We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Select Date and Travellers
USD 101.93
2 travellers
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Low Price GuaranteeNo Booking Fees
The pristine white sands and jagged karst cliffs of the Phi Phi Islands are one of Thailand’s most photographed sights. With this tour, travel by speedboat from Phuket to maximize your time on the islands; see Maya Bay (the beach is closed until the end of September), where The Beach was filmed; and enjoy plenty of stops to swim and snorkel.
  • Travel by speedboat: just 1-hour each way to the remote islands
  • Spectacular views of the bay, where The Beach was filmed
  • Swim and snorkel at some of Thailand’s most beautiful beaches
  • Great-value: hotel pickup and lunch included
What to Expect
After being picked up from your Phuket hotel, set sail across the Strait of Malacca to the Phi Phi Islands. Traveling by speedboat, arrive at the islands in less than an hour and head straight for Maya Bay (the beach is closed until the end of September) on Phi Phi Leh. The bay’s gorgeous white sands, fringed by dramatic karst cliffs, are one of Thailand’s most magnificent sights, made famous as the filming location for the Leonardo DiCaprio movie The Beach. Enjoy time for swimming and snorkeling at the popular beach, before heading to a waterside restaurant with stunning ocean views for lunch. In the afternoon, continue to another remote beach, where you can swim, snorkel, or sunbathe in the tropical paradise, before setting sail on the return journey. After a full day at sea, your tour ends with drop-off back at your Phuket hotel.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Traveler pickup is offered
Time: 06.00 - 15.00 hrs.

Phuket Marina
Departure Time
9:00 AM
Return Details
• Returns to your hotel at approximately 5:00pm
  • Speed boat transportation
  • Lunch
  • Local guide
  • Use of snorkel and fins
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • National Park Fee
  • Entry/Admission - Bamboo Island
  • Gratuities
  • Entry/Admission - Ko Phi Phi Le
  • Entry/Admission - Rang Yai Island
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • You must provide your hotel details at time of booking, failure to do so may result in cancellation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • What to bring: Swimming wear, shorts, Light T-Shirt, Beach Towel, Sun Block, Sun Cap, Sunglasses, Camera and Light Deck Shoe.
  • We will not be held responsible for any changes made to the program due to the weather, sea conditions, accident, or any other reason that may modify the program, changes and made for the safety and comfort of all the guest’s. Base on the above no refunds can be given. If you have any reason need to cancel your tour you will have full refund 24h in advance.
  • The itinerary and timing above are given for information and can be modified without notice to fit the tide.
  • All of our programs are strongly not recommend for the pregnancy people and our company will not take any responsibility.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
  • Filter
  • English
Our family has just come back from one of the most dangerous and frightening trips we have ever been on. In the brochure there was absolutely no mention of rough seas and the operator gladly took our money (about £160 for four). We didn’t go to most of the islands as it was
Read more
Response from TourEastThailand, Manager at Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat
Responded 24 Aug. 2019
We are sorry to hear you had to struggle through a hard time during your trip but we are glad that you and other passengers were safe. Thank you for taking time to write us review.
Read more
Let me start of by saying the island itself is AMAZING, We paid for full day Phi Phi island tour with a company called TOUR EAST which cost around £87 per person... And I was very disappointed. After pick up from hotel we were dropped off by the docks, ready to enter the speed
Read more
Response from TourEastThailand, Manager at Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat
Responded 28 May 2019
Much appreciated your valuable review, we acknowledged your dissatisfaction and will discuss internally with the team in order to improve our service, to meet guest's satisfaction. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your day.
Read more
Whole family enjoyed the trip. Lovely views and great tour guide. Really well managed throughout the day.
Read more
I booked the tour expecting a good day however what I received was nothing but appalling service. The booking indicated for me to arrive in the lobby at 7am which I followed to the dot however by 8 am there was still no sign of the pick up so I contacted the booking office
Read more
Response from Nick C, Manager at Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat
Responded 26 Jan. 2018
Dear Guest, May I begin to let you know that is none of the above is true and totally fabricated. Let me explain to our readers. You stayed at the Burasari hotel in Phuket and the driver was in the lobby at 7am on the dot. We even have the car stamp from the hotel saying 6:54am. You actually spoke to the driver saying that you wanted to cancel and could not go. You expected your money back. The supplier was notified at that point and we requested a refund on your behalf however your agent actually refused to do this as it was your mistake. We give all clients the local office number which opens at 7am (not 8am) and this is on their vouchers including an emergency 24 hour number too. It seems that as your agent refused to refund as this was your fault, you want to push the blame to Tour East (being the handling agent) however we log all details and I am sorry has not worked. I would suggest that if you would like to cancel or change anything in the future all you need to do is call. Nick
Read more
beat tour. it was absolutely amazing and Great.beaiutiful beach, butit was extremely crowded, . water was good
Read more
Response from NickCr1234, Manager at Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat
Responded 8 Jan. 2018
Dear JamesJapan, Great to hear that you enjoyed the full day tour to Phi Phi and thanks for booking with us, Nick
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:0061 (87) 2285 255