We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Coast Half-Day Fishing Charter

From USD 91.29
Highlights
  • 5-hour charter deep sea fishing tour from the Gold Coast
  • Receive advice from professional fishing guides who know these waters well
  • Includes a clean and stable boat stocked with all necessary fishing equipment
More
Gold Coast Half-Day Fishing Charter
From USD 91.29
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travellers
Date
Travellers
Tour options (2)
Morning tour 6am-11am
Most Popular
5 hour morning deep sea reef and game fishing charter targeting a wide variety of species. All bait and tackle provided.
From USD 91.29
Afternoon tour 11am-4pm
5 hours afternoon deep sea reef and game fishing charter targeting a wide variety of species.
From USD 91.29
Lowest Price Guaranteed
Overview
Enjoy deep sea fishing on a 5-hour charter tour from the Gold Coast. Choose from a morning or afternoon departure for this fishing tour with professional fishing guides who assist you to find and land your catch. A wide variety of pelagic and bottom-dwelling fish can be found in the waters off the Gold Coast. Includes the use of fishing equipment and a safe ride on a fully equipped boat.
What to Expect
Go fishing with the experts on the Gold Coast as you enjoy a 5 hour charter trip either in the morning or afternoon.

You're sure to enjoy your day as your operator takes pride in giving our customers an enjoyable, deep sea fishing charter experience aboard our comfortable, fully equipped, purpose built charter vessels.

With many years of commercial fishing and offshore deep sea fishing experience behind your voucher, they know where the fish are and will give you the best chance of landing your very own trophy fish. Use a variety of techniques and equipment on your charters as you travel on a big comfortable boats.

Your charter trip includes:
  • Professional crew
  • Quality Penn and Shimano tackle
  • Clean on board toilets
  • Insurance
  • All safety gear
  • Local knowledge
  • Australian owned and operated
Reviews (8)
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018
Terrible customer service, would not recommend!

We received a gift voucher and could not use it before the expiry date so we called several times before the due date to re-schedule for a couple of weeks past the use by date and received no reply. I called again after sending an...More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Narelle B
mark s, Owner at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hi Narelle. I'm not sure about the claim you called several times, as we make a point of calling back all missed calls, its possible you may have called from a private number, but regardless we have terms and conditions in place for all bookings...More

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile
Great day

I booked a half day afternoon tour and it was great. The crew was nice and helpful and i think everyone on the boat got some fish.

Thank ChristophM932
mark s, Owner at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thanks for the review Christoph, glad you enjoyed your afternoon on the water.

Reviewed 10 July 2018
Should not have gone out in the conditions

I booked this trip because they actually state that the trip is dependant on high winds and high seas. In my opinion we should not have gone out. The wind was blowing strong and seas were very high. Some swells looked 4 to 5 metres...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank ravbarchase
mark s, Owner at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Hi Rav, We do cancel in the event that its too rough. Safety is a priority. It was a little rough on the day you went, we have a cut off point that we cancel at and it wasn't quite reached on the day you...More

Reviewed 3 July 2018
Brilliant day out with the crew

Had a great day out with the family, Crew were friendly and fun. We caught several different fish types and took home a good feed of Snapper and tuskfish. Whale sightings were also an added bonus. Look forward to coming out again later in the...More

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Joe B
mark s, Owner at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thanks for the review Joe.

Reviewed 8 January 2018
Very disappointing, my son was looking forward for fishing trip but it seems more like asight seeing trip.

It was advertise for for $99 but ended up costing $125.The rods weren't that great and spend only an hour fishing and the rest trawling around.Was very disappointing as it cost $375 for 3 of us and we caught nothing.would not go on it again.The...More

Date of experience: January 2018
3  Thank zacplayford2019
mark s, Owner at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Hi Zac Sorry to here you were dissapointed. But to clarify, we dont advertise $99. a couple of our competitors do, our advertised price has always been $125. Bait is supplied by Tweed bait and we also cut fresh stuff up out there as we...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gold Coast Half-Day Fishing Charter staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines