Tours and Tickets

Geneva City Tour provided by KeyTours S.A.

Geneva City Tour
3.5
Book in advance
from
AU$83.40
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
About
First time Geneva visitors shouldn't bother with the hassles of independent sightseeing when you can enjoy this convenient, citywide tour, with a guide to lead the way. Just hop aboard your air-conditioned coach as you're whisked around the city. Learn as you go with the help of your guide's commentary, walk through the Old Town, and see many of Geneva's top attractions, including Lake Geneva and its iconic water fountain, the Jet d’Eau.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, French, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
See the best of Geneva with a combination walking and bus sightseeing tour
Visit the Old Town, St. Peter's Cathedral, and the United Nations complex
Choose a time that's most convenient, with morning and afternoon departures
Get a great value with bus tour, Old Town walk, and mini-train ride included
What to expect
Greet your guide at a central Geneva location and climb aboard your comfortable, air-conditioned minivan to begin your panoramic city tour. Cruise past attractions like Jet d’Eau, a dramatic fountain of distinctive beauty, and admire the towering spires of St Pierre Cathedral. Hear the history of important political headquarters and diplomatic organizations and delve into the prosperous past of Geneva as you listen to entertaining narration.  Disembark the bus for an enriching ride on one of the city’s mini-trains and then follow your guide through the charming streets of the Old Town on a comprehensive tour on foot. Bid your guide and group farewell at a central location and continue exploring the city at your leisure.  Please note: The mini-train will not operate in January and February due to cold weather conditions
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2510KTG202
Call 0061 (87) 2285 255
Important information
Inclusions
Bus tour • Mini-train or Walking tour in the Old town • Visit of the international district of Geneva • Lake Geneva ans its beautiful shores • Admire the famous Jet D'eau: fountain and emblem of Geneva • See St Peter's cathedral • Photo Stop at the United nations
Exclusions
Hotel pickup and drop off • Food and drinks, unless specified
Duration
2h
Departure details
Geneva Bus Station, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland Place Dorcière ,1201 Geneva
Quai des Bergues, 1201 Genève, Switzerland The tour stops either at the bus station or at Quai des bergues which is one block away from the bus station
Inclusions
Bus tour • Mini-train or Walking tour in the Old town • Visit of the international district of Geneva • Lake Geneva ans its beautiful shores • Admire the famous Jet D'eau: fountain and emblem of Geneva • See St Peter's cathedral • Photo Stop at the United nations
Exclusions
Hotel pickup and drop off • Food and drinks, unless specified
Departure details
Geneva Bus Station, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland Place Dorcière ,1201 Geneva
Quai des Bergues, 1201 Genève, Switzerland The tour stops either at the bus station or at Quai des bergues which is one block away from the bus station
Duration
2h
Return details
Quai des Bergues, 1201 Genève, Switzerland The tour stops either at the bus station or at Quai des bergues which is one block away from the bus station
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Confirmation for this product will be received at time of booking
Tour is operated in English and French unless otherwise specified
Child prices are applicable for children aged 4 - 12 years
The mini-train will not operate in January or February due to cold weather conditions.
Not wheelchair accessible
Stroller accessible
Near public transportation
Most travellers can participate
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Geneva Bus Station
    1201 Geneva, Switzerland
    Place Dorcière ,1201 Geneva
    See address & details
  • 1
    KeyTours S.A.
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Palais des Nations
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    International Red Cross and Red Crescent Museum
    Musee Ariana
    Lake Geneva
  • 3
    Reformation Wall
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Cathedrale de Saint-Pierre
    Jet d'Eau
    The Flower Clock
  • You'll end at
    Quai des Bergues
    Quai des Bergues, 1201 Genève, Switzerland
    The tour stops either at the bus station or at Quai des bergues which is one block away from the bus station
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

3.5
19 reviews
Excellent
5
Very good
6
Average
4
Poor
2
Terrible
2

The flying Doctor
1 contribution
Geneva City review
Mar. 2020
Very poor - I wouldn't bother with this. When we turned up it had been cancelled but no one had let us know. We were offered alternatives but because we weren't told it had been cancelled early enough, we couldn't do what we wanted. We had to settle for the mini train tour where it was obvious the driver didn't want to be there as he rushed around and went over a bump at speed which sent my wife's glasses and mine flying as well as causing her pain from a recent operation. When the tour finished, he just abandoned us and rushed off without a word. One to avoid
Written 8 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sean B
Kingston, Canada8 contributions
Great short tour
Jan. 2020
Gabriel was a great guide and spoke clearly and great English. Bus driver Francesco was safe and efficient. Thanks!
Written 15 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keytours_Geneva
Good morning, thank you for your review. It's always nice to read this kind of comment for Gabriel and our team. We are glad you enjoyed our City tour. We wish you a pleasant return and hope to see you again soon. Cordially, Keytours team
Written 21 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Phillip
Kuching, Malaysia97 contributions
Good experience
Gabriel, our tour leader was simply amazing with his explanation. Knowledgeable and sometimes hilarious. It was raining the whole day in Geneva but we do enjoy it. Worth taking if you have limited time in this beautiful city.
Written 21 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keytours_Geneva
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your message. Is with our costumers opinions that we can grow and became better every day. Hope see you again same day. Best Regards
Written 22 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Zen
1 contribution
Ms
Dec. 2019 • Solo
The guide was not very informative. Only spoke when pointing out a building or monument. Train ride was enjoyable despite the rain.
Written 10 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keytours_Geneva
Good morning, we are sorry to read your reviews. We will forward to our guides, we take in consideration your point of views. Our guides are trained to all history and anecdots about the country, region and cities. There is also some photos stops if you want to ask questions or comments to make. We hope you ejoyed the city anyway and we wish you a nice day.
Written 11 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MTiwari62
Nashik, India25 contributions
City tour
Very much appreciated tour.Good coach and guidance on sightseeing was informative.Booking system was excellent.
Written 12 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keytours_Geneva
Good morning, thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your tour and the city of Geneva. In 2 hours, we try to show you most of the city the best we can. We hope to see you again soon!
Written 13 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sarah Maria Nichols
Washington DC, DC5 contributions
Friendly guide and cute tour
Oct. 2019
Our tour guide, Gabriel, was so warm and sweet- one of the best parts of the experience. The tour gave a great layout of both the international organizations section of town, as well as old Geneva. The little train that took us through old Geneva was adorable! Sometimes the audio on the train cut out, though, so I feel like I missed a bit of information. Overall the tour is very basic and suitable for a Geneva first-timer.
Written 20 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keytours_Geneva
Hello, thank you for your comment. We will pass the message to Gabriel, who will make him very happy! We are pleased to learn that you have been amazed by the city and its sights. We will see why the sound of the small train was cut. Thank you for informing us and good continuation! Best regards.
Written 23 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Raphaela C
2 contributions
geneva trip
Oct. 2019 • Solo
excellent guide! interesting tour in 2 hours I saw the main parts of geneva! a beautiful city! well organised by bus and little train! I would recommend it if you are in the city for the first time!!!
Written 18 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keytours_Geneva
Hello, thank you for your opinion ! We are delighted to learn that your stay in Geneva went well and we hope to see you again in Switzerland for new adventures with Keytours. Have a good day !
Written 22 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

nedtraveler
Nederland, Colorado530 contributions
Horrible sightseeing tour of the city with refund refused
Sep. 2019
Avoid this city tour by bus at all costs! There are no restrooms available at the office, or nearby, while waiting for the tour to begin. One of us took the city tour. The bus was old, with no air-conditioning during the hot weather. The guide was inaudible due to a broken microphone system. The seats could not be adjusted. Many of the tourists complained. At one point, the bus driver crashed into another vehicle and spent a long time arguing with the other driver rather than continuing the tour. Since the crash happened very near our hotel, we got off and walked the short distance back to our hotel. The hotel, which booked the tour, refused to take any responsibility but finally phoned Key Tours, which refused any refund, saying that nobody else got off the tour mid-way. Well, the crash probably happened near no other hotel. Avoid this organization like the plague.
Written 7 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keytours_Geneva
Good morning, we are very sorry to read your reviews. You feel very disapointed but there is restrooms on the bus station, unfortunately, we are not responsible for the toilets in the city, we only have a ticket point on the spot, which doesn't have any toilets but you can go to the public toilets at the bus station. All our buses are air conditioned Mercedes, if you feel too hot, you can also let know the driver, sometimes there is a bit of difference between the front and the back. Seats can be adjusted but it's not a sleeping bus where you can completeley lay down. The city tour is half by bus and alf by mini train, on the bus tour, you do different photo stops, so you don't spend more than 20 minutes on the bus if you feel very hot, you can get off and the last part is by train which is completely open, so you have the outside temperature. We are very sorry but we don't understand the part of the accident, it looks like you don't really know where it happens, if it did happen, the police comes, the guide call for another bus, your review sounds a bit confusing. You haven't sent any emails to complaint, you haven't come into the office so we can investigate. We are very sorry for your experience but it sounds like it wasn't us. Best regards
Written 8 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

HuskerTraveler2
Lincoln, NE1,044 contributions
Very Good overview of the high points, little walking
Sep. 2019
Our flight arrived early in the morning with time to check into our hotel, rest a short bit and catch the 2:15 pm tour. 2 hours was just right, allowing us to see briefly see the high points within the city so we could decide where to explore in more detail later. Really liked the little tour train we transferred to which allowed us to quickly travel through the narrow Old Town streets. Very little walking required on this tour.
Written 3 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Annette L
2 contributions
Average to sub par.
Got left to fend for ourselves along with several others when boat tour began and we needed to catch a train cuz didn't sign up for boat tour. Seems to be the norm. Tour ok but could have done without the passion innuendos and abandonment.
Written 20 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keytours_Geneva
Good morning, thank your for your review. When we began the tour, we explain that the city tour is 2 hours and some of the tour booked the boat cruise option. The tour finishes one block from where is started which is 5 minutes from the train station, you can always ask the guide if you have questions. We hope you enjoyed the city anyway and the places you have visited
Written 1 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 16
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: KeyTours S.A.
Q6293INraquelp
Q6293INraquelp
00
Would do it again
People working there are nice but this doesnt mean (unfortunately) tours are good, organisation should be improved.
FlyPlanet9
FlyPlanet9
00
Post Covid Tour!
I was in Geneva on a work trip and had a free day off. Decided to book this tour just post them reopening after cov
Jai5559
Jai5559
00
Mr jailani
Still not received my refund because adverse wheater during our visit could you check for me gdyh hghigv vhhhui
Alice C
Alice C
00
Very Nice
The best excursion Ever! Its trully amazyng and all the value is worth it! You Will have a very food time and be ha
nahid_khan01
nahid_khan01
00
Definitely recommend
We hired a car and drove to Chamonix from Geneve ourselves, and payed for the cable cart up mont blanc ourselves et
IrinaY185
IrinaY185
00
Chateau de Chillon
Absolutely enjoyed my trip to Chateau. There is a lot to see and it took me over 3 hours to finish my tour. I wou
gahnneht
gahnneht
00
Such a shame!
It happens that you book a trip on a wrong date. So I booked another one on the right date. I got in contact by em
132ankitab
132ankitab
00
Great place, but don't take this tour to come here
Although the trip says that my return for the bus ride back to Geneva is at 6:15, what it does not say is that if y
reneh845
reneh845
00
Amazing day in snow and rain!
My daughter and I were in Geneva for two days end of January. We were looking for an one-day excursion, and found t
beatrizaacosta
beatrizaacosta
00
Recommend
It was a nice trip, I went with my uncle and my two cousins and we had a fun time, although it was raining a lot an
fredder7
fredder7
00
Don’t miss this - breathtaking views, amazing experience, highly recommended !!!
I did the full day package including lunch on a Saturday in February, and it was AWESOME. Great destination, just t
LilyYe
LilyYe
00
Genève to Annecy
We had a great weather in the day so we were very lucky. The drive was about an hour and the tour guide kept talkin
191sherim
191sherim
00
Beautiful little Venice in the Alps. Just stunning
Visited Annecy on a cold, crisp but sunny January day. Wow, was it beautiful. Rustic buildings, quaint shops, resta
191sherim
191sherim
00
Amazing day!
We did the full package to Chamonix from Geneva, the train, cable car to Mont Blanc, and lunch. The view from the t
Andrew T
Andrew T
00
Amazing Day!
This trip was everything I hoped it would be. The planned activities are fantastic. Don't do the lunch (we chose no
Frequently Asked Questions about Geneva City Tour

Geneva City Tour will start at 2:15 PM. Discover and book Geneva City Tour on Tripadvisor


Geneva City Tour price starts from AU$83.21. Discover and book Geneva City Tour on Tripadvisor

Geneva City Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Geneva City Tour on Tripadvisor