We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Select Date and Travellers
From
USD 134.54
Date
2 travellers
What to Expect
Itinerary
This is a typical itinerary for this product

Stop At: Tromso Fjords, Tromso Norway

You will be driven along the most panoramic routes of the outer coast of Kvaløya, the wilderness island facing the ocean to the west, with its fjords, valleys and beaches.
Prepare your camera for the numerous photo stops!

Duration: 5 hours
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Roald Amundsens plass 1A, 9008 Tromsø, Norway
Departure Time
10:00 AM
Duration
5h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Camera tripods
  • Snacks
  • Coffee and/or Tea
  • Lunch - Expedition Meal (warm soup)
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 2 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
1Review1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Very disappointed to be honest. The professional photographer / guide was from Columbia and hardly knew much about Norway. We aren't visiting norway to do chit chats with ppl.He should have researched a bit of the culture. We were taken to places which I didn't feel was the
Read more
Response from Sara L, General Manager at Fjord Photo Tour
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guests, thanks for the feedback, it is highly appreciated in its harshness because it gives us the possibility of improving. We also apologize if the tour was not of your liking and if your expectation were not met. The fjord photo tour is a panoramic tour with several stops in viewpoints on the panoramic route to the fjords. We offer also city walks that delve more deeply into the local history and culture but those are different options that do not overlap. Our guide/photographers accompany you to the tour to make sure you can have your best chances to take your own stunning shots, if you need support with your camera or help with composition/settings/framing they will assist you and all questions will be answered, but they will not intrude if you are independently shooting and they will not take pictures of you if you do not explicitly require so. They have a true passion and they are eager to share it but they will not overstep boundaries to avoid being perceived as "pushy", sorry if that was taken as a sign of disinterest from our side. According to our data you took the tour on the 11th of october, together with other guests for a total of 7 people, plus guide and driver, as you were on a minibus. On a small group tour with 7 people we strongly encourage a direct and unformal relation with the guide and with your fellow travelers, a relation that might result more personal and less detached than on other types of tours. If this has not been achieved, as you branded it as "chit chats", we apologize and we surely try again for better outcomes. When it comes to the tour itself, according to our report from the day, you went to the following places: Håkoya, Hella, Straumsbukta, Sommarøy, Kattfjordeidet and Skulsfjord. The reindeer were actually spotted on a distance as the group managed to witness one of those rare moment of indigenous contemporary herding as the herd was being moved by the Sami herder and monitored via helicopter as you approached Kattfjordeidet. We do not offer a wild life safari as we focus on landscape photography on the Fjord Photo tour, therefore we consider encounters like this an exceptional gift, even if that means spotting them from a distance instead of "meeting" the animals. We know that such aspect might represent a big plus for our guests and that is why our guide went out of his way by bringing you also to Skulsfjord, where few days before some killer whales were spotted, for an extra stop. To conclude, we apologize if you felt disappointed, unfortunately we were not able to meet your expectations as we would like all our customers to be always more than satisfied. Thanks for giving us additional motivation to improve and succeed in making people holiday time a phenomenal one. Pictures of the tour can be found on our webpage, chosing the date on the calendar.
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: