Tours and Tickets

2-day Private Shore Excursion of St Petersburg with Faberge Museum provided by City Break Tours St. Petersburg

2-day Private Shore Excursion of St Petersburg with Faberge Museum

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
AU$700.85
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Updated 02/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
12 stops
Day 1
The Best of St Petersburg and...
Day 2
Suburbs of St. Petersburg (8 h):
+
Important Information
Duration
2 days
Inclusions
  • Lunch
  • Lunch
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Visa-free arrangments (please, provide the passport data at booking)
  • All admission fees as per program SKIP-THE-LINE
  • Professional & friendly guide
  • Port pickup and drop-off, transport by air-conditioned car/minivan
  • 3-course traditional Russian lunches, bottled water
  • Headsets to hear the guide clearly (for groups 6+)
  • Entry/Admission - Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood
  • Entry/Admission - The State Hermitage Museum
  • Entry/Admission - Faberge Museum
  • Entry/Admission - Neva Embankments
  • Entry/Admission - Metro Station Pushkinskaya
  • Entry/Admission - Park And Gardens of Peterhof
  • Entry/Admission - Catherine Palace and Park
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
  • Not specified
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please, provide the cruise ship name (1), your full name as in the passport (2), date of birth (3), country of citizenship (4) and passport number (5). The tour ticket (substitute for visa) will be sent to you via e-mail.
  • Printed out tour ticket and a current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • You will have an audio guide in the Faberge Museum
  • On some dates, tickets to Catherine's Palace might not be available due to the high demand and closing days of the museum. The group will visit the Grand Palace of Pavlovsk instead. No refunds are provided.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
4Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Nomad802658 wrote a review Jul. 2019
1 contribution
2 days tour from 1.6.19 to 2.6.19. Picking us from our cruise ship Reflection. The first day was nice, and the tour guide was helpful with good English. The van was comfortable and spacious. The second day was a disaster. The van was replaced with a small and uncomfortable one.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from citybreaktours, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 2-day Private Shore Excursion of St Petersburg with Faberge Museum
Responded 15 Nov. 2019
Hello, thank you for writing this review. We are glad that you enjoyed the first day of the tour and liked your guide. Further, let us clarify a few points: 1) You wrote a review for a wrong tour. You were booked on our small-group tour, not a private one. 2) On your tour dates, there was a public holiday and on the first day of the tour, ALL museums in St Petersburg were closed. So you couldn't visit nor the Hermitage, nor Peterhof, nor Pavlovsk on the first day. You had 1,5 hours in the Hermitage which is the regular must-see touristic route in this museum for all cruise passengers. You did not see less than any other tourist visiting the city on a 2-day intense tour program where 1,5 or max. 2 hours is a good standard.  Your cruise ship was leaving at 6 pm so the program was scheduled especially to return to the cruise ship on time in a comfortable way. If you had stayed longer in the museum for your personal wish (more than the standard time), you would have been late for your cruise ship while you already had the standard excursion and saw the most important exhibits as every tourist who visit the Hermitage in the high season. On that extremely busy day with 5 cruise ships in the port, some other tourists in the city were left without visiting the Hermitage Museum at all as the tickets were sold out but our company did the best arrangements for this tour program to visit all venues as advertised. 3) the minibus provided on the second day of the tour is exactly the same size as on the first day as both of them were Mercedes Sprinter minibuses. 4) As to the lunch, for sure it is your right to like or dislike traditional Russian dishes as borsch soup, cutlets, etc. All in all, if you want to have a customizable itinerary, leave the 'boring places' and stay longer where you like, we strongly recommend booking a private tour next time and also choosing a better date of visit than a public holiday. Regards, City Break Tours Team
Read more
Read 2 more reviews on Viator
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and attraction managers your top questions.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: City Break Tours St. Petersburg
605stephanf
00
Great tour! enjoyed every minute
We had a wonderful trip to Russia and an amazing tour of St Petersburg in early February before the start of the pa
Read more
nicoletravels01
00
Professional and understanding
I want to say thanks to City Break Tours for their professional and quick response. I had a shore excursion booked
Read more
T2844CAchiarag
00
Fantastic!!
Our 2 day guide was Daria, she took the charge of the group and helped us greatly to avoid crowds in the museums.
Read more
sandramF3962XW
00
Excellent customer service
I booked this trip on May 2020 and than changed my plans to travel in September due to the pandemic. Sadly the trip
Read more
stefanbnb11
00
Simply the best
I recommend booking this tour if you want to skip all the lines and see all the main sites in 2 days. The guide was
Read more
kylie0aks
00
Wonderful experience in Saint Petersburg
I visited Saint Petersburg with my husband and our daughter in January. It was cold outside but we were warmly gree
Read more
mtom77
00
More than we expected
Our tour and the itinerary was excellent. Victoria our tour guide was more than organized, helpful and attentive. W
Read more
semourr
00
Fast refund
Sadly we had to cancel our trip due to corona virus epidemics. The refund was issued very fast and overall I am ver
Read more
Jean W
00
Thank you
I want to thank City Break Tours for their fast reaction refunding the money for the tour I had to cancel due to th
Read more
meli_disson
00
Top notch quality
We had only 2 days in St Petersburg and wanted to make the most of it. Booking a guided tour with City Break was th
Read more
thumper1
00
Looking forward to next year's tour
We bought a tour for a mid-June cruise that we had to cancel. I emailed City Break and had a response the next day
Read more
458sheenae
00
Bravo to Anastasia
I can't thank Anastasia enough for making it such a great tour for us! She took us for a ride on the famed Russian
Read more
mayav893
00
Brilliant guide
The guide Olga was brilliant!!! There is nothing she does not know about St Petersburg or anything you can possibly
Read more
Ricky M
00
Great tour value for money
It's a must tour in the beautiful city of st.petersburg .One should must take this tour to move around the beauti
Read more
chrisfA9923GH
00
Gorgeous Russian ballet
If you want to have a truly cultural experience you should book this ballet for your St Petersburg trip It was abso
Read more
Key Details
  • City Break Tours St. Petersburg, Nevsky Prospekt, and 9 more
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:0061 (87) 2285 255
Frequently Asked Questions about 2-day Private Shore Excursion of St Petersburg with Faberge Museum