Tours and Tickets

Morning Life of Mumbai's Dabbawalas and Dhobis Tour provided by GeTS Holidays

Morning Life of Mumbai's Dabbawalas and Dhobis Tour

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
AU$92.56
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
Read more
Updated 04/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Morning Life of Mumbai's Dabbawalas and Dhobis Tour
In the wake of the ensuing COVID crisis, we have re-invented our hygiene protocols and have taken concrete steps along with training our guides, drivers, representatives and other staff at our destinations’ offices. So, we are fully prepared for your safe travel.
Read more
Updated 04/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Churchgate Railway Station
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Dhobi Ghat
    Stop: 40 minutes - Admission included
    See details
+
Important Information
Duration
3h
Inclusions
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Entry/Admission - Churchgate Railway Station
  • Entry/Admission - Dhobi Ghat
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee. If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.
9Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Michael S wrote a review Jan. 2020
London, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Not good value short thin tour which was grossly overpriced guide good Told he would pick us up at 10 turned up at 10.30 Back 2 hours later should have been half the price We felt ripped off
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from OfficialGeTSHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Morning Life of Mumbai's Dabbawalas and Dhobis Tour
Responded 13 Jan. 2020
Dear Michael, We truly value your feedback and thank you for bringing the issue to light. We are extremely sorry to hear about your not-so-good experience. We apologize for the guide being late. Mumbai traffic can be crazy, but that is absolutely no excuse or justification for being even 5 minutes late & we as an organization cannot tolerate this. We have spoken to the concerned guide about the same. He has assured us this will not happen again in the future. Best regards, Team GeTS
Read more
Clarene M wrote a review Mar. 2019
Irvine, California88 contributions44 helpful votes
We loved this tour! My husband was not keen on my booking this but thanked me so much afterward because he thoroughly enjoyed it. The Dabbawalas and Dhobis are nothing short of amazing. Our guide did lots of other fun things that we were not expecting. Loved the train ride
Read more
Date of experience: February 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GetsBombay, Guest Relations Manager at Morning Life of Mumbai's Dabbawalas and Dhobis Tour
Responded 7 Apr. 2019
Dear Clarene, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us here. It is great to know that you enjoyed the tour. Your appreciation and recommendation really mean a lot. We would love to arrange some more wonderful tours for you in the future. Warm Regards, Team GeTS Holidays
Read more
Jenny B wrote a review Nov. 2018
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Was so looking forward to this tour when I read about it. After going through the checkout I clicked on details and it said it was not available on weekends or public holidays. But it let me book that date!!! Unfortunately for me, there is not another day available - there is
Read more
Date of experience: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from GetsBombay, Guest Relations Manager at Morning Life of Mumbai's Dabbawalas and Dhobis Tour
Responded 3 Feb. 2019
Dear Jenny, We really regret that you were not able to do the tour, which is one of our most recommended Tours. The date you wanted to book was actually a holiday and somehow your tour got booked, but when we came to know about this technical glitch we immediately canceled the booking followed by full refund. Had you been able to do the tour, it would have been an amazing experience for you. Nevertheless, we hope to see you in the near future. And we once again apologize for the technical error. Warm Regards, Team GeTS Holidays
Read more
David S wrote a review Mar. 2018
Byron Bay62 contributions24 helpful votes
A great insight into a remarkable piece of historic infrastructure. Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. Included a ride on suburban train that wasnt as crowded as one would have thought.Well worth the ti e.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GetsBombay, Guest Relations Manager at Morning Life of Mumbai's Dabbawalas and Dhobis Tour
Responded 24 Oct. 2018
Dear David S, Great to hear from you about your Mumbai tour with us. We are happy to learn that you had a great time and liked our services. We really look forward to welcoming you again. Regards from Team GeTS Holidays!!!
Read more
meera s wrote a review Mar. 2018
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania53 contributions6 helpful votes
+7
Our guide Ajeet/Ajit and driver picked us up (family of 4 adults, 1 toddler) from our hotel. Our guide Ajeet/Ajit was excellent. Very knowledgable about Mumbai. He pointed out various interesting sites and facts throughout our drive from the hotel to dhobi ghaat and Churchgate.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GetsBombay, Guest Relations Manager at Morning Life of Mumbai's Dabbawalas and Dhobis Tour
Responded 24 Oct. 2018
Dear Meera, Thanks a lot for taking out time for sharing your review about your trip with us. We are glad to know that you had a great time in Mumbai and loved exploring the city with us. Your appreciation and kind words really mean a lot. We look forward to arrange another amazing trip for you. Regards from Team GeTS Holidays!!!!
Read more
Read 4 more reviews on Viator
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: GeTS Holidays
ravinaredi
00
good religious place
visit in last few days everthing was so systematic from entry to exit .every one having keep quiet in church & to
Read more
saceshkar
00
tour operator
It provides meetings events leisure travel . plenty of options , great services , all prices Both India & abroad
Read more
WarshaTiwari
00
Hi all I m planning trip with my 2 years old son ... will you please confirm if he is allowed or not then only I want to
Hi all I m planning trip with my 2 years old son ... will you please confirm if he is allowed or not then only I wa
Read more
Tim L
00
Golden Triangle and Cochine.
This was a 15 day tour of the Golden Triangle and Cochin. We were a group of three couples and all the itinarary wa
Read more
Jit0928
00
Delhi-Agra-Fathepur-Sikri-Mathura-Vrindavan Trip review.
I had an awesome experience with GeTS Holidays. I got to know about them from one of my friend's recommendation and
Read more
mihirsircar
00
Uttarakhand Tour
Everything was very well managed...all hotels and sightseeing activities were very much upto expectations....the to
Read more
Adventurer801742
00
Me.
This was our 2nd trip to Kerala. We were there during the month of February. The trip was organized by Gets Holiday
Read more
698sayeedah
00
Taj-Delhi the five day trip was totally fulfilling.
The old Delhi food and historical sights. We went to Agra by private car and guide for two days. The Taj as usual w
Read more
DOSTIS
00
PRIVATE TOUR OF NORTH INDIA
After planning for a year, me and my wife and 8 other very close friends embarked on a tour of north India. GETSHLI
Read more
ocervantesescondido
00
Private Golden Triangle plus Varanas
A totally different trip. Beautiful things and poverty go together, without conflict. Varanasi is a city that lives
Read more
ocervantesescondido
00
Private Golden Triangle plus Varanas
A totally different trip. Beautiful things and poverty go together, without conflict. Varanasi is a city that lives
Read more
rvtanna
00
Bespoke Varanasi to Khajuraho Tour
Had a wonderful trip. Very well organised by Gets as staff were very helpful with quick response. Varanasi Classi
Read more
LightPacker601198
00
Wonderful Trip to India
Visit Taj Mahal. It is beautiful. But everything else is also beautiful and interesting. Visit Akshardham Temple in
Read more
dianalejins
00
Ms
While the tour and guide were just fine, I had a great deal of difficulty with the financial aspect of the trip. Th
Read more
christinevU6215UB
00
Excellent day trip
Well worth the money to have a private car and guide for this trip. We were able to take our time and the tour guid
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:0061 (87) 2285 255
Frequently Asked Questions about Morning Life of Mumbai's Dabbawalas and Dhobis Tour