We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Reykjavik
Post
Inbox
Search

5-day Laugavegur Trek in Huts

Save
Share
Likely To Sell Out
Select Date and Travellers
From
USD 1,742.47
Date
2 travellers
Options
Overview
Itinerary
+
Start
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    -
    See details
  • 2
    BSI Coach Terminal
    Stop: 45 minutes -
    See details
  • 3
    Landmannalaugar
    Stop: 90 minutes -
    See details
  • 4
    Hrafntinnusker Hut
    Stop: 8 hours -
    See details
  • 5
    -
  • 6
    -
  • 7
    -
    See details
  • 8
    -
    See details
  • 9
    Alftavatn Lake
    Stop: 15 hours -
    See details
  • 10
    -
See 19 more stops
You'll return to the starting point
Highlights
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    • BSI Bus Terminal
    Departure Time
    7:30 AM
    Duration
    5 days
    Inclusions
    • 4x Breakfast
    • 4x Dinner
    • 5x Lunch
    • Accommodation included: 4 nights
    • Guide for 5 days
    • Public transportation to and from Reykjavík
    • Full board from lunch on day 1 to lunch on day 5
    • Cooking gear
    • Luggage transportation from hut to hut.
    • Breakfast
    • Lunch
    • Dinner
    • Snacks
    • Coffee and/or Tea
    Exclusions
    • Fee for showers (around 500 ISK)
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Age limit is 14 years
    • Please advise for any special dietary needs at the time of booking if required
    • All huts are heated and access to showers is on the way (not the first night). The huts have dormitory with single and twin bunk beds, participants have to be prepared to share a bunk with other travelers from the group.
    • Not all huts have electricity.
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee. If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
    15Reviews2Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 13
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
    • 1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    This trip was amazing! My adult children and I were on this adventure together. Solvi was a great guide, and taught us so many things about Iceland that I wouldn't have otherwise learned. Also had authentic Icelandic foods each night. 5 days of hiking, sometimes with less
    Read more
    Response from Arc_Mountain_Guides, Guest Relations Manager at 5-day Laugavegur Trek in Huts
    Responded 29 Sep. 2019
    Hello Rita, Thank you for your kind words and we are very happy to hear that you have a splendid time with our guide Sölvi. We pride ourselves on our guides and the authentic experience that we strive to offer to our guests, and we are glad to hear your compliments for our guide Sölvi and the services we provided. We hope that you will come back to Iceland and we will see you again in the near future :)
    Read more
    TL;DR Don't book the self guided tours, arrange them yourselves. I took the self guided Laugavegur Trail Tour and it was a complete waste of money. The trail was amazing and I really enjoyed every part of it, but the tour was a total rip off. You pay at least 600$ to the
    Read more
    Response from Arc_Mountain_Guides, Director of Sales at 5-day Laugavegur Trek in Huts
    Responded 17 Sep. 2019
    Hello ItaiSpiegel, and thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the service and pricing of our Laugavegur Trail Self Guided Package. When you book our self-guided tours, you are paying for a service. We provide the transport, accommodations in mountain huts, a comprehensive information package, and a map of the hiking route. We take care of all this for you, but of course, that service is not free. However, there is always room to improve, and we will take a careful look at our pricing to see if there is anything we can do to make our service more affordable. As you mentioned correctly, we also offer guided versions of the Laugavegur Trail, including luggage transfer and meals cooked by the guide, often with assistance from the group. The amount of food we bring on each tour is carefully calculated to minimize waste and load on our transfer vehicles. Meals are not included in the self-drive packages, and even though there might be leftovers from other groups, those leftovers may be used for lunch the following day or as part of later meals. Again, I am sorry to hear that our service did not meet your standards, and we appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at bardi@mountainguides.is. Best regards, Barði Theódórsson Sales Manager
    Read more
    Just completed the Laugavegur tour with guides Emma and Pad. Could not have had a better time! Trekking this trail is an amazing life experience with overwhelming sights that cannot be adequately described, and a phenomenal group of people who may become life-long friends. While
    Read more
    This was an excellent experience. The landscape was breathtaking, the trip was very well organized, the guide - Sigthor - was excellent: knowledgeable, experienced, patient, told us interesting facts and stories, and always with smile and a nice sense oh humor. Very highly
    Read more
    I recently completed this trek with 10 other people of varying nationalities. Our guide, Greta, was wonderful in so many ways. She set a good pace, was friendly, helpful and kind, and most important she knew her mountains and put safety #1. The scenery was unlike anything I
    Read more
    Previous
    About the operator
    By: Icelandic Mountain Guides
    Alexandra J
    10
    Glacier hike & ice cave tour with Michael
    We did the ice cave and glacier hike with Michael today. Awesome experience waking though the caves, as well as
    Read more
    Cláudio D
    40
    Iceland winter adventure
    I had the opportunity to do the tour Iceland winter adventure. I had an unbelievable experience, with stunning
    Read more
    Kim T
    Cologne, Germany
    11694
    Wilderness First Responder (Recert)
    Icelandic Mountain Guides offer not just tourist-oriented activities, but also courses teaching outdoor skills.
    Read more
    iamface
    1096200
    professional with reasonable price for glacier hike
    since 1st time to do glacier hike, just take 4hour tour only that is not enough for me as not so hard as expected
    Read more
    1000c
    10
    Amazing glacier hike
    We booked the "Take a walk on the Ice Side Tour" with Arcanum Tours and Icelandic Mountain Guides did the Glacier
    Read more
    Patricia S
    10
    More than beautiful
    We enjoyed a wonderful tour with unforgettable landscapes. But all this is greater when you have an excellent
    Read more
    danjshelton
    Peterborough, United Kingdom
    82
    South Coast and Glacier Hike... Amazing!
    Great tour that combined some stunning waterfalls and scenery with a Glacier Hike. We had a great tour guide who
    Read more
    193carlm
    Isle of Man, United Kingdom
    10
    Best experience ever
    Myself and my partner struggled to find words for how amazing this experience was, our guide was amazing. We felt
    Read more
    Diego VDB
    10
    Incredible experience with amazing guide!
    First of all, this company cares about the safety of the people who book a tour with them, because during the
    Read more
    wendymurcia87
    Canada
    17537
    Glacier and ice cave  unforgettable
    An experience that I definitely recommend doing. in all seasons the scenarios are different, especially the ice
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 5 days
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on Tripadvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:0061 (87) 2285 255
    Frequently bought together
    Likely To Sell Out
    Northern Lights Night Tour from...
    1,365 Reviews
    from USD 40.18*
    Snaefellsnes Peninsula Classic Day...
    132 Reviews
    from USD 89.90*
    South Coast Full Day Tour from...
    664 Reviews
    from USD 112.00*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Whale Watching in Luxury from...
    288 Reviews
    from USD 92.46*
    Likely To Sell Out
    3-hour Glacier Hike on Sólheimajökull
    57 Reviews
    from USD 75.20*
    Likely To Sell Out
    4-hour Glacier Hike on Sólheimajökull
    90 Reviews
    from USD 125.99*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Small-Group 3.5 Hour Blue Ice...
    50 Reviews
    from USD 94.14*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Small Group Glacier Walk and Northern...
    18 Reviews
    from USD 281.30*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Northern Lights Midnight Adventure...
    55 Reviews
    from USD 62.48*
    Golden Circle Day Tour in Mini Bus...
    218 Reviews
    from USD 86.96*
    Golden Circle and Secret Lagoon Day...
    156 Reviews
    from USD 77.90*
    Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from...
    2,664 Reviews
    from USD 45.68*