South AmericaBrazilState of Rio de Janeiro (RJ)Rio de JaneiroThings to do in Rio de JaneiroTours and Tickets

Angra dos Reis and Ilha Grande Day Trip with Schooner Cruise and Lunch - with unbiased reviews

Angra dos Reis and Ilha Grande Day Trip with Schooner Cruise and Lunch

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
USD 89.90
Date
2 travellers
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Low Price GuaranteeNo Booking Fees
Overview
Escape the crowds on land and get the best views of Rio de Janeiro from the water during a cruise to Angra dos Reis and Ilha Grande. You’ll access parts of the archipelago that are usually off-limits and enjoy regular stops to swim and snorkel among diverse marine life.
Itinerary
Highlights
  • Swap the city for some paradise islands on a boat tour
  • A great way for families and first-time visitors to escape the city
  • Access parts of the archipelago that are only reachable by boat
  • Hassle-free hotel transfers mean you don't have to worry about finding a meeting point
Important Information
Duration
12h
Inclusions
  • 4.5 - hour schooner cruise
  • Buffet lunch - Vegetarian options available
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Professional Guide
  • Entry/Admission - Gipoia Island
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Beverages
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • The specific departure time for this tour will be determined upon reconfirmation.
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • All tour takes place in the boat, not in the city of Angra dos Reis.
  • The Tour itinerary is subject to change due to maritime conditions
  • The boat ride takes about 4.5 hours.
  • Wear light clothing and swimwear. Do not forget to bring a towel and sunscreen.
  • Diving mask and Snorkel available for rent - Approximated cost: 20,00 BRL
  • Most travellers can participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
64Reviews
11Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 3
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Iangaslines wrote a review Sep. 2019
4 contributions
We had a great day but the journey to the boat was really long and the islands we went to were lovely but the sea had so much rubbish in it I was shocked !! I wanted to see ilhe grande but we didn’t only a quick swim !! Overall I would say dissatisfied!! I wouldn’t go again
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Response from Diogo M, Director of Sales at Angra dos Reis and Ilha Grande Day Trip with Schooner Cruise and Lunch
Responded 18 Sep. 2019
Dear langaslines, Thank you for your review! I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the tour. This tour is one of the favorites to those that decide to explore the nearby gems close to Rio. It is not common for rubish to appear around Angra dos Reis, it might have been due to some odd movement of the tides. In this tour you get to visit Ilha Grande, but to be able to fully explore the Island you have to allow more time and maybe stay at least one night. Thank you. Pedro Malta on behalf of DIogo M.
Read more
Joanne S wrote a review Jul. 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This trip was excellent - although it was a long bus ride to get there Tanya the guide made it very entertaining and the time passed quickly. The boat trip was great with stops for beach, swimming and snorkelling and there were lots of colourful fish. The lunch was great in a
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Response from Diogo M, Director of Sales at Angra dos Reis and Ilha Grande Day Trip with Schooner Cruise and Lunch
Responded 18 Jul. 2019
Dear Joanne S, Thank you for your review! We are glad you had such a great time with us during your tour and that it was such a lovely day! We hope to see you again in future visits. Thank you. Pedro Malta on behalf of Diogo M.
Read more
Julia wrote a review Jun. 2019
7 contributions
The trip was Perfect! Water was clear and warm with many fishes in a beautiful landscape. People were all Friendly and helpful. Food was good with fresh Fish and salads. I had a couple of mango juices on the boat, served ice cold and made of fresh foods. Music was nice, we had
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Response from Diogo M, Diretor de vendas at Angra dos Reis and Ilha Grande Day Trip with Schooner Cruise and Lunch
Responded 16 Jun. 2019
Dear BirteJulia, Thank you for your review! We are glad you had such a great time with us! We hope to see you again on our Angra dos Reis tour, the next time you visit from Germany or on any other of our other great tours! Thank you, Best regards, Pedro Malta on behalf of Diogo M.
Read more
SarahCour93 wrote a review Apr. 2019
19 contributions5 helpful votes
We got on the boat with about 80 people (it was a bit cramped) but there was options to order snacks and drinks. The boat also had live music playing the whole time we were on the water. The first area we stopped at we were able to get off the boat and snorkel, when we jumped
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Response from Diogo M, Diretor de vendas at Angra dos Reis and Ilha Grande Day Trip with Schooner Cruise and Lunch
Responded 14 Apr. 2019
Dear SarahCour93, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you had such a great time on our tour. We hope to see you again on future visits. Thank you, Pedro Malta on behalf of Diogo M.
Read more
Ryan wrote a review Mar. 2019
5 contributions6 helpful votes
This trip was such a good time whether you want to relax with family or get drunk and experience a full on booze cruise. you stop to swim, then stop at 3 islands where an included lunch is provided on the last island which was delicious (as well as non-included food and drinks
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Response from Diogo M, Director of Sales at Angra dos Reis and Ilha Grande Day Trip with Schooner Cruise and Lunch
Responded 3 Apr. 2019
Dear Ryguy_80! Thank you for your review! We are happy you had such a great time with us on your cruise! We hope to see you in future travels soon. Thank you, best regards, Pedro Malta on behalf of DIogo M.
Read more
12
Key Details
  • Duration: 12h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: Portuguese
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 Support
TripAdvisorknow better book better go better
© 2019 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site... more
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.
CURRENCY/REGION
USDUSD
Australia