Tours and Tickets

Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice provided by Venetoinside

Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice

Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice
3.5
Book in advance
from
AU$60.02
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
15–45 minutes
Group size:
15
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    15–45 minutes
  • Group size:
    15
  • Near public transportation
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 15-45 minutes
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 15-45 minutes
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 13102P38
Important information
Inclusions
  • One-way shared transfer
Exclusions
  • What there is not under "inclusion"
Duration
15–45 minutes
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • 1) The maximum waiting time of all transfer services departing from airports is 1 hour from the landing of your flight, therefore you have to show up at ALBATRAVEL DESK 69 within 1 hour from the landing of your flight. After that, your reservation will no longer be considered valid and the driver will leave the airport. However, remember that we always keep an eye on the flights times and related delays and the waiting times of vehicles used for transfers are always calculated based on the actual time of arrival. 2) The price of all transfer services includes one (1) medium-size bag per person. In case of extra pieces of luggage, you can cover the additional costs required for transport directly on the spot. Tips are not included and they are at the client’s discretion.
  • Airports:
  • Venice Marco Polo Airport (VCE), Viale Galileo Galilei, 30, 30173 Venezia VE, Italy Departure Point: Albatravel desk number 69
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Please arrive at the meeting point at least 10 minutes before the tour departure time.
  • No credit or refunds will be given in case you do not show up at the meeting point at the time indicated on your voucher.
  • This is a collective transfer, which means there might be other participants going on the transfer with you.
  • Dogs are now allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Inclusions
  • One-way shared transfer
Exclusions
  • What there is not under "inclusion"
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • 1) The maximum waiting time of all transfer services departing from airports is 1 hour from the landing of your flight, therefore you have to show up at ALBATRAVEL DESK 69 within 1 hour from the landing of your flight. After that, your reservation will no longer be considered valid and the driver will leave the airport. However, remember that we always keep an eye on the flights times and related delays and the waiting times of vehicles used for transfers are always calculated based on the actual time of arrival. 2) The price of all transfer services includes one (1) medium-size bag per person. In case of extra pieces of luggage, you can cover the additional costs required for transport directly on the spot. Tips are not included and they are at the client’s discretion.
  • Airports:
  • Venice Marco Polo Airport (VCE), Viale Galileo Galilei, 30, 30173 Venezia VE, Italy Departure Point: Albatravel desk number 69
Duration
15–45 minutes
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Please arrive at the meeting point at least 10 minutes before the tour departure time.
  • No credit or refunds will be given in case you do not show up at the meeting point at the time indicated on your voucher.
  • This is a collective transfer, which means there might be other participants going on the transfer with you.
  • Dogs are now allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

3.5
19 reviews
Excellent
9
Very good
2
Average
4
Poor
2
Terrible
2

Steve C
5 contributions
Aug. 2020
The water taxi was easy to find after a 5 minute walk from the airport. We were told which quay it was likely to be at and it was there. The driver helped us with the suitcases and as there were just the 2 of us we left promptly.
We were dropped off at a pier that was a very short walk to our hotel and the whole experience was efficient and pleasant. We couldn’t have had a better introduction to Venice.
Written 29 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

HoustonWanderers
Glasgow, UK8 contributions
Apr. 2018 • Couples
Having arrived at Venice by various means; train, Alilaguna ferry, this is by far the most stylish way to arrive in Venice. Four of us shared a water taxi from the airport. The only drawback was that we had to wait around an hour at the airport for a couple who did not arrive as their flight had been delayed. Would definitely recommend this service.
Written 18 April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

julie k
Chesterfield, UK33 contributions
Apr. 2018
We found this the most easy airport transfer ever!!! We were a little nervous upon arrival to know if this would be easy to sort & it was..waited no more than 5 mins for the boat to our stop
Written 10 May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sue H
6 contributions
May 2019 • Couples
Water taxi took us to a drop off almost 5km from our hotel had to spend a further 30 euro using public transport to reach out hotel
Written 21 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear C2084OQsueh, we are sorry about what happened. As for your dissatisfaction about the water taxi drop off point, please consider that we specify both online before booking and on the voucher issued after the reservation that, 'For all transfers via water taxi from and to accommodation in Venice city center, the docking for embarkation/disembarkation is provided at the accommodation or at the nearest pier. Because of the particular morphology of the city and the unpredictable conditions of the tide, if the accommodation does not allow for the docking of the water taxi a short walk may be required’. In these cases, the water taxi always stops at the nearest pier... are you sure it was 5 km far? If so, please write us an email at info@insidecom.it with the details of your reservation: our Customer Care staff will reply you after making the necessary verifications. One of our purpose is the complete satisfaction of our customers, so thank you for your review! Kind Regards, Michela Morosini venetoinside.com
Written 23 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Beelv
1 contribution
Apr. 2019 • Couples
This service will only take you to designated drop off locations (hotels primarily). And, they demand a surcharge if you are carrying more than one large bag. If you are not going to one of the drop off locations, Alilaguna provides equivalent service for a lower price, and their boats are just as comfortable. If you really wish to save money, ...take the airport bus!
Written 21 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Beelv, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the transport. However, we would point that there are some substantial differences between our transfer and the service offered by Alilaguna which, being a public transport, has fixed timetables, routes and stops, besides the fact that, each vehicle, carries more than 40 people each way. On the contrary, if you book our transfers, you have many advantages: you can choose the starting/arrival point among the many options available and you can enjoy the comfort offered by a vehicle that can carry up to 12 people each way. Last but not least, our boats are usually used to provide a private service, therefore therefore of much higher quality and comfort. Thanks anyway for your review, for us your feedback is very important to be able to improve our services more and more! Kind Regards, Michela Morosini venetoinside.com
Written 6 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Charles R
Evanston, IL14 contributions
Sep. 2019 • Couples
The actual water taxi ride was fine and would have rated a 5 however the reservation time I selected was outside the one hour grace period after flight arrival time, so when we checked in the reservation was marked no show. The water taxi company agreed to transport us on a later taxi. Viator should eliminate the ability to select a time as the water taxi company schedules the ride based on flight arrival.
Written 26 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear crickjr, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the water taxi ride! As for the time selected, we do specify under the section ‘Departure & Return’ in the Pickup Details that the time is calculated based on your flight arrival with consideration of the actual arrival time as well. We do offer several bookable times as we have to provide as many departures as possible based on flight schedules. We are very sorry you did not read it as it would have avoided this misunderstanding. We hope you had a great stay in Venice! Best, Silvia, Venetoinside.com
Written 17 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Uncle Tony
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ20 contributions
Sep. 2019
Long walk from the airport door to the boat. I have difficulty in walking and the guide left me behind. I could not find the embarcaton point. Luckily they waited for me and I eventually found the boat.
Written 7 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Anthony B, we are sorry you were not completely satisfied with our service. Actually the point of embarkation is about 5 minutes walk from the exit of the airport and, unfortunately, we do not have the opportunity to approach it more. We are sorry that the escort has not waited for you, surely we will point out it to our staff in loco. In any case, thanks for writing your opinions, for us your reviews are very important to improve the service offered! Kind Regards, Michela Morosini venetoinside.com
Written 13 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Charlie R
6 contributions
Aug. 2019
The best way to get to San Marco is by water taxi. The ride was great and the minute you get off the airport the fun begins.
Written 3 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Karin R
4 contributions
Nov. 2019 • Friends
The transportation from marcopolo airport to venice alilaguna orange line every 30 minutes for just about 30 ppl. The others in line needs to wait to the next boat in 30 minutes or more if many ppl. Better take private water taxi.
Disrespectful of our time.
Written 7 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Helen
Biggin Hill, UK6 contributions
Oct. 2019 • Couples
Very friendly and reliable service, even though our flight was delayed the shuttle service waited for us and the journey was a great start to a wonderful break.
Written 23 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 16
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Venetoinside
N4393RIlucyc
N4393RIlucyc
00
Bad
Taken money, no booking confirmation received or tickets. Unable to get on trip despite paying. Now not answering c
cyclingran
cyclingran
00
Walking tour
We’d decided to venture outside the normal tourist spots and we were not disappointed. Our tour guide was exception
J5456MTdanm
J5456MTdanm
00
Memory for a Lifetime
Everyone must travel down the canals of Venice at least once in their lifetime when visiting. Yes, it is expensive
J5456MTdanm
J5456MTdanm
00
Magnificent!
Reading reviews for the "multi-island" tours where travelers felt there was not enough time to explore, we decided
768jackiet
768jackiet
00
Do not book online !!!!
The gondola ride itself was amazing we have nothing but praise for the entire experience in Venice it was everythin
341nancyt
341nancyt
00
Must do
We enjoyed the private gondola ride in Venice. We went right near sunset, and the lighting was just beautiful. The
encarnaciong32
encarnaciong32
00
Great day of exploring
We loved exploring the places beyond the historical Venice. A great balance of walking around and boating. Enough f
mandykZ7476ZJ
mandykZ7476ZJ
00
Not a guided tour, just a ride
Sunset ride through the area near San Marco Square. Lovely to see the city in such an intimate way. Guide didn't sa
460erinf
460erinf
00
Perfect
This was an extraordinary experience for my family of four. Got to meeting point and there was a line, but when I s
RiceMasters
RiceMasters
00
Not Worth the Money
Awful - if I could give it no stars, I would. Firstly, the itinerary they post here is completely inaccurate. We we
schas008
schas008
00
Excellent Service to Use
I purchased my skip-the-line tickets for the Doge's Palace and the 3 other museums in Piazza San Marco (not the bas
Ed1304
Ed1304
00
A fun way to discover some of the history of Venice
We really enjoyed this tour. Enrico was knowledgeable and entertaining. ( and his English was excellent. ) it was r
julie t
julie t
00
Stunning staircase
Well worth a visit and a good view when at the top. Not expensive and had an exhibition on as well which was worth
KempenPietje
KempenPietje
00
Very convenient
Very convenient. It’s easy to park your car ( full day for € 7) and ferries go to/from Venice till about 6PM.
lefz2020
lefz2020
00
Good value for a private ride
Easy to book and clear guidance on where is the departure spot. I believe that the cost for a private 30min ride is
Frequently Asked Questions about Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice

Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice price starts from AU$59.50. Discover and book Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice on Tripadvisor

Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice on Tripadvisor

Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice is hosted by Venetoinside. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Venetoinside on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 15m. Discover and book Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice on Tripadvisor