Tours and Tickets
Meteora & Delphi 3 Days Semi Private Tour
5

Meteora & Delphi 3 Days Semi Private Tour

By Visit Meteora Travel
Recommended by 96% of travellers
96% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
from
AU$613.21
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 16 per group
Duration: 3 days
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More
Audio guide: English
More


  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Choose between the Meteora Hiking Tour or the Meteora Half-day Tour
  • Pick-up from Kalampaka train station to your hotel
  • Free wifi on board the tour bus
  • Transport with express bus from Athens to Meteora
  • Express transfer by car or mini bus from Meteora to Delphi
  • Direct public bus from Delphi to Athens
  • 2 nights stay in 3 or 4 star hotel with breakfast
What's not included
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Gratuities
  • Guide at Delphi
  • entrance fees at Museums 12.00€ at Delphi and 9.00€ at Meteora
  • Local accommodation tax 3.00€ - 5.00€ per room per night
  • Entry/Admission - Agios Stefanos
  • Entry/Admission - Byzantine Church of the Assumption of Virgin Mary
  • Entry/Admission - Great Meteoron Monastery
  • Entry/Admission - Varlaam Monastery
  • Entry/Admission - Roussanou Monastery
  • Entry/Admission - Meteora
  • Entry/Admission - Delphi

Start:Multiple meeting point options.
  • Option 1
    Athens, Ηνωμένο Βασίλειο, Heathfield Industrial Estate, KA8, Athina 104 44, Greece
    you will board the train from Athens on your own, using the tickets we will send you via viator. Our guide will meet you at Kalabaka train station after your train arrives at Meteora. He will be holding a signboard with your name written on it in the parking lot of Kalabaka train station.
  • Option 2
    Σιδηροδρομικός Σταθμός Καλαμπάκας, Kalabaka 422 00, Greece
    Upon your arrival in Kalambaka, around 12:49, our English speaking driver will be waiting for you at the train station, holding a signboard with your name on it to transfer you to your hotel.
End:
  • KTEL Liosion (Bus Terminal B), Γούσιου, Liosion 260, Athina 104 45, Greece
    This tour will end at the bus station Liosion

  • Not wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 6575P6

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travellers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

Which attractions will I visit with From Athens: 3 Days Tour to Meteora, Thermopylae and Delphi?
How much is From Athens: 3 Days Tour to Meteora, Thermopylae and Delphi?
From Athens: 3 Days Tour to Meteora, Thermopylae and Delphi price starts from AU$603.97. Discover and book From Athens: 3 Days Tour to Meteora, Thermopylae and Delphi on Tripadvisor
What is the From Athens: 3 Days Tour to Meteora, Thermopylae and Delphi cancellation policy?
From Athens: 3 Days Tour to Meteora, Thermopylae and Delphi cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book From Athens: 3 Days Tour to Meteora, Thermopylae and Delphi on Tripadvisor
Which company provides From Athens: 3 Days Tour to Meteora, Thermopylae and Delphi?
From Athens: 3 Days Tour to Meteora, Thermopylae and Delphi is hosted by Visit Meteora Travel. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Visit Meteora Travel on Tripadvisor. Discover and book From Athens: 3 Days Tour to Meteora, Thermopylae and Delphi on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 6575P6

Reserve your spot
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Similar experiences

Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
17 stops
Day 1
Bus ride to Meteora, join our...
Day 2
Choose you local small size...
Day 3
Door to door Express shuttle:...
About the operator
Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
  • Visit Meteora Travel
    3,727
    Greece
    Joined in May 2013
  • 507clairettev
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    MUST DO in Greece
    Absolutely amazing visit and I recommend Katherina as a guide as she has huge knowledges of the sites and monasteries and personnal interesting anecdotes that makes the trip even more interesting. She is so dedicated that she was working during easter day when we went (which is a big family celebration not to be missed in Greece). We are very grateful for her to have given us so much of her time and helped us learn so much about the site history :) I will definitely recommend to anyone going to Greece to visit this place (a Unesco site btw), it is a MUST-DO in Greece.
    Written 20 May 2024
  • naomih446
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Majestic!
    Wow!!!! This tour and Meteora was amazing! If you have an entire day to spend on this, you must do it! Our tour guide Kate was great!!! So knowledgeable and funny and personable! The monasteries were out of this world! We were 3 architects and 1 college students - and we were awed by the beauty and amazing feat of these buildings built atop these rocks in such a majestic setting!
    Written 19 May 2024
  • cherylkC7019GW
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Memorable trip to Meteora
    Amazing views. We strongly recommended this tour. Our guide, Dmitri was fantastic, knowledge, and helpful, plus great photography skills 😀 our driver Costa was a good driver, nice and caring person, helpful. Thank you so much for this memorable trip
    Written 18 May 2024
  • Kimika1999
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Meteora is a must visit!
    We enjoyed our trip from Athens to Meteora. Our trip included a nice 4-star hotel in the town of Kalabaka, two guided tours in Meteora, and one self-guided tour in Delphi. The sunset guided tour in Meteora was our favorite... we had a wonderful guide Katerina (Kate) who explained the landscape, history, and spiritual significance of Meteora. Katerina was friendly, well-informed, and funny. As a local, her personal connection to the town was evident in the stories she shared. We also loved our bus driver, Kostas, who went above and beyond taking great photos of the people in our group. We enjoyed the minibus tour to three monasteries, which was led by a guide named Vasilis who was an expert historian. Note for future visitors: 1. We highly recommend staying in Kalabaka downtown and not a hotel outside of it. 2. We initially chose the hiking tour, but switched to minibus tour because it visits three monasteries instead of just one. We booked through Get Your Guide, and this distinction was not made clear in the description so something to be aware of!
    Written 13 May 2024
  • EleanorW267
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Long but worthwhile day trip to Meteora
    I had always wanted to go to Meteora from a long time ago, finally did it this time! Would have preferred to stay overnight and return early morning back to Athens the next day but there was no such option (unless you wanted to wait till 6pm) so had to take the day trip return option (approx 8am to 10.30pm) . Also the train was not working due to floods so no choice but to go by coach both ways. Even though the journey to get there was long, there was a half an hour break in between to have a snack, coffee, bathroom break and stretch legs, etc. Short but sufficient. Coach is clean and comfortable. You will get to see quite a bit of the landscape of Greece on the way there. Time passes quickly if you have friends to chat to or have a book. Some brough their own tablet for entertainment. Suggest you take the $10 prepaid lunch option if available, it just saves time and gives you more time to eat. Food is homely and there are sufficient choices. Tour in Meteora itself was great, guides friendly and knowledgeable. The monasteries, views and villages are a delight and well worth the journey. Lots of photo opportunities! .
    Written 11 May 2024
  • Jillygirrll
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Clouds or sun, this tour will deliver
    This was a fantastic tour. Our guide, Katerina, brought the area to life for me. As a local, she had stories about each of the stops that gave them such flavor. You can’t get that from anywhere else. Our driver was amazing in that I never got carsick on those twisty roads, and I always do. It was a cold cloudy day so we didn’t get to see a sunset. But the whole tour was so much more than that so it didn’t matter. I can’t recommend this tour enough.
    Written 11 May 2024
  • demetricew2024
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Loved Our Tour Guide!!
    The only downside to this tour was the bus ride compared to the usual Train ride. Our tour guide Maria was hands down the best guide we he during our entire Athens stay. She was Extremely informative, but also brought humor to our journey. The other 11 people in our tour group also commented how much they loved the tour when we had lunch together. Would HIGHLY recommend requesting her as your guide. I’m sure the other guides are great too. But would 10/10 recommend
    Written 9 May 2024
  • AMH422
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Best of both world; guide and beingon our own
    My friend said this is the best thing we have done in Greece, and we have done some great things. There was a bit of a mix up with the meeting location. I notified the company that where we were staying was difficult to find, so we could meet out front. Plus they moved the meeting time up by fifteen minutes. However they suggested at a hotel about fifteen minutes away by foot. We were late and missed the shuttle. No problem, Visit Meteroa called me and they routed the shuttle right back to us. The shuttle was very comfortable and our driver, Costas, was a wonder driver instilling confidence is us. He gets around in those tiny streets, around bends, maneuvering around other buses and shuttles was an exercise in driving skills that have been honed over the years. Our guide, Kate, was very informative, responded to our questions, was easy to understand. I really appreciated how she would tell us what we were going ot see, what to look for, then allowed us to go at our pace, and spread out. It was the best of both worlds, having a guide and being on one's own. I definitely would recommend Visit Meteora. I only wish the sunset tour was not booked up, as I really wanted to try that one out.
    Written 5 May 2024
  • gabikB7003TH
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great Experience
    Great experience. Must-do for every local and tourist. Thank you Mariah for being a successful and amazing guide throughout the trip.
    Written 4 May 2024
  • Gal S
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great tour in a wonderful place
    The tour was very interesating we were able to visit three amazing monesteries and learnes a lot about the history of the place.
    Written 4 May 2024
  • kennethhopper
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Long day but worth it
    Long journey not really suitable for children but worth it. Took along time getting on the coach as names weren’t in any order on list. We stopped off at a restaurant where you could buy snacks or a meal very organised but the food was lukewarm which seemed to be the normal in Athens. Plenty of toilets. We had to change to smaller buses at the start of the monasteries tour. Then we had another food stop. We went inside 2 monasteries (although it did say 3). one had quite a lot of steps. The views are stunning. It is an amazing place. The guide was good. The cave dwelling was also good. It was pretty busy with quite a few tours. There was a bit of confusion getting back on the larger coach as our original one wasn’t there. We were told to go on one bus which was very full and wouldn’t have been able to sit together (which I wouldn’t have been happy about) but then got told to get off that bus and go on one which had more room.
    Written 4 May 2024
  • vladimirs501
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Morning forest hike with the Great Meteoron monastery visit
    The tour was just amazing. We were picked up right from out accommodation and took on a beautiful morning forest hike, visiting some sights otherwise not reachable. At the end of the tour we visited the Monastery of the Great Meteoron and took a relaxing walk downhill to the village. Evan was extremely informative and entertaining. Our warmest recommendation!
    Written 3 May 2024
  • Mtnmom867
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Magical day in Meteora!
    Beyond amazing. Kostos was an incredible guide. Perfect blend of education and fun, all with impeccable safety. Cool bonding experience for my son and I. So far, top experience of our 3 weeks in Greece. Absolutely worth the money.
    Written 2 May 2024
  • H4356OHadeler
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great experience touring monasteries
    Visit Meteora tour was a great experience! The guide Apostolis and driver George did a great job taking us around and explaining each site. They made the trip very interesting, finding the best places for views and pictures and the 5 hours in Meteora flew by! I would definitely do it again with family and friends.
    Written 1 May 2024
  • Jill S
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Highly recommend.
    The experience was a 5/5 with Meteora! Kate was our guide (wise and experienced beyond her years) and Coastas (sp?) was our van driver. Kate was pleasant, personable, and very engaging as she spoke of historical sites. An absolute gem. We booked it through TripAdvisor: one recommendation is to add to the site what the mandatory attire is for some places: women skirts below knee (no pants); men shorts below knee or CAN wear pants (but no women in pants).
    Written 1 May 2024
See all 3 reviews
These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles64 reviews
Excellent
54
Very good
8
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Travelguy8-2011
Los Angeles, California90 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful views, Great experience
My trip was 4 days actually, I paid Max amount to get a fully escorted Guided experience, But I am been totally ripped off ?????
Great trip, I thought I was in a fully guided group tour , but many time I am left to fend for myself getting incredibly lost in train station in Delphi ( I exited the wrong station, station was NOT labeled even in Greek), no one from the company assured me My return bus will run from Delphi to Athens. I paid €600 for a DIY experience???
I could have fine this myself and book me a 2 day tour on Meteora. 1st day was Excellent, the guide did excellent explanations, 2nd day the guide hardly explained anything, I am pretty much on my own.
Delphi I was pick up by someone, but rest of tour in Delphi was “ Self Guided” then I was given a bus ticket to take myself back to Athens with no guarantee it will run and I was told if bus doesn’t run I have to pay the company extra to get back to Athens On top of the €600 I already paid.

Don’t waste your money, buy a guide book and plan your own trip😕
Written 23 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Andrew Yeh, I am George and i am the manager at Visit Meteora. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is important and we rely on hearing from our guests to ensure we are doing a great job and learn how to become better. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations.We are glad you fully enjoy the first part of the tour at Meteora.We’re sorry you had a bad experience at the second part to Delphi. We’ve sent you an email where we have attached several screenshots with a proof from our website in regard to what you claim to be a scam.The tour description is very clear. Everything would be much easier and crystal-clear if you would read the tour description a bit more careful or if you would read the tour instractions we have send you regarding the DIY and self guided tour part. Although you accidentaly get off at the wrong train station our driver who was waiting you at Levadia station came and pick you up in just few minutes for no extra charge! We understand you’re feeling disappointed about missing the the train station and get stressed out. Please know we’d like to make this right for you. We’ve sent you an email and if you’d like to chat further. Thank you, again,for taking the time to share a review with us.
Written 24 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

David Y
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2023 • Family
Recently we returned from a three week vacation in Greece. It was a wonderful experience, and a big reason for that success was the assistance we received from Visit Meteora. This firm offered us two marvelous half-day tours of the historic area, including the fascinating monasteries that attract so many visitors. The tour bus picked us up at our hotel, and took us to the destination, where we had plenty of time to explore the site. At one point the tour leader observed that we might have difficulty keeping up, and after dropping off the group, took us to an alternate more-accessible monastery that was outstanding. In addition, because I was not able to drive in Greece, Visit Meteora helped us find transport to most of the cities on our itinerary. Prior to our departure from the USA, I had numerous discussions via email with the managers there making various arrangements that contributed so much to the success of our family vacation. When a sudden railroad strike left us stranded in Athens, Visit Meteora provided us a driver who picked us up there and took us to our destination in Meteora. We are so grateful for the services provided us by this firm, and look forward to joining them again on our next trip to Greece.
Written 9 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear David, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your detailed and heartwarming review of your experience with Visit Meteora on TripAdvisor. We are truly honored to have played a part in making your three-week vacation in Greece a wonderful and memorable experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the half-day tours of the historic area and the fascinating monasteries. It's heartening to know that our tour leader went above and beyond to ensure your comfort and took you to an alternate, more-accessible monastery. Providing personalized and accessible experiences is something we prioritize, and we're glad we could meet your needs. We also appreciate your kind words about the assistance in finding transport and the arrangements made prior to your departure. It's our goal to contribute to the success of our guests' vacations, and we're glad to have achieved that for your family. Thank you for choosing Visit Meteora, and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Greece. Safe travels! Best regards, George
Written 27 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

sherry g
Stow, OH15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022
Was extremely pleased with the coordination of the whole trip, from train tickets, pick ups to and from the train and our exceptional taxi driver who provided such wonderful knowledge to Delphi and our knowledgeable tour guides , Katorina and Nikolo , and drivers to the monasteries. Our hotels were exceptional. Really loved the stay at our quaint hotel Archontiko Mesohori , outside the town of Kalamabaka. Could sit outside and see the Meteora cliffs. The four day, three night tour was exceptional !!
Written 27 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Asparafans
New York City, NY21 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020
We booked for the 3-day Meteora /Delphi but due to the train problem (from Kalambaka station), we missed to see Delphi. However, the experience was compensated by getting to visit more monasteries. We enjoyed the visits after all.

All of the Visit Meteora staff were accommodating and professional; special mention to Jim and Eva (tour guides) and Socrates and Dinos (drivers). They were knowledgeable and friendly. We learned a lot from them. Also, the office staff gave us updates and refund quickly. We are very pleased with their service. The van was clean and modern (WIFI and USB charge capable :)

Meteora is indeed an amazing and spiritual place. It's worth your time to see central Greece. We had a great trip.
Written 29 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Aspa, Thank you for sharing your experience with the 3 Days Rail Tour from Athens to Meteora and Delphi on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear about your overall positive experience. We apologize for the train problem that led to missing the Delphi visit, but we're pleased to know that the experience was still enjoyable with the additional visits to more monasteries. It's great to hear that you found the compensatory arrangements satisfying. We appreciate your special mention of Jim, Eva, Socrates, and Dinos for their professionalism, knowledge, and friendliness. It's rewarding to know that you had a great experience with our staff and that the office provided updates and a quick refund. Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness and modern amenities of the van. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable journey for our guests. Meteora is indeed a unique and spiritual place, and we're glad you found it worth your time. Thank you for choosing our tour, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again for more amazing trips in the future. Best regards, George
Written 27 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Anna C
Santa Monica, CA4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
June 2023 • Family
Do Not book the Meteora Delphi tour package! Although parts were positive (the tour guide and bus at meteora for example were lovely) we had an extremely frustrating experience. First, be forewarned that this is NOT a tour package. Rather it is a set of isolated tickets. In Delphi there is no tour. You are dropped off downtown and on your own until it’s time for the public bus. Get Your Guide (the operator. A different name but perhaps a subcontract deal?) was disorganized and hard to reach. For example, they gave us three different departure times in our email. When I followed up it took 30 min of very confusing run around to get an answer. In Delphi we were dropped off and told we could leave our luggage in an unattended unlocked room downtown. They said this is standard (?). Unfortunately, the hike to l and in Delphi were many miles. I had two children with me and a back problem that made it hard to carry luggage for a long distance. Finally Delphi is not particularly self-explanatory. One would think a tour would include a tour! No. The single meteora tours are fine. AVOID THIS PACKAGE
Written 22 June 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Valued client, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take all comments seriously and work towards improving our services based on the input we receive. I would like to clarify a few points mentioned in your review. Firstly, as part of our commitment to provide exceptional service, we offered an upgrade with a private car transfer for your group from Meteora to Delphi. This upgrade was aimed at ensuring a smoother and more convenient travel experience compared to taking multiple taxis and trains. We felt that this gesture would enhance your journey. Regarding the confusion about the tour operator, I would like to gently remind you that all necessary details, including the itinerary, inclusions, and exclusions, were provided in the documents sent prior to the trip. It is always advisable to review such information carefully to set appropriate expectations and ensure a satisfactory experience. In reference to the guided tour at Delphi, it is important to note that our package did not include this service. We understand the significance of having guided tours at historical sites, but our offer was explicit about what was included. I must emphasize that it is important for communication to be honest and transparent. We value the feedback of all our customers, but threats or attempts to use negative reviews as leverage for refunds are not acceptable and undermine the trust necessary for a constructive dialogue. We remain committed to providing the best possible service and experience to all of our guests and hope that future interactions can be carried out in a spirit of mutual respect and cooperation. Warm regards, George Kourelsi
Written 23 June 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

bry
Spring, TX12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This a well planned and enjoyable visit. The tour guides were excellent and I am so glad that we took the time to see this unique world heritage site.

Visit Meteora did a flawless job on making all the arrangements and communicating all the steps involved. Even providing a list of all the stations that the train would stop at. They booked us a nice hotel that was so comfortable and provided a great breakfast. They had everything planned and worked out even from the cab picking us up to go to Delphi and a place to keep our baggage while we went to Delphi.

This was excellent planning and helped us enjoy a once in a lifetime experience.
Written 11 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with the 3 Days Rail Tour from Athens to Meteora and Delphi on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled to hear that you found the visit well-planned and enjoyable, and that the tour guides were excellent. We appreciate your kind words about Visit Meteora's flawless job in making all the arrangements and providing clear communication throughout the journey. It's wonderful to know that the hotel was comfortable, with a great breakfast, and that our planning, including the cab to Delphi and baggage arrangements, contributed to you enjoying a once-in-a-lifetime experience. Thank you for choosing Visit Meteora, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again for more memorable experiences in the future. Best regards, George
Written 27 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

KateSP447
Istanbul, Türkiye18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2023 • Couples
This trip was definitely a highlight of our time in Europe. We visited not long after flooding in this part of Greece. I was worried we might not be able to get to Meteora due to the floods, but Visit Meteora Travel had everything covered to make sure we were able to see everything on this tour. The tour guides were friendly, knowledgeable with prompt pick ups and excellent tips for enjoying the monasteries. Our favourite day was when we did the hike to the hidden monastery. Very few tourists, fabulous scenery, excellent tour guide - it was a special day. Delphi didn't disappoint either. Whilst it was very hot, we had plenty of time to see the ruins and spend time in the excellent museum, have a great lunch before catching the bus back to Athens. It all went according to plan and was a fabulous 3 days!
Written 23 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
It's fantastic to hear that your trip to Meteora and Delphi was a highlight of your time in Europe! Despite the recent flooding, Visit Meteora Travel made sure you had a seamless experience. The friendly and knowledgeable tour guides, along with their excellent tips for enjoying the monasteries, added to the trip's quality. Your favorite day with the hike to the hidden monastery, the scenic beauty, and the excellent tour guide made it a special experience. Delphi, despite the heat, didn't disappoint either. It's great that everything went according to plan, and you had a fabulous three days. We look forward to providing more exceptional experiences in the future! Warm regards, George
Written 12 November 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lisa K
Palos Verdes Estates, CA3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 • Couples
George and his entire staff at Visit Meteora made our special couple’s trip to the Meteora area such a special one. We needed to change things around at the last minute and George made this happen in a smooth and efficient way, making everything so easy for us. A shout out to Evan, thanks for making the long drive so interesting and enjoyable. Everyone at the company was terrific, thank you Visit Meteora.
Written 25 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, We're absolutely delighted to read your glowing review and thrilled to learn that your 3 Days Rail Tour from Athens to Meteora and Delphi was such a memorable one! It's always a pleasure to hear when our team, especially George and Evan, have gone above and beyond to accommodate our guests and make the trip special. Your kind words and appreciation mean a lot to us, and we’re glad we could contribute to making your couple’s trip to the Meteora area remarkable. We aim to create enjoyable and seamless experiences for our guests, and it's heartwarming to hear that we achieved this with your tour. A big thank you from George, Evan, and everyone at Visit Meteora for choosing us to be part of your adventure. We're always here to make your travels interesting, enjoyable, and hassle-free. If your journeys ever bring you back to our beautiful region or if you decide to explore more of what we offer, we’d be more than happy to welcome you again. Once again, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience and for recommending Visit Meteora. We wish you countless more enchanting travels ahead! Warm regards, George
Written 27 September 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Wonder80
Los Angeles, CA66 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2023 • Couples
We like this company very well. Communications were clear, responsive and straightforward upfront. Travel arrangements were timely with good, friendly, knowledgeable drivers. We customized our trip for pick up from our Athens Hotel and direct taxi from Delphi to our hotel in Cape Sounion for a reasonable price. They provided our choice of hotel from their list, which is Archontiko Mesohori. We loved this family-run B&B in every way, the apartments, the location amidst the rocks, the breakfast and the family. VisitMeteora tours were very well organized, the tour guides excellent, the stops fun and appropriate. Timing for each stop good. Moderate level of physical fitness required. Altogether, despite some rainy weather, we thoroughly enjoyed our 3 days 2 nights tour in every way. Thank you.
Written 16 May 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Melissa R
16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2022 • Couples
Absolutely no regrets about dedicating nearly 1/3 of our time in Greece to Meteora with this tour. We were a bit nervous about the metro in Athens, given some of the comments in reviews, but it was super easy. Our actual times for departing were not as early as indicated by the information posted here, which was another bonus. Other logistics were also great. For example, the train was easy to understand and pleasant. (However, the hotel was passable. Wouldn't have picked it if it were up to me, and I won't stay there again.) The tours were absolutely stunning and unforgettable. I can't say enough good things about our tour and our tour guide.

We definitely want to come back to Greece, and this tour is a key motivator. We'd like to return to Kalambaka -- the food tasted like it'd just been picked from the vine. We definitely want to spend more time in and around Delphi. And we'd like to return to Meteora, maybe in the winter.
Written 24 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 56

Meteora & Delphi 3 Days Semi Private Tour provided by Visit Meteora Travel

All Athens HotelsAthens Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Athens
All things to do in Athens
Day Trips in Athens
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars