Airlie Beach Tours
Ocean Rafting: Whitehaven Beach, Snorkelling & Hill Inlet Lookout
5
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Ocean Rafting: Whitehaven Beach, Snorkelling & Hill Inlet Lookout

By Ocean Rafting
Recommended by 97% of travellers
97% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
Make the most of your time exploring the Whitsunday Islands' Whitehaven Beach aboard a motorized raft on this full-day tour. Choose between tours that offer a snorkeling expedition or extended beach time at secluded spots you wouldn't be able to access on your own. Listen to your naturalist guide talk about the flora and fauna of the area during nature walks and guided snorkeling expeditions (use of snorkel equipment is included).
from
AU$199.00
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 32 per group
Duration: 7h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Meets animal welfare guidelines
Live guide: English, Chinese
More
Written guide
Print or digital reading material such as a guide, map, brochure, etc.
: German, English, Chinese, French
More

Highlights
  • Fast boat to the Whitsunday Islands lets you make the most of your time
  • Two tour options cater to both beach lovers and avid snorkelers
  • Guided snorkeling sessions and nature walks ensure your comfort and safety
  • Talks from a naturalist help explain the unique environment

  • Visit to Whitehaven Beach, Hill Inlet and guided National Park walks
  • Inner fringing coral reef snorkelling
  • Reef and island naturalist talks by our Master Reef Guides,Eco Host and Marine Biologist
  • Courtesy bus transfers
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • All Fees and Taxes
What's not included
  • Tropical lunch (AUD$20) payable direct. Please add in booking notes if you would like to add.
  • Hire sunsuits/wetsuits - $8pp to hire on check in (Students with ID, Senior & Children FREE))
  • Assorted Alcoholic and NON Alcoholic Drinks and snacks (available to purchase - Cash or Credit Card)
  • Prescription Mask hire Available - $20 pp on check in
  • A QLD public holiday surcharge of $20 per adult, $10 per child and $50 per family (2ad,2ch)
  • If you are on cruise ship, the timings of this tour DO NOT align with cruise ship schedule.
  • This tour does not pick up or depart from Hamilton Island. You can join this tour from Airlie Beach.

Choose from two tour options when booking; both include a foray into the Whitsunday Islands, one with more snorkeling time, and one with more beach time. Regardless, begin with pickup at your Airlie Beach hotel and transfer to the marina for check-in and a quick orientation. On board the boat, take in the scenery while racing toward the Whitsunday Islands' Whitehaven Beach. The sturdy vessel makes getting to the islands much quicker and provides a sun shade to protect you from the elements. Once there, choose to lounge and explore the beach or dive in for a snorkeling adventure with the provided equipment. Your guide is on hand for snorkeling pointers relevant to beginners and experts alike. Beach lovers should opt for the "Southern Lights" tour that spends more time on both the northern and southern ends of Whitehaven Beach, with a stroll to the Hill Inlet lookout for views of Pentecost Island. For avid snorkelers, the "Northern Exposure" option takes you to two different destinations: Border Island, Dumbell Island, or another snorkel spot known only by locals.

Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
  • Coral Sea Marina, 1-3 Shingley Dr, Airlie Beach QLD 4802, Australia
    North end village next to Sorrentos Restaurant.
Pickup details
  • Please reconfirm your pick up time with Ocean Rafting 24 hours prior to travel by calling Please note if you are travelling to the Whitsundays on a cruise ship, the timings of this experience do not align with the visiting cruise ship schedule.
Hotel pickup offered
During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
    End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

      • Not wheelchair accessible
      • Near public transportation
      • Infants must sit on laps
      If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 6381RAFTING

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Please back in a small bag swimwear, towel, sunscreen, hat, sunglasses, refillable water bottle and comfortable walking shoes
      • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
      • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
      • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
      • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
      • Most travellers can participate
      • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
      • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 32 travellers

      • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

      If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 6381RAFTING

      Reserve your spot
      Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

      Similar experiences

      Itinerary
      • 1
      • 2
      • 3
      • 4
      • 5
      About the operator
      Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
      • Ocean Rafting
        9,727
        Australia
        Joined in April 2008
      • wietskej2018
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        The best day!
        We've just come back from our Fly 'n Raft trip, and it's been the absolute best day. I wanted to show my family the best spots in Australia and why I've been living in this country for the last 4 years, and after today, I think they finally fully understand why. Or crew Celeste and Hayley and our captain Mez were unreal. I've done quite a few boat trips in Oz, but this was the first time I had an all female crew, and what a powerful one as well! So bloody inspiring. So professional and focused on safety, whilst also making sure we had the most fun day ever, it was just unreal. Finishing first in the race back to the harbour was a great end to an already stellar day. Big up the girls! I will be recommending Ocean Rafting to everyone I meet, keep up the incredible work. Thanks again for everything, it's been the highlight of our 3 week family trip. Lots of love from the family from Belgium! X
        Written 23 June 2024
      • charliegM9614VC
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Surreal Experience
        This tour was absolutely unbelieveable from the flight through to the rafting and snorkelling experience. The flight over the reef and whitehaven beach was a great start to the day and provided a brilliant view of the whitsundays and the great barrier reef. Then the ocean rafting was a once in a lifetime sort of experience from stepping foot on whitehaven beach to snorkelling the reef and swimming with the fishes. To top it all off we had Tom and Mez as our guides who honestly made the day in my eyes. They both were brilliant people and great laugh on the boat (riptide)!
        Written 14 June 2024
      • yepitstrue
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Put yourself in Paradise!
        Fantastic experience on the scenic flight exceeded expectations and the rafting was so much fun lucky enough to be on the Thunderstruck with Skipper Health, Celeste and Bronte. Where we snorkelled in some amazing spots and Had Lunch on Champagne Bay! This made my husbands surprise birthday present even more special and earned me lots of brownie points Thanks guys 😉
        Written 9 June 2024
      • lauracT1967BC
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Once in a lifetime experience!!
        Incredible experience that you must do at least once in your life!! Note you are assigned seats based on your weight I believe so you can’t choose your own. They provided free pickup from Airlie town at a few different spots. From the airport we were straight onto a flight with Beau our pilot who was wonderful. He provided commentary on what we were seeing and the views were fantastic! Apparently if we came a few weeks later we would have seen whales migrating up the reef so I would definitely come back to see that! The flight goes far too fast and I’d say just record videos on your phone instead of worrying about pictures. Just take it all in as it’s an incredible experience. The shuttle driver, Gary, was incredible. I was the last person on the shuttle after a few stops and he gave me some amazing recommendations and also took me to his favourite viewpoint in the town. Absolutely went above and beyond what his duties were and I can only thank him hugely. If you need a company to go with for your flight I would 100% recommend this one!!
        Written 7 June 2024
      • laylar0sep
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Best day trip so far
        Had an amazing time! The flight was unreal, and the boat trip with Benny and James was so much fun. Worth the money and made for the best birthday :)
        Written 7 June 2024
      • joshuawP4830LU
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Best day out!!
        Benny, Bernie and Dave were epic. Second time doing the ocean rafting day and it is a must do for anyone in the Whitsundays. Vibes were high, beers were flowing, food is lovely and just an all round epic day every single time we book.
        Written 31 May 2024
      • mimiTP
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Fantastic Family Day Out
        Had an absolutely FANTASTIC Day out. The locations were wonderful, and we got to see a lot of the reef and fish. At the beach stop the kids (8&10) loved seeing baby sharks and sting rays in the shallows. Kate and Rich (Black Betty) and their banter made a wonderful trip even more so, and Rich was so sweet in interacting with our son who decided they are now best friends. A wonderful time was had by the 4 of us and I'd highly recommend it to everyone who is considering going.
        Written 28 May 2024
      • 39meabhh
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Amazing from start to finish
        Most amazing experience I have had since landing in Australia. We flew with Tilan for the scenic flight and he was so informative and made the whole experience a breeze (considering I usually don’t like flying on the best of days I felt so at ease). I’m still in awe of the views throughout the whole flight and will remember this experience forever. Can’t thank the ocean rafting flyraft team enough, definitely recommend as a must do when in Airlie beach.
        Written 24 May 2024
      • vikkiz2024
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Highly recommended
        Everything is great! Love the guys- Taylor and JJ. They are very supportive and responsible. The view is stunning. Highly recommended the trip!
        Written 23 May 2024
      • carolinaandreas2022
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Bad company
        Hi! I did two tours with this company, the scenic flight tour, which is promoted as a 60-minute flight, and the snorkeling and Whiteheaven viewpoint tour. The truth is that I am very disappointed in both, taking into account the high price of the package. On the flight the time was supposed to be 60 minutes, but within an hour I was already back in Airlie Beach, I would have preferred those 10 minutes that I did pay for to be able to see the barrier reef for longer. The driver's comments were very quiet in the headphones, so I didn't see the heart of the reef either, since I didn't hear when he said it was there. It also started to rain and a leak was falling inside the plane, which seemed totally unsafe to me. On the snorkeling tour, it rained since we got on the bus to go on the tour. They had told us that if the weather was bad the trip would be cancelled, but this did not happen, at no time did they give us the option to do it the next day. Unfortunately it rained for much of the tour, so the experience was not what we expected. We also returned soaked by the rain and sea water, feeling very cold. The lunch service did not even include water, the food was quite basic, it seemed like a joke that the protein is a slice of salami and chicken, in addition to the small portions of the other foods. I paid 510 dollars per person for these tours with this company, with my partner we spent 1,020 aud because it had good reviews and had tourism award seals, but the truth is that for the price it is not worth it. Better to see other options. I already made this complaint to the company first and their response did not help at all.
        Written 14 May 2024
      • maybe_winehouse
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Unforgettable is an understatement
        I travelled from the UK and I don't mean to be dramatic but the scenic flight offered the most wonderous and incredible views I've ever seen in my 31 years of living, I actually shed a tear on the flight. I attended this solo and the wonderful pilot named Tim chose me to sit in the front - yay! Little did he know I absolutely love aeroplanes and had been so looking forward to the flight but had also had some sad news about a friends passing the day prior. He didn't know this, but the fact he chose me to get to sit in front made my whole month, and he even let me steer the plane!!! This really made the whole experience so unforgettable which I deeply appreciated given the crappy news I had prior. Thankyou so much Tim - you are so awesome! P.s - if you're still reading this and haven't booked yourself in yet, what are you waiting for? Enjoy!!! ✈️
        Written 7 May 2024
      • T1473QSkaren
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        The Great Barrier Reef from the Air is Heavenly
        Having been out on the water in the Whitsundays many times in the past I can hardly believe what a totally exquisite experience it was to be in the air flying over the Great Barrier Reef. Fly Raft through Ocean Rafting provided a once in a lifetime moment for us and our dear friends from the USA. I have come to learn that being able to see the reef from the air is the way to really understand its vastness and beauty. Thank you Ocean Rafting for a heavenly experience.
        Written 5 May 2024
      • Trevor W
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great experience
        Organisation and views were terrific. Plane was cramped and overheated even with air flowing. Pilot was excellent and trip was worthwhile.
        Written 4 May 2024
      • Jeff A
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        WOW WOW WOW
        What a sensational scenic flight - Ocean Rafting scenic flight amazing - clean aircraft, friendly and informative pilot - and wow wow wow the views of Whitehaven Beach, the Islands, the Great Barrier Reef and Heart Reef, the colours of blue and turquoise breathtaking. This is a MUST DO experience, we really are blessed to have this in Australia and the experience from booking with Nathan through to the entire team, very easy and seamless, right through until when we landed (smooth landing) was without fault. What a great day - thank you.
        Written 29 April 2024
      • X4731EGbellab
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        AMAZING
        Absolutely incredible day loved it so much and saw so many amazing things! our boat driver Dave and brie were so lovely and made sure we had the best time! Would definitely recommend!
        Written 26 April 2024
      See all 9,727 reviews
      These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

      Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

      Popular mentions

      We perform checks on reviews.
      Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
      Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
      When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
      Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
      Learn more about our review moderation.
      5.0
      5.0 of 5 bubbles4,038 reviews
      Excellent
      3,657
      Very good
      296
      Average
      47
      Poor
      23
      Terrible
      15

      Rosy B
      Brisbane, Australia2 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Dec 2020 • Couples
      Fantastic day on board with Kate and Merrin. The weather was awful, torrential tropical rain but the crew made it fun, even down to a wet weather playlist. The weather did dry up for the afternoon and the snorkelling. The crew were fabulous at finding the clearest spot for us to snorkel after the rain and the two spots they picked were amazing. Great fish life and beautiful coral. We opted to have the packed
      lunch which was fresh and tasty- can recommend the lunch. The boat ride was thrilling and fast, Merrin is a great skipper and made the whole
      ride fun. Nothing was too much trouble and we had a fantastic trip. Thanks Kate and Merrin😄
      Written 30 December 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Got have the right tunes for the right mood!! We couldn't be happier hearing you still had a day full of first class fun with Kate and Merran despite the weathers unwillingness to get on board initially! How good is the packed lunch! Takes all the hassle of having to prepare something yourself and is super delicious! Thanks so much for this awesome review! Team Ocean Rafting
      Written 30 December 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Jimmy L
      Doncaster East, Australia5 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Undoubtedly the best way to get to and see Whitehaven silica sand beaches and snorkel to view the corals of the Great Barrier Reef.

      For our family of 2 adults and three kids (8, 10 & 12) it was the highlight of our Whitsundays holiday Jan 2020. We did the Southern Lights tour for more beach time... no regrets.

      The crew ( Thomas and Mes ) were amazing and informative but most of all fun.

      Thnx for the exciting & memorable time in the Whitsundays Ocean Rafting team.

      Recommend upgrading each raft with microphones as the crew had good info about the history and location of the Whitsundays. It was a little hard to hear.

      R, Jimmy
      Written 11 January 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thanks so much for the five stars and recommendation! We are thrilled to be the highlight of your time in the Whitsundays Jimmy. Thank you for choosing to travel with Team Ocean Rafting
      Written 12 January 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Neil
      Dubai, United Arab Emirates7 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jan 2020 • Friends
      Firstly the staff are the some of the friendliest people I’ve had the pleasure of meeting, absolutely brilliant team and well organised. The Whitehaven Beach tour is possibly the best boat trip I’ve been on, it delivers in every area. Picturesque views, Fun day out, Exciting speed boat ride, Amazing snorkelling, and most of all it delivers a personal experience. Champagne Beach is incredible, I’ve never experienced anything like it, the sand and the waters are the pure of pure. The food provided on the lunchtime buffet was great and offer a wide selection, this is something I would recommend taking. All in all this is a fantastic trip delivered by an amazing team. Thank you Ocean Rafting, you did a great job.
      Written 23 January 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Wow Neil, thanks so much for the amazing feedback about your day! Each and everyone of our team love what they do and this amazing place we get to call the office! Being able to share this love and passion with our guests daily is really something special. We are all stoked you a day to remember and we hope to see you again one day soon. Team Ocean Rafting
      Written 26 January 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Margaret H
      Newcastle West, Ireland4 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Feb 2020
      I cannot speak highly enough of our trip on Joyrider, we enjoyed ourselves from the moment we got on the boat, the 2 female staff members were brilliant - as an Irish couple who aren't the best swimmers they allowed us have the most fabulous experience snorkelling. Whitehaven is what dreams are made of. I would highly recommend Ocean Rafting for a trip to the Whit Sunday's or beyond.
      Written 20 February 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      We are delighted to hear that the girls looked after you and you had a wonderful snorkeling experience. Whitehaven is definitely what dreams are made of!! How perfectly white is that sand?!? Thanks for the wonderful recommendation. Team Ocean Rafting
      Written 21 February 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Isabellekate
      6 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Feb 2021 • Couples
      My partner and I booked the Northern exposure tour to Whitehaven beach, Hill Inlet Lookout & Top snorkel spots. Booking this tour through ocean rafting was the best decision we could have made ! We were on a boat called wipeout with the most amazing tour guides Jacqui and Bree, these girls were so knowledgeable and funny it made for an unforgettable experience. The vibe on the boat was so joyful, Jacqui really made an effort to individually speak to everyone and make us feel welcome. This experience was environmentally friendly, safe and so much fun!! I cannot thank them enough for such an amazing day. What’s even cooler about ocean rafting is that they’re the only company with the permits to pull up on the side of the beach with the inlet which meant more beach time and less walking! Jacqui also told us the best spots for photo opportunities, was an awesome photographer for the group and showed us where to see baby lemon sharks and stingrays which we found easily thanks to her! for anyone who’s interested in seeing the reef or Whitehaven beach than I couldn’t recommend this tour more! #getjacquioutoftheoffice
      Written 8 February 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Wow, wow, wow!! Sounds like one phenomenal day on the water taking in all the beauty the Whitsundays has to offer with Jacqui and Bree!! The teams vibe and love for the "job" certainly creates an amazing atmosphere for our guests and has a huge impact on their day and this absolutely rings true based on your feedback!! Hope Jacqui managed to snap some awesome memories for you and we are stoked your day with us was the best decision you could have made! Thanks for the epic recommendation and we hope to catch up with you again next time you are back in Airlie Beach. Team Ocean Rafting
      Written 9 February 2021
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      BeachHunt
      Brisbane, Australia8 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Nov 2020
      We had a fabulous time on this tour our group of 10 consisted of adults & children and the crew couldn't have been more helpful! Paul & Jazzy made everyone feel welcome, made sure all our needs were met & entertained us the whole time.

      My daughter was too little to snorkel so we stayed on the boat to feed the fish while everyone was in the water. The locations & staff knowledge was second to none.

      From our Noosa Group we would like to thank Paul, Jazzy & Cass for their amazing service!

      Cheers Leah :)
      Written 8 November 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Wow! Thanks so much Leah!! We couldn't be happier reading this!! Stoked that Team Noosa had a wonderful time exploring the beauty of the Whitsundays with us! Thanks again and we will be sure to pass it on to Paul, Jazzy and Cass. Team Ocean Rafting
      Written 11 November 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      We’ve Been There
      Dalby, Australia764 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      We must have the worst luck... this is the second time we’ve booked through Ocean Rafting & haven’t been able to snorkel.
      Due to high tides, a lot of “fresh water” after recent rains, the coral & fish life were invisible, unfortunately making the water the water milky. We understand it’s the wet season & they’ve had a lot of rain, but we should’ve be told before they took our money. Considering a family day trip is so expensive.
      Funnily we weren’t told this on booking/paying, however the check in staff did tell us this the next day at time of boarding. Bit late after it was already paid for...

      We chose the Northern Highlights trip, however we just got taken to the side of Whitehaven beach & Hill inlet lookout for the whole day, making this day a huge waste of money for our family of four.

      Our teenage boys were so excited to snorkel, leaving them very underwhelmed with this day trip.
      I can tell you, we definitely won’t be booking a third time with Ocean Rafting.
      Just be honest next time.
      Written 14 January 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      We are deeply sorry to hear that your Ocean Rafting adventure did not meet your expectations and can understand your frustration with the situation. Our crew diligently work the tour to revolve around the weather and tides each day. This is to ensure the best day possible outcomes for our guests in terms of snorkelling and views, however recent weather events have made this a little more challenging. We are open and honest with all our guests as to what the conditions will be on any given day and always inform people upon booking, so they know what to expect. Unfortunately, your booking came to us through a third party so you were not provided as much information about the current weather conditions as you would have been had you booked through our office. During check in, as you mentioned, our team provided you with a full brief on conditions and how these would affect your time on the water. Our team did their utmost to get you to the sites however the visibility was too bad, so in turn, had to adjust the itinerary and were able to offer a guided snorkel at the stop at the south end of Whitehaven as conditions there were much more favourable. If you are back in Airlie, we would encourage you to head out with us again and if you have any concerns about weather, would recommend that you book with us direct for the most up to date information or reach out to us prior to booking for a brief on conditions. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time in the beautiful Whitsundays. Team Ocean Rafting
      Written 17 January 2021
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Lynette F
      10 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      May 2021 • Couples
      My husband & I had an AMAZING time ocean rafting on Thunderstruck with AJ and Sabrina for our honeymoon!! AJ was funny and super entertaining with his briefing/ talks, and Sabrina went out of her way to make things fun, talk to guests on board and make everyone feel comfortable! They both checked in to make sure we were enjoying ourselves and having fun! Sabrina also helped us take photos at the lookout which we really appreciated. AJ is a FANTASTIC driver and made the boat ride super fun too!!! My ONLY recommendation is to include complimentary bottles of water for everyone on the tour (or at least as part of the lunch), as it's essential to keep hydrated during the tour and not everyone had water/ wants to pay for it. Would recommend ocean rafting to anyone looking for fun/ adventure and to enjoy the beautiful Whitehaven beach!!
      Written 27 May 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      We couldn’t be happier hearing your day on the water with AJ and Sabrina was 10/10! Their enthusiasm and passion shines through each and everyday! Thanks so much for the feedback and wonderful recommendation! Team Ocean Rafting
      Written 29 May 2021
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      N Patterson
      2 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jan 2020 • Couples
      Black Betty was a great day out worth the money great tour guide fab why to see the whitsundays and snorkel around the bays. The views are amazing, well worth the money a must if u visit the whitsundays.
      Black betty is the fastest in their fleet so if u want a fast ride ask for black betty. One point I would say is they need a miro phone because u cant hear a word the tour guide says and we missed so much imformation.
      Great day,very enjoyable and worth the money.
      Written 14 January 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thanks for the feedback about the microphone, we will certainly pass this on. You would have had a fun fast day out on the water onboard Black Betty, she is a machine! Cheers for the great review! Team Ocean Rafting
      Written 17 January 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Katie R
      1 contribution
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Feb 2021 • Friends
      This experience started off bad and got worse at the day went on. First I payed $140 just to get on the boat this didn’t include lunch which was $16 each for a couple pieces of meat and some salad slapped in a box then I had to pay for a stinger suit which was $8 per person and I didn’t want to swim but they told me that if I didn’t buy one I wouldn’t be able to get off the boat at the beach where I only put one foot into ankle deep water but at the beach everyone took the stinger suits off and was able to sit in the water. This was all be for we took off from the port. Also if we wanted to buy any drinks or snacks on the boat we had to pay more. Then we set off the boat didn’t go fast considering there was two 350 Horse power. We got two lines of information about the island the hole day. We were made go snorkelling when I didn’t want to. Then when we got to whitsunday island we all had to walk up to the lookout like we were back in school and had to walk in twos lines. On our way back it started to rain we were given mouldy rain Coates to keep dry and get sick from the mould. At the end of the trip they finally decided to have some fun with the boat but it was too late for then. Then as we come back to the port we were told that if we wanted any pictures from the day we would have to pay for them and they only took like two pictures all day. This trip is just a big money make for the company.
      Written 9 February 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      We are very disappointed to hear your feedback about your Ocean Rafting experience and sorry to hear you didn't seem to enjoy your day out with us. In regards to the price, you travelled under our “I LOVE QLD” promotion which offers $30 per adult off the usual ticket price, even at the full priced rate Ocean Rafting is one of the most affordable day tours in the Whitsundays. If you were to compare Ocean Rafting's price to similar day tours, you will find we are extremely price competitive, while offering a day of experiences unique to Ocean Rafting. We offer lunch, beverages and images as an optional extra and promote this on our brochures, website etc. We prefer to give guests the option in order to cater for all and to keep our rates at a reasonable price. You will find many other day tours do the same for similar reasons. There were over 200 photos captured on your vessel however at no point do we guarantee that guests will feature in every one of the images taken, guests are absolutely encouraged to take photos with their own cameras throughout the day to ensure they capture those special moments, our team often help them do so. Our highly trained crew would never force anyone on our tours to get in the water to snorkel. We take out a range of different people with zero, little or lots of snorkelling experience; some who can't swim; some who are uncomfortable and some who simply don't want to get in the water and would prefer to be on turtle watch with the Skipper. All activities are encouraged to give you the most out of your day but are optional to take part and would never be forced. In regards to the rain jackets that you were provided with during the tour these are treated the same way as any of our equipment that is used on tour daily, they are cleaned, aired and hung out overnight to dry. The health and safety of our customers is paramount to our team. Lastly we are sorry to hear that you felt our customer service and information provided on board wasn't up to your expectations as that is something that both our office and vessel staff pride themselves on, especially Taylor, who is an accredited Master Reef Guide and who is passionate about sharing information about the Whitsunday Islands and Great Barrier Reef. We hope you otherwise enjoyed the rest of your time in the Whitsundays. Team Ocean Rafting
      Written 14 February 2021
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Showing results 1-10 of 3,977
      *Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

      Ocean Rafting: Whitehaven Beach, Snorkelling & Hill Inlet Lookout provided by Ocean Rafting

      All Airlie Beach HotelsAirlie Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Airlie Beach
      All things to do in Airlie Beach
      Day Trips in Airlie Beach
      RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars