Tours and Tickets

Angra dos Reis and Ilha Grande Day Trip with Schooner Cruise and Lunch provided by Gray Line Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Angra dos Reis and Ilha Grande Day Trip with Schooner Cruise and Lunch

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
AU$132.31
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 26/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Angra dos Reis and Ilha Grande Day Trip with Schooner Cruise and Lunch
Additional measures might be added to our list of procedures as we receive guidance from the local health and safety authorities and as more information becomes available. And some of these restrictions might be lifted at some point in the future if we are authorized to do so by local authorities
Read more
Updated 26/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Escape the crowds on land and get the best views of Rio de Janeiro from the water during a cruise to Angra dos Reis and Ilha Grande. You’ll access parts of the archipelago that are usually off-limits and enjoy regular stops to swim and snorkel among diverse marine life.
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Cataguas Island
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Lagoa Azul
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Gipoia Island
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
+
Highlights
  • Swap the city for some paradise islands on a boat tour
  • A great way for families and first-time visitors to escape the city
  • Access parts of the archipelago that are only reachable by boat
  • Hassle-free hotel transfers mean you don't have to worry about finding a meeting point
Important Information
Duration
12h
Inclusions
  • 4.5 - hour schooner cruise
  • Buffet lunch - Vegetarian options available
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Professional Guide
  • Entry/Admission - Gipoia Island
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Beverages
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • The specific departure time for this tour will be determined upon reconfirmation.
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • All tour takes place in the boat, not in the city of Angra dos Reis.
  • The Tour itinerary is subject to change due to maritime conditions
  • The boat ride takes about 4.5 hours.
  • Wear light clothing and swimwear. Do not forget to bring a towel and sunscreen.
  • Diving mask and Snorkel available for rent - Approximated cost: 20,00 BRL
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Transfer from Rio's south zone to Angra dos Reis takes around 2:30h (102 miles)
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
70Reviews
11Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 6
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Matt N wrote a review 13 Nov.
New York23 contributions3 helpful votes
It was a pretty fun day, just very long. The boat was great and the bar was cheap with the exchange rate from USD.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from PedroMaltaGL, Director of Sales at Angra dos Reis and Ilha Grande Day Trip with Schooner Cruise and Lunch
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MattN308, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you had a fun day with us on the tour! We look forward to seeing you again in future visits. Thank you.
Read more
Iangaslines wrote a review Sep. 2019
4 contributions
We had a great day but the journey to the boat was really long and the islands we went to were lovely but the sea had so much rubbish in it I was shocked !! I wanted to see ilhe grande but we didn’t only a quick swim !! Overall I would say dissatisfied!! I wouldn’t go again
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Diogo M, Director of Sales at Angra dos Reis and Ilha Grande Day Trip with Schooner Cruise and Lunch
Responded 19 Sep. 2019
Dear langaslines, Thank you for your review! I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the tour. This tour is one of the favorites to those that decide to explore the nearby gems close to Rio. It is not common for rubish to appear around Angra dos Reis, it might have been due to some odd movement of the tides. In this tour you get to visit Ilha Grande, but to be able to fully explore the Island you have to allow more time and maybe stay at least one night. Thank you. Pedro Malta on behalf of DIogo M.
Read more
Joanne S wrote a review Jul. 2019
Leeds, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
This trip was excellent - although it was a long bus ride to get there Tanya the guide made it very entertaining and the time passed quickly. The boat trip was great with stops for beach, swimming and snorkelling and there were lots of colourful fish. The lunch was great in a
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diogo M, Director of Sales at Angra dos Reis and Ilha Grande Day Trip with Schooner Cruise and Lunch
Responded 19 Jul. 2019
Dear Joanne S, Thank you for your review! We are glad you had such a great time with us during your tour and that it was such a lovely day! We hope to see you again in future visits. Thank you. Pedro Malta on behalf of Diogo M.
Read more
Julia wrote a review Jun. 2019
7 contributions
The trip was Perfect! Water was clear and warm with many fishes in a beautiful landscape. People were all Friendly and helpful. Food was good with fresh Fish and salads. I had a couple of mango juices on the boat, served ice cold and made of fresh foods. Music was nice, we had
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Diogo M, Diretor de vendas at Angra dos Reis and Ilha Grande Day Trip with Schooner Cruise and Lunch
Responded 17 Jun. 2019
Dear BirteJulia, Thank you for your review! We are glad you had such a great time with us! We hope to see you again on our Angra dos Reis tour, the next time you visit from Germany or on any other of our other great tours! Thank you, Best regards, Pedro Malta on behalf of Diogo M.
Read more
SarahCour93 wrote a review Apr. 2019
Edmonton, Canada19 contributions5 helpful votes
We got on the boat with about 80 people (it was a bit cramped) but there was options to order snacks and drinks. The boat also had live music playing the whole time we were on the water. The first area we stopped at we were able to get off the boat and snorkel, when we jumped
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Diogo M, Diretor de vendas at Angra dos Reis and Ilha Grande Day Trip with Schooner Cruise and Lunch
Responded 15 Apr. 2019
Dear SarahCour93, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you had such a great time on our tour. We hope to see you again on future visits. Thank you, Pedro Malta on behalf of Diogo M.
Read more
12
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Gray Line Tours
Roam445153
00
Thank you Marco and Wanderlei!
We traveled to Brazil on a Wim during these unfortunate times and everything was planned last minute. Our hotel set
Read more
Tourist V
00
Best Tour Guide Ever!
We were the first tourist Gus had since the borders closed and he was absolutely amazing! Gus was attentive, accom
Read more
Marquis T
00
Great Experience
Great experience. Gus was truly amazing. He picked us up, provided great facts about the city and country. He was p
Read more
BobandMaggie60
00
Very disappointing city tour
This tour was booked by our travel company and was not as our given itinerary. We were picked up 30 mins late and a
Read more
suttisakv2016
00
Fantastic show
Can’t miss this. Performances were energetic and culture-rich. A perfect program for your evening in Rio.
Read more
Cleverfelixis1
00
Mountain with a view
Another astonishing tourist spot in Rio de Janeiro. The works of nature that is breathtakingly beautiful. Getting t
Read more
paul99smith
00
Jeep was fun
Hold on to your hats! Open jeep hurtling through the city and tunnels. Waking part was less than 100 yards. Guide w
Read more
TexasE
00
Worst city tour I've ever had
Bus was an hour late picking us up to start with. Then tour guide / headphones were off for most of the guided tou
Read more
c c
00
Amazing location one of the wonders
The only problem was the queues due to it being carnival week we waited 2 hours to get up the first cable car. Once
Read more
ceciliad60
00
Disappointed
I love history which is why we decided to do this "9hr" historical tour. Our guide Luchiana is knowledgeable in the
Read more
641aimeeh
00
One day in Rio
Good way to see the top attractions in a half day so you can also enjoy the beach in the afternoon. Our guide and
Read more
flash531
00
Educational with great scenery and guide
We did this day trip a few days before Carnival. Julio,our guide, did an excellent job of educating us on the hist
Read more
Matthew A
00
Great Day out in Petróplis - very big shoutout to our tour guide TT
We had an amazing day in Petróplis - the tour bus picked us up exactly on time and our tour guide TT was the life a
Read more
Stuartlikestoroam
00
Tour to petropolis
The bus arrivarrivped on time although there was a lot of traffic. The guide was good had to do the talk in 4 diffe
Read more
Hjjones445
00
Overall nice
This was an overall good experience but has potential to improve. Our tour guide was great and spoke 4 languages ve
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 12h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English, Portuguese, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:0061 (87) 2285 255
Frequently Asked Questions about Angra dos Reis and Ilha Grande Day Trip with Schooner Cruise and Lunch