Airlie Beach Tours
Whitehaven Beach Club Transfers from Airlie Beach
4.5

Whitehaven Beach Club Transfers from Airlie Beach

By GSL Marine
About

Ages 0-99, max of 45 per group
Duration: 7h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • Beach Activities
  • Professional guide
  • Stand up paddle board
What's not included
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Soft drinks (Available for purchase)
  • (Optional extra - available for purchase)
  • Snorkelling - $29


Start:
  • Rufus & Co. Cafe, 33 Port Dr, Airlie Beach QLD 4802, Australia
    Check-in time 8:30 am For more information please contact us on our GSL Office.
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Pushchair accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 128306P1

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide (Chinese)
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travellers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 128306P1

    Currently unavailable
    This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor.
    Explore other options
    Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

    Similar experiences

    Itinerary
    • 33 Port Dr, Airlie Beach QLD 4802, Australia
      Check-in time 8:30 am For more information please contact us on our GSL Office.
    • 1
      Spend up to 5 hours at Whitehaven Beach where you will get to enjoy stand-up paddle boarding, beach activities, explore or simply just relax.
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • GSL Marine
      999
      Australia
      Joined in November 2011
    • jk554
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      would not recommend
      both the boat trip and light aircraft cancelled the day before because of business needs. poor communication from company
      Written 21 May 2024
    • Triecey M
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great fun
      Was a great team and a great instructor. Thoroughly enjoyed it.i would recommend to everyone who is visiting Airlie Beach.
      Written 21 April 2024
    • danstev0
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      JetSki tour Airlie Beach
      The JetSki tour was great fun and much more affordable than other options in town. Highly recommended.
      Written 19 April 2024
    • heatherwilliams12024
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Best Ever
      Coming from the Gold Coast all public use jet ski’s are governed. These guys take you out monitor your abilities and then let you rip!!!! We actually went twice whilst on a four night stay. Will be back next year and booking at least 3 tours. You guys are fantastic. Thanks Heather
      Written 27 March 2024
    • tappa692024
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Professional, fun experience even though it rained on the day, and we a glad we did it. Staff were great.
      Holiday aboard cruise ship Quantum of the saes It was ria ing most of the time but we still had a great experience
      Written 15 March 2024
    • thatcheraidan
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jetskis Airlie beach
      A great experience. Really enjoyed it and great value for what you get. Good to meet at the cafe before. Get there early and grab a coffee!
      Written 5 March 2024
    • Chantellelouise123
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Wonderful memories made at Whitsundays
      Excellent value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. Delicious lunch included with many options available - a buffet on gorgeous Whitehaven Beach. Lots of included activities so something for everyone including snorkelling, relaxing on beach at both snorkelling spot and Whitehaven Beach and paddle boarding. Altogether a wonderful day! Thank you.
      Written 4 March 2024
    • aoifed924
      0 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Only for confident drivers
      Great views but would have been so much fun if we had a more helpful tour guide. It was our first time on a jet ski so we were not comfortable driving it. He gave us very little guidance and kept telling us to go faster to keep up with the group. At one stage we were so far behind we lost them and when he came back for us he gave out to us for not following. Really did not make us feel comfortable at all. Would recommend the tour but only if you are not nervous and comfortable driving a jet ski. It does mention on the website that it is also for beginners so they should consider changing this.
      Written 16 February 2024
    • jamiemans1
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jet ski Hire
      very friendly and helpful kids had an absolute ball defs be booking again next time we are up in Airlie
      Written 30 January 2024
    • melzab2024
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jetski Tour
      Had a wonderful Jetski experience. Both hubby and I got our own Jetski's which I would recommend to everyone to do. We had Josh as our tour guide, he was great. The day wasn't very clear and it rained alot, but it didn't change how much fun we had. Would strongly recommend this company and booking in for a great jetski experience.
      Written 19 January 2024
    • jesslynwihandi
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Thank you for the memorable experience
      Staff are so friendly, super helpful, making sure everyone’s safety during the trip, especially while we are in the water. Also making sure we enjoy the trip. Delicious and fresh lunch provided at the beach. We’ll definitely be back again.
      Written 16 January 2024
    • Chantelle0204
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      I’m not sure if we have been scammed or just unfortunate. Tour cancelled several times, no refund as of yet!
      My advise is not to book through GSL. There are so many other operating tours on the Main Street in Airlie beach to choose from, do not waste your money. We ended up having to pay to do the tour with another company and I’m not hopeful that we will get a refund. To explain what happened, the day before our tour we received a telephone call to say that there was only one Jet Ski available instead of two and asking if we could share. This was not a problem, we are very easy going and understand that these things happen. We were told that we could request a refund for the jet ski that was no longer available. The following day came and we made our way to the meeting point only to see an email to say that our booking had been moved to two days later. We approached the lady at the desk to ask her why this had changed without this being communicated with us and to explain that we wouldn’t be in Airlie beach in two days time. The lady was not able to honour our booking for this morning as there was no available Jet Ski’s however, she was able to book us on for the following morning although, only one jet ski was available again. This morning came and we made our way there for 8am where we signed our waivers only to be told at 8.30am that the tour had been cancelled. By this stage we were pretty annoyed although, we just wanted a refund. I’m not hopeful that the refund will be processed as we have had no communication to say that this is being done for us. I have called several times to ask and have been told that it is will be sorted but I guess we will see. We booked another tour with another provider for tomorrow. The agents that we went to on the Main Street were lovely and when we explained what had happened, they were very much aware of GSL and told us to steer clear!
      Written 7 January 2024
    • diannemather65
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      GREAT DAY OUT
      Jet skiing with Damien was a blast. I booked this for my family and a birthday treat, and I am so glad I did. Such fun to do this altogether. I highly recommend this activity.
      Written 6 January 2024
    • B-rad8796
      0 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Unorganised Admin, Great Tour Guide
      We were told 30min before our tour a ski had broken down and asked if we could both go on one ski (we booked 2 so we could both ride) to allow another couple who had missed the previous tour to also join us after their ski broke. We politely agreed and was offered a refund for the broken ski. Once we got to the dock I counted the number of guests and the number of skis to realise they were actually still a jet ski short so at this point 2 skis short of how many they needed. This meant a group that had already waited 3 hours volunteered to just not go on the tour at all which was so frustrating given they had waited so long just for the simplest of admin mistakes to ruin their only day at airlie beach on their holiday. Our guide was fantastic and the ski experience was really good.
      Written 6 January 2024
    • Natalie C
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Don’t do it !
      Once again worst ever experience - we got as a xmas gift voucher - in house staff rude ! Sad thing they are tourists themselves but think they are something special - NEVER again - twice bitten !
      Written 4 January 2024
    See all 999 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    We perform checks on reviews.
    Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
    Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
    When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
    Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
    Learn more about our review moderation.
    4.5
    4.5 of 5 bubbles214 reviews
    Excellent
    167
    Very good
    22
    Average
    12
    Poor
    3
    Terrible
    10

    Mike P
    2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2021 • Couples
    Did the fly and cruise package (Scenic flight and boat tour). Flight was awesome, got spectacular views of Whitehaven beach and then again over the outer reef, including two passes of heart reef (with a countdown) for passengers from both sides of the plane to see. Pilot was smooth as and afterwards kindly took photos for us outside the aircraft. Boat ride to whitehaven and the hill inlet lookout were equally jaw dropping, had about 20+mins at top of the lookout for photos and a history of how the spot came to be. Lunch at whitehaven and paddle boarding was very good. Snorkeling was alright. Had a great safety/prep talk prior to snorkeling, gear was well maintained/cleaned. Everything beautifully set up by the staff. However the spot we stopped at (Chalkie's Beach) was a little average. Small reef fringe with moderate bleaching. Definitely appreciated the experience but can't compare to the outer reef. All around the best experience, best crew and cleanest vessel. The package I got was definitely value for money.
    Written 28 March 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Our Fly and Cruise Package is a great way to gain multiple perspectives of the Whitsundays and GBR - we are so pleased you had the opportunity to experience it alongside GSL. Unfortunately, due to cyclone Debbie, the reef around the islands was damaged and can take years to flourish again. However, we do believe it is the nicest and safest spot to snorkel on our boat path. We hope to have you join us again! Kindly, GSL Whitsundays
    Written 29 March 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Essie W
    Townsville, Australia42 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Day trip was ok - clearly geared for tourists and not a lot of them around with travel restrictions. Lots of unnecessarily long instructions and briefs that could’ve been done in 2 minutes but took 10+ each time. Islands were beautiful, beach was pristine. Snorkelling was ok but not overly clear. Boat ride was extremely rough and clear that the captain favoured time rather than comfort. All windows were closed because of water smashing the boat, so no air flow and very hot and stuffy. Advised the day before that food would be provided differently, understandable for changes with Covid but if you’re last to get served you might be lucky to get a piece of ham on a roll. No afternoon tea, morning tea was a muffin. We didn’t get offered stand up paddle boards either which was in the description for the tour and what we chose this company for over another.
    Overall it was just ok. We had Star and she was lovely and very busy! Hard worker! Can’t recall the other guys name.
    Written 11 October 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. Customer safety is our top priority and we must ensure everyone understands not just our rules but the marine and national park rules. We are continuously looking to improve our tours, so thank you for your feedback. I have forwarded your concerns onto my General Manager. We are so lucky to have Star on our team - I'll be sure to pass on the kind words. Kind Regards, GSL Whitsundays
    Written 12 October 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Rebecca P
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2022
    We had so much fun at Whitehaven. The team onboard the pina colada was amazing and so friendly. Big shoutout to Dan on the way back for handling the swells like a champ. The day went smoothly and will definitely be back to book again. We got the cruise and jet ski package and were extremely impressed with the price, compared to others offering the same services. All in all a fantastic day. Well done
    Written 21 January 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with GSL Whitsundays. Thank you!
    Written 2 February 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Denise Y
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    June 2021
    We chose the fly and Cruise package and it was Amazing. The flight was very smooth and the pilot was very informative. Flying over the Great Barrier Reef really allows you to see & appreciate how beautiful the area is. We were then transported to our our cruise ship for a glorious day of snorkeling, swimming, paddle boarding and relaxing at Whitehaven Beach. Our adventure did not stop there as we topped the day off with a hike up Hill Inlet Lookout for a fantastic photo opportunity before we cruised home to a stunning sunset. We were served morning tea, lunch and afternoon tea. Kurt, Jenko, Jamie and Captain Abbie made our day they were super hosts and very accommodating. Highly recommend.
    Written 21 June 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Our Fly and Cruise Package is an incredible way to experience the Whitsundays as it provides you with such unique perspectives. We are so pleased to hear you had a great time and had the opportunity to experience the beauty of the Whitsundays beside us. We are so lucky to have such a caring team - I'll be sure to pass along your kind words and appreciation. We hope to have you join us again and we thank you for recommending us! Kindly, GSL Whitsundays
    Written 22 June 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Pat M
    Brisbane, Australia14 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Apr 2021 • Couples
    Mark, Kurt, Shane and Abbey were excellent! We had an awesome day which started out quite rainy and cloudy but end with beautiful sunshine on Whitehaven. The boat is totally enclosed which was a god send given how rough the trip across the passage was. Morning tea, lunch and afternoon tea was delicious as well. Thanks again GSL Marine!
    Written 28 April 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Danny H
    Brisbane, Australia28 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Sept 2023 • Family
    I regret that I cannot give this tour a good review. We did quite a lot of preplanning our trip to Airlie Beach for my wifes 60th Birthday including a trip to Whitehaven. We looked at many different options and deciced on GSL due to the inclusion of beach activities (Stand up paddle boards), umbrellas and seats and BBQ sausages for lunch. We took the snorkelling option and lunch option. Sadly we only received the transportation to Whitehaven the snorkelling and what can only be described as some cold cuts for lunch (in limited quantity). No umbrellas, no paddle boards and no sign of any hot food or a BBQ. We queried the crew and were told the Skipper had said it was too windy for the paddleboards. Ive got video of other companies utilising beach activities with no problem, it wasnt windy on the beach, we were sheltered by the Island. To be fair, before writing this, I contacted GSL to discuss with them and initially the contact was positive although they denied that any of the things we mentioned were included. I responded with screen shots of their booking system and other booking agents websites and since then other than to acknowledge what I sent them they have chosen not to respond again. It was very windy that week and we were cancelled on our chosen date by GSL (offered a flight alternative which we declined) and rebooked later in the week. On the later booked day it was still quite windy and some of our party expressed a desire to not go. We were told that cancellation/refund/alternative trip was not possible without 24 hours notice, so we went (used some Kwell). The email contact with the company suggested that we should have been given another option, we weren't. Sorry to say the experience did not match the advertising, consequently I could not recommend this tour.
    Written 30 October 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    BigLou789
    13 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Curt, Amy and Demi gave us a fantastic day trip. The day was not rushed nor too long.
    The boat was comfortable for the traveling sections and made the 1 hour out to the reef pleasant.
    Stinger suit, snorkeling gear, lunch were all faultless and the option to stand up paddle board was a great inclusion.

    The friendly crew really made the trip. Their knowledge and attitude all day made the day fun, interesting and so enjoyable. It was obvious that they enjoy making sure everyone has a fun and memorable trip.
    10/10 for the whole day, cannot fault it.
    Written 21 November 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review. Customer service and experience are our top priorities and your review confirms the hard work we put in each day. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time on board GSL's Pina Colada and are so glad you had the opportunity to experience the beauty of the Whitsundays. We are so lucky to have Kurt, Amy and Demi on our team - I'll be sure to pass on the kind words! We look forward to having you join us again. Kind Regards, GSL Whitsundays
    Written 21 November 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Joana B
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Nov 2020 • Couples
    Really amazing day! Great variety of activities, not bored at any point. Kurt and Demi were enthusiastic, super helpful and made sure everyone felt safe and taken care of. Lunch was fantastic, especially given the changes due to COVID restrictions. There was a small group of fairly rude passengers who didn’t really listen, Kurt handled it politely and professionally. Couldn’t have asked for a better day, thanks to Captain Dan and the team!
    Written 17 November 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We work hard each day to continuously improve our tours and ensure we provide the highest level of customer service - thank you for noticing. We are so lucky to have such a fun, hardworking and caring team - I'll be sure to pass on the kind words to Kurt, Demi and Dan. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your GSL experience. We hope you were able to take some great photos - don't forget to tag us so we can see how much fun you had. Regards, GSL Whitsundays
    Written 18 November 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    mw004
    39 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    July 2020
    We just wanted to get out and see Whitehaven Beach and Hill Inlet, and this day trip ticked those boxes. The 3 crew- Shane, Kurt & Shane were great. It's easy to have an enjoyable your day when you are visiting paradise. We appreciated the mid-morning start to the day also.

    The boat is basic, but clean & comfortable and has everything you need. Safety briefings, including those for snorkelling, were to a standard that I would expect (having spent a lot of time on dive boats). COVID precautions were very good and included allocated seating, which I thought worked very well.

    If you are seeking a more luxurious day tour or want more time to spend at Whitehaven Beach, then this might not be the tour for you. All things considered, we were very happy with our trip.
    Written 31 July 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Joanne S
    Alghero, Italy2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2022
    This trip is good value for money and you spend a lot of time on Whitehaven. You can use the paddle boards free of charge and if you elect to have an extra option at an additional price like lunch, snorkelling etc well worth it. Staff are great and very helpful
    Written 26 January 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Showing results 1-10 of 201

    Whitehaven Beach Club Transfers from Airlie Beach provided by GSL Marine

    All Airlie Beach HotelsAirlie Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Airlie Beach
    All things to do in Airlie Beach
    Day Trips in Airlie Beach
    RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars