We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Porto
Post
Inbox
Search

Douro Valley small-group tour from Porto with wine tasting and river cruise

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
USD 107.64
Date
2 travellers
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • Pass by Barragem da Regua
  • 1
    The Douro River
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
  • 2
    Pinhao Railway Station
    Stop: 30 minutes -
  • 3
    Casal de Loivos Viewpoint
    Stop: 30 minutes -
  • 4
    Quinta de Avessada
    Stop: 1 minute - Admission included
    See details
  • 5
    Nucleo Museologico Favaios, Pao e Vinho
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
You'll return to the starting point
Highlights
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Traveler pickup is offered
    Customer accommodation in Porto and Vila Nova de Gaia.

    Ports
    Porto Port
    Departure Time
    9:00 AM
    Duration
    9h
    Inclusions
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off.
    • Bottled water
    • Wine tasting
    • Air-conditioned vehicle
    • River Cruise in Pinhão (1 hour)
    • Entry/Admission - The Douro River
    • Entry/Admission - Quinta de Avessada
    • Entry/Admission - Nucleo Museologico Favaios, Pao e Vinho
    Exclusions
    • Lunch
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Please note: pickup reconfirmation is required upon booking, please refer to voucher for further details
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
    • Pinhão: Traditional Farm (Visit and Table wines tasting)
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infant seats available
    • Travelers should have a strong physical fitness level
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    16Reviews4Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 12
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
    • 1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    Awesome tour. Tasty wines, port and lunch. Sergio was a very pleasant gentleman. We enjoyed the day! Would highly recommend this trip!
    Read more
    Response from Quest03871964068, General Manager at Douro Valley small-group tour from Porto with wine tasting and river cruise
    Responded 5 Nov. 2019
    Dear Customer , Thank you very much for taking time to review us and our guide Sergio, we truly appreciate it!! It's always a pleasure to provide wonderful experiences to those who visit us. Thanks again, and we hope that you return to Portugal in the near future. We will be happy to welcome you again! Thank you! Greetings, The team MERIDIAN4PEOPLE TOURS PORTUGAL
    Read more
    +1
    I was so impressed with this company! I am travelling on my own and very much wanted to join this tour as I had seen it on GetYourGuide however that would only allow a minimum booking of 2 people. I emailed the company direct and got a very quick response and they were able to
    Read more
    Response from Quest03871964068, General Manager at Douro Valley small-group tour from Porto with wine tasting and river cruise
    Responded 5 Nov. 2019
    Dear Customer , Thank you very much for taking time to review us, we truly appreciate it!! It's always a pleasure to provide wonderful experiences to those who visit us. Thanks again, and we hope that you return to Portugal in the near future. We will be happy to welcome you again! Thank you! Greetings, The team MERIDIAN4PEOPLE TOURS PORTUGAL
    Read more
    Our tour guide was Carla and she was fantastic.The whole tour was very informative and interesting.I would recommend it to anyone wanting a little taste of the Douro valley.
    Read more
    Response from Quest03871964068, General Manager at Douro Valley small-group tour from Porto with wine tasting and river cruise
    Responded 5 Nov. 2019
    Dear Customer , Thank you very much for taking time to review us, we truly appreciate it!! It's always a pleasure to provide wonderful experiences to those who visit us. Thanks again, and we hope that you return to Portugal in the near future. We will be happy to welcome you again! Thank you! Greetings, The team MERIDIAN4PEOPLE TOURS PORTUGAL
    Read more
    This tour was very fun! We were picked up on time outside of our Airbnb in a very comfortable Mercedes van and given water. After picking up the other travelers, we began our 1.5 hour journey to the Douro where we had the opportunity to see some of the most beautiful views ever!
    Read more
    Response from Quest03871964068, General Manager at Douro Valley small-group tour from Porto with wine tasting and river cruise
    Responded 5 Nov. 2019
    Dear Customer , Thank you very much for taking time to review us, we truly appreciate it!! It's always a pleasure to provide wonderful experiences to those who visit us. Thanks again, and we hope that you return to Portugal in the near future. We will be happy to welcome you again! Thank you! Greetings, The team MERIDIAN4PEOPLE TOURS PORTUGAL
    Read more
    I was booked with Inmotion tour, a recommendation from our inn keeper in Porto. They were over sold, so transferred us to Meridian4 People without letting us know ahead of time. This was the worst 240€ I had ever spent. The guide, Manuel, was awful. He had only been doing
    Read more
    Response from meridian4people, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Douro Valley small-group tour from Porto with wine tasting and river cruise
    Responded 16 Jul. 2019
    Dear Lisa D, Thank you in advance for taking your time to review our company. We're sorry we didn't reach your prospects in relation to the tour. Let me just clarify a few points: In relation to what you bought, it was a regular tour, shared with other people. It is normal at this time of year to be more people on the wineries that we visited. If you wanted something more intimate and more romantic then you should have opted for the private tour. Then, you can choose the wineries to visit where to have lunch, all at your disposal. Regarding our guide, yes he started about a month ago, like any other has to start somehow. And of course he had previous training. We regret once again that we didn't meet your expectations. Thanks a lot! Greetings, The team MERIDIAN4PEOPLE TOURS PORTUGAL
    Read more
    Previous
    Key Details
    • Duration: 9h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Hotel Pickup
    • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:0061 (87) 2285 255