Tours and Tickets

Half-Day Reef Fishing from Vilamoura provided by Vilamoura Watersports Centre

Half-Day Reef Fishing from Vilamoura

Half-Day Reef Fishing from Vilamoura
3.5
Book in advance
from
AU$61.97
per adult
Tour snapshot
Duration:
3h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
10
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    3h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    10
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Available languages
Portuguese, English, French, Spanish
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
Portuguese, English, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 10955P10
Important information
Inclusions
  • Driver/guide
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • DVD (available to purchase)
  • You need to add fishing licence value (over 16 years) + 5 Euros. (Identification or passport number required for the fishing licence)
Duration
3h
Departure details
  • Vilamoura Watersports Centre, Office 5, Cais Q, Marina de Vilamoura, 8125-409 Quarteira, Portugal
Additional information
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Inclusions
  • Driver/guide
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • DVD (available to purchase)
  • You need to add fishing licence value (over 16 years) + 5 Euros. (Identification or passport number required for the fishing licence)
Departure details
  • Vilamoura Watersports Centre, Office 5, Cais Q, Marina de Vilamoura, 8125-409 Quarteira, Portugal
Duration
3h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 16 Jun. 2020
A note from Half-Day Reef Fishing from Vilamoura
We were given by Turismo de Portugal the Safe & Clean stamp. We have studied and clearly followed all of the rules and regulations set out by the DGS and due to the capacity guidelines all of our boats are able to perform to there full capacity with clients and staffs safety in mind.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Vilamoura Watersports Centre
    Office 5, Cais Q, Marina de Vilamoura, 8125-409 Quarteira, Portugal
    See address & details
  • 1
    Vilamoura Watersports Centre
    Stop: 3 hours
    Enjoy the challenge of catching a wide variety of delicious fishes found in these waters, while enjoying the spectacular view of the coastline, only visible from the sea. The warm Mediterranean currents which flow along the Algarve region have proven to make this area a World Class venue for fishing with family or friends. The boat is fitted with the best fishing equipment that money can buy, along with fish finders, fish lures, rods and reels. This activity is suitable for everyone with or without experience, as you will be accompanied by an experienced crew who will teach you everything you need to know. The equipment and bait are included.
    Read more
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

3.5
7 reviews
Excellent
4
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Stevie
Morpeth, UK13 contributions
We had a fantastic time reef fishing! The crew were awesome they took us 6 miles out to sea and put us on the fish. Everyone caught fish and we were able to bait our own lines. An extra bonus was beautiful dolphins swimming along side our boat for half a mile! It was splendid!
Written 15 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour56339445202
Hello, Thank you very much for taking your time to review us, we highly appreciate it. Vilamoura Watersports Centre
Written 16 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mark
3 contributions
We went fishing in mid-February out of Vilamoura and had a great time. The crew put us on the fish and were very attentive to my 11 year old son (baiting his line...ect). We all caught a couple fish. It was very enjoyable. Thanks!!
Written 19 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestBoatCharter
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it alot! We are so glad you enjoyed your activities here with us at Algarvexcite!
Written 26 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ma
2 contributions
Feb. 2022
We did the reef fishing.
The guide was not at all friendly... he did not exchange more than 3 words in 3 hours. No explanation on how to fish and the fish and species you could have found. 30 minutes lost trying to hang the anchor that will not even be compensated for afterwards... It is still deplorable for a tourist activity to despise your customers so much. Shameful, I don't recommend this company.
Written 11 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour56339445202
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are sorry that you had a bad experience but we do not believe it was with us as our staff are always chatty and explaining what you need to do. Unless there was a language barrier. But we can assure you that on our boats with our staff you will not be ignored. Many thanks
Written 15 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

sportyscotts
West Yorkshire, UK40 contributions
May 2018 • Friends
Went out expecting a new experience of fishing alongside my husband who has been a life long fisherman.

Old, very basic boat. Toilet was horrendous!!!

90% of the passengers were sick including myself all the time so had no nice experience of fishing......a couple of people were catching fishes which were no more than 5 inches.

Couldn't wait to get off...but the rest of our day was ruined with motion sickness. We couldnt eat until 9pm. I think they should give you an option to cancel if the sea is not calm or at least let you know it isn't so you can stay ashore.

The two staff on board were friendly enough and one of them was very thoughtful and sorry for us being so ill.

Next boat I go on will be a cruise ship not a very small fishing boat........
Written 22 May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi I am sorry you fell sea sick but this is unfortunately out of our control , with reef fishing once they have located the fish on the fish finder they do drop the anchor . Hope you do go fishing again soon Thanks Algarvexcite
Written 2 September 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Vicki England
England, UK35 contributions
This was an absolute must on our holiday activity list and it didn’t disappoint.

There were 7 of us on the boat, and two crew. The captain took care to pick a spot where there lots of fish, which meant between the two of us we caught 13 fish - red and black sea bream and mackerel.

Unfortunately 4 out of the 7 were severely sea sick and couldn’t fish ... so it’s perhaps not for those who have a weak stomach!

Would highly recommend.
Written 20 May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are glad to know that you had fun whilst fishing with us, we hope to hear from you and see you again; Best Regards, Team AlgarveXcite
Written 23 May 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Perri O´laine
Quarteira, Portugal3 contributions
Mar. 2022
Luis and victor are quite the crew!

we went for 3 hour fishing trip and it was very well done. you get all the equipment that is needed and if you dfon't know what your doing the crew are there to help and they speak perfect english (and portuguese for what we heard)

Highly recommend
Written 15 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour56339445202
Hello, Thank you very much for taking your time to review us, we highly appreciate it. Vilamoura Watersports Centre
Written 17 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Pelixou
Bordeaux, France3 contributions
We did a reef fishing tour on February, and unfortunately the experience was very bad…
We have lost half an hour to set the anchor,
I understand it happen, it’s ok.
No fishes, it’s ok it happen, it’s fishing
But the guys during the fishing trip barely speak 3 words to us that’s not cool
Absolutely not friendly, and not here to share something with the customers,
Written 13 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour56339445202
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are sorry that you had a bad experience but we do not believe it was with us as our staff are always chatty and explaining what you need to do. Unless there was a language barrier. But we can assure you that on our boats with our staff you will not be ignored. Many thanks
Written 15 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Vilamoura Watersports Centre
Finbaz123
Finbaz123
00
Excellent, don’t hesitate to book
Brilliant experience; well worth the money. Was worried about the boat being rocky/ sea sickness but it wasn’t at a
ClaireP2517
ClaireP2517
00
Excellent value for money
Really great trip - fast boat, nice crew who were knowledgeable, good caves and we even got to see dolphins!
Maryjones98
Maryjones98
00
Gets better every time !
And we’re back again! We have done this tour about 4 times and it get better every time. The company now has a la
460anask
460anask
00
AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Had a nice time with the team onboard, amazing group of people. However, the company was only concerned with catchi
mrskittycat
mrskittycat
00
Horrid
More like a speedboat race than a tour we raced out to the cave at great speed been thrown around the boat for up t
Trail12227755207
Trail12227755207
00
Amazingly fun afternoon!
We did the dolphin safari on Friday 10th June at 12:30 and our tour guides were amazing (unfortunately I didn’t cat
44carin
44carin
00
Fantastic Tour to Benagil
We booked the tour to go and visit Benagil Cave, and the tour far exceeded our expectations. The boat ride there
208liamq
208liamq
00
Needed a bit more attention to equipment
The boat broke down leaving us at sea for over 2 hours overdue making us miss our activities booked after. I was pr
EmilyElizabeth1103
EmilyElizabeth1103
00
Unreal
We done the parasailing and was so good we went straight to book the jet skies, this is an unreal experience
suegoode54
suegoode54
00
Just the best time .. Benagil Caves!
Amazing time.. the staff and crew were very informative. What a bonus we saw the dolphins too, and on the way back
Maryjones98
Maryjones98
00
Worth every penny
Absolutely amazing !! We prepared our selves not to see anything and we know they are wild animals, but oh wow, we
Bent N
Bent N
00
Great experience
This trip was the highlight of our stay. Staff very friendly and easy-going. Amazing views of the Natures own wonde
Joanne M
Joanne M
00
Fun days out in Portugal
Some thing I’ve wanted to do for a long time The staff was experienced and made the adventure fun the view of t
Rogsta
Rogsta
00
Really enjoyed it!
Great value for money. Informative and friendly, good communication prior and following the trip. The crew were kno
Lisette J
Lisette J
00
Don’t do it
Don’t do it. We booked a tour. They cancelled it and did nor refund the money. Probably because it’s low season (ap
Frequently Asked Questions about Half-Day Reef Fishing from Vilamoura

Half-Day Reef Fishing from Vilamoura price starts from AU$60.87. Discover and book Half-Day Reef Fishing from Vilamoura on Tripadvisor

Half-Day Reef Fishing from Vilamoura cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Half-Day Reef Fishing from Vilamoura on Tripadvisor

Half-Day Reef Fishing from Vilamoura is hosted by Vilamoura Watersports Centre. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Vilamoura Watersports Centre on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Half-Day Reef Fishing from Vilamoura on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 3h. Discover and book Half-Day Reef Fishing from Vilamoura on Tripadvisor