience.

Duration: 12 hours
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Traveler pickup is offered
Air BnB's, private houses, guest houses within any area of Johannesburg
Departure Time
6:00 AM
  • Lunch
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • 6 hour safari
  • Free hotel pick up from any hotel in Johannesburg
  • All entrance fees
  • Entry/Admission - Pilanesberg National Park
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Soda/Pop
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
  • Filter
  • English
Hey guys, just wanted to extend our sincere thanks to Darren and his safari team at Soul Adventures. The service was incredible. The online booking was done through viator so we didn’t have much contact with the team until the day of the tour. The guides were on time and super
Read more
We were suppose to pick up at 6am no one ever showed up we paid in advance so lost our money!! Then they will not answer the phone!! Very poor customer service.
Read more
Response from Spiderman2912, Manager at 1 Day Safari from Johannesburg
Responded 30 May 2019
Hello, We understand your frustration and take your concern very seriously. I have conducted an internal investigation and it seems our guide and yourselves missed each other. You have been refunded your money a second far as our records show
Read more
Key Details
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: