Tours and Tickets

Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour from Krakow provided by Escape2Poland

Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour from Krakow

Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour from Krakow
4.5
Book in advance
from
AU$106.68
per adult
About
Auschwitz-Birkenau is probably one of the most known of the Nazi Germany concentration and extermination camps. You will have an opportunity to see with your own eyes how more than a million people suffered, and worked in grievous environment during this 7-hour tour from Krakow. This tour is one that everyone should take once in a lifetime to not forget. - Professional full-day tour from Krakow - Museum-certified guide around both camps Auschwitz and Birkenau - Learn more about WWII history from a knowledgeable guide - Book a tour with a reputable travel company and a verified ABTA Member - More than 15 years of experience in organizing trips to Auschwitz - Small group tours or private ones are available on request
Know before you go
  • Duration: 7h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Available languages
English
What to expect
  • Meet your guide and small group of up to 10 people in Krakow’s Old Town, and set out on the journey to Auschwitz. On arrival, use your prepaid skip-the-line tickets to head straight inside and follow your guide on a tour of the vast complex. Explore the various buildings of the Auschwitz I and Auschwitz II-Birkenau camps, passing beneath the ‘Arbeit macht frei’ sign at the main entrance, and visiting the original wooden barracks, the bathhouse, and the watchtower, as well as seeing the crematorium, gas chamber, and the Death Wall. Along the way, learn more about the history of the camp and how it became one of the most notorious of the Nazi Regime, hear about life in WWII-era Poland, and visit the on-site museum, which displays a moving collection of photographs, documents, and personal items belonging to the prisoners. At the end of the visit, return to Krakow, where your tour ends back in the city center.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 7h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
What to expect
  • Meet your guide and small group of up to 10 people in Krakow’s Old Town, and set out on the journey to Auschwitz. On arrival, use your prepaid skip-the-line tickets to head straight inside and follow your guide on a tour of the vast complex. Explore the various buildings of the Auschwitz I and Auschwitz II-Birkenau camps, passing beneath the ‘Arbeit macht frei’ sign at the main entrance, and visiting the original wooden barracks, the bathhouse, and the watchtower, as well as seeing the crematorium, gas chamber, and the Death Wall. Along the way, learn more about the history of the camp and how it became one of the most notorious of the Nazi Regime, hear about life in WWII-era Poland, and visit the on-site museum, which displays a moving collection of photographs, documents, and personal items belonging to the prisoners. At the end of the visit, return to Krakow, where your tour ends back in the city center.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 23624P18
Call 0061 (87) 2285 255
Important information
Inclusions
  • Headsets to hear the guide clearly
  • Professional English-speaking guide
  • Pick up from designated meeting points in the Old Town
  • Guaranteed to skip the long lines
  • Round-trip shared transfer
  • Documentary movie
  • 3 breaks during the tour
  • 15 mins extra free time for a little shopping at the museum's book store or a walk around the Birkenau camp
  • Care of a tour manager from the pick till the end of the tour
  • Contact with our professional travel advisors at the Polish office before and after the tour in case of any questions
  • Entry/Admission - Państwowe Muzeum Auschwitz-Birkenau
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
Duration
7h
Departure details
  • Starowiślna 65, 31-052 Kraków, Poland In front of the building with Starowislna 65 plate on it.
Additional information
  • Infant seats available
  • A dress code is required to enter the museum. No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Packed lunch recommended
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Breaks during the tour are no longer than 10 minutes
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Providing name and surname of each traveler for the personalized tickets to the Auschwitz Museum is mandatory. Please confirm the details during booking process.
  • Please note that each traveler must have valid ID or passport at the Auschwitz Museum.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
Inclusions
  • Headsets to hear the guide clearly
  • Professional English-speaking guide
  • Pick up from designated meeting points in the Old Town
  • Guaranteed to skip the long lines
  • Round-trip shared transfer
  • Documentary movie
  • 3 breaks during the tour
  • 15 mins extra free time for a little shopping at the museum's book store or a walk around the Birkenau camp
  • Care of a tour manager from the pick till the end of the tour
  • Contact with our professional travel advisors at the Polish office before and after the tour in case of any questions
  • Entry/Admission - Państwowe Muzeum Auschwitz-Birkenau
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
Departure details
  • Starowiślna 65, 31-052 Kraków, Poland In front of the building with Starowislna 65 plate on it.
Duration
7h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Infant seats available
  • A dress code is required to enter the museum. No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Packed lunch recommended
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Breaks during the tour are no longer than 10 minutes
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Providing name and surname of each traveler for the personalized tickets to the Auschwitz Museum is mandatory. Please confirm the details during booking process.
  • Please note that each traveler must have valid ID or passport at the Auschwitz Museum.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Starowiślna 65
    Starowiślna 65, 31-052 Kraków, Poland
    In front of the building with Starowislna 65 plate on it.
    See address & details
  • 1
    Panstwowe Muzeum Auschwitz-Birkenau
    Stop: 3 minutes - Admission included
    About 3 h guided tour with professional educator at the Auschwitz State Museum
    Read more
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

4.5
88 reviews
Excellent
62
Very good
10
Average
7
Poor
3
Terrible
6

112jan
Warrington, UK4 contributions
well looked after
Aug. 2020
was treated like vips . the driver could not do enolugh for us and made sure we got to the english speaking guide at aunchwitz and dropped us off at a loction of our chioce om the way back .we also booked a walking tour a round kracow and she then walked us to the shidlers factory . and we also booked the cruise down the river - all three trips were really good and worth the money we payed . would usethem again in a hreart beat
Written 22 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Topcat250
Las Brenas, Spain23 contributions
Dangerous
We booked a private tour. The driver on our tour to Auswitch was texting on her phone for most of our journey.
It was very a scary journey, I thought we were going to have an accident . 😢
I sent a video of her driving to the head office, and no one has even acknowledged my complaint .
😡😡

The photos are screen shots of the video, she’s got her phone in her hand texting , she kept taking her eyes off the road to send messages. It was a busy road and there were big lorries traveling in the opposite direction, I’m surprised we didn’t crash. 😭
Written 30 April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Madam, Firstly we would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We also want to express our deepest apologies. Please allow us to bring some background information and explanation concerning this issue. The day of your trip was also the day when the decision regarding the start of quarantine was about to be made. While you were on your way to the Auschwitz Museum the decision about the start of quarantine was made public. This caused a lot of stress and concern as the entire travel industry was suddenly put on hold. Although this was a historic day it cannot excuse this situation. This is why the driver suffered the appropriate consequences for their unprofessional and life-endangering behaviour. We have also fully reimbursed you for the trip. Please accept our deepest apologies and know that we will be working to make sure such situations do not happen in the future. Our company regards health and safety as a priority and this behaviour is unacceptable. This particular driver has been working with our company for the past 15 years and we have never received any complaints directed towards them so this is an unusual situation. We are extremely sorry that you have experienced such stress and please accept our sincere apologies one more time. I hope that you will return to Krakow and we will see you again. All the best!
Written 3 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Michelle A
Crewe, UK1 contribution
M Affleck
Feb. 2020 • Couples
Had an excellent tour of Auschwitz and Birkenau with Escape 2 Poland. The lady guide was excellent. Even though it is upsetting and horrendous what the prisoners had to go through and what happened to them. I had no words as it did upset me going around. I feel everybody needs to do this tour. This visit will certainly be remembered in my memory.
Written 1 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LauraStrachan
7 contributions
Good company, great tours.
Feb. 2020 • Solo
I booked 2 seperate trips (the salt mine and auschwitz / birkenau) with escape2poland. Very good and fast at responding to emails / texts / phone calls. Had the same driver for both trips and she was very nice and friendly. Vehicle was clean and comfortable. The company dont do the tours themselves, just drive you too and from where you were going (not that this is a bad thing), but the driver does walk you to your starting point of each tour so you're not trying to figure it out yourselves. At auschwitz / birkenau, I felt the guided tour was slightly rushed and the guide spoke fast (no fault of escape2poland, loads of info given from the tour guide hence how fast he spoke) but still worth it and glad I went. Would of been nice to have a bit longer to look round the book shop / souviner shop and to of used the toilets / grab a drink (we had about 15 / 20 mins). I'd strongly recommend taking a packed lunch if doing auschwitz / birkenau then you're not cutting into time at the bookshop. I'm happy I did both tours on 2 seperate days, as I would of found doing both in 1 day too much of a long day. But over all I enjoyed both trips, and happy with the service I got from escape2poland.
Written 28 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LittleMinx007
Belfast, UK81 contributions
Auschwitz-Birkenau & Salt Mine tour
My low rating is nothing to do with the actually tour as our guides for the trips were excellent, my review is based solely on Escape to Poland. I booked trips when I was in Kraków 5 years ago with them and the service was excellent and that’s why I booked with them again. Unfortunately this wasn’t the same this time! The trip to Auschwitz was well organised and times as described. The trip to the salt mines was the disappointment. I booked the trip as the time was an early morning pick up 07.15 it stated on the booking confirmation, but when I received the voucher for the tour our pick up time was 15.20pm! I wouldn’t of had an issue with the time change if the company had off contacted me and explained when I booked, but instead tried to make out I was the one that had made the error when I contacted them after receiving the voucher 3 days before the tour. For this reason I would not use Escape to Poland again or recommend them , which is sad as I recommended them a lot after my first trip.
Written 28 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chris W
London, UK108 contributions
All day tour
Feb. 2020
Pick up at the designated spot and on time. Driver did his job really well of getting us to the two locations but also gave very clear and concise instructions of where to be and when to be there. Auschwitz tour is a very busy place, so be prepared to be moved along in your group - if you want to review the detailed exhibits, you'll need to speed read, the rest of the exhibits are fine as you walk past them. Birkenau is less rushed but still busy with many groups, it is also much more open, so if like our tour where it rained make sure you are prepared. all in all a really good tour which I would recommend to anyone and E2P did a really good job
Written 25 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ellie_the_tiger
Yorkshire, UK39 contributions
Changed pick-up time
The tour operator changed our pick-up time for our afternoon tour (11:30-13:00 pick-up) to 9:15am. I received no information telling me of the change until 10:07am so we had missed the bus. Very disappointing and now awaiting a refund.
Written 24 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Graham B
Wigan, England, United Kingdom361 contributions
Well organised
Feb. 2020
Had a private driver to take us on the tour. Well organised and timed really well.
Tour itself was moving and just as insightful as I expected.
Everyone should experience it.
Written 21 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Guy M
1 contribution
Great day
Feb. 2020 • Family
We were met at our pick up by our driver Justin (he stayed with us all day & came back when we did the salt mines later) he was driving a clean spacious modern minibus with comfortable seats. Justin's driving was great, and he even supplied cake after the first part of the tour.

To sum up I would highly recommend
Escape2poland
Written 19 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

sheldon125
Nantwich, UK14 contributions
Excellent service & very helpful & knowledgable staff
Feb. 2020
Agree with the other comments. Very efficient service. It was very sad visiting Auschwitz & Berganu, but, so glad we went. Anna, our guide, was very knowledgable & our driver was very friendly too. We also visited the Jewish quarter & the Schindler museum & our guide was very good. The salt mines tour was excellent too & Mark, our guide, was superb, would highly recommend all the tours we did.
Written 15 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 86
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Escape2Poland
abigailodeane
abigailodeane
00
Escape2Poland has amazing customer service!
Escape2Poland were so helpful at booking this tour for us, after our initial tour canceled on us within days of lea
TonyandCath
TonyandCath
00
Harrowing. We also visited the Killing Fields in Cambodia.
It seems that every day we are warned via television, newsprint or social media about the dangers of booking accomm
islandbar88
islandbar88
00
Professional tour
Escape2Poland was a company to book with, good value and very professional. Pick up and drop off was smooth. The la
G01-01
G01-01
00
Sightseeing in Krakow !
It was good enough,and i say good enough because in their advertisment said approx. 3 hours tour and it was 2 hour
sselwood1
sselwood1
00
Brilliant
Very smooth trip, was collected from near by hotel . Guided through the mines. Very interesting and amazing sculptu
Bovrilina
Bovrilina
00
A wonderful tour with Monica
We met Monica at our meeting point right on time. There was meant to be another couple but they dropped out so we h
Lou_J123
Lou_J123
00
Rude driver and rushed tour
I booked a premium service with hotel pick up 6 months in advance to Auschwitz and Birkenau, only to be told 3 week
Hastings2704
Hastings2704
00
Not worth the money - I don't like to give negative reviews, but to be honest you would do better sharing the reading of
There was a mix up with our collection point and the tour itself. So many calls later it was sorted. The guide was
ANAND D
ANAND D
00
Auschwitz is a must see place for World War 2 enthusiasts and Krakow is the place to start the tour.
I took the Auschwitz Birkenau tour from Escape To Poland tours. The management was wonderful and everything was on
biglee33
biglee33
00
Great tour great experience
Booked before I came to Krakow. And I'm glad I did. Got to the meeting point early. And the bus was a new comfy bus
QueenieLeeds
QueenieLeeds
00
City break
Very prompt pick up. Very early start but well worth not being with all the boards of people. The tour guide knew h
Melanie N
Melanie N
00
Auschwitz
The transport was right on time and very considerate. The tour guide was outstanding, knowledgable, empathetic just
Cindy N
Cindy N
00
Salt Mine AND Auschwitz/Birkenau from Krakow
We decided to do an ALL day tour of the Salt Mines and Concentration camps due to the short time we had in Krakow.
christine451
christine451
00
Escape2Poland Tour
Well worth visiting the salt mine, stunning!! My average review relates to Escape2Poland. I had to chase up the tou
LJewsbury
LJewsbury
00
Auschwitz Birkenau
You cannot go to Krakow and not see this. I booked our trip to the camps on the escape2poland site before I left th
Frequently Asked Questions about Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour from Krakow


Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour from Krakow price starts from AU$104.14. Discover and book Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour from Krakow on Tripadvisor

Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour from Krakow cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour from Krakow on Tripadvisor

Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour from Krakow is hosted by Escape2Poland. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Escape2Poland on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour from Krakow on Tripadvisor