We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sundowner Safari in the Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve with Soft Drinks

Highlights
  • Experience Dubai’s desert and Bedouin culture in one trip
  • Activities and dinner at Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve
  • Includes optional camel ride, dune drive, sandboarding, and a henna tattoo
More
Sundowner Safari in the Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve with Soft Drinks
From USD 79.10
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travellers
Date
Travellers
Tour options (1)
Sundowner Safari in the Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve with Soft Drinks
From USD 79.10
Lowest Price Guaranteed
Overview
Experiencing the real flavor of Dubai’s desert and Bedouin heritage means visiting a desert camp—not just hiring a car to drive past the dunes. This late afternoon-evening tour covers a wide range of desert activities, topped off with a 3-course dinner in the Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve. Enjoy an optional camel ride, a 4x4 dune drive, sandboarding, and falcon viewing, plus hotel pickup and drop-off, in a smooth, all-in-one trip.
What to Expect
Begin with pickup from your central Dubai hotel in time for your scheduled departure, and then soak in the views as you venture into the surrounding desert in a 4WD vehicle
During the journey, listen as your guide charts the region’s history and geology, and enjoy an off-road drive around the dunes.
Head into the Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve and arrive at a Bedouin-style camp in the sands where a full range of activities await. Start with an optional camel ride and sandboarding session, see a falcon display, get a henna-painted tattoo, or simply relax by the campfire.
Climb the dunes for views of the desert sunset, and then return to camp for an Arabic-style, 3-course buffet and unlimited sodas (alcoholic beverages available for purchase) under the stars. After eating and enjoying a belly dancing and music show, return to Dubai where your tour ends with a late-evening hotel drop-off.
Reviews (182)
1 - 5 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago
No pick up, no reply and no refund. BAD SERVICE!

Truly dissapointed by the experience and service we received by Arabian Adventures. We'd emailed and notified Arabian Adventures about our pick-up location and time, however after waiting outside 15 mins early and waiting a subsequent 20 mins after that, they never showed up. Two Aribian...More

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank Sophie B
SimonMead, Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sophie B, Thank you for your feedback. We do apologise for your experience as this is not our usual standard of service. We would like to discuss your experience with you further; please contact us directly on aaca@emirates.com. Best regards Simon Mead Head of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
APPAULING - they didn't even come to pick us up and no refund

I would avoid Arabian Adventures at all costs. The company failed to pick us up. I started contacting them on Whatsapp about 10 minutes after the pick up time. Their response was that they did not pick up from our building, however there were three...More

Date of experience: October 2018
3  Thank Gabriella E
SimonMead, Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Gabriella E, Thank you for your feedback, we take all reviews seriously and thank you for sharing your experience. Rest assured this is not our usual level of service. This will be investigated and we apologise for the inconvenience. We would like to discuss...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Wonderful adventure with our guide Taslim (you should request him!)

I never write reviews, but after my wonderful experience with Arabian Adventures and my guide 'Taslim', I felt I had to. After several people in Dubai told me about doing a dessert safari, they were soon to tell me also that Arabian Adventures was the...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Marie C
SimonMead, Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Marie C, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on the Sundowner Dune Dinner Safari. Our safari guide Taslim will be pleased to read your kind review too. We are proud of our safari guide team who are well trained...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Great time with Khalil, aka the Professor

Great tour, knowledge, and insights by my tour guide Khalil, aka the professor. He’s been doing this for 12 years now and it shows. I booked an exclusive vehicle as I wanted one on one service. It also gave me more flexibility and more time...More

Thank jjrh329
SimonMead, Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi jjrh329, Thank you for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure welcoming you on our Sundowner Safari and we are glad you had a great experience. Our safari guide Khaldi will be very happy to read your review too. For our reader’s interest, Arabian...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Exciting experience

Our guide was great, punctual and organized! Dinner in the camp was delicious and the were many exciting activites like henna tattoos, camel riding etc! Can only recommendMore

Thank travelsociety_bg
SimonMead, Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi travelsociety_bg, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on the Sundowner Safari and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the safari! For readers’ interest on your next visit, there are a number of options available on this safari....More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tht_Queen_B
25 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Anke B | Reviewed this property |
0 Votes Sorry I didn't see your question until now. Arabian Adventures was the company, not sure whether I booked it directly or through a third party. Hope this helps. Enjoy!
0
Votes
JWK111
19 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Anke B | Reviewed this property |
I think the name depends on the provider?! Not sure. Mine was called „sundowner“🤔
0
Votes
Google Translation
Bhawya28
20 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Randil705 | Reviewed this property |
Don't pay to your taxi driver for quad bike rides, because they get a commission. You can directly pay to the bike providers at the desert. Camel ride was just 5 minutes, a small round and it was included. Dune bashing was... More
0
Votes
Travellers Also Viewed
All-Inclusive Dune Dinner Safari in...
233 Reviews
from USD 107.63*
Conservation Drive with Refreshments...
39 Reviews
from USD 163.50*
Dune Bashing in the Arabian Desert...
12 Reviews
from USD 59.00*
Frequently bought together
Dubai Aquarium and Underwater Zoo
56 Reviews
from USD 33.00*
Palm Jumeirah Burj Al Arab and the...
184 Reviews
from USD 30.13*
Special Offer
Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super...
155 Reviews
from USD 132.00*
USD 150.00
Dubai Marina 5-Star Luxury Dinner...
98 Reviews
from USD 58.00*
Dubai Desert 4x4 Dune Bashing...
2,105 Reviews
from USD 67.40*
Desert Experience: Camel Safari with...
411 Reviews
from USD 163.50*
Desert 4x4 Safari, complimentary ATV...
467 Reviews
from USD 80.00*
Premium Red Dunes & Camel Safari with...
141 Reviews
from USD 64.00*