Tours and Tickets

Addis Ababa half day city tour provided by Beka Ethiopia Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Addis Ababa half day city tour

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
AU$79.15
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 19/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 19/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Addis Ababa
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    St. George's Cathedral
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    National Museum of Ethiopia
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Addis Mercato
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Mount Entoto
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Addis Ababa
    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Duration
4h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Private transportation
  • Pickup and drop off from/at your designated location within Addis Ababa.
  • You have bottles of water in the car.
  • You will serve tea/Ethiopian traditional coffee after the tour.
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • WiFi on board
  • Entry/Admission - St. George's Cathedral
  • Entry/Admission - National Museum of Ethiopia
  • Entry/Admission - Addis Mercato
  • Entry/Admission - Mount Entoto
Exclusions
  • Souvenir (available to purchase)
  • Breakfast and Lunch is not included but available to purchase
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
16Reviews
2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Satoshi wrote a review Feb. 2020
1 contribution
Our guide was an hour late to pick us up and he was peeing right outside our hostel when we walked out. Although we managed to go to every place listed here, we were always rushed. His English was limited and couldn’t tell us much about the places we visited(or he just didn’t
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport818590, General Manager at Addis Ababa half day city tour
Responded 17 Feb. 2020
Thanks for your feedback, will work out to improve the experience.
Read more
ReginaPhelps wrote a review Dec. 2019
San Francisco, California348 contributions72 helpful votes
Our tour was adequate but disappointing. The guide was very pleasant and professional. He however did not have a great command of English so was unable to answer any questions or tell us more than the very basics of each site and general information. We were disappointed and
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport818590, Manager at Addis Ababa half day city tour
Responded 1 Jan. 2020
Thank you for your feedback, we will improve it.
Read more
laurence l wrote a review Nov. 2019
Silver Spring, Maryland14 contributions3 helpful votes
My guide, Adisu showed up a few minutes early which I liked. We set off in his car, just the two of us. We got to share stories, ideas, and later a coffee at one of the best places in Addis. The city flows, people step out into traffic or cross streets in front of cars with
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport818590, Manager at Addis Ababa half day city tour
Responded 20 Nov. 2019
Thank you so much. We are happy to host you again.
Read more
Judy H wrote a review Nov. 2019
Sydney, Australia18 contributions6 helpful votes
Our guide Adisu had very good English, picked us up on time and we saw villages on top on Entoto hill , drove around market and he guided us around the museum , took us for coffee at Tomaco , good half day tour , thanks
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport818590, Manager at Addis Ababa half day city tour
Responded 15 Nov. 2019
Thank you!
Read more
Phil d wrote a review Oct. 2019
4 contributions
Unfortunately, the tour could not go on since it was the Ethiopian New Year and most places to visit were closed.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport818590, Manager at Addis Ababa half day city tour
Responded 21 Oct. 2019
It was a big unfortunate, sorry about it. Anytime you have layover in Addis Ababa. We will compensate you.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Beka Ethiopia Tours
Hencner
00
Etiopia Guide
In Ethiopia, Iza and Abdrzej we were id 16 February to 2 March 2020r.Beka was recommended in Poland and organized u
Read more
meskalinakuraryna
00
Best guide I have ever met
Beka was much more than just a regular guide. My dad and I did a 10-day tour of Danakil, Lalibela and South Omo Val
Read more
224jennaw
00
Review of Gondar full day city tour
Our tour guide Wondimu was amazing — very friendly and knowledgeable. This tour is advertised as a 9-hour long tour
Read more
Amos A
00
Best Guide Ever
We booked the tour with mr. Beka from Italy, for the program he gave us and for the price. Beka was the best tour
Read more
Yesh133
00
Tour
We spent 15 days in Ethiopia touring with Mr Beka Girma. I found Mr Beka to be an outstanding tour guide. He is e
Read more
Jacquelyn C
00
15 day trip to Ethiopia
I have always wanted to visit Africa but was fearful of all the shots and the cost..Well I I challenge myself by l
Read more
Sandra C
00
Land of Origins
An awesome two week vacation traversing through Ethiopia with Beka as our guide was more than I could have ever ask
Read more
JoostLobler
00
Probably the Best Guide in Ethiopia!
My girlfriend and I spent 9 days with Beka travelling across Ethiopia, including several domestic flights. He organ
Read more
shivaontheroas
00
Best 9 day vacation in Ethiopia with Beka
Best guide ever! I designed the itinerary while all other tour companies told me it’s impossible for 9 days but Bek
Read more
Skydance777
00
A Guide you can trust
Trust is a key value, also when traveling, especially to unknown regions, culturally different and sometimes danger
Read more
amitburman
00
Beka Girma Tafesse as a guide
I visited Ethiopia along with my sister in the last week of May, 2019. We booked South Ethiopian Omo valley tour wi
Read more
DeTeEL88
00
Best Time Ever in Ethiopia ❤
Firstly, thanks to BEKA Tours... I had thee best, stress-free time ever in Addis Ababa, Lalibela & Axum. Guide sele
Read more
KathT272
00
Great experience & very explanatory
Excellent tour. Beja gave very good explanation as to what the ‘Sight’ was, it’s history. Where in our driver expla
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:0061 (87) 2285 255
Frequently Asked Questions about Addis Ababa half day city tour