Tours and Tickets
Dolphin Swimming and Watching E-Ko-Tour from Picton
4

Dolphin Swimming and Watching E-Ko-Tour from Picton

By E-Ko Tours
About

Ages 12-99, max of 30 per group
Duration: 2–4 hours
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Meets animal welfare guidelines
Live guide: English
More


  • Wetsuits
  • Mask and Snorkel
  • Booties and Hoods (if needed)
  • Hot and cold Drinks
  • Chocolate biscuits
  • Entry/Admission - Marlborough Sounds
What's not included
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off


Start:
  • E-Ko Tours, 1 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand
    Follow BLUE line on Footpath to the Seal, Dolphin and Penguin. The Blue Line starts at the Visitor Information Center. Arrive at 0815 if your going to Swim for fitting of wet suit , mask and snorkel.
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 29441P4

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Minimum age is 12 years
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers

    • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 29441P4

    Currently unavailable
    This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor.
    Explore other options
    Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
    Itinerary
    • You'll start at
      E-Ko Tours
      1 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand
      Follow BLUE line on Footpath to the Seal, Dolphin and Penguin. The Blue Line starts at the Visitor Information Center. Arrive at 0815 if your going to Swim for fitting of wet suit , mask and snorkel.
      See address & details
    • 1
      Marlborough Sounds
      Stop: 4 hours - Admission included
      Cruise the Majestic Marlborough Sounds looking for up to 5 species of Dolphin. The calmest Dolphin experience in New Zealand. Get amazing up-close encounters with an E-Ko Tour.
      Read more
    • You'll return to the starting point
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • E-Ko Tours
      629
      Picton, New Zealand
      Joined in October 2009
    • katherinepE1472RZ
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      If you want a great trip, use this company!
      Fantastic trip, with very knowledgable guides. We had plenty of time to see the wildlife and hear about the history of the area. They were kind enough to take us out the day before our booking as the weather the following day was going to be bad. 10 out of 10 to the young lady in the booking office who was asked by some Americans if they would get a refund if they didn't see any Dolphins, and managed to not give them the answer that I would have done! Very diplomatic! If you want a great trip, use this company.
      Written 8 April 2024
    • jennapN1895UU
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Wildlife cruise through queen charlotte sound
      Short walk from cruise port. Nice overview of what we might see during cruise before leaving. Nice boat ride on queen charlotte sounds which is much larger and more branching than I previously thought. Andy slowed the boat so we were able to stand outside along the sides to view sea birds and Alice explained what we were seeing. Arrived at Motuara bird sanctuary and had a walk up the hill led by Alice who was great to point out flora and fauna during the walk up. Since it is an out and back hike you could lag behind and then catch up with the rest of the group on their way down although you would miss the spectacular views from the top. Andy, the great boat captain, was waiting to load us up and take us back to the dock. Unfortunately we didn’t get to see dolphins or whales but after all it is wildlife and not a zoo so no promises about what you will see. Did see many birds while at the sanctuary. Besides a hot drink on the way back we were also treated to a local Pinot Gris sample. Arrived back in plenty of time to reboard the cruise ship.
      Written 5 April 2024
    • U763WRjoannam
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      An afternoon of wildlife
      Had a great experience. Will our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and also had a great sense of humour. Definitely recommend:)
      Written 30 March 2024
    • SeaBreeze999
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Beware. They will cancel on the spur of the moment if they don’t have enough people to go.
      I was booked on this tour. When I arrived, I was told they were canceling the trip because they did not have enough people on board. Very disappointing. So it was a wasted day.
      Written 17 March 2024
    • V4969VRjanett
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      A must do experience
      This is a must do, our tour guide, Will, was very knowledgeable and gave us a very informative tour. We are New Zealanders but would recommend this to anyone.
      Written 15 March 2024
    • Bisonq
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fantastic wildlife tour
      As a wildlife biologist, I chose this because I was looking for a real wildlife tour run by knowledgable people and not something just set up to run tourists around. This is the real deal - a small locally owned company with very environmentally minded folks with a lot of wildlife experience. While one can never plan on wildlife sightings in the wild, these folks know their stuff and know where to look. I saw more endangered species in 4 hours then I have seen in my entire time in new zealand. Knowledgeable and very ethical in their wildlife treatment, I was totally enchanted. You can't do better than Nicki and Paul
      Written 11 March 2024
    • leahbevan01
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Incredible tour and nature!
      Incredible tour! Nikki was an amazing tour, knowledgable and friendly. We saw lots of birds inc king shag, blue dolphin, gannet, hectors dolphin and seals. Wonderful nature, do not hesitate to book!
      Written 3 March 2024
    • Karlin57
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Good tour, comfortable boat, plenty of birds
      We saw lots of birds (we're amateur birders). The place they call "the bird bath" is a great place to sit quietly and watch the birds come to bathe and drink after the rest of the group hikes up the hill for the view. If you hike, know the pace is swift so unless you're in great shape it will be hard to keep up. You're only on the island for one hour.
      Written 25 February 2024
    • robberth482
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great bird watching
      It was a great tour, we saw so many species! Especially the gannet was beautiful to watch fishing. We had some waves so the 100% seasick free guarantee is maybe a little too much. Also you should know that there is no toilet on board. But overall worth going. (Especially the enthusiasm of Will, the guide, was nice to see.
      Written 19 February 2024
    • TrailBlazer80635
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fabulous trip to Blumine and Motuara Islands
      We took the full day birding tour to Blumine and Motuara islands yesterday with four other Alaskan friends. It was a wonderful experience and one of the best guided nature tours we have had in NZ. The captain, Paul, was extremely knowledgeable and very adept in handling and positioning the boat in difficult conditions. Equally, or more, impressive was the young and very enthusiastic naturalist, sommelier, barista and boat hand, Will, who shared his passion and knowledge with all the guests. His knowledge was especially impressive given he has only been in NZ for three months. He is a genuine asset to E-Ko Tour’s operation and should be rewarded for his exemplary performance.
      Written 19 February 2024
    • 527bradleys
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great Afternoon
      My wife and I did the afternoon tour and we found our guide (Elly) and the skipper very friendly and helpful throughout the tour. They were both extremely informative as well. It was nice to get a cuppa and some bikkies on the way home and even better to get a couple of glasses of the local wine to taste. We enjoyed the walk up Motuara Island. The views from the top were excellent. It was good to see all the birdlife and the fur seals. Too bad we missed the dolphins that day. 😢 I would recommend the experience.
      Written 18 February 2024
    • A S
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Wildlife and rainforest - brilliant
      Boat trip with Andy and Ella across Sound to a beautiful beach and then trek through rainforest to a beautiful 1000 year old tree. 50 min Trek up some steep hills with guide leading the way with great info on everything- lovely company and people. Saw seals penguins and lots of birds. Great 2 hour trip.
      Written 17 February 2024
    • Bootsieban
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Half day to Motuara.
      We have visited NZ from the UK 3 times and I think this is the best tour I’ve ever done and definitely the best value for money when you consider what E-ko tours does for conservation. The boat is excellent, big enough for comfort but shaped so that it can be taken right up to the rocks for a close up of the birds. Paul captained the boat, Will was the guide and Rob the photographer who all made a knowledgeable and extremely enthusiastic team. We took the early morning tour and left on time with a group of 8 people. Paul pulled up to some shearwaters and gannets almost immediately whilst Will gave us info on the conservation efforts NZ is making. He was really enthusiastic and entertaining. We saw 22 King Shags, seals and then the highlight came when a pod of hector dolphins with a calf came to play around the boat. We arrived at Motuara Island where no bags or food are allowed and that’s where you need to make the decision whether to hike the trail with Will or stay at the bird bath with Rob. We did a little of each so we managed to get some lovely views as well as a lot of bird sightings and new information. If we’d been in Picton longer we would definitely have done another trip with E-ko tours, I can highly recommend them. Thanks guys for an awesome morning.
      Written 14 February 2024
    • TracyBurtonPC
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great trip on the Sound
      Great boat trip with a hike on a nice island. Saw many different species of birds, plus NZ fur seals. Ella was a fantastic guide and Paul a great pilot.
      Written 11 February 2024
    • edm1887
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Very informative and great experience
      From the briefing to the return to Picton this was an excellent experience. Our guide Will was very well informed about the wildlife we saw, and his tour on Motorua Island was the highlight for us. We learned a lot about the native land and sea birds and plants but sadly saw no dolphins. Highly recommended for the information provided and their commitment to the environment. Thank you Will!
      Written 7 February 2024
    See all 629 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    We perform checks on reviews.
    Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
    Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
    When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
    Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
    Learn more about our review moderation.
    4.0
    4.0 of 5 bubbles35 reviews
    Excellent
    18
    Very good
    5
    Average
    8
    Poor
    3
    Terrible
    1

    Dorris W
    Santa Cruz, CA41 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2020
    So glad I went on the dolphin swim trip. Although we did not find any of the species of dolphins you are allowed to swim with, we spent over an hour with a pod of very playful, active, friendly Hector's dolphins. These dolphins are rare and protected here in Marlborough Sound so that you are not allowed to swim with them. No worries. The close up viewing with them was spectacular! I am so appreciative of the captain (owner?) for staying with these dolphins for so long and letting everyone aboard get such great looks and observations. They leaped, they spy hopped, they played around the boat for over an hour! Thanks, crew!!! Wonderful day. The company even gave us a partial refund for not getting to swim with dolphins. Great customer service!
    Written 6 February 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    We are so glad that the Hectors chose to interact with you and put on a show! They are amazing to see, thank you for touring with us.
    Written 6 March 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Pishi
    Wellington, New Zealand33 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2021 • Friends
    I was mostly disappointed by this experience. While we saw plenty of dolphins FROM THE BOAT in perfect conditions, I could have had the same experience in a hired kayak or on the Interislander. We were dropped into the water to swim with the dolphins twice. Neither time did we see any dolphins nearby. Nothing. There was one girl who was a little nervous about being in the water and the boat took off while she was still getting off the ladder, throwing her back into the water over the spinning propeller. Basic safety practice would have required the person supervising the people getting into the water to call out when the ladder was clear. That didn’t happen until the female supervisor shouted that there was still someone on the ladder. Not good. Also when coming back to the boat after being in the water, the propellers felt like they were dragging us into the props and when multiple people are trying to grab the ladder it felt like you could be dragged around the side of the safety barrier of the ladder.
    I didn’t feel the safety practices were that rigorous. Not much in the way of a briefing.
    I can deal with not being able to swim with the dolphins but the safety issue accompanied by a over enthusiastic commentary about how amazing everything was and how lucky we were to see dolphins from the boat was disingenuous. Bottom line is we paid to swim with dolphins and we didn’t so don’t spin this out like we’re stupid. It felt like they were trying to prevent us asking for our money back, which I would have liked to do but chose not to because tourism has suffered enough due to covid. You are entitled under their policy to a part refund. Instead I left feeling disappointed by the experience. The trip was also much shorter than what was advertised, so we were left wanting on a number of levels. I’m sure some people have had brilliant experiences on the trip, unfortunately ours wasn’t one of them.
    Written 17 June 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    We’re sorry that you had a disappointing experience. As stated in the 15minute brief in the shop before departure the dolphin we find are wild animals and we cannot control the experience. As you say, you did get the opportunity to both view and get into the water with the dolphin. It was their choice not to interact with you. Sometimes it is possible to give you more than 2 experiences with the dolphin in the water, however clearly on this occasion they were not in the mood to interact or perhaps the pod composition changed. It’s sometimes a challenging balancing act to find the best outcome for both our guests and the dolphin. Thank you for coming out with E-Ko tours, contributing positively to conservation and experiencing dolphin in the wild rather than in captivity. The safety and well-being of both our guests and wildlife is taken very seriously; procedures are reviewed regularly and we have a debrief after every tour. Please do get in touch with us directly on info@e-ko.nz to discuss any concerns with us in person.
    Written 18 June 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Z Factor
    Wellington, New Zealand210 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    If you do not get to se the dolphins it is unviable and a big hit to the pocket.

    $515 (zero discount for 2 adults & 1 child)
    $140 refund
    Overall tour cost $375
    4 hours of time lost. Plus: Saw Hector dolphins. Yaay. Got us to swim with Kawahai fish.

    Ferry to Picton and back from Welly - $670
    Accomodation $300

    Wild life is hit and miss - but don’t promote with confidence if you can’t back up your numbers.
    Written 28 March 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're sorry that you are so disappointed by not being able to swim with wild dolphin, we do our very best to locate them and find a swimmable species but you were unlucky on this occasion. As you say, wildlife can be unpredictable! We do offer a partial refund if you are unable to swim with them. Please check out our website for frequent discounts and offers - booking directly with us for the best possible deals.
    Written 31 May 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    CiTyBee
    53 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2022
    Courtney and Paul took us out for a beautiful morning on the Sounds. We learned about the area and the different dolphins we would see. We were treated to a magical encounter with the rare Hector's dolphin - a large group stayed with our boat! What a blessing to see so many of such a rare species. It did mean we could not swim with them, nor with the dusky dolphins we saw as they had a juvenile, but it was a truly memorable day to see the Hectors. You can tell that the staff love their work and care for the animals, as their comfort is prioritised. Partial refund offered as we couldn't swim with them, but this company deserves all of the business it can get. Dedicated staff, great wetsuits and masks to use for the tour and a fantastic experience in the Sounds!
    Written 26 January 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Chris Elliott
    London, UK10 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Feb 2020
    Such a friendly team and really knew their stuff. Such a calm and beautiful place to go dolphin watching. We got up really close to Hectors dolphins who played around the boat and seemed very interactive. We couldn't swim with them as they are protected but such a great experience to see them. Would highly recommend.
    Written 20 February 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Glad you got to see the little Hectors dolphins, thank you for choosing us
    Written 6 March 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Mereontheroad
    Orangeville, Canada64 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2019
    I highly recommend this tour! We had an amazing time that we will always remember. Captain Paul and all of the staff were wonderful. I'd never worn a wet suit before so that was a bit of an adventure! We didn't have to go far before we spotted the dolphins. Two important considerations for this tour are: the dolphins are wild and they only appear on their own terms. There is a possibility you will not see them. Luckily for us, we had great success both with swimming with them and just watching them. We had two excellent opportunities to be in the water with the dolphins swimming around us. Afterwards, we watched as they fed and then played around in the water. It was a wonderful experience!
    Written 22 December 2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Kia Ora :-) Thanks for your positive Feedback and enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand
    Written 25 December 2019
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    citybreakaddict274
    London, UK135 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Oct 2019
    I am very disappointed at having to write such a negative review for E-ko tours as we were really looking forward to our trip and they had such amazing reviews. As you can see from my other reviews I don't generally give bad reviews but I came away from this experience so upset and disappointed and I'm unsure why we were treated this way.

    We wanted to do the swimming with dolphins experience but I am pregnant and we also have a 18 month old son so I contacted them before booking via email to ask if it was OK for me to swim and for us to bring our son. They said they had no minimum age limit (unlike some other tours) and he would be welcome to come along. The website also states that they are a family friendly company and their boat has kids colouring books and toys (none of which were offered to us).

    We arrived at the office on the day and from the off the Captain took a disliking to us. He told my husband that we would have to alternate getting in the water as "they can't be expected to look after our kid" which of course we were going to do as we didn't expect anyone else to look after our son. He then cryptically said "we are the only company that do this you know" as if we were somehow being ungrateful or we had done something wrong?

    He then made a huge deal out of the fact my husband had a beard, saying he couldn't possibly teach him how to use a snorkel as it wouldn't work properly. In today's day and age plenty of blokes have beards does a big issue really have to be made out of this?

    He also snapped at us a couple of times more before we got on the boat so by the time we set sail we felt thoroughly in the way and unwelcome.

    The boat trip itself was good, the scenery was beautiful and the staff try really hard to get you amongst the dolphins in their natural environment. You get four swims to experience swimming with the dolphins and these can feel quite militaristic as they quickly usher you off and on the boat to maximise your chances. This I can totally understand as they are wanting you to have the best experience and actually get to do what you signed up for which is swim with dolphins!

    The first two trips into the water I was finding it really hard to breathe through the snorkel so I didn't see any of the dolphins. After the third trip I decided to give up on breathing through the snorkel and focused on swimming holding my breath. This was so much better and I got to see the dolphins really up close and they were swimming round us. It was an amazing feeling! I got back onto the boat and said to my husband "I can now say I've swam with dolphins!" at which point the Captain uninvited turned round and snapped "well it has to be on their terms you know" as if I'd somehow implied we should be throwing out bait and a few hoops for them to jump through. Now I am not an overly sensitive person, nor do I take offence at most things but the way he turned round and snapped at me so aggressively and made me feel so, so small really upset me.

    On top of how unwelcome we had already been made to feel this unnecessary comment really got me down and totally ruined my last swim where we saw more dolphins. I didn't feel like I could enjoy it as he'd made me feel so small and unwelcome.

    His whole attitude towards us was so hostile it really ruined what should've been an amazing experience of a lifetime. After the 4th swim I just wanted to get off the boat as I was so upset and felt so uncomfortable. His attitude towards us was so bizarre as he was pretty friendly to most other people from what I observed, even flirting with some of the single ladies in the group.

    When we got back to land I thought he was the manager and I was so upset we left the shop without complaining as I didn't feel I could confront him about his actions and didn't want the experience to be ruined even more.

    I'm unsure what we did to warrant such hostility and all the other staff we spoke to prior to the trip and in the office were lovely, but he was so horrible and really ruined our experience that I just can't score E-ko tours any higher.

    If the guy has an issue with the fact we brought our son then perhaps an age restriction should be set on the trips, this was the case with whale watching and other trips and we appreciated knowing we couldn't do it. If E-ko tours are as family friendly as they portray then perhaps they should remind all of their staff of this and ask them to treat families the same way they do other travellers without kids.
    Written 13 November 2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Kia Ora :-) Sorry to hear your experience was not as expected yet great to hear you got to swim with the Dolphins. :-) Apologies for the Captain and his comments, some of which may have been said in gest yet taken wrong. Kiwi humour is often misunderstood. Beards do look great on men, yet you cannot seal a mask on the face with a beard so it leaks constantly which does make it very difficult for a person snorkelling to see the dolphins. The captain used to have a large one so he was speaking from experience. Great that you did see and swim with dolphins and achieved this and as stated it was "on their terms", which we always say as a compliment to you, that means you sang well and attracted these amazing animals. The dolphins decided to come to you which is a special experience. We are very proud to offer ethical Dolphin Swimming experiences with only small groups in calm waters. Children are able to come on our tours because of the calm waters unlike other locations and yes the boats do have books and colouring in and toys. The Captain is a New Zealander and often our humour or his attempt at humour is completely misunderstood by travellers to our country in particular Europeans. Please accept his apologies for a lack of cultural understanding as he only wanted you to have a great time. We have Beer fined him and told him to try less kiwi humour :-)
    Written 27 November 2019
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    panam14
    Invercargill, New Zealand38 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2018 • Family
    I was going to book this as son coming over for weekend from Wellington, but if flight delayed we would lose $300 . Fair enough they take maybe $50 off but the whole amount just shows they are not great at looking after their customers its all about profit for this greedy firm
    Written 16 March 2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Dierkgruenzig
    Berlin, Germany23 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2017 • Family
    we booked 6 month ago, paid and got confirmation. But 2 days before the tour did we get information that somebody booked us on the wrong day and that we would not be able to join as planned. Very friendly email for an apologize, but no alternative offer!
    Obviously they have a problem with their administration and mixind up the dates...
    Written 29 December 2017
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Kia Ora, Sorry for the administrative issue commuters can be frustrating things. We had a Sever blow up overseas at this time which caused alot of issues. If you are coming through this area again please mention his occurrence and we can arrange for a FREE Wildlife Tour for you .
    Written 12 February 2018
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    smiley100
    England37 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2017 • Solo
    I recently did the swimming with dolphins and the wildlife tour. Both were amazing and memorable experiences. I had seen dolphins before but actually swimming with them is something else - the only problem is that it is over too quickly.

    The wildlife tour was good too seeing some local birds and dolphins.

    The staff were friendly and informative too.
    Written 17 December 2017
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Kia Ora, Thanks for the positive feedback on your Wildlife Adventure and enjoy the rest of your New Zealand Holiday . The staff love positive feedback as they love what they do so thanks for that.
    Written 12 February 2018
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Showing results 1-10 of 30

    Dolphin Swimming and Watching E-Ko-Tour from Picton provided by E-Ko Tours

    All Picton HotelsPicton Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Picton
    All things to do in Picton
    Theatre & Concerts in PictonDay Trips in Picton
    RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars