Tours and Tickets
Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth
4.5

Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth

By Australian Pinnacle Tours
About
Explore southwestern Australia's Margaret River region on this multistop tour, made stress-free with all transportation included. Enjoy the scenery and learn about the area while your guide takes care of the driving, stopping at Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse, Busselton Jetty, and Mammoth Cave. Sit down to refuel midday with a platter lunch accompanied by tastings at a boutique brewery and wineries.
from
AU$225.00
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 48 per group
Duration: 13h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More

Highlights
  • Guide handles drive and provides background destination information
  • Entrance fees and guided tour at Mammoth Caves are included
  • Lunch and tastings ensure travelers won't go hungry
  • Stress-free pickup and drop-off at Perth hotels or a central meeting spot

  • Lunch
  • Live Commentary by Driver/guide
  • Local guide at Mammoth Caves
  • Premium Air-Conditioned Touring Coach
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Entry/Admission - Cheeky Monkey Brewing Co.
  • Entry/Admission - Mammoth Cave
  • Entry/Admission - Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse
What's not included
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Gratuities
  • Entry/Admission - Busselton Jetty


Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Hotel Pickups operate between 7:00-7:30am through the Perth CBD, with 8:00am as our tour departure time from the city. The operator will contact you via Viator messaging service on receipt of booking with your pickup time information.
  • Crown Perth Food Court, Great Eastern Hwy, Burswood WA 6100, Australia CROWN Entertainment Complex Riverside Entrance (in front of McDonalds) at 7.45am. Complimentary hotel pick ups are available on request at time of booking from selected Perth City and Northbridge locations.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 3115M1_M2_M3

  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Tickets not required - travellers to simply provide their names to the driver upon pick up
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 48 travellers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

Which attractions will I visit with Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth?
How much is Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth?
Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth price starts from AU$231.42. Discover and book Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth on Tripadvisor
What is the Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth cancellation policy?
Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth?
Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth is hosted by Australian Pinnacle Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Australian Pinnacle Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 3115M1_M2_M3

Reserve your spot
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Similar experiences

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Crown Perth Food Court
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See departure details
  • 1
    Busselton Jetty
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 2
    Cheeky Monkey Brewing Co.
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Mammoth Cave
    Stop: 40 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 5
    Margaret River Visitor Centre
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator
Australian Pinnacle Tours
671
Australia
Joined in February 2013

#16 of 144 Outdoor Activities in Perth
  • Michael H
    Michael H
    0
    0
    We are going to need a smaller boat!
    It is hard to only give 3 stars for such an awe inspiring experience as we saw a number of Humpback. The problem was that the vessel used is the rottnest island ferry and they are not the best for viewing these magnificent animals. The setup is for ferrying people not viewing on the deck.
  • fussytraveller2
    fussytraveller2
    0
    0
    Must do!
    Wonderful day trip out of Perth! Really glad I chose this day trip and would recommend . The pinnacles and the sand boarding 4wd drive was amazing . I could have gotten a rental car myself I guess and done these trips but as a solo traveller not having to drive/ navigate was so stress free !
  • Mathildadances
    Mathildadances
    0
    0
    Interesting and fun! Highly recommend
    Friendly, efficient and a great series of activities. Anton was extremely well informed and created an interesting and engaging experience for everyone across the day!
  • rosaliez2019
    rosaliez2019
    0
    0
    Interesting day out to the countryside north of Perth WA
    The day was very long, as we did about 750km in the bus to visit York, aboriginal caves and wave rock. It took nearly 14 hours from my hotel and back to the hotel. The driver was amazing, as he not only drove all that way north of Perth and back, but also did all the commentary. I found the visits interesting and impressive, especially the aboriginal cave paintings and wave rock. I was staying in the Alex hotel, which was not a pickup or drop off hotel. I was upset when the driver insisted on dropping me off near the station, as I had no idea how to get back to my hotel from there. I had only arrived in Perth the evening before, and I took an Uber to the pickup point. I was tired and a bit fed up by that, but I did get to the hotel in the end. Finally I had joined this tour because of the wildflowers. It turned out there weren’t any.
  • 907nh
    907nh
    0
    0
    Don't waste your money
    Omg I want my money back. The bus was so uncomfortable. We weren't allowed to leave the bus except the last stop and taking photos was impossible because of the reflection of the window.... I don't recommend this bus tour at all. Very disappointed.
  • paigej257
    paigej257
    0
    0
    Such a fun experience
    Such a great trip! Amazing service and all the tour guides were super friendly and informative! Loved the sand boarding with Robbie too :) Would deffo reccomend!
  • P9914ISannad
    P9914ISannad
    0
    0
    Wave Rock, York, Wildflowers, and Aboriginal Cultural Day Tour
    Tour was over 12 hours long but our Driver Guide James made the time fly by. James was full of great information and told us lots about the areas we were going through. We loved his stories about indigenous culture and about the towns.
  • Kathleen A
    Kathleen A
    0
    0
    Full day bus tour
    Thanks to Becky our tour guide for all the interesting information she provided during our bus tour and dropping us back. A long day touring but amazing to view these natural wonders.
  • alandO3397FQ
    alandO3397FQ
    0
    0
    Complete rip off
    This was a complete waste of money. We were taken to Kings Park for a short tour of the park. You can have a three hour guided tour of the park with expert comments from the staff of Kings Park if you want to see the flowers in the park. Our next stop was mostly spent looking at the grass trees,not spring wildflowers. We then drove for hours to three more stops without finding more than a handful wildflowers. The driver kept repeating that the wild flower season was over and there was nothing to see. The company must know this and should not be running tours to see the wild flowers when the season is well and truly over.
  • Tony S
    Tony S
    0
    0
    A great day outing.
    Nice air-conditioned coach, very knowledgeable bus driver. It was a great day out. Lunch was delicious. Definitely worth going with Australian Pinnacle Tours if wanting to visit Wave Rock.
  • Paradise57278784459
    Paradise57278784459
    0
    0
    A Good Island Overview
    The tour gave us a good overview of the island. We started at the train station and headed up to Oliver Hill. The tour guide gave us a lot of information about the guns and tunnels. Much was basic but nice. The bus tour was interesting and the bus driver was very knowledgeable. However, the stops we made once on the bus were brief and we were rushed back to the bus so we didn’t get to enjoy or appreciate any of them.
  • kbower2016
    kbower2016
    0
    0
    Whale Watching off Fremante
    This 2 hour tour is amazing in that you will see some lively whales close up on a luxury boat with all the trimmings. What's more you don't need your camera as they have a professional photographer on board, who takes some fantasic images with an immense telephoto lens. Relax and enjoy.
  • angelahX1310XH
    angelahX1310XH
    0
    0
    Informative and interesting tour
    The train is pretty noisy and bumpy but it is a great activity to do with kids. The driver was friendly and invited the kids to come and toot the horn which was a hit. The volunteers at the tunnel tour do a fantastic job. It was informative and very interesting. Highly recommend this tour.
  • Theresa R
    Theresa R
    0
    0
    Excellent
    Jonathon & Frank we’re a fountain of knowledge. They were very friendly and drove well. The pinnacles were pictures & the dinner was yummy.
  • Office_Gingerbeer
    Office_Gingerbeer
    0
    0
    Great day
    A great day, with well selected intervening stops to break up the long drive. An eclectic mix of activities which might not otherwise have been undertaken and enjoy 😊. Bus driver/ tour guide Pete did a great job, 😊
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
73 reviews
Excellent
39
Very good
20
Average
10
Poor
3
Terrible
1

Ashley S
1 contribution
Apr. 2021 • Couples
What an appalling experience today. Not only did we have to endure a diatribe of being told every Latin name of every plant we passed, we also had to put up with tour leader John who consistently veered out of his lane and even overshot the entry to the lunch venue. And then lunch was interesting. The tour company didn’t adjust the numbers on the tour so the venue was short three lunches. Okay, mistakes happen but you’d think tour leader John would ensure all of his passengers would have a lunch. But no, John just sat down and ate one of the lunches whilst three people sat without food. So effectively John ate my lunch. Denise, another Adams employee did her best to rectify the situation but John kept chowing down on a paying customers lunch! And now let’s discuss the trip back in evening. Not only did John fail to plan to factor a meal time, he didn’t care about any dietary requirements or that we had elderly passengers within the group. We had 15 minutes in Margaret River, after 5pm when most things are closed, to get a snack, a bit later we stopped at a closed roadhouse, and a little later a quick stop at a petrol station so some of us could buy some lukewarm pies. Overall John was an awful representative of this company and I’ll never consider a tour with Adams again. John needs to consider retirement because he is not customer focussed and failed his duty of care to this tour group, he’s simply an embarrassment for Adams.
Written 22 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback from your recent tour to the Margaret River region with ADAMS, and naturally very disappointed to receive such feedback regarding our driver. We will interview him regarding the points raised as there are clearly some failings in our expected service delivery; particularly the incident at lunch to sort out the lunch number discrepancy (final passenger numbers are confirmed on departure of the tour with all venues but it appears that the lunch venue did not update themselves that morning as all other venues were working with correct final numbers) John has been a long standing ambassador for ADAMS and is also an expert botanist and has a wealth of knowledge that he can impart on new recruits but we will look to re-train him on the company expectations; which have become a little rusty since 10 months of touring hibernation due to COVID19. I do trust though that you did enjoy visiting the Margaret River region, particularly the Cape Leeuwin lighthouse and Caves area; and also sampling the wines and beers from this wonderful area. Thank you again for taking the time to offer feedback and allowing us to improve our standards.
Written 23 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lynette M
5 contributions
May 2021
The day began with a late pickup from our hotel and I can only say went down hill from there. The driver in charge was without exception a bully to the trainee driver/guide. There was no way you could call the coach we were on 'Luxury'. It was noisy - very difficult to have a conversation with the person sitting alongside. There was a vibration and noise coming from the transmission, which progressively got worse as the day went on.
The time allowed at Busselton Jetty was just enough to have a comfort break and see it from a distance. This landmark is promoted as one of the highlights of the tour. Lunch at a boutique brewery was a lovely mix of local produce and was very enjoyable.
After a trip to the caves, winery and Cape Leeuwin where we were able to take photos of the meeting of two osceans, we arrived in Margaret River town at around 4.45pm for 20min stop. We were advised grab something to eat if we wanted to, as the only stop on the way back to Perth was at a roadside service centre. It was about a 3.5 hour trip back to Perth.
Well we got about 10km out of town when a very loud bang and thump came from under the coach before coming to a standstill on the side of the road. The driver after investigating, contacted the head office who organised for a more local coach company to collect us and drive us back to Perth. Wow what a truely luxurious coach it was. We arrived back at our hotel in Perth at around 11.00pm
Written 17 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A_PinnacleTours
Dear Lynette, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent tour to Margaret River. My apologies for the delay in my response whilst I investigated some of the points raised. I am very pleased to read that in general you enjoyed the various inclusions and sights of the tour; particularly the lunch at Cheeky Monkey and we have passed this feedback on to them. The itinerary of the tour which aims to promote the region as a whole is always well received but I apologise for the lack of service delivery concerning the coach which developed a mechanical issue on the return to Perth at the end of the day. Fortunately we have a very good working relationship with a local coach company in Busselton who were quick to assist but resulted in a late return to Perth. We have investigated the cause of the breakdown and implemented checks to ensure it does not reoccur. Thank you again for all your feedback and I trust to be able to welcome you back to Western Australia in the future.
Written 28 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

malvika g
3 contributions
Oct. 2023 • Solo
I usually don't get enough time to write reviews but I want to particularly take time out to write this one. This is an absolutely fantastic day trip and the manner and conduction of the tour is just extraordinary! Chris was our guide and is knowledge is outstanding and engagement through the trip was amazing. The tour itself is breathtaking which allows you to see these sites which you may miss if you were on your own and didn't think Margaret river trip could be done in a day!

Busselton Jetty is a definite not to miss spot, would be lovely if you could restructure a bit to organise the train ride and the underwater observatory in it. Maybe skip the Margaret river town centre stop later in the day and shops were mostly shut anyway.

Lunch was beautiful if you are non vegetarian, feedback would be to offer more than a salad to vegetarians! Vegetarians deserve a burger too! But nonetheless it was a beautiful spot and the caves after were breathtaking.

And then the light house, so beautiful and it's grandeur and history, all too captivating.
Would also be lovely to actually prebook and include the lighthouse tour to make it even more worthwhile.

All in all, had such a beautiful day.
It was a shame we had to return to bushfires in Perth but fortunately they have settled now and everyone is safe.

Thanks again for giving us a beautiful day in Perth.

Cheers
Malvika
Written 24 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to review our tour, and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your day with our driver Chris. We pride ourselves on the information our drivers have of the region, and the information they can share with our groups. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stops and sights on our Margaret River Tour, particularly the Busselton Jetty and the Lighthouse at Cape Leeuwin. Unfortunately, as we have a lot of WA to see, and a strict itinerary we need to keep to, we do not have as much time at some of these locations as we would like. This tour is intended as a taster of the South-West, and we do advise you to take the time if you have the opportunity to hire a car and spend longer at some of these fabulous locations in the South-West region. Thank you again for taking the time to review our service, and we hope to welcome you onboard a tour with us again soon.
Written 26 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Liz W
3 contributions
Sep. 2023 • Family
The tour was disapointing. The stops were short and we didnt really have time to enjoy what should have been a good day trip. we werent drop back off at our pickup point as it was too hard for the driver so we were dropped outside the city and had to walk back in. The bus stopped at mcdonalds at one point for i guess dinner. we were supposed to be back by 8 and in fact were not back until 10 (and then the walk home) As we are locals, we wont be recommending this tour to anyone until they can streamline it and make it user friendly.
Written 8 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to review our tour, and we are sorry to hear that this tour was disappointing for you. This tour is meant as a taster tour of the South-West region, as this is a very large area with a lot to see and do. While we do try to show as much of this region as possible during the tour, we do advise that visitors also consider hiring a car to self-drive to some of these locations where they can spend longer periods of time and see more that the South West has to offer. We have checked with the drop-off for your party on this tour date, and we do note that you were dropped back to a central drop-off point, which would have been inconvenient for your return to your accommodation. We can only apologise for the inconvenience caused, and we are taking steps to improve our drop-off service for future tours, to see that similar situations do not occur again in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to review our service.
Written 17 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Steve L
Singapore River, Singapore13 contributions
Jul. 2022
Tour was great, pickup from hotel.
very knowledgeable guide.
good clean coach with toilet on board.
The locations were good.
Watch the weather, it was raining for some of the sites. cape lee win was raining...and it was also under refurbishment....so could not do photos.
the final stop at Margaret river town, most of the shops close at 5pm...so they may be closing by the time you get there.,
Written 17 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Tammy S
Bulawayo, Zimbabwe117 contributions
Sep. 2023 • Solo
Margaret River Region in a day? It can be done, and Australian Pinnacle Tours do it very well.

It is a full day, filled with all the important parts to give visitors an introduction to the vast sights, tastes and experiences that are on offer in this incredible part of WA.

Comfy coach, fantastic guide/driver Pete. It ran like clockwork.
Written 22 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to review our tour, and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your day with our driver Pete. We pride ourselves on the information our drivers have of the region, and the information they can share with our groups. Thank you again for taking the time to review our service, and we hope to welcome you onboard a tour with us again soon.
Written 25 September 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ian H
157 contributions
We had a great day travelling to Margaret River ,a winery ,brewery, Mammoth Caves and Leeuwin Light house.. It was a busy day where were kept very busy .. The bus driver Paul was a very interesting person with great chatter
Written 15 February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to review this tour. We apologise for the delay in response to your review; as unfortunately due to staffing shortages during Covid, we were unable to monitor our review services. It is great to read you enjoyed the highlights of this tour and we hope to welcome you onboard our tour soon. Thank you again for taking the time to review our service.
Written 29 May 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Derek R
Greater Adelaide, Australia5 contributions
Feb. 2023 • Solo
Wine tasting and brewery lunch were good value. Mammoth Cave was quite fun too. A bit more time to walk along Busselton Jetty would have added a bit more to the experience.
Written 12 February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to review this tour. We apologise for the delay in response to your review; as unfortunately due to staffing shortages during Covid, we were unable to monitor our review services. It is great to read you enjoyed the highlights of this tour and we hope to welcome you onboard our tour soon. Thank you again for taking the time to review our service.
Written 29 May 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Janelle L
Newcastle92 contributions
Absolutely fantastic. Our driver Brian was informative, helpful and a great driver. It’s a big day but if you only have a limited time in Perth a terrific way to see the area and various places. Loved the anecdotal information from Brian. Would have liked to stay a bit longer in the town and have dinner there. Otherwise a great day. Mammoth cave breathtaking. Richard the guide so enthusiastic. Fabulous!! Thankyou
Written 1 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi 833janellel, Thank you for taking the time to review our service and we are glad you enjoyed your time in the south west region! We take pride in our coach captains knowledge and value they bring to our tours, Brian is an asset with the knowledge he posses. We hope to welcome you back to Western Australia soon!
Written 5 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Roland P
4 contributions
Mar. 2020
Great day with great scenery and lots of photo opportunities. The bus was comfortable and our driver Gordon was a wealth of information. His driving was good and he made a long day feel not so long.
Written 22 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi 723rolandp, Thank you for taking the time to review our tour, and it is great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and experienced the Margret River Region. We take pride in the experience and knowledge our bus drivers offer our customers, Gordon is an asset to our team, and it is gratifying to see this recognised on your tour and I will personally pass this message to Gordon. We hope to welcome you back to WA soon!
Written 26 July 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 67

Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth provided by Australian Pinnacle Tours