Tours and Tickets
Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour
4.5

Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour

By Aquaduck
About
from
AU$55.00
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 90 per group
Duration: 1h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • GST (Goods and Services Tax)
  • Live commentary on board in English
  • Pickup and drop-off from designated meeting points
What's not included
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off


Start:
  • Aquaduck Gold Coast, Aquaduck, Circle On Cavill Shopping Centre, Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise QLD 4217, Australia
    Please arrive 20 minutes prior to departure for check-in.
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Near public transportation
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 89107P1

    • Most travellers can participate
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • There is no storage for prams and large bags on board or at the departure point. Please leave them in your car or hotel room.
    • Seating is pre-allocated by the Aquaduck staff
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 90 travellers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    How much is Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour?
    Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour price starts from AU$55.04. Discover and book Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour on Tripadvisor
    What is the Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour cancellation policy?
    Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour on Tripadvisor
    Which company provides Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour?
    Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour is hosted by Aquaduck. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Aquaduck on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour on Tripadvisor
    How much time do I need for Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour?
    On average, this experience will take approximately 1h. Discover and book Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour on Tripadvisor

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 89107P1

    Reserve your spot
    Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

    Similar experiences

    Itinerary
    • Aquaduck, Circle On Cavill Shopping Centre, Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise QLD 4217, Australia
      Please arrive 20 minutes prior to departure for check-in.
    • Pass by
      Surfers Paradise
      Surfers Paradise Beach
      Main Beach
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Aquaduck
      611
      Australia
      Joined in September 2008
    • SandraB424
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Aqua duck is great quick tour around surfers paradise
      Great tour of the area, and of course the highlight of the trip is going from the road to the water! Our guide, Sophie, was great and had a really lovely, friendly manner with all of us on the tour! The captain was good as well with plenty of knowledge about the area. This is a quick tour to give a good overview of the main area of surfers in a unique vessel. Great for kids as all the kids had an opportunity to drive the duck in the water!
      Written 10 January 2024
    • rael174
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      quacking fun
      It was a great tour with good information, and i would recommend doing this at the start of your visit. Great views and fun going from land to sea. We are a family with teen and enjoyed it, but was a must do for families with young kids - a wuackinv horn, free kid removable tattoo etc
      Written 11 April 2023
    • leslie t
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Excellent tour
      Great family trip! We had a large booking of 16, and were easily accommodated. All kids had so much fun getting to drive the boat. The tour was very informative and both kids and adults had an amazing time. Thanks ‘Azza’ for being our captain.
      Written 18 March 2023
    • Koukli86
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Old Faithful
      Aquaduck never fails and never changed. Been years since I’ve done one and it’s the same good time. Hubbys first time and had a good laugh.
      Written 28 October 2022
    • Karen A
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      fun
      was alot of fun and so much to see on land and water very safe for the kids and adults will see alot along the way price is good
      Written 13 September 2022
    • 780briane
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Enjoyable chilled experience
      Chilled way to see Surfers from the water. Andy the drivers was particularly funny. Wear a jacket this time of year as it can get chilly on the water when the sun goes down
      Written 21 August 2022
    • Cheryll N
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      A must do adults only Secrets and Scandals Aqua duck Tour.
      Adults only Aqua duck, Secrets and Scandals cruise Four of us took this cruise last night. A great time was had by everyone. Tour guide were fun and informative. 1.5 hours of laughter, jokes, stories, secrets, with drinks and snacks Absolutely recommend for a fun time. Five stars, thank you everyone
      Written 23 July 2022
    • emilymG1336FS
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great fun
      Had a great time with Paul on the aquaduck, well worth the trip! Enjoyable for the kids and a nice relaxing way to get some sights in and get your bearings of the city!
      Written 27 June 2022
    • Karen B
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Loved the Aquaduck
      What a fun trip! Lots to see. Jeff, Margie and Lauren were so friendly and helpful. Drinks and nibblies included. We are locals and thoroughly enjoyed it!
      Written 23 April 2022
    • Hollywoodchooki
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Quacking good time!
      A great thing to do when on the GC! The kids loved it and even got to drive the Aquaduck and received their own certificate which was a really cute touch. We travelled through the streets of Surfers Paradise and then ventured into the waters, under bridges and past jetskis, other boats and parasailers. The driver/skipper/captain was really friendly and was happy for everyone to have fun but the conductor "Margie/Maggie" was very passive aggressive and left all of us looking at each other in a "Did she really just say that so rudely?" look, but that was the only downside to this trip.
      Written 22 February 2022
    • Bill G
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great way to see some waterfront homes
      They are really well organized to get you loaded onto the 'boat' and off of it. There aren't any bad seats to no worries about rushing to get onto the boat. They make it a point of getting all of the kids names and take time to make sure they all get a turn to drive the boat. The guides do a really good job of telling you about the sights you are seeing. The transition from the road to the water was easy. The yachts and homes you see on the trip are fabulous. We had a beautiful day, no wind and nice temperature. It looked like the boat had some screens that would roll down if it was rainy or windy.
      Written 3 October 2021
    • Rider112
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      It’s a Quacker
      We had a good time on our tour, staff were organised and knowledgeable. Would like to hear Captain Dennis(?) speak more as I’m sure he had plenty more stories to share. Even his dad jokes were good.
      Written 10 March 2021
    • reneehM1672HY
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great experience
      Loved the whole thing, tour was very entertaining and staff were amazing. Azz and Kazz were awesome hosts! Thank you for the experience
      Written 15 February 2021
    • djrappa
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Sunset tour is a local gem
      Adults should definitely check out the Sunset tour for something different and a great outing for locals and tourists alike. A super nice touch is all the Beverages and Snacks provided are from local producers which makes for a wonderful (and tasty!) touch. The hosts are very welcoming and a great experience all round.
      Written 13 February 2021
    • pd1999
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Relaxing fun
      The tour is a fun way to see the glamorous canals of the Gold Coast, with many scandals to keep you entertained. Our tour guide, Karen, kept it fun and we really enjoyed our relaxing trip. Give it a go!
      Written 5 December 2020
    See all 611 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    We perform checks on reviews.
    Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
    Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
    When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
    Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
    Learn more about our review moderation.
    4.5
    4.5 of 5 bubbles252 reviews
    Excellent
    187
    Very good
    38
    Average
    20
    Poor
    1
    Terrible
    6

    Joseph L
    Sydney, Australia19 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    The aquaduck 1 hour city and water tour is absolutely spectacular.This tour is amazing from the moment you board the aquaduck to the time you disembark.The tour takes you around the streets of surfers paradise seeing the wonderful coastline and then it enters the water and continues the tour show you some of the gold coast most spectacular houses of the rich and famous.You also get the chance to take some wonderful photos or videos of the spectacular scenery around you or even with the crew.The hosts are amazing and very helpful.You can also purchase souvenirs on board the aquaduck or pre-purchase when you buy your tickets.I strongly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the gold coast you will be delighted.One other thing i strongly recommend is that you go to the toilet before boarding the aquaduck there are no bathroom facilities on board but all in all this tour is great thank you.
    Written 22 March 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you so much for this amazing review! We really appreciate your support and feedback :)
    Written 20 April 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Natalia C
    Brisbane, Australia2 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2020
    The city tour was nice, the hostess and driver were kind but I have to tell that the tour started with the wrong foot because of the bad customer service experience at the front desk . The woman who was there on Sunday morning was very rude and unfortunately it left a bad impression on my family and me. I will NOT do the tour again with the same provider. The Company should ensure no over bookings are made and that their employees provide the best customer service to their clients.
    Written 19 January 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi NataCE73, thank you so much for taking the time to review Aquaduck and appreciate all feedback. we are so pleased to know you had a nice tour and we do apologise that the tour started off on the wrong foot. Here at Aquaduck we thrive to give the best customer service to everyone that walks through our doors everyday and Sunday unfortunately was not one of those day and we have spoken to the young lady that was there on Sunday to make sure nothing like that happens again. We would really love for you to come back and experience the Aquaduck again soon we hope you had a great rest of your holiday.
    Written 5 February 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Bill G
    Winnipeg, Canada53 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2020
    They are really well organized to get you loaded onto the 'boat' and off of it. There aren't any bad seats to no worries about rushing to get onto the boat. They make it a point of getting all of the kids names and take time to make sure they all get a turn to drive the boat. The guides do a really good job of telling you about the sights you are seeing. The transition from the road to the water was easy. The yachts and homes you see on the trip are fabulous. We had a beautiful day, no wind and nice temperature. It looked like the boat had some screens that would roll down if it was rainy or windy.
    Written 21 January 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aquaduck and leaving us awesome feedback! we agree 233billg there arent any bad seating on the ducks, anywhere you seat you get a great view. We are happy to hear that you had a beautiful day with us and we hope to see you again soon!!
    Written 7 February 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Matt S
    1 contribution
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Sept 2022
    I booked this trip with my kids, as the seats are not assigned and we were one of the last ones to board, we have to seat all in different spots. So my partner and I in the rear of vehicle and my kids in the front.

    The vehicle started moving and it moves like riding a jelly. The stewardess was talking non-sense about the city and we were sitting close to 2 Nigerian guys who were repeating a conversation over and over again:

    — is it a duck? Is it a super duck? What is it?
    — I don't know.

    After half an hour of slow ride we arrived to Main Beach.The vehicle went down into the water, it stood about 10 minutes floating and then we started our trip back.

    The traffic congestion that the vehicle caused was embarrassing as it doesn't go faster than 10 kph. I waived to the driver behind us just to show sympathy with his situation and in return he showed me the middle finger. Not to mention the evil laughter honk that the vehicle has that scares the sh*t out of you.

    Upon arrival back to Surfers, these people start offering toys and tattoos to the kids, and if they grab them, you have no choice, you have to pay them. It's also surprising that they are expensive and terrible quality. The duck my son got lost its head the very same evening.

    Not recommended.
    Written 25 September 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hello, We believe you may have completed this tour with a different company as you have described a different tour and process than the one we offer. We have preallocated seating to avoid separating groups, drive immediately when in the water, do not have a laughing sound effect and we do not offer tattoos. As for the traffic, unfortunately that is an unavoidable and unpredictable experience for everyone on the road.
    Written 3 October 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    lastword2016
    Edinburgh, UK534 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2020
    We didn’t know what to expect as we hadn’t done such a thing before.......but we loved it! The first part of our tour was on land. The guide was full of information about the Gold Coast, so we learned a lot about the places we were passing. Then, miraculously, the ‘bus’ became a ‘boat’, and we drove into the river......for a boat trip! Great fun! The commentary by the guide carried on, describing the places and buildings we were passing. We thoroughly enjoyed it, and before too long we headed back onto land, and became a bus again! The whole trip lasted one hour. I’d highly recommend this unique tour.
    Written 14 February 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hello, Thank you for your lovely review and for sharing your experience on the Aqua Duck! We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself on the tour. We would love to see you guys next time! Quack Quack !
    Written 17 February 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Kiwilisa
    Brisbane, Australia381 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Booked this tour directly at the Aquaduck Office for the next day. Office located central surfers paradise near the Mantra Cavill. Purchased the infinity combo. $57 for the combo so better to buy this way. Ran on time, no issues with the tour but don’t expect excitement ( I’d just done the jet boating experience that morning so this water ride was less exhilarating) The Aquaduck does travel to the waterways that the jet skiers & jet boaters go and of course the Aqua duck does not go fast at all. I feel this would definitely be suitable for young families or older aged more mature adults ( I took my mum ). Stairs up may be steep for elderly. Some thing to consider when you are at the coast.
    Written 13 September 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for your review and feedback :)
    Written 15 September 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    O9755TDlizl
    Rotorua, New Zealand2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2020 • Friends
    Brilliant staff highly engaging with the public. We’re absolutely wonderful with a group of special clients - nothing was too much trouble. Even showed some little kids how important it is to keep the waterways clean. Well done
    Written 14 March 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi Tara & Jason, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review we appreciate it! We are very pleased to hear you all enjoyed the tour. Come back and visit us next time :)
    Written 16 March 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Shirley M
    Gold Coast, Australia196 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    What a fabulous thing to do. Bit bumpy along the road, if you sit at the rear. But the children loved the experience (so did the adults). The sea was calm even though the cyclone was still creating high tides etc. All children were invited to sit at the front and have a turn to drive the boat and have photos taken also provided with a certificate
    Such an awesome time and would so recommend this to every age group. Well worth the money spent to do this.
    Written 16 October 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a wonderful review! :)
    Written 17 October 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Noni C
    4 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Feb 2020
    We all had a great time on the Aquaduck,my specil needs son loved the experience of being able to have a drive on the water so many smiles and cheers.The Skipper and tour guide were so friendly and helpful. Was a great afternoon, fun had by all young and young at heart.
    Written 24 February 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you and your son had a great time on tour. Come back and visit us again next time.
    Written 24 February 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Km
    1 contribution
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2021 • Family
    One of their whistle toys nearly killed my daughter from choking on plastic and owner still doesn’t accept liability. My daughter had plastic stuck in her throat and was rolling around on the floor choking. Blood was coming out of her mouth as it was cutting her throat from being lodged in her airway. The whistles were NOT safety tested as owner stated to me. Pretty poor you can’t just stand up and accept liability and say yes I stuffed up. No care at all! I won’t support a business that has no care for someone’s life. Yes the owner said she would take the whistles off the shelf but still accepted no liability. I Wonder what isn’t tested on the actual duck car itself. Will NEVER return! I’m sure the owner would feel the same if it was her child!
    Written 16 March 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Showing results 1-10 of 247

    Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour provided by Aquaduck

    All Gold Coast HotelsGold Coast Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Gold Coast
    All things to do in Gold Coast
    Amusement Parks in Gold Coast
    RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars