We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Save

Half-Day Terezin Ticket and Tour from Prague

Highlights
  • 5-hour Terezín tour from Prague
  • Learn about WWII history
  • All entrance fees included
More
Half-Day Terezin Ticket and Tour from Prague
From USD 60.47
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travellers
Half-Day Terezin Ticket and Tour from Prague
USD 60.47
Overview
Explore moving World War II history on a 5-hour trip to Terezín from Prague that includes pickup and drop-off at your Prague hotel, admission to Terezín Memorial, and a guided tour of the site. Learn the human stories behind the largest Nazi concentration camp in Czechoslovakia, and experience a tragic part of world history firsthand.
What to Expect
Begin with pickup at your hotel in Prague, then travel to Terezín in an air-conditioned coach that’s comfortable and Wi-Fi equipped. Upon arrival in Terezín, begin a tour of the town, which is now a memorial to the thousands of Jewish people who lived in the camp during the Second World War.

See the Small Fortress, which the Nazis transformed into a prison for political prisoners, eventually interning 32,000 people over the course of the war. Find out what life was like in the Main Fortress, which became a walled ghetto for Jews from around Europe. The guide will share stories about the wartime history of Europe, and how it connected to events on the ground in Czechoslovakia.

Learn about the horror of Terezín concentration camp, but also about the camp’s orchestra, artists, writers, and teachers that worked to express themselves in dire conditions. After visiting Terezín, make the return trip to Prague, where this tour concludes with drop-off at your hotel.
Reviews (38)
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Different then expected

Tour was very moving and informative but there was very little time/info about the city itself. Most of the focus was on the prison- we had an excellent guide there- and we felt more time needed in town. Also we had heard that there were...More

Thank anna z
PragueBusTours, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Prague Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear anna z, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with our company. Please notice that the city of Terezin is interesting mostly because of the prison, that is why the tour is focused on this part. I am sorry the Wi-Fi...More

Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile
Disappointing guide

Terezin trip was disappointing. First we were confirmed pick up at our hotel at 9. They showed up at 8:20 but we were having breakfast across the street and they wouldn’t wait for us. We had to take a cab to the meeting point, however...More

1  Thank Sid K
PragueBusTours, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Prague Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Sid K, We are sorry you did not enjoy your trip to Terezin. I checked the situation on given day - you made a reservation through a Viator and we informed you the pick-up from the hotel will be at 8:20 in the morning...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018
Moving, Stunning, Sobering - Worth every penny!

What a fabulous tour we had of Terezín! It would have been interesting to see on a self-guided tour, but nothing can compare to the top-notch tour we had from Karel. His English was remarkably good, and his knowledge of the site and associated history...More

1  Thank MrsT107
PragueBusTours, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Prague Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear MrsT107, thank you very much for such a nice review, we are glad you enjoyed the trip to the fullest! Let's hope to see you back on board again. With kind regards, Prague Bus Tour team

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile
Wonderful tour, but rushed

I share the opinion of many here that the tour felt rushed — I perhaps should have done a full day, or rented a car — but other than that, I have nothing negative to say about my experience with the tour company — everyone...More

2  Thank Kathleen D
PragueBusTours, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Prague Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Kathleen D, thank you for your nice review and sharing your experience about the tour being rushed - we are always glad to find out a way how to improve our services! With kind regards, Prague Bus Tours team

Reviewed 10 July 2018
Let no Holocaust victim ever be forgotten!

Very interesting tour with a knowledgeable guide. This is where the Nazis created their propoganda film and where the Red Cross representatives came and were gullible enough to believe all was well! Truly unbelievable in hindsight. Very moving experience. Highly recommended tour!

Thank SimoneC
PragueBusTours, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Prague Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear SimoneC, thank you for taking your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor, we are glad you enjoyed the tour. Let's hope to see you back on board again. With kind regards, Prague Bus Tours team

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Patricia S
30 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Spoodoo | Reviewed this property |
Pick-up and drop-off was included when I booked it, so probably yes.
0
Votes
Boel W
27 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Phillip O | Reviewed this property |
It's a 3 hour tour of the Getto & Museums, and approximately one hour drive from Prague. So got back at 🕑 2 pm. This is a fantastic experience, sad but thought provoking and something that will stay in the mind forever... More
1
Vote