Tours and Tickets
City Sightseeing Melbourne Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
2.5

City Sightseeing Melbourne Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

By City Sightseeing Melbourne
About
A City Sightseeing Melbourne bus tour offers the benefits of a guided tour—including hassle-free transportation and onboard commentary—but lets you explore at your own pace. Tickets are valid for 24 or 48 hours, so you can hop on and off at attractions like the Eureka Skydeck 88, Queen Victoria Market, and St. Kilda beach. Or simply stay on board and admire the views from the open-top double-decker bus.

Ages 4-99
Duration: 2h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Audio guide: English
More

Highlights
  • Convenient hop-on hop-off transportation on an open-top double-decker bus
  • Two bus routes around Melbourne including St. Kilda
  • Onboard audio commentary gives context and info about what you’re seeing
  • Frequent bus departures: less time waiting means more time sightseeing

  • Unlimited hop-on hop-off for 24 or 48 hours (depends on option chosen at check-out)
  • Commentary available in English
  • Discount booklet including offers on local eateries, attractions and shops
  • Vouchers valid for 12 months
What's not included
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off

Make your way to any of the City Sightseeing stops to validate your 24- or 48-hour ticket, then hop aboard one of the open-top double-decker City Sightseeing buses. Your ticket includes access to two different bus routes, which both start and end at Federation Square. The City Route stops at sights including the Melbourne Star, Queen Victoria Market, Melbourne Zoo, and Eureka Skydeck 88. The St. Kilda Route covers the sights of South Melbourne including Luna Park, South Melbourne Beach, and St. Kilda Marina. While onboard, don’t forget to plug in your headphones and listen to the audio commentary, which points out all the main attractions along the route, and offers background history and fun facts to help you learn more about Melbourne.

Start:
    Pickup details
    • Location Name: The first tour stop along both routes is located at Federation Square, however passengers can hop on to the tour at any of the allocated tour stops. Location Address: City Tour & St Kilda Tour - Stop 1 Federation Square Swanston St & Flinders St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia Cómo llegar: Nota: puede subirse al autobús en cualquiera de las paradas designadas Return Location: At the 'end' of the tour, the bus will return to the first tour stop along the route.
    End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

      • Wheelchair accessible
      • Stroller accessible
      • Near public transportation
      If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2065MELBOURNE

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Operates: All Year Round (except Good Friday, 25th December, 1st January)
      • City Tour: First departure - 9:30am, Last departure - 5:30pm (October - April), 4:10pm (May - September). Frequency - every 40 minutes.
      • St. Kilda Tour: First departure - 9:45am, Last departure - 4:45pm (October - April), 3:45pm (May - September), Frequency - every 60 minutes (October - April), every 120 minutes (May - September).
      • Mobile vouchers must be redeemed at the Federation Square stop, stop 1 on the tour.
      • Most travellers can participate
      • Paper vouchers can be redeemed at any of the bus stops
      • Vouchers are valid for 12 months

      • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

      If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2065MELBOURNE

      Currently unavailable
      This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor.
      Explore other options
      Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
      About the operator
      Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
      • City Sightseeing Melbourne
        260
        Australia
        Joined in January 2014
      • NFOD
        0 contributions
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        Poor value
        We have taken these tours in most cities visited and have found them a great way to get an overview of a new city. We considered this one poor value overall with too few stops and gaps between tours too lengthy. The city tour was much better than the St Kilda one. Other annoying things - location of stops did not always match what was indicated on maps; cleanliness of buses left a lot to be desired. Overall we would NOT recommend - particularly given other transport and info options available.
        Written 13 February 2020
      • 777benew
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Must do
        This was spectacular. I highly recommend this lovely tour to all who wish to see the city and its amazing attractions. I would purchase the package to see several attractions at a discounted rate and then the 48 hour double decker bus. It's a great way to see the city and learn all you can.
        Written 9 February 2020
      • Liskotus
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Unpolite customer service, expensive and unsafe busses.
        If you want the guides and driver to shout at you, not stop at the stops shown and hit in the face with tree branches on the way, this is the tour! :) The seats upstairs are slippery and narrow. When you sit on a bench together other has to sit with half an ass hanging from the seat or the other one bend to the right the whole trip. The seat belts don’t work on half of the seats. One man slipped of the seat almost to the floor middle of a curve. They drive fast and the tree branches hit the car. If you sit on a left side you will be hit on the face with the branches! And hard! Some branches are as thick as you thumb. You cannot listen the introduction to the city with headphones. It plays on speakers and because of the noises of the traffic and wind you cannot hear half part of what they are saying. Our Sunday tour one family wanted to go out on stop number 14 but bus just stopped for a few seconds so that you didn’t notice it. They had to come back to the seats while bus moving. At the next stop the driver came to shout at the people “if you want a safe tour you have to be seated while the bus is moving” and claimed he had stopped on the stop but no one wanted out. You don’t get info on changing the bus either. Got off on stop 1 to change to the other bus going st.kilda tour. Just when I was going out I realized the sign on the bus had changed and this bus would continue the other tour. Tried to ask about this in the bus door with the bus company lady who came to the bus from the stop and she just yelled “get away from here there are people trying to get on the bus!”. Not worth the money with this service.
        Written 11 January 2020
      • 630stefenp
        0 contributions
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        City sightseeing Melbourne
        Old buses. One hour interval between each bus (bad for hop on hop off). Slow services (too many time on stops).
        Written 7 January 2020
      • G4565MBcatherinem
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Terrible service.
        Terrible service. Waited for over two hours (in the heat) for a bus and then couldn't get on because the bus was full. This is a very long time considering the bus is supposed to come every 40 minutes! Requested a refund and was advised that the buses did arrive on time. Absolute rubbish! The absolute worst hop on hop off bus we have ever been on. It's a great way to see cities but not Melbourne.
        Written 5 January 2020
      • mydestinati0ns
        0 contributions
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        Needs more busses in peak times
        We have done this tour in other countries and cities of Australia and have loved them all, but not the Melbourne bus. I think in the busy periods more buses need to operate. We got to stop 1 and had to wait for the next bus because they didn’t have time for processing our tickets. We then got a bus 40 mins later and got of at stop 5 at harbour town. We spent over an hour at this stop and went to catch the next bus. When it came there was no room for anyone to get on, so it was either wait another 40 mins or get the free tram and do our own tour. This is a pretty bad way to get around unless you get on the bus and don’t get off at all. We live in Melbourne so it wasn’t a huge disaster, but for international tourists it would be . I’d suggest to tourists to take the free tram around Melbourne. I’m very disappointed with this tour and suggest to do some homework before booking this tour.
        Written 3 January 2020
      • 197deniseh
        0 contributions
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        The bus finally arrived
        Tour and commentary was good. Got off at Lygon Street for lunch. Went back to stop five mins before the next due pick up, an hour later we are still waiting. Honestly don’t bother if you’re in a hurry. And another gripe, when I purchase two tickets on line, I noticed $50, I thought that’s not bad for two, we will do that. Not noticing they charge you in USD!!!! What the hell for, this is Australia.
        Written 1 January 2020
      • clairer1965
        0 contributions
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        Ok
        Ok tour but not amazing , not much to see on this tour and I didn’t like the audio clips , it was on loud speaker and not on headphones , I thought this wasn’t as good xx
        Written 15 December 2019
      • BerniS462
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Very poor information
        This was a very. bad experience as we purchased a hop on hop off bus and Yarra river cruise ticket, the bus ticket did what it is supposed to do but the river cruise connection did not work as all the vessels were all booked for private parties which obviously must have been arranged along time before but we still were sold a ticket we could not use. The booking office cabin in The boat boarding area was closed obviously as they had no bookings to sell so information was virtually impossible to source except from the hop on hop off bus driver. We have sent a message to aviator company but still no response so will be progressing our complaint via our card company to stop payment as this was a miss sold product and we will also seek some compensation, my recommendation never use this company
        Written 14 December 2019
      • WINNEX
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Worst hop on hop off ever
        City Sightseeing should be ashamed to have its name associated with this service in Melbourne. It’s badly organized, crowded. Staff is rude. It can be even worse if there’s cruise ships in town - in this case, forget about getting a seat. Narration is bad. On top of that, traffic in Melbourne is horrible, so be prepared to sit hours in traffic. Honestly, forget about taking it. Waste of money.
        Written 21 November 2019
      • jordyns1994
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Convenient way to explore the basics of the city!
        The Melbourne City Sightseeing your is a convenient way to explore all of the major landmarks of the city, while receiving additional audio information about each landmark! And inexpensive and relaxing way to spend a day :)
        Written 17 November 2019
      • Mais B
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Super lovely driver!
        Both tours (city tour and St. Kilda your) were amazing. The one I had yesterday was the city one. The driver, Karen, was soooo nice, helpful and understanding! I guess all the drivers are nice, but she was exceptionally kind to us. Thanks, Karen!
        Written 6 November 2019
      • LSB073060
        0 contributions
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        Not worth it
        We generally like to take the site seeing tours as you can cover a lot of ground. This tour was taped, not on headphones and monotonous. It was very hot and I couldn't wait to get off the bus. I don't feel that I got my money's worth.
        Written 15 October 2019
      • Happiness85674
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Poor customer service
        we bought 3 tickets from Groupon but was told that email confirmation is not accepted for boarding. Staffs were unhelpful and unaccommodating, we have to queue in the rain while the conductor took his own time to board the passengers. Both bus driver and conductor were not very keen to help us with the ticket issue, but told us that Groupon has nothing to do with them, we have to sort out the money that we have paid and arrange the tickets separately. Both the driver and conductor were rude and unfriendly. Fellow traveler please avoid at all cost !
        Written 7 October 2019
      • R L
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Staff very unfriendly
        Raining and waited outside the acmi. Bus arrived around 11am but the staff was selling tickets near the bus door blocking the door while other tourist were drenched as the rain got bigger. The staff was rude, bullying and not accommodating.
        Written 7 October 2019
      See all 260 reviews
      These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

      Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


      We perform checks on reviews.
      Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
      Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
      When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
      Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
      Learn more about our review moderation.
      2.5
      2.5 of 5 bubbles120 reviews
      Excellent
      23
      Very good
      21
      Average
      18
      Poor
      18
      Terrible
      40

      Andrew B
      Warriewood, Australia158 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jan 2020
      My family and I recently took a 48 hour pass for the City Sightseeing Melbourne, and were disappointed. We try to use this hop on hop off in all cities around the world which we visit, as we feel it gives you a really good overview and insight in to some of the history of the city.
      This one was no different. On the Saturday we chose to take the St Kilda Tour, where we stopped off at St Kilda Beach for lunch.
      Then did the City tour the following day - really good tour that lasted around 90 minutes, and showed you a really nice mix of Melbourne, from shopping, to the "Little Italian" suburb,m the MCG and other popular destinations. Although I have been to Melbourne many times before, I've not done this, and it was really interesting to hear some of the history. All in all a very enjoyable experience.
      Written 28 January 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thank you Andrew B for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed traveling with CitySightseeing Melbourne.
      Written 4 February 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Brian M
      Auckland, New Zealand7 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jan 2020
      The City Tour kicked off 25 minutes late.There were several visitors queuing to enter the bus and there were no staff members to properly control the bus entry process.The bus itself was stifling hot with no air con.The bus we used wasn't family friendly and so we didn't have a stroller section for our bub.All in all it wasn't a really exciting experience.Today we taking the St Kilda tour,fingers crossed for a better outing
      Written 2 January 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thank you BrunoMuzo for your review, We hope you enjoyed traveling along the St, Kilda Tour.
      Written 5 January 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Douglas R
      Tenterden, UK906 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Get on at Federation Square. We did the Red in the morning and the Black in the afternoon. In a day you get a snapshot of everything. You wish you could stay longer but you can’t as the Cruise Ship leaves. The Red took 2 1/2 hours and very informative. To be honest preferred the Black which is only 1 hr 15....but you must do both. Great photo shots along the way! At the end get off one stop before Federation Square and walk up to Victoria Memorial....lovely.
      Written 29 March 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Reni P
      1 contribution
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      May 2018 • Solo
      I booked a 48 hours tours in Melbourne. I started my trip today early in the morning in St Kilda. The first impression was terrible. The bus started and no one said a word in 20 minutes, no explanation, no comments, nothing. I got to Federation Square as if I would have taken a tram, nothing special (and this would have cost me $4,30). It started to rain and I wanted to take the red line of the bus services. A few minutes after I hopped off the first, another bus arrived and when I was about to go up, a RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL and OUT-OF-LINE girl (I believe from India, she refused to give me her name when I asked for it) told me the bus was private and that I couldn't use it. I asked why and she starting yelling at me like if i was deaf instead of changing the words she was using so that i could understand. I stood under the rain waiting for the "public" one (BTW HOW MUCH DOES THE "PRIVATE" ONE COST?? MORE THAN 45?? COME ON). After 15 minutes that it was supposed to arrive, I approach this person again and she said "Its already gone" ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? I stood in the rain for 15 minutes and I didn't see it and now she tells me is gone again, yelling at me? What is this?? we are tourist, we are supposed to enjoy this experiences. I've done the sightseeing in more than 7 different countries and i would recommend all but this one. I wasted 45 AUD for nothing. I do expect a full refund
      Written 14 May 2018
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Hi Reni, sorry to hear about your experience Can you please email is directly with the time and date of your trip info@melbournecitysightseeing.com.au. And we will pass this on for investigation. We do hire out our vehicles for private hire as well.
      Written 13 September 2018
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      arwoc
      NSW7 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Nov 2017 • Couples
      If your looking for the 'Faulty Towers' of bus rides, then this is it!. Where do I start? Maybe the young ticket seller at Federation Square who sold me two tickets to St Kilda, while all the time on his phone to his girlfriend. Then the first red bus arrived with 'St Kilda Tour' clearly displayed on the window, however the driver refused to open the door. About 30 overseas cruise ship guests had arrived and were lined up in the hot sun for about 30 minutes. Then we discover it was not the St Kilda bus after all, but the driver had forgotten to take the sign down and needed a lunch break.
      Then the second St Kilda bus arrives and the crowd surges towards it, only to discover it is full. Only a couple were allowed on and tempers started to flare amongst some of our overseas guests. Even as a proud Aussie bushy myself, I was just about to request a refund when a 'spare' bus was made available and we are finally underway after waiting for more than an hour. The pompous and boastful commentary about Melbourne's attractions then starts, so loud that I couldn't speak to the person next to me.
      Got off at St Kilda for lunch and a walk along the beach towards Luna Park to jump back on the bus. No signs to tell you where the actual bus stop is!, just guess work. Asked a young female worker at Luna Park, she didn't even know what the 'red bus' was, even though it passes the park entrance every hour of every day.
      Board the bus again outside the Palais Theatre as a thunderstorm is imminent. A family of eight people were also waiting near us. The driver refuses to let them board because they didn't have a 'printed' ticket, even though the mother produced her phone with the on-line ticket confirmation and receipt details clearly displayed (driver muttered something about a group of Asians who tried a similar ploy previously but hadn't paid).
      Board the open, top floor of the bus (no seats below) then a massive lightning and thunderstorm hits with torrential rain. No protection up top of course when your driving in the rain!. Now, I know we cant control the weather but it appears the circus must go on regardless! Here's where it get's farcical.. Most of the people on the top deck attempt to seek shelter below while the bus is still in motion. The rain water is pouring down the steps inside the bus like a waterfall and sloshing around on the floor below. One windscreen wiper even falls off the front of the bus!
      About three quarters of the passengers (many elderly) had to alight at the cruise ship terminal. You couldn't even see it because of the storm! There was lightning & thunder torrential rain and low level flooding in the streets. The driver could have stopped in a safe spot for the passengers, close to some shelter near the terminal but that would have been too sensible and considerate. Instead, he drove on and parked some distance away because 'the bus has a GPS and I have to stop here instead'. Just to add to the misery of the overseas cruise ship passengers and jeopardise their safety, by alighting in a thunderstorm a mile from their destination. What a lovely Australian 'stuff you' gesture from Melbourne's Red Bus Tours.
      And all along, the far too loud pompous and ridiculous commentary kept playing. Not a word from the bus driver in atrocious conditions, entrusted to look after people's safety and welfare and allay their concerns about where to get off the bus etc. It was just like the band continuing to play when the Titanic was sinking..
      What an absolute disgrace and an embarrassment to the City of Melbourne. An apparent clueless organisation when it comes to looking after the welfare of the paying tourist or 'thinking outside the square' as circumstances dictate..
      Written 20 November 2017
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Megan P
      5 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Purchased a 48hr pass on Saturday and made plans to revisit some places on Sunday, waited for over a hour at pickup point but no bus came. Walked all the way back to Federation Square to discover the buses werent running but there was no notification advising this just a lot of unhappy customers like myself and no big red bus in sight! Ripped off by $20 for a days sight seeing we cant use.
      Written 17 March 2018
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Hi Megan, We do publish our service changes on our Facebook page & to our staff, Our staff should have advised you that your ticket would have extended to the next service day before you purchased your ticket. We will remind out staff of this, Again our apologies!
      Written 13 September 2018
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      nicolapicherit
      Vienna, Austria6 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Undoubtedly the worst bus tour I have ever been on. Every trip set off late because the drivers were off smoking and our driver stopped in the middle of nowhere to have another cigarette halfway through the trip. The routes are terrible and go through some really horrible industrial areas with nothing to see. The commentary is out of date, repeats itself and is incredibly corny and uninformative. We booked the river tour as well and the company told us they couldn’t run it that day - no explanation given - they all just blame each other and say the tickets shouldn’t have been sold. The final straw was when our tour terminated 2 stops early and the driver just told us all to go and get the tram. Seriously don’t waste your money, you’re better off taking the free circular tram and seeing all the sights that way. Will definitely be seeking a refund.
      Written 2 October 2018
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Hi nicolapicherit, Can you please email us with further details. Ie date and time to info@citysightseeingmelbourne.com.au so we can investigate this further.
      Written 10 October 2018
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Kyla C
      25 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      I almost always do a HO-HO tour when I travel in order to get a quick overview of a city and then focus my travel thereafter. Of all the cities I've visited (some where City SightSeeing operates and others where they use Big Bus), I found Melbourne's the most disappointing. The commentary was intermittent, only giving a bit of detail about the stops and not much about the places of interest we may be passing or giving any history ot quirks of the city. And sometimes there was no commentary at all and some drivers just skipped some of the stops.

      While I understand that city traffic is not within the control of the tour company, buses were consistently late, there is really no point in having a timetable and this also makes planning a challenge. Also, many of the stops are not marked, so unless you get on where you got off (sometimes we walked between stops), it's very hard to find the right place and we missed more than one bus because of this.

      The city has a great public transport network and I think it would be easier (and possibly cheaper) to travel to the attractions privately. The only disadvantage would be needing to research these yourself, although, as mentioned, the commentary isn't all that helpful anyway.
      Written 10 March 2018
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      HI Kyla, Sorry to hear about a not so great tour. We do ensure to arrive within 5 minutes of the advertised times on our timetable but sometimes this doesn't happen. All of our stops are marked with a lollipop bus sign and are also on our google map on our website. If you have any stops that you can think of which were not marked we will check these. We are always reviewing our commentary we will take this to our next meeting to see what we can add or change.
      Written 13 September 2018
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Billy Sinclair
      Livingston, UK319 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Nov 2017 • Couples
      Wherever we go in the world, we always use the HO-HO bus tour if its available to familiarise ourselves.....with a view to diving in more in-depth later in our visit. The Melbourne tour was OK, but for the first time ever with a HO-HO bus tour, we felt that it was a bit padded out with areas included that weren't of any great interest.....in particular the modern towers of the Docklands area and the expanse of dullness to the NW of the city centre. On the plus side, the trip out to St Kilda was good and its worth taking time to enjoy both the beach and the myriad of restaurants and cake shops in the main street. That said, the Melbourne tram system is fantastic and a few dollars gets you to St Kilda in 20-25 mins from the city centre. So HO-HO was ok, but maybe take it for 24hrs max - definitely not worth taking for 48hrs.
      Written 6 February 2018
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      ClemsonTiger1996
      Ellijay, GA1,269 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Nov 2017 • Friends
      We always do Hop-On Hop-Off at least one day in a city (where the offer them). This is by far the worst experience I have ever had with one. The buses time schedules are never right.... the stops are not marked.... and you can be literally running for the bus waving and screaming (3 people, not just one) and they pull on off and haul tail....
      THE WORST! Avoid them like the plaque.... dont waste your money.
      Written 2 February 2018
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thanks for your review ClemsonTiger1996, Which bus stop were you unable to find? all of our stops have installed lollipop signs marking them and are also in our brochure and online. Were sorry that you had issues with the timetable we do try and ensure that we run as close to ontime as we can. All our vehicles are tracked by GPS are you able to email through the date and time and we can check our records. info@melbournecitysightseeing.com.au
      Written 13 September 2018
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Showing results 1-10 of 108

      City Sightseeing Melbourne Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour provided by City Sightseeing Melbourne

      All Melbourne HotelsMelbourne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Melbourne
      All things to do in Melbourne
      Day Trips in Melbourne
      RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars