Tours and Tickets

Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour provided by ACCORD Italy Smart Tours & Experiences

Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour

Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour
4
Book in advance
from
AU$96.97
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for guides in public areas
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for guides in public areas
About
Florence Duomo (Cattedrale di Santa Maria dei Fiori) is a defining element of the city’s history, geography, and identity. That said, the landmark attracts large crowds, so save yourself up to an hour of waiting in line with a skip-the-line admission ticket that grants you access to a roof terrace that reveals sweeping panoramas of Florence.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 10m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Italian, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 10m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, Italian, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
Save time waiting in line with a skip-the-line admission ticket
Get the inside scoop on the history of the landmark from a guide
See Florence from a different perspective on the roof terrace
An obvious choice for travelers lacking time in Florence
What to expect
Meet your guide outside the dome's entrance and bypass the often-long queue with your skip-the-line ticket. As you climb the 463 steps to the top of the cathedral's dome, learn about how the construction of the egg-shaped Cupola wasn't done until long after the cathedral was otherwise finished—leaving a gaping hole in the building for decades. Filippo Brunelleschi's revolutionary design for the dome within a dome is still widely revered among architects and was the largest dome in the world at the time it was completed. From inside the dome, enjoy a wonderful view of parts of the cathedral you don't normally get to see—including Vasari's 'Last Judgement' frescoes—as well as spectacular views outside the cathedral overlooking the historic city of Florence. Climb back down from the dome with your guide for a brief guided visit inside the cathedral itself to conclude the tour. Admire its Gothic interior, designed by Arnolfo di Cambio and Brunelleschi. Please note: Most of the time on this tour is spent in the dome with a brief tour of the cathedral at the end. Your ticket allows you to stay in the cathedral after the tour concludes, and also gives you entry to the Baptistery and the Museo dell'Opera del Duomo (no skip-the-line access for those). There is no skip-the-line entry for the Duomo from November 1-March 31.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 7779P16
Call 0061 (87) 2285 255
Important information
Inclusions
Local guide for the Dome • Headset • ENTRANCE RESERVED TICKETS • Entry/Admission - Cupola del Brunelleschi
Exclusions
Lunch • Food and drinks • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Duration
1h 10m
Departure details
Porta della Mandorla (Almond Door), Piazza del Duomo, 15r, 50129 Firenze FI, Italy Meeting Point is Porta della Mandorla
Inclusions
Local guide for the Dome • Headset • ENTRANCE RESERVED TICKETS • Entry/Admission - Cupola del Brunelleschi
Exclusions
Lunch • Food and drinks • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Departure details
Porta della Mandorla (Almond Door), Piazza del Duomo, 15r, 50129 Firenze FI, Italy Meeting Point is Porta della Mandorla
Duration
1h 10m
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Visitors are required to climb 463 steps. No elevator available
The climb is not advised for people suffering from heart diseases/problems, vertigo and claustrophobia
ACCESS to the complex and VISIT TIMES may be subject to changes due to extraordinary events and depending on the guidelines of the Opera del Duomo
Rain policy: the tour may be cancelled due to rain, Alternatively, clients will be offered to join the Duomo Complex Tour on the same day at the same price
A dress code is required to enter places of worship and selected museums. No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
For children's reductions a valid I.D. is required
Not wheelchair accessible
Near public transportation
Not recommended for travellers with back problems
Not recommended for pregnant travellers
No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
MANDATORY USE OF MASK AND LATEX GLOVES
GUIDED TOUR INCLUDED IN THE RELATED OFFER
Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Porta della Mandorla (Almond Door)
    Piazza del Duomo, 15r, 50129 Firenze FI, Italy
    Meeting Point is Porta della Mandorla
    See address & details
  • 1
    Cupola del Brunelleschi
    Stop: 80 minutes - Admission included
    Climb 463 steps to go to the top of the Dome and enjoy a 360 degree stunning panorama over the whole city... breathtaking!!!
    Read more
  • You'll end at
    Porta della Mandorla (Almond Door)
    Piazza del Duomo, 15r, 50129 Firenze FI, Italy
    Meeting Point is Porta della Mandorla
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

4.0
97 reviews
Excellent
56
Very good
23
Average
7
Poor
4
Terrible
7

heatherbosco
5 contributions
Passionate tour guide
Jun. 2021 • Family
Our guide was so amazing, she knew so much history of the Duomo and was so passionate about it . I had gone to the top in the past but never learned so much about the architecture as I did yesterday. Highly recommend
Written 15 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AccordSmartTours
Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Our team works with professionalism and passion and your guide Silvia is the living proof of this. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!
Written 16 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kim C
24 contributions
Beautiful Duomo
Jun. 2020
We had a fabulous tour of the Duomo Dome. The tour guide was wonderful. The tour was small and covered so much. Access to areas where no one else was which always makes for a great experience.
Written 23 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AccordSmartTours
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure serving you and your family. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and being so open with us. We hope you'll come and see us again soon! Best regards, ACCORD Team
Written 24 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Beth N
4 contributions
X
Feb. 2020 • Family
Great tour and amazing views. It was difficult to hear the tour guide as the reception was not great inside the Duomo.
Written 20 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nomad26460454934
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you liked the tour. Sorry to hear that you had trouble with the headsets, inside the Dome unfortunately due to the structure itself very old and made by thick walls, sometimes they loose signal. Glad you still could enjoy the tour.
Written 26 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nemedd
Weehawken, NJ22 contributions
Not skip the Line Tour
Nov. 2019 • Couples
Tour was very good itself. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The organisation and communication from Accord was really poor. Joining instructions were awful, and you do have to queue. We waited in line for at least 45 minutes. In honesty €21 On top of the entry price was not really worth it.
Written 17 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nomad26460454934
Thank you for leaving us your review, we always take in consideration our clients comments to make sure we can improve our service. We are glad you enjoyed the tour with our guide that as you mentioned was knowledgeable and friendly, however we don't find fair the 1 star rate for the mis-communication as from our office when contacted we always provide a good customer service to help clients giving instructions when required. Regarding the queue unfortunately on busy days even on the priority line there is a waiting time that should be considered, however 45 minutes seems to us quite too much on a general basis, unfortunately this is something out of our control anyway. Keep in mind that the long queue to access the cathedral can easily pass the 2 hours. Only for this reason we think that the ticket with a reserved time worth the price. Moreover we don't understand why you mentioned having paid 21 euros on top of the entry price. Our price includes the entrance fee, the guided service with a professional English speaking guide and the headphones when needed. Sorry if you felt that not all aspects where satisfying but at the same time we think that a star is really a harsh valuation.
Written 19 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Braden E
12 contributions
Ideal way to see the Duomo!
Jul. 2019 • Couples
Our group was comprised of only myself, my spouse and my parents in law and it was wonderful! Our guide spoke excellent English and she was well versed in the dome’s history. Since our tickets had a specific entry time, we got to bypass the MASSIVE line and get right in. The only negatives of the whole experience came from interactions with the other tourists so I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone visiting the dome!
Written 13 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nomad26460454934
Thank you for leaving us your review, we are glad to hear that you liked the tour and that you would recommend it to anyone!
Written 18 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Paige R
6 contributions
Great tour!
Sep. 2019 • Family
Our tour guide was entertaining and very knowledgeable about Florence's history.
I would recommend this tour
Written 13 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nomad26460454934
Thank you very much for leaving us a 5 star review! So glad you enjoyed our guided tour.
Written 18 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Debbie
2 contributions
Duomo
Nov. 2019 • Couples
Weekend in Italy did not send me my ticket. The voucher you sent was invalid. A waste of money. I want a refund.
Written 7 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nomad26460454934
We are very sorry to hear that you had a problem with your voucher issued by weekend on Italy. Surely we could have helped if we were aware of it. Please contact us by email at info@accordsolutions.it and we will be happy to assist you and clarify what was the issue.
Written 18 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Andy
Hemel Hempstead, UK109 contributions
Think before you buy
We did this tour today. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Unfortunately having done the climb it was a storm when we reached the top. I expect the view would be amazing when clear. However we found we could buy timed tickets for €18 which give the same access. We still queued with all the other 10 am ticket holders to enter. The only difference was we had someone pointing things out. So it’s worth considering if it’s worth paying over £20 each extra.
Written 5 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nomad26460454934
Thank you for leaving us your review. In answer to your doubt of paying for this tour we could assure you that you did the right choice as if you had not bought our tour with only the ticket you mentioned, you would certainly had access to the cathedral and the museum of the duomo but for the Dome you need also a reserved time slot, plus you wouldn't have had the information you received during a guided tour with a professional guide (also pointed out by you that it was informative and of great help). Bear in mind that the access to the dome is very limited and the availability is not always for everyone. So let's reiterate that you can be sure you did very well to buy an organized tour with our company.
Written 11 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Chester Q
San Francisco, CA25 contributions
Duomo Dome was Amazing
Sep. 2019
At first it was difficult to find our meeting place, but eventually we found the tour guide. The area around the Duomo was very crowded with people. Once we got in line for the tour groups, the line moved definitely faster than the general admission line. The long climb to the top of the dome required a lot of energy, but not too demanding. The view at the top was excellent. Worth the climb!
Written 26 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nomad26460454934
Thank you for leaving us your review, we are glad you enjoyed the tour and the view from the top of the dome! On very busy days it can be a little harder to see our assistents straight away at the meeting point, however they are always waiting every customer arrival at the meeting point, they are very visible in their yellow jackets. On those crowded days you must be pleased of having booked a skip the line tour!
Written 4 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

CLH
Ballwin, MO2 contributions
Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour
Oct. 2019
Amazing tour. The climb was worth the view. Enjoyed the tour and learned a lot about the background of the dome and stained glass artwork. Tour guide (forgot her name) was knowledgeable and safely guided us to the top!!
Written 24 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nomad26460454934
Thank you for leaving us such a good review, we agree that the view from the top is unique and reward all the efford of climbing 463 steps!
Written 31 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 72
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: ACCORD Italy Smart Tours & Experiences
carolynf439
carolynf439
00
Horrible customer service
We booked a tour for 2 adults and one child according to the age grouping at time of purchase. DO NOT DO THIS! ANY
I4950WGjimd
I4950WGjimd
00
Friendly and very much wanted us to have a posotive expirience
The Guido was awesome! We skipped line and got a very personal guided tour. The Guido went above and beyond.
BlueHeeler777
BlueHeeler777
00
A disappointing experience.
PLEASE NOTE. THIS IS NOT A REVIEW OF THIS PARTICULAR TOUR BUT A REVIEW OF ACCORD TOURS. We booked entrance ticket
FarAway17025732509
FarAway17025732509
00
Wonderful day in the Chianti area
We had a wonderful day with Dimitri in the Chianti. He showed us many beautiful spots and always has taken good car
Alessandro L
Alessandro L
00
The Best FRENCH SPEAKING Guide!!!
I have always thought that visiting museums (especially an amazing one as Uffizi) without knowing each single detai
LisaLevine
LisaLevine
00
LOVED our golf tour!
I took my son to Florence for his 16th birthday and a friend highly recommended the tour. Honestly would never have
sandyc17
sandyc17
00
Fantastic tour
My husband and I did this tour and it was fabulous - the driver was great and there were only four of us so you cou
jloutierney
jloutierney
00
Wonderful day
This was a very nice tour. We had the van all to ourselves. The first winery was lovely. They had a very nice sampl
MarschaW77
MarschaW77
00
A good tour with the highlights of Florence
With our teenagers we did the tour ‘the best of Florence’ booked at Get your Guide. Ilaria, our guide for the day,
be-yogi
be-yogi
00
a wonderful way to experience the treasures of the Uffizien
This guided tour of the uffizien was a wonderful experience. my guide Giacomo is very enthusiastic about art and ha
erikaN2907ZR
erikaN2907ZR
00
Very informative guide
Due to lower numbers than usual our tour was in Italian and English. Our guide Elizabeta did and excellent job of d
jamesdX8547EU
jamesdX8547EU
00
Wonderful, exceed expectations
Wonderful tour your guide takes you on a journey to the oftentimes missed and hidden histories and urban myths of F
Professor Simon B
Professor Simon B
00
Brilliant experience
Fabulous gallery, well arranged and great experience using recorded tour.very lucky with size of crowds but can ima
toutatracqc
toutatracqc
00
Wonderful visite of the Duomo with an extraordinary guide!
the guide Ilaria was just perfect! She was generous and patient. She gives us a lot of information about the Duomo.
Stoneroll
Stoneroll
00
Chianti half day
The drive was beautiful and our guide Adriano was fantastic. She knew the history, the wines and was very accommoda
Frequently Asked Questions about Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour


Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour price starts from AU$96.76. Discover and book Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour on Tripadvisor

Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour on Tripadvisor

Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour is hosted by ACCORD Italy Smart Tours & Experiences. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact ACCORD Italy Smart Tours & Experiences on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour on Tripadvisor