Tours and Tickets
3-in-1: Doi Inthanon Tour, Elephant Sanctuary, and Trekking Trail
5

3-in-1: Doi Inthanon Tour, Elephant Sanctuary, and Trekking Trail

By Click2GoThailand.com
Recommended by 95% of travellers
95% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
3 Best Experiences at an Amazing Price! 1. Encounter charming elephants at the Living Green Elephant Sanctuary, an Ethical Elephant Sanctuary boasting a 5-star rating on TripAdvisor. These elephants are exceptionally well cared for. Immerse yourself in observing these adorable creatures in their natural habitat up close. 2. Visit Doi Inthanon, go to the highest point of Thailand, see beautiful King and Queen pagodas. Explore the local Hmong (a hill tribe) village. 3. Finish the tour with the Pha Dok Saew trail. Walk into the rich nature of Pha Dok Saew, and see beautiful local plants and animals. Relax at Pha Dok Siew Waterfall.
from
AU$97.64
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-100, max of 36 per group
Duration: 10–12 hours
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • Lunch
  • National park fee
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • English speaking tour guide
  • Insurance
  • Bottled water
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • Entry/Admission - Chiang Mai
  • Entry/Admission - Doi Inthanon
  • Entry/Admission - Phra Maha Dhatu Naphamethinidon and Naphaphonphumisiri Pagoda
  • Entry/Admission - Pha Dok Seaw Waterfall
  • Entry/Admission - Ban Mae Klang Luang


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
    Pickup details
    • The pickup time will be given based on your hotel location. Please select a hotel from the provided list, if available. If you need to enter the hotel details manually, please ensure to provide both (1) hotel name, and (2) hotel address or Google Map link. If it is not a hotel, please provide (1) the property name, (2) address, (3) Google Map link, and send us (4) the property photo after your booking.
    Hotel pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
      End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

        • Not wheelchair accessible
        • Infants must sit on laps
        If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 157340P2

        • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
        • Most travellers can participate
        • The tour will proceed despite the bad weather as long as it is still safe to do the activities.
        • What to bring • Extra clothes that you don't mind getting wet and dirty • Sandals • Shoes for trekking • Towel • Insect spray • Jacket (please expect colder weather than Chiang Mai city)
        • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
        • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 36 travellers

        • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

        Which attractions will I visit with 3 Experiences: Doi Inthanon Tour, Elephant Sanctuary, Trekking Trail?
        How much is 3 Experiences: Doi Inthanon Tour, Elephant Sanctuary, Trekking Trail?
        3 Experiences: Doi Inthanon Tour, Elephant Sanctuary, Trekking Trail price starts from AU$96.07. Discover and book 3 Experiences: Doi Inthanon Tour, Elephant Sanctuary, Trekking Trail on Tripadvisor
        What is the 3 Experiences: Doi Inthanon Tour, Elephant Sanctuary, Trekking Trail cancellation policy?
        3 Experiences: Doi Inthanon Tour, Elephant Sanctuary, Trekking Trail cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book 3 Experiences: Doi Inthanon Tour, Elephant Sanctuary, Trekking Trail on Tripadvisor
        Which company provides 3 Experiences: Doi Inthanon Tour, Elephant Sanctuary, Trekking Trail?
        3 Experiences: Doi Inthanon Tour, Elephant Sanctuary, Trekking Trail is hosted by Click2GoThailand.com. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Click2GoThailand.com on Tripadvisor. Discover and book 3 Experiences: Doi Inthanon Tour, Elephant Sanctuary, Trekking Trail on Tripadvisor

        If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 157340P2

        Reserve your spot
        Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

        Similar experiences

        Itinerary
        • You'll get picked up
          See departure details
        • 1
          Living Green Elephant Sanctuary
          Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
          See details
        • 2
          Doi Inthanon
          Stop: 25 minutes - Admission included
          See details
        • 3
          Phra Maha Dhatu Naphamethinidon and Naphaphonphumisiri Pagoda
          Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
          See details
        • 4
          Pha Dok Seaw Waterfall
          Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
          See details
        • 5
          Ban Mae Klang Luang
          Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
          See details
        • You'll return to the starting point
        About the operator
        Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
        • Click2GoThailand.com
          889
          Bangkok, Thailand
          Joined in May 2019
        • Atahan S
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great views and activities
          It was a compact and fun experience. Recommendable for families as well as solo travelers. You get to do two hikes, kayaking and snorkeling in one day.
          Written 14 May 2024
        • Jo N
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great morning of fun!!
          Fabulous morning of fun with the ATV team . Great young guide up and down the trails & accompanying me to big Budda part of the trip. Thank you !!
          Written 11 May 2024
        • Alexander A
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          🛥️ 🏝️
          Action packed day! Could not imagine visiting Koh Samui without experiencing this adventure. Zaza was funny, personable, and ensured we had the best experience.
          Written 7 May 2024
        • nohassle1956
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great online platform to book tours
          My wife and I booked 2 snorkeling tours with them in the Chumpon region of Thailand. Both tours were excellent. The information given about each tour was comprehensive and correct. No details missing. They have secure ways to pay. By credit card or by PayPal. So booking is fast and easy. This is an excellent way to get on tour. I would absolutely use them again. Thank you.
          Written 29 April 2024
        • tyronet532
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          2 hour atv and big buddah trip
          Great experience doing the 2 hour atv ride with Buddah visit. Highly recommend, the atvs were great, and big buddah is incredible to see.
          Written 29 April 2024
        • nicor0084
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great View and a trip to remember
          Everything was well organised. We had a great tour with beautiful views from the top of the mountain. The hike is hard at these temperatures but worth it.
          Written 26 April 2024
        • 829chantalq
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Beautiful
          It was a packed day - the team was amazing and the views were awesome! The hike is hard in the heat but worth it! Kept us very hydrated and were accommodating
          Written 26 April 2024
        • Jet39978234614
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Wonderful experience
          Great Experience. knowledgeable staff. must do activity in Koh samui as it is a day trip which starts from a pickup at hotel lobby by 8 am. Breakfast and lunch included in the price which is great about this trip. One can do snorkeling, hiking, canoeing all in one package. View points are to die for. Overall it was a wonderfull experience.
          Written 24 April 2024
        • Niklas W
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Cool experience for a fair price
          booked this one last minute and didn’t know what to expect. turned out as a nice experience; very friendly crew and great views. would recommend.
          Written 20 April 2024
        • Lizsreview
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          A Disappointing Experience with Third-Party Booking
          As someone who typically relies on trusted platforms like Viator or Get Your Guide for booking excursions, I decided to take a chance and book directly with this company, assuming it would be more cost-effective. While my past experiences with similar activities have been positive, this particular endeavor has left me thoroughly disillusioned. It only takes one bad experience to shatter trust in a company, and unfortunately, this was that experience. Not only did they hide behind their rigid policies, but when faced with a genuine issue, their response was a measly 5% discount – an offer that would require me to spend even more money on their website, which I was not inclined to do. Moreover, as I'm only in the country for a limited time, I don't have the luxury of trying again later. I'm doing my best not to let this sour my remaining time here, but it's disheartening to encounter such lackluster customer service. The back-and-forth with representatives who seem to be following a script and offering the bare minimum in communication only adds insult to injury. Losing £50 may not seem significant to some, but in a place like Thailand, it could have been allocated to other worthwhile experiences. I'm deeply disappointed and upset by the runaround I've been given, tarnishing what should have been a memorable trip.
          Written 20 April 2024
        • LilianC939
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          It was good, but not ride ATV and a truck to Buddha
          It was quite nice. We rode the ATV through some nice tracks, got to the swing and a few areas for pictures. A truck took us up the rest of the trail so you don't ride all the way there. We didn't get to do the zipline though... there wasn't any in the track that we could see. The guide was very nice, took pictures and videos of us, offered water and cover so we could go up the temple. It was a great experience despite the fact we didn't see any zipline.
          Written 20 April 2024
        • varunkrgoel
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Nice visit
          It’s as good as Phuket parks. The mountains and rocks are beautiful. The schemes are Excellant. Carry sufficient sun screen
          Written 19 April 2024
        • 586aurorao
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Adrenaline and so much fun
          Really nice experience full of adrenaline and beautiful views! I had so much fun! The tour guides are really friendly and professional. I would recommend to do the full path with 38 activities (with the longest zip-line included) for only 15€ more. Really recommended, especially if you need an adrenaline rush.
          Written 14 April 2024
        • Navigate07814734436
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Family loves it and worth for money!
          Family love it!worth for money,kids love it definitely will book again next time.Tour guide is very helpful as well as the driver.Thank you
          Written 2 April 2024
        • Dave H
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great tour
          This tour exceeded my expectations. The waterfall was nice, but not the highlight for me. I thought the twin pagodas and the gardens around them were amazing. The trek was far better than I understood in advance. The views were great! Maxi, the overall guide was fantastic.
          Written 25 March 2024
        See all 889 reviews
        These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

        Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

        Popular mentions

        We perform checks on reviews.
        Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
        Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
        When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
        Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
        Learn more about our review moderation.
        5.0
        5.0 of 5 bubbles328 reviews
        Excellent
        291
        Very good
        23
        Average
        9
        Poor
        4
        Terrible
        1

        Steve H
        1 contribution
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        Apr 2023 • Couples
        Pickup was on time 0730, we did go back after a customer who over slept about 20 min delay. Drive to park was boring, our tour guide didn’t try to explain what we were doing or any interesting information as we were driving. This is the only tour that has made no effort to talk to customers. 2 hours of nothing but a boring ride. The elephants were interesting but the walk from drop off to the elephant area about 1/4 mile was very muddy and ruts from trucks. Seemed like no effort was made to help customers. Then to the highest point in Thailand we had 5 mins to walk by it and no instructions like other your operators. Then to the king and queen buildings our tour operator drove past the place where rides were provide to the top. A extremely long walk up a steep hill, why? Transportation was provided but our tour operator was in such a hurry they just said walk , good luck as they dropped us all at the bottom of the hill. They didn’t stay with the group as expected but left everyone there with zero information and if there was an emergency you were out of luck from them. Other tour groups had workers who explain the area and acted like they cared but not ours, they left coming back 5 mins before we left. Overall a disappointment, the ride, the areas were hard to get around, the lack of tour operators involvement. A boring , long, disappointing tour. 140 usd?
        Written 18 May 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Thank you for your review. We acknowledged your comment about the tour guide and we will discuss it with the team for improvement. Regarding pick time. Usually, it is informed in an interval like 7:00 - 7:30 a.m. Please check the message we sent to you prior to the tour date. Please be informed that this is a joined tour so we cannot give you a very precise pickup time. Anyhow, we are sorry for the delay. Regarding your complaint about walking, please be informed that it's part of the tour. This is a nature trekking tour in which you can enjoy the nature of Doi Inthanon. We are sorry for the muddy part but Doi Inthanon is a mountain and the elephant sanctuary is located in Doi Inthanon so having some muddy walkways after rain is normal. Lastly, we believe that the price of the tour is around 68 USD, 140 may be for 2 guests.
        Written 24 May 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        TheRiceboy
        4 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Aug 2022 • Couples
        I went to this trip this week. Since it rained through the night before and the morning of the trip was also completely rainy, I assumed it would be cancelled and postponed, because the description of the website states, "This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund." Nevertheless, the tour took place and we hiked in very heavy monsoon rain, which was a dangerous undertaking as the ground was very slippery (one participant fell). We couldn't swim at the waterfall and were unable to see the pagodas due to the weather and non-existent visibility, so we sat in the cafe for almost an hour. We were also able to see the highest point in Thailand, but could not stay there due to the weather.

        All in all I am very disappointed that I could just see half of the promised sights due to false declarations on the website. Our guide Bao was great, so he cannot be blamed for that. He did his best to inform us and keep us happy.

        Cannot recommend.
        Written 14 August 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hello, firstly we are sorry that we cannot refund as you requested. The reason is the tour was operating on that day and actually, as we checked with the tour guide, guests are able to visit all the attractions. As we know some of the guests decided to stay under the roof and not visit some attraction and in this case, we can't consider it an incomplete program or false advertising. For the swimming at the waterfall, please understand that the tour was operated under safety concerns and we can't allow guests to get into high and rapid water steam. Thank you for your understanding.
        Written 15 August 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        michael pearce
        1 contribution
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        July 2022 • Family
        Elephants was the highlight of the trip. The Nature Trail was also good....mostly downhill and not too challenging. Waterfall spectacular and also guides took family photos for us.
        Lunch was plentiful and good quality.
        Downsides.....poor quality minibus with limited air conditioning. Too long on the Coach and too much driving. Guide was split over 2 coaches meaning too many people for one tour and a lack of info on duration of next journey etc.
        There was too much hanging around waiting for people and the guide would explain something to the few people who were walking with him.
        Very long trip and would suggest leaving out the Pagoda part of the trip.
        Overall recommend for the Elephants and the Trail.
        Written 29 July 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Michael Thank you for your valuable review. We will bring it to discussion with all related parties.
        Written 31 July 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Jessica G
        6 contributions
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        Beautiful scenery, terrible guide. The guide calling himself Adam is incompetent. He lost a woman on the trek and could care less when notified. The group found her. He gave inaccurate information on the elephants citing how expensive they are and that we need to give more money to the local people. At each stop he stated needed to give more money. I am compassionate to hard times but this was an organized tour and felt pressured and inappropriate. The tour itself was well organized.
        Written 2 January 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Thank you for your review and for your complaints about the tour guide we will bring it to discuss with his supervisor to see how can we improve his service.
        Written 4 January 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Monthep H
        4 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Dec 2023 • Family
        Very entertaining and educational tour.
        Anyone who is thinking of signing up for this package needs to understand that this an all-day commitment and very long drive between attractions. If you are not up for a van-full of other tourists joining you for the entire trip, this one is not for you. It delivers everything it promised. The guide knows how to keep the clients attentive, and has great sense of humor. I forgot my expensive jacket in the van and realized it after the van dropped us off and was long gone. I called them for help, and they brought my jacket back to my hotel lobby the next day after they finished their tour. I am deeply impressed and appreciative by the customer service mindset and the effort the guide and his staffs provided.
        Written 24 December 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Thank you for sharing your review, and we're excited to hear that you had a positive experience. Your backing for this ethical elephant sanctuary and the local community is highly valued by us. Be assured that your kind words will be conveyed to our dedicated tour guides and staff.
        Written 27 December 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Marita S
        Alberta, Canada42 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        What a great day from start to finish.

        We were not on the regular pickup hotels but were able to communicate very fast and efficient a pickup location near our place.
        That was very much appreciated!
        Alm parts of the tour were great, timing, variety and especially the opportunity to experience the elephant sanctuary.
        I did not realize how long this tour was. I think an afternoon snack would have been appropriate.
        Pickup for us was at 7:50am drop off at 7:30pm. Lunch at about 12pm.

        But definitely a recommended tour!
        Written 22 November 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Thank your for your review and we will bring your suggestion about the snack to our consideration.
        Written 23 November 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Melvin D
        13 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Mar 2024 • Couples
        I used Click 2 Go for a total of 6 excursions when I was visiting Thailand. I used them in Bangkok (Temple Tour, Floating Market + Train Station Market), Chiang Mai (Zip-Lining and Elephant Sanctuary + Doi Inthanon), and Phuket (Phi Phi + Khai Islands and Coral Island). Some tours were booked weeks in advance and some we’re less than 24hours before! All 6 tours were well organized and not once did I feel unsure/unsafe. Prices are highly competitive and blows the other ‘popular’ booking services out of the water. I wish C2G was available all over the world! Thank you for making my honeymoon planning a breeze!
        Written 18 March 2024
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Thank you for both your review and your multiple bookings. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the experience.
        Written 20 March 2024
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Alex M
        14 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jan 2024 • Solo
        What a great day! Would recommend to anyone coming to Chiang Mai! Mr. John was a great guide, the views and temples were breathtaking and feeding the elephants was amazing! I will say, it is a long day (about 12 hours for me) so make sure you’re ready to spend a good bit of time inside a van. This day was without a doubt the highlight of my trip to Chiang Mai!
        Written 22 January 2024
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience. Your positive comments will be relayed to the tour guides. Your support for this ethical elephant sanctuary and the local community is deeply appreciated by us.
        Written 25 January 2024
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Toni R
        Madison, WI10 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Feb 2024 • Couples
        This trip was a wonderful experience. Our guide, SexyMan, was fluent in English, knowledgeable about the sights, and mindful of our comfort and enjoyment. Our driver Chai was very skilled. There was a lot of driving time which served to give us a nice view of the countryside and other parts of the city. Note that the ride up the mountain was very curvy. If you are prone to motion sickness you may want to take Dramamine or request a seat near the front of the van. Also, be sure to use restrooms when they are available. Ladies may want to bring a stash of toilet paper! This excursion was a highlight of our trip!
        Written 6 February 2024
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the experience. Your positive feedback will be shared with the tour guide and the driver. Your support for this ethical elephant sanctuary and the local community is greatly appreciated and holds immense meaning for us.
        Written 15 February 2024
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Faith C
        Milan, Italy11 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        This was a long day, but packed with plenty of things to see and do. Be prepared to do some hiking. I’d say that it can be a difficult terrain in some places, but we had a 70 year old man in our group, and he hiked it like a champ! Wear sturdy shoes, hiking or walking sandals are sufficient. I wouldn’t recommend flip flops. Lather on the mosquito spray, bring a towel and change of clothes for after swimming with the elephants.

        There are lots of bathroom breaks, and time to grab snacks or shop a little. If you need toilet paper, bring some of that too! Most places in Thailand have a spray to wash. Indulge in pics at the waterfalls for sure! Pictures or it never happened!! The van was air conditioned and everyone was friendly. The guide’s English was well-spoken and he was easy to understand.

        The elephants were definitely the highlight of the day! It’s at the end of the day, so you will finish there. Bathing them was such a memorable experience!
        Written 19 July 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Thank you for your detailed, impressive review. By joining the tour you not only get a memorable experience but also support local businesses and the ethical elephant sanctuary. Thank you again!
        Written 20 July 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Showing results 1-10 of 290

        3-in-1: Doi Inthanon Tour, Elephant Sanctuary, and Trekking Trail provided by Click2GoThailand.com

        All Chiang Mai HotelsChiang Mai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Chiang Mai
        All things to do in Chiang Mai
        Day Trips in Chiang Mai
        RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars