We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand City Tour with Visit to Prague Castle and Charles Bridge

Select Date and Travellers
From
USD 30.58
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Meet your local guide at 11.15am in the center of Prague and get ready to discover the stories behind the city's spectacular architecture with this 3.5-hour tour by minivan and foot. Hop into the air-conditioned minivan and listen as your guide takes you through the history of New Town, highlighting Wenceslas Square, the National Museum, and the National Theatre. Enjoy views of the Charles Bridge and Malá Strana (Lesser Town) along with a uninterrupted panoramic view of Prague Castle.

    Next, get up close and personal with the castle as your guide takes you through the Gothic beauty of Saint Vitus' Cathedral as well as the Guinness World Record-holding largest castle grounds in all of Europe. From there, the tour winds down the charming streets of Malá Strana on foot to cross the Charles Bridge with sweeping views of both the Vltava River and the skyline of this "city of 1,000 spires".

    Finally, drive through Prague's well-preserved Jewish Quarter leading the tour to an end 3.5 hours later in Old Town Square, at the base of the world-famous astronomical clock, where you can relax and recap everything you saw with your family or newly made friends.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Central Prague
    Departure Time
    11:15 AM
    Duration
    3h 30m
    Return Details
    Old Town Square
    Inclusions
    • Pick-up service
    • Professional guide
    • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
    Exclusions
    • Food and drinks
    • Hotel Drop-off service
    • Entrance ticket to the Prague Castle
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
    • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (40)
    Filter reviews
    21 results
    Traveller rating
    11
    3
    1
    4
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    11
    3
    1
    4
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews ladislav stoupa boat trip prague castle charles bridge jewish quarter commentary bus overview sights
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 21 reviews
    Reviewed 10 September 2019

    Our hotel recommended this tour. Brochure said hotel pick up, that translated to a tour guide on foot meeting you in the lobby to walk about 1/3 of mile to the bus. We were the last on this bus that held about 40 people. It...More

    Date of experience: September 2019
    Thank 68MaryBay
    Reviewed 18 July 2019

    Ivana, our assigned guide, was awful. She ditched 7 of us at a stop light and went on with the rest of the group. We never saw her again! It was outside the Hradcany (castle) area. After the light changed we went forward to a...More

    Date of experience: July 2019
    Thank Baboaloft
    DanaPremiantCityTour, Generální ředitel at Premiant City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

    Dear Baboaloft, thank you for taking the time to review our company. It is pity that you did not contact our hotline, because we could find you. Our guide let us know that she lost you, but we had no chance to find you. Hope...More

    Reviewed 14 May 2019

    You get to see some great sights and if you are short on time and are up for a long walk plus boat trip this may well be the tour for you. A long day but worth it. Very good guide.

    Date of experience: May 2019
    Thank Peter M
    DanaPremiantCityTour, Generální ředitel at Premiant City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

    Dear Peter M, thank you for taking the time to review our company. Hope that you enjoyed your stay here as much as possible and you´ll come back one day. Yours sincerely, Dana

    Reviewed 12 May 2019

    We had a guide named Ladislav Stoupa during the bus ride, boat trip and a walk. It took about 3,5 hour and I would recomend the tour and guide to everybody visiting Prague. very much value for the money and an extremely good guide! The...More

    Date of experience: May 2019
    Thank megamille
    DanaPremiantCityTour, Generální ředitel at Premiant City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

    Dear megamille, thank you so much that you wrote such a nice review about our company Premiant City Tour - we really appreciate it. It´s nice to hear that you enjoyed the tour and you were satisfied with our guide - Mr. Ladislav Stoupa. He´s...More

    Reviewed 26 April 2019

    Grand city tour. Seeing the castle was nice, but we didn't have tickets to some of the important places to see. Why not? Oh that's because, WE DIDN'T KNOW WE NEEDED TO BUY EXTRA TICKETS. The guide made it sound like WE CHOSE to not...More

    Date of experience: April 2019
    1  Thank NWTripper1
    DanaPremiantCityTour, Generální ředitel at Premiant City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

    Dear NWTripper1, thank you for taking the time to review our company. We are really sorry for this misunderstanding. We also offer Prague Castle Interiors tour, which is offered also by Prague Experience. However the tour booked by you does not include Interiors of Prague...More

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Grand City Tour with Visit to Prague Castle and Charles Bridge staff and past visitors.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Submit
    Posting guidelines
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: