Tours and Tickets

90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour provided by River City Cruises

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour

90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour
4.5
Book in advance
from
AU$38.40
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
96% of travellers recommend this experience
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Catch the highlights of Brisbane on a family-friendly river cruise
Duration:
1h 30m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
20
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    1h 30m
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    20
  • Stroller accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Explore the best of Brisbane on this relaxing cruise along the Brisbane River. Learn about the history of the city and its legends while taking in sights such as Kangaroo Point Cliffs, Brisbane City Center, and Story Bridge. If you choose the morning departure, there is the option to hop-off and explore Newstead House or grab a bite at the Breakfast Creek Hotel.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Chinese
Highlights
  • Enjoy informative commentary about the city and its history
  • See landmarks such as Kangaroo Point Cliffs and Story Bridge
  • Visit the Newstead House during the morning departure
What to expect
Hop aboard your cruise boat in front of the famous Wheel of Brisbane to begin your tour down the Brisbane River. Throughout the cruise enjoy informative, live commentary on the history and legends of the surrounding sights. Relax on board and snap some photos of Brisbane’s landmarks such as Kangaroo Point Cliffs, which extend out to the mountains, and Story Bridge, built in 1940 and connects the north and south suburbs. There are two departures for this river cruise. The morning departure has the option to hop-off at Newstead House, the city’s oldest surviving residence, and explore the monument of the Battle of the Coral Sea. Here you can have a bite at The Breakfast Creek Hotel—at your own expense—before heading back to the city center.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, Chinese
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Enjoy informative commentary about the city and its history
  • See landmarks such as Kangaroo Point Cliffs and Story Bridge
  • Visit the Newstead House during the morning departure
What to expect
Hop aboard your cruise boat in front of the famous Wheel of Brisbane to begin your tour down the Brisbane River. Throughout the cruise enjoy informative, live commentary on the history and legends of the surrounding sights. Relax on board and snap some photos of Brisbane’s landmarks such as Kangaroo Point Cliffs, which extend out to the mountains, and Story Bridge, built in 1940 and connects the north and south suburbs. There are two departures for this river cruise. The morning departure has the option to hop-off at Newstead House, the city’s oldest surviving residence, and explore the monument of the Battle of the Coral Sea. Here you can have a bite at The Breakfast Creek Hotel—at your own expense—before heading back to the city center.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 30012P1
Important information
Inclusions
  • 1.5-hour Sight Seeing Cruise
  • Live commentary
  • Morning Tea (10:30am cruise)
  • Souvenir Map of Brisbane City
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
Duration
1h 30m
Departure details
  • River City Cruises, City Botanic Gardens River Hub on the river off Alice Street through the botanic gardens off Edward or, Albert St, Brisbane City QLD 4000, Australia Ensure you are there at least 15min before departure time.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
Inclusions
  • 1.5-hour Sight Seeing Cruise
  • Live commentary
  • Morning Tea (10:30am cruise)
  • Souvenir Map of Brisbane City
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
Departure details
  • River City Cruises, City Botanic Gardens River Hub on the river off Alice Street through the botanic gardens off Edward or, Albert St, Brisbane City QLD 4000, Australia Ensure you are there at least 15min before departure time.
Duration
1h 30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    River City Cruises
    City Botanic Gardens River Hub on the river off Alice Street through the botanic gardens off Edward or, Albert St, Brisbane City QLD 4000, Australia
    Ensure you are there at least 15min before departure time.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Customs House
    Story Bridge
    The Brisbane River
    River City Cruises
    Kangaroo Point Cliffs Park
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
327 reviews
Excellent
235
Very good
80
Average
9
Poor
2
Terrible
1

Sandy I
1 contribution
Feb. 2021
The Aunties, Mum and I can't stop talking about how great the cruise was aboard River City Cruises and how great of a time we all had. The customer service prior to booking and onboard was OUTSTANDING. They went above and beyond to make the day special for us & the service on board was so accommodating. I had trouble trying to book the cruise thru a third party and when it went all belly up, the team at River City Cruises again went above and beyond to shuttle things around to make it possible for us. The boat was very clean, spacious, the staff were very friendly and informative. The food was yummy (recommend the filo) and the pricing was very reasonable. We will definitely be back sometime soon & can highly recommend them to anyone that is interested in a day out cruising along the beautiful Brisbane River.
Written 21 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverCityCruises
Hi Sandy and crew, it was wonderful to have you lovely ladies on board. Love to see you all again soon.
Written 23 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tina R
Adelaide, Australia71 contributions
Jul. 2021
We recommend doing this cruise it was very informative and a relaxing way to find out more about Brisbane. The staff were very friendly and helpful we sat upstairs and it was a bit cold and the staff brought blankets around for everyone. The morning tea was yummy scones with jam and cream.
Written 2 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverCityCruises
Hi, thanks so much for your review. I am pleased your enjoyed it. all the best
Written 4 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dan L
Bunbury, Australia6,031 contributions
Oct. 2021
Booked this tour for 30/10/21 and enjoyed a relaxed and informative cruise on the Brisbane River. Tasty scones and tea/coffee served for morning tea. Skipper a font of knowledge on the history of the river and buildings that abut the banks. Crew friendly and helpful. You certainly get a different perspective of the city when viewed from the river. The Twilight Cruise is a definite for us when next in Brisbane.
Written 6 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverCityCruises
HI Dan, we agree that this is a must do for locals and visitors alike, as you do see the city like never before. You won't be disappointed on the Sunset Cruise either. The city is mesmerizing at night. cheers
Written 9 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

John S
Melbourne, Australia1,830 contributions
We'd booked the morning cruise on a day that turned out to be raining on and off the whole cruise.
It's worthwhile getting there early if the weather is inclement to make sure you get a seat inside, away from the weather.

The tour is interesting but we did have trouble hearing the commentary because the sound was a little muffled and there was a large group inside with us who seemed more interested in talking then listening to the information about the river.
Written 2 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverCityCruises
Hi John thanks for providing your feedback. In the end the weather wasn't too bad and we didn't get wet which was good. I agree that it can be difficult to hear when there is a lot of talking and laughter around us but unfortunately we haven't found a solution for that. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the cruise.
Written 12 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Island_GirlOz
Brisbane, Australia86 contributions
Jan. 2022
We did the Midday Cruise option. Easy to access the pontoon at the Cultural Centre.(We came into the city by bus and got off at the Cultural Centre bus stop) Felt very welcome from the moment we boarded. A rainy kind of day so just a nice amount of passengers. Enjoyed the entire experience - very calming - just good company and conversation as we travelled the Brisbane River at the right pace. Drink prices were reasonable as was the lunch time food options. Plenty of room and I feel it was the perfect amount of time to be aboard. One "iffy" moment was the ladies toilet - the door didn't lock which was a bit awkward but otherwise 10 out of 10 for the experience. We will definitely be back for the Sunset Cruise.
Written 1 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Phil B
Perth, Australia32 contributions
Feb. 2020 • Couples
We took the 1030 cruise lasting 90 minutes departing from Jetty A in front of the "Wheel of Brisbane". Tickets can be purchased on site 30 minutes before departure. Complimentary morning tea is provided on the morning cruise. A second cruise departs 1230 again from Jetty A. Comentary was both informative & educational.
Written 17 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Couldn't have put it better ourselves Phil! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! All the best :)
Written 12 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Janice C
Brisbane, Australia587 contributions
A large group of us went on the 90 minute morning tea cruise and really enjoyed the experience. Even though we were all locals, we loved seeing Brisbane from the river and learning about our beautiful city from the very informative commentary. The staff were excellent, very friendly and we were served a delightful devonshire morning tea. I would definitely recommend this cruise to anyone.
Written 27 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverCityCruises
Hello Janice, thank you so much for bringing your group on our tour, it was wonderful to have you all with us. I love hearing the old stories from the locals who have lived in Brissie for so long. See you again on the 11th.
Written 30 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Muzictalks
2 contributions
Dec. 2020
I organized this cruise to spend some time, as an out of town visitor, with my adult children and their family. The cruise was great and was well priced at $29 per adult. None of my families had been on a Brisbane river cruise. The time of day (10:30) suited us all. My granddaughter (5 yo) had a great time. The captain complied with her request to “toot’ the horn. All the staff were bright, cheerful and helpful. I loved seeing the riverside houses and boats. The voice guided commentary was clear and informative. I would highly recommend this tour for families with young children and visitors to Brisbane.
Written 30 December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverCityCruises
thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your cruise. this is a different and interesting way to discover brisbane
Written 31 December 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ruth m
1 contribution
Dec. 2021 • Family
We were expecting scones as part of our morning tea as per what we saw on the internet.

Our granddaughter loves scones and we told her we were going to be grown up and have Devonshire tea on the river cruise. Instead we received tea in a paper cup and a cheap chocolate biscuit from Coles.

This is not what we were expecting when it has been described as a delicious morning tea.

Staff were very polite.
Written 28 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverCityCruises
Hi there and sorry about the scones not being available. It seems crazy but we can't get scones at the moment. Haven't been able to since prior to Christmas. Not sure how you would like your tea served but its a bit difficult doing it with china cups on the boat. The morning tea we provide is complimentary and most people have been appreciative of having something provided. I must say the biscuits, muffins and cupcakes we have had have been quite yummy. Again my apologies for not being able to source scones at the moment.
Written 29 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ExploringLife
Moama, Australia1,498 contributions
Four of us took the 12.30pm cruise from the jetty in-front of the Art Galley.
I wasn’t really expecting too much as I didn’t think there’d be so much to see and so much history to listen to.
The view from the river is so much better than any road or path in Brisbane as you get to see things hidden from view. The history of various buildings and landmarks was fascinating.
Worth the money, a must do.
Written 28 December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 321
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: River City Cruises
U6215WOstephenr
U6215WOstephenr
00
Average at best
The commentary was very informative ( lighthearted ) The sights and cruise itself was fine Downsides were - toilet
Moomin999
Moomin999
00
A wonderful day out and professional service
We were recommended to this company by a friend. I bought the lunch to cruise package and, at first thought it woul
Robyn h
Robyn h
00
Great Day
The service on the boat was excellent,they new their jobs on board.also the Breakfast Creek steaks were to die for
DaleCAndrews
DaleCAndrews
00
Relaxing Sunday cruise with lunch
The staff were lovely and friendly. We were served yummy scones with jam and cream and drinks. Very enjoyable cruis
MargaretW1318
MargaretW1318
00
Happy Day
Because of the age of our members - the walking distance at both ends was heavy going. Maybe the bus should be ab
Shirley N
Shirley N
00
Dissatisfied
I had a text reminder the day prior to travel , then we get to ferry to see a notice it was cancelled! My husband
Chris G
Chris G
00
Great lunch cruise
Very good experience, and David was such a good guy, and helped us out with re scheduling. Great cruise, informati
BrizzyTourist
BrizzyTourist
00
Enjoyable & Relaxing River Cruise
All of it! We loved this experience. The ambience. The set up. The commentary. The friendly staff. The lunch at the
ryanpM7132RR
ryanpM7132RR
00
Great Experience
Lovely and friendly staff. Very interesting information on the overhead with a dab of humour. Everything went very
paulrQ6543WA
paulrQ6543WA
00
River cruise
we enjoyed the comments about the river city and all it has to offer. The lunch was cooked to perfection at Breakfa
R4960BEfrancesb
R4960BEfrancesb
00
Very good, reliable service
Very well looked after; great experience with commentary as we travelled along the river. Everything went on time a
S4895GHpatricias
S4895GHpatricias
00
Great views, food and service
The great service by the crew added to a great day. The commentary was great so we knew what we were looking at.
B7956HQmargaretd
B7956HQmargaretd
00
Beautiful way to spend a day in Brisbane
This was such a lovely day, the information about Brisbane as we travelled along the river was just enough. The sta
lyneec
lyneec
00
Pleasant Lunchtime.
Had a great day it was a lovely way to get to the Breakfast Creek Hotel and had an excellent lunch there. Very inf
Flittonator
Flittonator
00
Gorgeous River Cruise with lunch included
Great trip along the Brisbane River. Very informative commentary about the history of Brisbane and it's surrounds.
Frequently Asked Questions about 90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour

During this experience, places you will visit include:Discover and book 90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour on Tripadvisor

90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour price starts from AU$38.82. Discover and book 90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour on Tripadvisor

90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book 90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour on Tripadvisor

90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour is hosted by River City Cruises. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact River City Cruises on Tripadvisor. Discover and book 90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour on Tripadvisor