Tours and Tickets
Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport
4

Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport

By Go Sydney Shuttle
About
from
AU$34.00
per adult (price varies by group size)
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 13 per group
Duration: 30–60 minutes
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket


  • One-way shared shuttle transfer
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • All taxes, tolls and service fees
  • Sydney City Hotel or Cruise Ship (Overseas Passenger Terminal) pickup
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
  • Transport from White Bay Cruise Terminal


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
    Pickup details
    • Pickup is available from all hotels within Down Town, City are, CBD, Darling Harbour, Ultimo, Rocks, Kings Cross, Potts Point, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills. Supplier will provide your pickup time after your booking is made. Your pickup time will be set in accordance with your flight departure time. This service operates to meet all flights departing from Sydney Domestic or International Terminals.
    Hotel pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
      Port pickup offered
      During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included ports.
      • Overseas Passenger Terminal
      End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

        • Infants must sit on laps
        • Not wheelchair accessible
        • Stroller accessible
        • Near public transportation
        • Infant seats available
        If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 10784P4

        • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
        • Passengers who are being picked up from the Cruise Ship must provide the following information at the time of making a booking: cruise ship name, docking time and disembarkation time
        • Supplier will email your pickup time from hotel or cruise ship terminal after the booking is made. Your pickup time will be set in accordance with your flight departure time.
        • Duration of the transfer is approximate and will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
        • Each traveller is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
        • Most travellers can participate
        • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
        • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 13 travellers

        • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

        How much is Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport?
        Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport price starts from AU$34.63. Discover and book Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport on Tripadvisor
        What is the Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport cancellation policy?
        Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport on Tripadvisor
        Which company provides Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport?
        Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport is hosted by Go Sydney Shuttle. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Go Sydney Shuttle on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport on Tripadvisor
        How much time do I need for Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport?

        If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 10784P4

        Reserve your spot
        Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

        Similar experiences

        About the operator
        Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
        • Go Sydney Shuttle
          302
          Australia
          Joined in April 2015
        • PaulZ285
          0 contributions
          Perfect Transfer
          Booked a transfer from Rydges World Square Sydney Hotel to the cruise port. The driver was on time (actually, a few minutes early), and was very welcoming and friendly. The ride was also comfortable. I couldn't have asked for more. :)
          Written 27 January 2024
        • W2841CCbobm
          0 contributions
          Delivered exactly what was needed
          Shuttle was on time. Driver friendly and helpful. We arrived at the port ahead of schedule and that's really all you need.
          Written 16 January 2024
        • ireway44
          0 contributions
          Nil service
          Booked 2 months ago and have just received an e-mail saying the shuttle is at capacity and our booking is cancelled!! If it wasn't full when we booked why are we now being cancelled? Very bad customer service, especially now that we do not have secure internet to try and re-book. Booking ref B652abca4847aa
          Written 9 December 2023
        • laura57149
          0 contributions
          Prompt, friendly, and helpful
          We hired the Go Sydney Shuttle to pick us up at the Sydney airport and take us to our hotel in the CBD. A few days later they picked us up to take us to the cruise terminal. After our cruising, they picked us up again at the cruise terminal and took us back to the hotel. Then once more, took us the next morning to the airport. Each time they were prompt, friendly, and helpful. I highly recommend using their services.
          Written 26 November 2023
        • T6657UGjohns
          0 contributions
          Poor Service from Go Sydney Shuttle
          We booked this shuttle service months in advance through Expedia. My wife is disabled, so we asked to be picked up at 9:00 pm, for our 7:00 pm landing. We knew it would take at least 1 and a half hours to get our luggage and for me to push her in a wheel chair to the pick-up point. We got to the pick-up point at 8:35 and patiently waited. As time went by we phoned their office 3 times getting a phone message each time. By 10:30 we gave up waiting and ordered an Uber. We contacted Expedia explaining our disappointment, but they defended Go Sydney Shuttle and refused a refund. I reminded the case officer that we had asked for a 9:00 pick-up and he said it was Go Sydney Shuttle's policy to arrive at the terminal at the time that the plane landed. I asked the agent why this was not explained at the time we booked the 9:00 pick-up, but he still refused a refund. We are extremely disappointed in Go Sydney Shuttle and Expedia, and will no longer use Expedia to book anything.
          Written 23 October 2023
        • deborah h
          0 contributions
          No problems
          George picked us up exactly where he was supposed to. right on time. Holding a sign with our name .he gave us a great tour on our trip to the rydges. No troubles at all highly recommended.
          Written 17 October 2023
        • Excursion63689815206
          0 contributions
          Company Lacks professionalism
          This was my first experience with Go Sydney and it was not a good experience. I booked an airport shuttle service (one way to the airport), and paid for it on PayPal. A few minutes later, I get an email from a representative telling me that there was a pricing error (I had filled everything out correctly), and that the price was in fact $65 more! My expectation is when a company makes an error in pricing, they would still honour the pricing. I was given the option of paying for the difference or cancelling and getting a refund. I chose the latter. The refund was initiated pretty quickly, however, for reasons unknown they only gave me a partial refund! This is completely unacceptable - Go Sydney made the pricing error, and then only partially refunded me. I had to initiate a PayPal dispute to get the rest back. This is not the sort of professionalism I expect from a company.
          Written 14 July 2023
        • JessMe
          0 contributions
          Easy Communication and Reliable. Worth It!
          The shuttle transfer from the airport to my Carnival cruise ship was easy and timely. Communication was excellent which I was worried about since all I had was text messaging. There was a bit of a walk from the meeting point to the place the shuttle was parked though. I am fresh off surgery and limited but the driver assisted me with my second suitcase. I highly recommend them.
          Written 30 June 2023
        • P865QUjohnm
          0 contributions
          Positive!
          The driver was on time and extremely professional. He got us to the airport with time to spare. This is the second encounter we had with Go Sydney Shuttle and both experiences were great.
          Written 28 June 2023
        • Shannon M
          0 contributions
          Awful customer service and they didn’t follow their own policy.
          I would give this company a 0 if I could. I booked a shuttle to take us from the airport to the cruise terminal. I scheduled the shuttle a 2.5 hours after my flight was supposed to arrive. My flight was delayed by 2 hours and there were a bunch of other issues getting off the plane, luggage and so on. The driver texted me and was extremely rude because we were running late. The website indicated the monitor your flight for delays, but the driver said it was my fault because I didn’t notify him. I couldn’t notify him since we were still in the air. He stated he would not wait and I would have to book again and pay again. Again this was contradictory to what the website said. They were very rude. We didn’t end up using the service since they were so rude and were going to make us pay again. Not worth the hassle!!
          Written 20 June 2023
        • 240st
          0 contributions
          WARNING: DO NOT USE GO SYDNEY SHUTTLE
          Whatever you do, DO NOT USE THIS SHUTTLE COMPANY. I booked my flights and transfer with Go Sydney Shuttle altogether through Expedia. I arrived at the Sydney airport where I was supposed to be taken via Go Sydney Shuttle directly to my hotel. I booked this transfer months in advance because I had never been to Sydney before, I was far from home, and I am a young woman who was traveling alone. I thought this booking would help ease my mind that everything was taken care of once I landed at night, and that I knew I would arrive at my hotel safely. When I arrived at the airport, someone from Go Sydney Shuttle was supposed to be waiting for me at my luggage carousel. No one was there. I waited a while by the carousel, walked around outside where the buses were, and when I still didn’t see anyone, I finally called Go Sydney Shuttle’s emergency line (the only number provided where someone actually picked up). When I explained the situation, the gentleman I was speaking with on the phone told me that there was a “mix-up” with the flight numbers, and no one was there to pick me up. Apparently, they had my flight coming in the next night (over 24 hours later). Not sure how that happened. Regardless, I was told no one was there, and no one was coming to get me. Since for some reason they had my flight coming in the next day, when I wouldn’t need the service anymore, I asked to cancel the service. He told me I couldn’t cancel with them, and that I would have to do it through Expedia. However, when I went to cancel on Expedia, all of my flight information was as it was supposed to be, which meant that I could not cancel the shuttle because I was already supposed to have been picked up by them. Once I finally got to my hotel and contacted an Expedia agent for a refund (since I could not cancel the service), they said that the manager of Go Sydney Shuttle would not allow for a refund because they are “sticking to their policy”. When I asked what policy they are referring to, no one could give me an answer. However, according to the policy that I had been given when I booked the shuttle, you could CANCEL FREE OF CHARGE until 24 hours before your activity started, which I tried to do but physically couldn’t because technically my activity was already supposed to have started by that time. Also keep in mind that the company itself would not allow me to cancel with them, even though I spoke to them directly and they were aware of the situation. No one from Go Sydney Shuttle was willing to help. I absolutely could not believe the horrible customer service from this company. I also can’t believe that they would not rectify an issue that was of no fault of my own, and still make me pay for a service that they did not provide. Absolutely worst company I’ve ever dealt with. I find it appalling that they would take advantage of a young woman traveling alone at night. It is despicable and wrong on so many levels. I ended up contacting my bank to try to get a refund, who also told me that they could not believe a company would do something like this. They recommended that I write a review to warn other people of the shocking, laughable, and unreasonable conduct of the ridiculous company that is Go Sydney Shuttle. After speaking with my bank, I decided that it was necessary for me to share my experience so that this does not happen to anyone else. Whatever you do, DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY. Find another way to get to your hotel from the Sydney airport, or be prepared to be left stranded there with zero remorse or compassion for your situation. Shame on you Go Sydney Shuttle. Do better.
          Written 2 June 2023
        • Graham C
          0 contributions
          Great service with a great driver
          We used Go Sydney Shuttle recently and were impressed with the service we received. The driver contacted us while we were waiting for our luggage and gave us clear directions of where to meet him. He handled our luggage and provided us with first class service. His vehicle was modern and clean and his driving excellent. During the ride, he gave us just the right amount of commentary and helpful advice.
          Written 12 May 2023
        • Tiffany L
          0 contributions
          Go Shuttle Sydney is terrible !!
          When my husband and I arrived at Sydney airport we were told to go to the meeting point to meet the driver. No driver so we contacted them by WhatsApp and was told to go to the hotel opposite the terminal and the driver would pick us up. Why wasn’t this communicated when we arrived ? If we had not contacted them we would still be waiting at the meeting point. On the day of the departure we waited outside the cruise terminal since 9,30 am. We contacted Go Shuttle at 10.15 am we were told the last shuttle has left . There was no sign of the shuttle . The shuttles don’t have a logo on the vans displaying Go Shuttle. We were told yo make our way to the airport on our own and they will give us a refund . Such bad communication and lousy service . Never use Go Shuttle!!
          Written 19 April 2023
        • habokj
          0 contributions
          Shuttle Service to CBD
          I highly recommend this shuttle service, not only is easy to get it through the website but the price is really good too. Alex the driver contacted me as soon as I landed and indicated me where he’ll pick me up. He was really friendly and kind, he helped me with my bags. I highly recommend this service!
          Written 28 January 2023
        • lorraineb820
          0 contributions
          Top service - top chauffeur
          Everything was 💯 from online booking information through Booking.com to texted instructions from driver Vlad. It worked like clockwork & I felt spoilt enjoying a spotless car & comfortable trip from Domestic airport to my hotel in Potts Point
          Written 16 January 2023
        See all 302 reviews
        These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

        Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

        Popular mentions

        We perform checks on reviews.
        Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
        Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
        When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
        Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
        Learn more about our review moderation.
        4.0
        13 reviews
        Excellent
        8
        Very good
        2
        Average
        1
        Poor
        0
        Terrible
        2

        Geminican
        San Jose, CA2,119 contributions
        Dec 2019
        On time, excellent service.
        small group and door to door.
        The driver wasn't too helpful but the car was comfortable.
        Written 31 December 2019
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Customer, First and foremost, we appreciate the time you have taken off of your holidays and/or busy schedule to provide us with your feedback. Based on the review, there should have been 5 stars.
        Written 11 January 2020
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Mich T
        24 contributions
        We booked a return shared transfer from Sydney airport to/fro hotel. Communication was excellent - received Whatsapp text to make sure we can locate meeting point. Driver was polite and helpful. Return transfer fr hotel to airport - received email a day before departure to confirm pick-up time. Driver arrived earlier than scheduled and was very helpful! Highly recommended. I will book again!
        Written 23 November 2019
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Michelle and Kelly Wyles
        Frinton-On-Sea, UK8 contributions
        July 2019
        They wanted to pick us up at 12.30pm for a 4.45pm domestic flight!! They didn’t tell us we rang in that morning as we didn’t hear from them, told them to early and EMMA the so called owner screamed down the phone we couldn’t change it not unless we paid an extra $25. She said we were emailed day before. We was not !, tried to ring them day before they were closed. Nasty rude woman. On arrival a rude untidy man didn’t speak just marched us quickly to the bus parked miles away dirty smoke stinky van GO SYDNEY SHUTTLE TERRIBLE Expedia shame on you. No help
        Written 8 August 2019
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Kelly Wyles. Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure dealing with you. Our Team emailed you the pick up time from hotel two days prior wyour departure date. Then a reminder email 1 day before and a text message on the day of the transfer. Pickup time was indeed set at 12:30pm for your domestic flight departing at 14:30pm. Driver arrived at the hotel and reported a customer no show. When we called your mobile you said that you have changed your flight and we should have known it. We are very humbled that you think we can read your mind. We couldn’t re-schedule your pick up as the driver was already at the hotel. As a gesture of good will we have offered to upgrade you to a private/hire car transfer with a small fee of $25 just to cover our expenses. You, however, decided to pay $70 for a taxi and make your own way. On arrival you have enjoyed our complimentary meet and greet service and have booked a return transfer as soon as you have arrived at the hotel. We hope to see you again. EMMA (the so called owner)
        Written 10 August 2019
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Ninaeyez
        Massachusetts3 contributions
        Nov 2022
        Driver arrived early and was ready to go” nIce ride all the way to airport. Driver was very pleasant
        Written 4 November 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        G F
        Vancouver Island, Canada36 contributions
        I had booked the service through Jayride as SSS had good reviews, however I looked at other SSS reviews elsewhere after booking and they were questionable.
        HOWEVER….I feel obligated to write this review on TripAdvisor as the service we received was A1. The driver was early for pickup and was courteous and very capable.
        We would certainly recommend their service.
        Written 17 December 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Rob O
        Kyoto, Japan5 contributions
        Oct 2023 • Couples
        We were notified that our flight was cancelled and rebooked the following day. I contacted Go Sydney Shuttle right away (the day before pickup) but they refused to change our shuttle time and would not offer a refund. I recommend using Uber instead.
        Written 5 November 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        ricepady
        San Tan Valley, AZ5 contributions
        Jan 2020
        We were ready early too and got to the airport early. My only suggestion would be to have the name on the van. It was unmarked, as far as I could tell.
        Written 25 January 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Catherine B
        Adelaide, Australia21 contributions
        Dec 2019
        When I arrived in Sydey I was met y a crew member and chauffer deriven in to Sydney. The return trip to the airport was a bit of a let down. Never mind, they got me there.
        Written 9 December 2019
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        esthamian
        Caloundra, Australia15 contributions
        Dec 2018
        Hotel clerk called,made booking for maxi taxi for four people. Given a number for the taxi itself, prompt pickup,reasonable rates.
        Written 15 January 2019
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport provided by Go Sydney Shuttle