Tours and Tickets

Sydney Ghost Walking Tour provided by Lantern Ghost Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Sydney Ghost Walking Tour

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
AU$36.49
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
Updated 11/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sydney Ghost Walking Tour
Social distancing
Read more
Updated 11/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    69 George St
    69 George St, The Rocks NSW 2000, Australia
    Departure Point: Observer Hotel Address: 69 George St, The Rocks
    See address & details
  • 1
    The Rocks
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Lantern Ghost Tours
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    69 George St
    69 George St, The Rocks NSW 2000, Australia
    Departure Point: Observer Hotel Address: 69 George St, The Rocks
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
69 George St, The Rocks NSW 2000, Australia
Duration
1h 30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Local guide
  • Live commentary
  • Entry/Admission - The Rocks
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please wear comfortable shoes, as this is a walking tour
  • Minimum age is 8 years old
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
73Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 9
  • 6
  • 9
  • 21
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Raymond N wrote a review Feb. 2021
Ryde, Australia1 contribution
My wife and I had a wonderful time!, people often complain 'we didn't see any ghosts!', 'where are the ghosts?'. People this is a historical tour more than anything! We had Ally as our guide and enjoyed hearing alot of interesting stories from different areas/buildings we
Read more
Date of experience: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer S, Front Office Manager at Sydney Ghost Walking Tour
Responded yesterday
Hi 87raym, thanks so much for posting your review after attending the Haunted Sydney ghost tour. So great t hear you enjoyed the tour and all the stories along the way , Hope to see you again soon on another Lantern Ghost Tour
Read more
Greg Cook wrote a review Jan. 2021
Greater Sydney, Australia2 contributions
This tour was terrible and uninteresting. Stories appeared t be made up and little reference to ghosts.. . The guide was very poor and after 15 years as a guide should have been more professional and better at story telling., Very amateurish. My 30 year old daughter went home
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer S, Front Office Manager at Sydney Ghost Walking Tour
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi there , thanks for your review, We are sorry to hear you booked the incorrect date, Lantern Tours offers date change prior to tours, you just need to phone the office. Unfortunately the hotel for meals is still closed due to Covid-19. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy any part of this 90 minute tour. If you would like to speak to someone regarding your tour , please contact us, details on all tickets
Read more
Zoe C wrote a review Jan. 2021
1 contribution
The tour was really fun and interesting, with the guide Lauren giving the perfect mix of intrigue, info and humour. Fascinating.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer S, Front Office Manager at Sydney Ghost Walking Tour
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hi Zoe, thanks for sharing your review after attending the Haunted Sydney ghost tour, we are happy to hear you found the ghost tour to be fun, interesting & intriguing. Hope to see you on another Lantern Ghost Tour soon , Happy Haunting!
Read more
Russel S wrote a review Feb. 2020
Sydney, Australia192 contributions83 helpful votes
Our guide Alison was certainly enthusiastic and she professionally guided us to parts of Sydney that we were not aware. She ensured that our walking pace was not too hectic and went out of her way to ensure our safety in crossing roads.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer S, Front Office Manager at Sydney Ghost Walking Tour
Responded 18 Feb. 2020
Thanks for joining Lantern Tours for the Haunted Sydney ghost tour , it's great to hear ghost host Alison done a great job guiding you through hidden Sydney Happy Haunting!
Read more
Lisa W wrote a review Nov. 2019
Sydney, Australia43 contributions14 helpful votes
We had a wonderful time be guided by Alison our guide. She took us for a walk around the rocks area and told us stories of the misfortune of certain people who lived around this area in the 1800s and some not so old. Great history lesson as well as experiencing and imagining
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer S, Front Office Manager at Sydney Ghost Walking Tour
Responded 10 Nov. 2019
Good morning Lisa, thank you for your review on the Haunted Sydney ghost tour. It's always great to hear our guests enjoyed the tour and how our guides deliver the tour, Hope to see you again on another Lantern Ghost Tour Happy Haunting!
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Lantern Ghost Tours
Precduke
00
Not overly informative.
The guide was good and very interactive with the challenging group. The information provided was basic and scrapin
Read more
Jan T
00
Good to know its run by amazing volunteers.
Interesting tour, however we were confused with what we had purchased & thought we were meant to be on the Asylum t
Read more
john r
00
Wonderful tour
came across this site while in Melbourne. I did a walking tour in London years ago and loved it. My wife is very i
Read more
bibobieber
00
Entertainment...
We take part of the ghost tour with Chloe. We don't believe in supernatural staff and so we decided us for the tour
Read more
ros3y50
00
You be the judge!
We enjoyed this tour very much. The guide Kipp was very good at her job albeit a little nervous and was very knowle
Read more
Jane S
00
Fascinating way to learn about colonial Melbourne's history
Our tour guide was quite talented at re-creating the historic happenings and daily events of early Williamstown. E
Read more
Luxleah
00
Halloween Haunted Tour!!
I recently spent my Halloween doing the Old Melbourne Ghost Tour, and it was perfect for the occasion. The tour gu
Read more
Wanderer824840
00
Very entertaining
Facilitated by an actress. Very entertaining stories of the sordid past of Melbourne. Great for believers in ghosts
Read more
Emma B
00
Melbourne ghost tour
Great host - Chloe- interesting trip around the city, learnt some new things. Chloe was an engaging host. Good size
Read more
Nigel S
00
Lots of activity
I did the tour on a Sunday night which is rare for me but it was worth it to find out more about the history of Mel
Read more
Miklor54
00
Melbourne ghost tour with dinner
My husband and I did the Melbourne ghost tour with dinner at the Young and Jackson hotel! The hotel is very nice an
Read more
CCityGirl
00
Great night out
Tour guide gave a great tour of the city of Melbourne including the history of the city. It was a mixture of histor
Read more
Amy M
00
Awesome.
We did the investigation last night and it was great. Because off smaller numbers we got plenty of time in all the
Read more
Global22175674621
00
Awesome.
We did the investigation last night and it was great. Because of fewer people we got plenty of time in all the room
Read more
Yvette H
00
Girls Night Out
My girlfriend's and I had a great night out on a tour of Melbourne with Ken. Would definitely do another one in the
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 1h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:0061 (87) 2285 255

City Tours

30-Minute Sydney Harbour Jet Boat Ride: Thunder Twist
from A$63.75*
Popular: Booked by 307 travellers!
Sydney The Rocks Guided Walking Tour
from A$32.00*
Popular: Booked by 1,980 travellers!
Sydney Harbour Tour by Helicopter
from A$237.84*
Popular: Booked by 1,809 travellers!
Lunch at Cottage Point Inn by Seaplane from Sydney
from A$580.00*
Popular: Booked by 287 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Sydney Ghost Walking Tour