Tours and Tickets

Chamonix Ski Day from Geneva with Optional Aiguille du Midi Cable Car Ride provided by KeyTours S.A.

Chamonix Ski Day from Geneva with Optional Aiguille du Midi Cable Car Ride

Chamonix Ski Day from Geneva with Optional Aiguille du Midi Cable Car Ride
2
Book in advance
from
AU$291.13
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, French
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, French
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2510SKI
Call 0061 (87) 2285 255
Important information
Inclusions
Air-conditioned vehicle • Local assistant • Half- or full-day ski pass to Brevent or the Grand Montets ski areas (depending on option selected) • Use of ski equipment • Aiguille du Midi cable car ride (if half-day pass selected) • Entry/Admission - Geneva • Entry/Admission - Aiguille du Midi • Entry/Admission - Chamonix • Entry/Admission - Domaine des Planards • Entry/Admission - Brevent Cable Car
Exclusions
Food and drinks, unless specified
Duration
10h
Departure details
Geneva Bus Station, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland Place Dorcière 1201 Geneva
Inclusions
Air-conditioned vehicle • Local assistant • Half- or full-day ski pass to Brevent or the Grand Montets ski areas (depending on option selected) • Use of ski equipment • Aiguille du Midi cable car ride (if half-day pass selected) • Entry/Admission - Geneva • Entry/Admission - Aiguille du Midi • Entry/Admission - Chamonix • Entry/Admission - Domaine des Planards • Entry/Admission - Brevent Cable Car
Exclusions
Food and drinks, unless specified
Departure details
Geneva Bus Station, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland Place Dorcière 1201 Geneva
Duration
10h
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Not recommended for child aged 3 and under
Please note that this tour will not be accompanied by a guide, only a local assistant
Please wear warm clothes suitable for skiing
A current valid passport is required on the day of travel, as you will be traveling from Geneva (Switzerland) to Chamonix (France)
Not wheelchair accessible
Near public transportation
Not recommended for travellers with back problems
Not recommended for pregnant travellers
Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Geneva Bus Station
    1201 Geneva, Switzerland
    Place Dorcière 1201 Geneva
    See address & details
  • 1
    Geneva (central bus station)
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Aiguille du Midi
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Sport 2000 Location Des Planards Ski Hire Chamonix
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Domaine des Planards
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 5
    Brevent Cable Car
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Geneva Bus Station
    1201 Geneva, Switzerland
    Place Dorcière 1201 Geneva
    See address & details
+

2.0
1 review
Excellent
0
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Hurvind B
3 contributions
Keytours ... Can they be trusted ? NO
Feb. 2018 • Family
£302 for 2 persons, I thought every penny will worth my Full Day Trip.
On arrival at 10 am, we were told that Aiguille de Midi Cable car will be delayed to 11 am.
Then we were told its not going before 13 00. During which, Brevent is proposed as an option which is around 1000 m less compared to what was paid for.
At 1300, we were informed the Cable Car is not going for the day.
Then, the Red train to Montenvers... Mer de Glace.. Ice cave is closed.
Keytours do provide you with an Unlimited Day Pass.. when they know the activities are not in service. Surely, NON REFUNDABLE.
Keytours in this business for many years.. they know which service is on or off. I paid for Aiguille de Midi.. NOT Brevent.
Behind the cute smile of the Guide Neil, hides a hypocrite well trained staff.

To end, I will suggest NOT to book with these people, better pay few more quids, go there on the spot and do your activities folks.
Written 28 February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Good morning, We thank you for your request. We sell of products including cable car and mountain train. however if one cable car is close we take another one. Unfortunately, the day when went the cable car to Aiguille du Midi was close and we cannont know it before. We cannot know before departure if they will open because Chamonix gives the informations only around 11 depending on the ice and snow falls. Bad weather can happen on a trip to the mountain and we never know before leaving. We are sorry for your experience, Best regards
Written 19 March 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: KeyTours S.A.
Q6293INraquelp
Q6293INraquelp
00
Would do it again
People working there are nice but this doesnt mean (unfortunately) tours are good, organisation should be improved.
FlyPlanet9
FlyPlanet9
00
Post Covid Tour!
I was in Geneva on a work trip and had a free day off. Decided to book this tour just post them reopening after cov
Jai5559
Jai5559
00
Mr jailani
Still not received my refund because adverse wheater during our visit could you check for me gdyh hghigv vhhhui
Alice C
Alice C
00
Very Nice
The best excursion Ever! Its trully amazyng and all the value is worth it! You Will have a very food time and be ha
nahid_khan01
nahid_khan01
00
Definitely recommend
We hired a car and drove to Chamonix from Geneve ourselves, and payed for the cable cart up mont blanc ourselves et
IrinaY185
IrinaY185
00
Chateau de Chillon
Absolutely enjoyed my trip to Chateau. There is a lot to see and it took me over 3 hours to finish my tour. I wou
YTEVDITVED
YTEVDITVED
00
Geneva City review
Very poor - I wouldn't bother with this. When we turned up it had been cancelled but no one had let us know. We wer
gahnneht
gahnneht
00
Such a shame!
It happens that you book a trip on a wrong date. So I booked another one on the right date. I got in contact by em
132ankitab
132ankitab
00
Great place, but don't take this tour to come here
Although the trip says that my return for the bus ride back to Geneva is at 6:15, what it does not say is that if y
reneh845
reneh845
00
Amazing day in snow and rain!
My daughter and I were in Geneva for two days end of January. We were looking for an one-day excursion, and found t
beatrizaacosta
beatrizaacosta
00
Recommend
It was a nice trip, I went with my uncle and my two cousins and we had a fun time, although it was raining a lot an
fredder7
fredder7
00
Don’t miss this - breathtaking views, amazing experience, highly recommended !!!
I did the full day package including lunch on a Saturday in February, and it was AWESOME. Great destination, just t
LilyYe
LilyYe
00
Genève to Annecy
We had a great weather in the day so we were very lucky. The drive was about an hour and the tour guide kept talkin
191sherim
191sherim
00
Beautiful little Venice in the Alps. Just stunning
Visited Annecy on a cold, crisp but sunny January day. Wow, was it beautiful. Rustic buildings, quaint shops, resta
191sherim
191sherim
00
Amazing day!
We did the full package to Chamonix from Geneva, the train, cable car to Mont Blanc, and lunch. The view from the t
Frequently Asked Questions about Chamonix Ski Day from Geneva with Optional Aiguille du Midi Cable Car Ride

Chamonix Ski Day from Geneva with Optional Aiguille du Midi Cable Car Ride will start at 8:30 AM. Discover and book Chamonix Ski Day from Geneva with Optional Aiguille du Midi Cable Car Ride on Tripadvisor

Chamonix Ski Day from Geneva with Optional Aiguille du Midi Cable Car Ride price starts from AU$291.98. Discover and book Chamonix Ski Day from Geneva with Optional Aiguille du Midi Cable Car Ride on Tripadvisor

Chamonix Ski Day from Geneva with Optional Aiguille du Midi Cable Car Ride cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Chamonix Ski Day from Geneva with Optional Aiguille du Midi Cable Car Ride on Tripadvisor

Chamonix Ski Day from Geneva with Optional Aiguille du Midi Cable Car Ride is hosted by KeyTours S.A.. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact KeyTours S.A. on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Chamonix Ski Day from Geneva with Optional Aiguille du Midi Cable Car Ride on Tripadvisor