Tours and Tickets

Sunshine Coast Hinterland and Noosa Day Trip from Brisbane Including Eumundi Markets and Ginger Factory provided by Queensland Day Tours

Sunshine Coast Hinterland and Noosa Day Trip from Brisbane Including Eumundi Markets and Ginger Factory

Sunshine Coast Hinterland and Noosa Day Trip from Brisbane Including Eumundi Markets and Ginger Factory
4.5
Book in advance
from
AU$139.00
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
90% of travellers recommend this experience
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
9h 30m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
21
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 9h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 9h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 5688P11
Important information
Inclusions
  • GST (Goods and Services Tax)
  • Driver/guide
  • Live commentary on board
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Bottled water
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Gratuities
  • Coffee and/or Tea
  • Lunch
Duration
9h 30m
Departure details
  • 222 Margaret St, Brisbane City QLD 4000, Australia Tours depart at 7:45am (Check In 7:35am) from the loading zone in front of 222 Margaret Street, Brisbane. This is outside the Skytower Apartments and between Albert and Edward Streets. Hotel pickups are not available.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Minimum age is 5 years
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 21 travellers
Inclusions
  • GST (Goods and Services Tax)
  • Driver/guide
  • Live commentary on board
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Bottled water
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Gratuities
  • Coffee and/or Tea
  • Lunch
Departure details
  • 222 Margaret St, Brisbane City QLD 4000, Australia Tours depart at 7:45am (Check In 7:35am) from the loading zone in front of 222 Margaret Street, Brisbane. This is outside the Skytower Apartments and between Albert and Edward Streets. Hotel pickups are not available.
Duration
9h 30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Minimum age is 5 years
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 21 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 31 May 2022
A note from Sunshine Coast Hinterland and Noosa Day Trip from Brisbane Including Eumundi Markets and Ginger Factory
Face mask are highly recommended to be worn onboard buses. Face masks will be available to purchase onboard.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    222 Margaret St
    222 Margaret St, Brisbane City QLD 4000, Australia
    Tours depart at 7:45am (Check In 7:35am) from the loading zone in front of 222 Margaret Street, Brisbane. This is outside the Skytower Apartments and between Albert and Edward Streets. Hotel pickups are not available.
    See address & details
  • 1
    The Ginger Factory
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    The Original Eumundi Markets
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Mary Cairncross Scenic Reserve
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Montville Visitor Information Centre
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Noosa Main Beach
    Stop: 90 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
22 reviews
Excellent
14
Very good
6
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Poomby
Melbourne, Australia109 contributions
Jan. 2022 • Solo
Everything that was on the itenery was great.
I really enjoyed the fact that we had free time at each stop. The guide Brian was very informative and straight to the point.
The day ran to schedule and was very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this trip as you get to see a lot of different things for a very reasonable price.
Written 15 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you very much for your Review of our Sunshine Coast Tour. Yes it is one of those days that we just want to get you there and let you go to enjoy the various destinations yourself. We like to call it semi-guided because the guide will let you now what is needed whilst travelling on the bus. We will be sure to let know Brian of your Review. we appreciate the 5 star rating. regards Jo-Anne
Written 24 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tracy R
Wollongong, Australia80 contributions
The weather was against us, with heavy rain and cloud cover preventing some views but we had a great day out and our guide, Bruce, is an absolute superstar. Definitely dart across the road to the nut factory when you stop at the ginger place. The chocolate and macadamia ice cream is delish and the girls working there are great fun.
Written 11 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qdtours B
Hi, Yes we know your Tour and you certainly did get bad luck with the weather. But it looks like you made the best of it and had a good day. Bruce was very pleased with your Review. Whilst we always do our best with the tour, weather is out of our control. Thank you for giving your wet tour 5 stars. Regards Jo-Anne
Written 31 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bryn K
1 contribution
Jun. 2022 • Solo
It was a lovely day trip. Bruce did a fabulous job interacting with us and explaining things along the way. Wish the market place could have been a bit longer with so many many shops to peruse, but with so much to see, staying on schedule is important.
Written 15 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qdtours B
Hi Thank you for your excellent Review. We are looking at changing the program slightly to give more time at the Markets. Currently we include a one-hour stop.. We will let Bruce know about your comments. Regards Jo-Anne
Written 20 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MichaelMarie
Montreal, Canada17 contributions
May 2020
I had booked a July Sunshine coast and Hinderlands tour with QD Tours a while back...We were suposed to travel from Canada to Australia for a Wedding anniversary celebration trip. Given all that's happened with Covid-19, it became apparent that we wouldn't be able to travel. While I'm stuck running after a lot of other tour operators I reserved with for booking reimbursements, QD tours was actually the only operator who pro-actively reached out to me to inform me they had to cancel the tour and would like to recollect my credit card information in order to reimburse me. Once I sent them the info, they took the time to send me a copy of the reimbursement by text message and send me good wishes...It was WAY more than I ever would of expected. The've proven they are very professional and client focused so I would not hesitate to book another tour with them if/when I'm able to travel to Australia. Great service is worth talking about so I thought it was worth writting these few words to tell you all I highly recommended them as a tour operator to book with when this hell we are all in ends! QS tours, thank you so much for making things easy!
Written 12 May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you Michael and Marie. We do appreciate you taking the time to write this "review". This is a hard time for all of us and we knew from our own experience of cancelling a planned overseas tour in May that it was not easy getting money back. Additionally we also didn't get paid by a number of travel agencies for guests who had already travelled with us. As a family company we didn't want to be seen in this light and felt anyone who had paid for a tour and now couldn't take it, should get all of their money back. Not a voucher or credit for future travel - a full refund. We have refunded all travel that was booked with us until 31 July. We also wrote to all guests booked with Travel Agents advising them their tours had been cancelled and asking them to seek full refunds from their Agents. Whilst international travellers most likely will not be back for some time, we will be open again for the domestic travellers from 1 August. We hope to see you one day and again thank you very much for the fine words you have said about us. King regards Brian
Written 14 May 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Pania
Sydney, Australia177 contributions
Jun. 2021 • Solo
Excellent tour. Amazing views of the glass mountains. Quaint little villages. Noosa beach was amazing. Very warm. Enjoyed the beautiful walk from the national Park back to the township. Eumundi markets has so much to choose from. Loved the ginger factory. The ginger ice cream was beautiful. The chocolate amazing. Had a excellent guide. A Great tour. Definately recommend. Had a awesome day.
Written 4 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qdtours B
Thank you very much for reviewing our tour and rating it so highly. We do our best in these difficult time and are pleased that we can still offer good tours to those travellers holidaying in Brisbane. We are so glad you enjoyed the tour. regards Jo
Written 6 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

kkemp2019
Murfreesboro, TN4 contributions
Oct. 2019 • Friends
Nice trip to Noosa Beach, but I would have loved more time at the Eumundi Market — it was amazing! Enjoyed it as much as the beach.
Written 15 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you for your Review. We do our best to provide a tour that suits everyone but sometimes we need to make some choices. Some guests want more time at Noosa. Others at Montville or the Ginger Factory. You would prefer more time at the Markets and I certainly understand that. But unfortunately we do have time restrictions. However we have noted your comments and we will survey our guests to see if we need to make some adjustments. Regards Jo
Written 28 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chris
1 contribution
Aug. 2019
From rainforrest to beach, from scenic mountains to farmers market, from city to hinterland. Excellent tour with heaps to see in just one day. Tourguide Harrison was very friendly and informative. That all made for a fantastic day.
Written 31 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you for your Review. This tour certainly covers a bit of ground and has something for everyone. Regards Jo
Written 12 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Pam
Yorkshire, UK36 contributions
This was a good day, tour guide was very friendly and informative. The only disappointing thing was not being able to go on the factory tour at the ginger factory due to shortage of time. Otherwise well worth it.
Written 19 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Thank you for your Review. Yes I am sorry that we don't include a guided tour of the Ginger Factory. Its one of those decisions to be made as to what should be included and how long the tour should be. As it is this is a 9.5 hour tour. Adding the Factory Tour would add about $20pp for everyone and about 45 minutes to the tour. We can't really add more time to the tour as there is a limit to how many hours we can ask the guide to work and what would we cut out to include the Factory Tour. We could make it optional but then are likely to have a number of guests sitting around waiting for those on the Factory tour. Someone has to make the call and I am sorry in this case it means you didn't get to do it. However I am glad you found the tour "well worth it" overall.
Written 20 June 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

CarLeeCat
New Jersey57 contributions
May 2018 • Family
My 24 y/o son and I went on this tour and we both loved it. It had a little bit of everything The views during the ride and stops were amazing. The market was huge but we did get to see enough of it to eat and purchase a few items! The only time that I felt rushed was the 45 minutes in Montville. Otherwise the stops in the other locations worked well (even the short stop at the ginger factory).
Written 17 August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you for your feedback on our tour. We appreciate you taking our tour and then the time to write a Review. We note your comments about only having 45 minutes at Montville. For some this is too long, for others too short. We try our best to time our programs to meet the needs of the majority of guests. But we will survey future guests to see if we need to make some timing adjustments.
Written 20 June 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

katemansfield1974
Dublin, Ireland4 contributions
Nov. 2017 • Solo
I went with this company to Stradbroke Island last time I was in Brisbane. That tour was excellent and so was this one. Had a great day exploring the Sunshine Coast region. Tour was well paced with long stops at Montville, Eumundi Markets and Noosa. There were a number of other stops to take in the spectacular views. Should be one of the tours you look at in Brisbane. Great for the price.
Written 28 November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 18
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Queensland Day Tours
Jyunqing
Jyunqing
00
Good tours
Joined North Stradbroke Island and Sunshine Coast Hinterland and Noosa tours. Brian was my guide for both tours, fr
nayfie
nayfie
00
Absolute gem of a place
The tour was a great introduction to Minjerribah and has made us want to return to spend more time there. The weath
U5279CSjustineh
U5279CSjustineh
00
We had a brilliant day!
My husband and I have a brilliant day. Brian was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and funny too. Such beautiful
JRTravelling1
JRTravelling1
00
Good trip, seeing different aspects of the island
Good trip, seeing different aspects of the island and was good learning about the aboriginal aspects of the island.
JRTravelling1
JRTravelling1
00
Good tour with some unique things to see.
Good tour with some unique things to see. The glow worm cave was incredibly interesting and not something you could
Dream41857740561
Dream41857740561
00
Great Day Adventure
Great trip, beautiful scenic locations on the island and some history! Tour guide was outstanding and helpful. For
jasbr0wn
jasbr0wn
00
Brilliant tours
I booked the Sunshine Coast hinterland and Noosa trip and it was so good I booked the Stradbroke tour the next day.
Mihiri K
Mihiri K
00
Great tour
Great water falls, saw wild birds & paddy melon.Brain is great guide and knowledgeable. Recommended for anyone ! Sh
Mihiri K
Mihiri K
00
Loved it -
really enjoyed our tour. spotted 4 kangaroos, 7 koalas, sea eagle, dolphins , whales., wild birds. .
Karl D
Karl D
00
Great Day Out on North Stradbroke Island
Spent a very enjoyable day out on North Stradbroke Island taking advantage of a voucher I won in the Brisbane Holid
willbasuki
willbasuki
00
Great day tour to N. Stradbroke!
The three of us did this tour today and we had a great time. Our guide was able to spot wildlife (kangaroos, koala,
Meg F
Meg F
00
Stunning day out!
What a fantastic day! Our tour guide, Shane, was knowledgeable and showed us all around the island. Some of the day
dove_casey
dove_casey
00
Wonderful natural experience
Great experience with lots of naturally beautiful scenery. Although it rained it didn’t really interfere with the e
Guide62288344429
Guide62288344429
00
A mini holiday!
Fantastic day - like a mini holiday in itself. Shane our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. The tour was wel
kerrynj418
kerrynj418
00
Picturesque and Beautiful
Such an amazing day tour! Our tour guide Shane was the best, he made everyone feel very welcome and took the time t
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunshine Coast Hinterland and Noosa Day Trip from Brisbane Including Eumundi Markets and Ginger Factory

Sunshine Coast Hinterland and Noosa Day Trip from Brisbane Including Eumundi Markets and Ginger Factory will start at 7:45 AM. Discover and book Sunshine Coast Hinterland and Noosa Day Trip from Brisbane Including Eumundi Markets and Ginger Factory on Tripadvisor


Sunshine Coast Hinterland and Noosa Day Trip from Brisbane Including Eumundi Markets and Ginger Factory price starts from AU$143.02. Discover and book Sunshine Coast Hinterland and Noosa Day Trip from Brisbane Including Eumundi Markets and Ginger Factory on Tripadvisor

Sunshine Coast Hinterland and Noosa Day Trip from Brisbane Including Eumundi Markets and Ginger Factory cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Sunshine Coast Hinterland and Noosa Day Trip from Brisbane Including Eumundi Markets and Ginger Factory on Tripadvisor