We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search

4-hour Motorboat Cruise to Venice Lagoon Islands Murano Burano and Torcello

Save
Select Date and Travellers
From
USD 22.45
Date
2 travellers
Options
Overview
The best way to see Venice is as ancient visitors saw it: from the water. But you don’t need to worry about water-bus timetables or fork out $$ for water taxis. This convenient motorboat cruise brings you to three key islands of Venice’s lagoon—Murano, Burano, and Torcello—on your own or with a guide to show you the sights, if you want.
Highlights
  • Island-hop through Venice’s lagoon, a UNESCO World Heritage site
  • Explore three islands: Murano, Burano, and Torcello
  • Choose to visit a glass-blowing workshop and a lace-maker
  • Select morning or afternoon departures to suit your schedule
What to Expect
Board your comfortable motorboat near St. Mark’s Square and enjoy an introduction to Venice’s lagoon. Your first stop is Murano, known for glass-making: Choose to explore independently or visit one of its famous glass workshops and watch glass being blown. Savor the sights as you continue to Burano, a charming fishing island that specializes in hand-crafted lace. Visit a typical lace museum, admire historic lace, and pick up a delicate souvenir the Emilia Burano lace shop. You might also want to explore the island on your own and try its signature cookies. Finally, visit Torcello, the oldest inhabited island and home to sights like the Byzantine Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta, the Devil’s Bridge, and Attila’s Throne. Your craft will then return to St. Mark’s Square.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Ponte della Paglia, 30124 Venice, Metropolitan City of Venice, Italy
Departure Time
2:00 PM
Duration
4h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Guided tour
  • Boat transport to and from the islands
  • Private return boat transfer
  • Visit to Burano, Murano and Torcello as per program
  • Visit to a glassmaker workshop in Murano (optional)
  • Multilingual tour escort
  • Entry/Admission - Isola di Murano
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Entrance tickets and optional visits
  • What is not specified under "Inclusions"
  • Entry/Admission - Torcello Island
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please arrive at the meeting point at least 20 minutes before the tour departure time
  • The tour is not suitable for wheelchair users. There is a short walk from the meeting point to the point of embarkation
  • The stop in Murano (approx. 40 min.) allows you an optional visit to a glass factory with a short demonstration of the art of blown glass, and also some free time. During the stop in Burano (approx. 35 min.) you can visit a store of laces or you can enjoy of some free time. The stop in Torcello (approx. 45 min.) is completely at your disposal. If the optional visits in the program are not undertaken, you are strongly required to comply with the timetable set out by the staff: the excursion will head back at the scheduled time, without waiting
  • No credit or refunds will be given in case you do not show up at the meeting point at the time indicated on your voucher
  • This is a collective tour, which means there might be other participants going on the tour with you
  • Multilingual tour
  • During the winter period, due to the early clousure of Santa Maria Assunta church in Torcello, the order of the islands tour will be modified as follow: Murano, Torcello and Burano
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Most travelers can participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
123Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The tour guide walked our large group from the pickup point to the boat through the busy street near San Marco and not once did she stop or turn to check if everybody in the group (particularly kids, parents with baby strollers and the old) were keeping pace. While on the
Read more
Fuimos hoy a esta excursión muy ilusionadas por conocer otros aspectos de italia. Todo comenzó bien, la chica daba las explicaciones en italiano, frances, ingles y español. Cuando llegamos a Murano, nos dijeron que teníamos 40 min para recorrer la isla, sin embargo, nos guiaron
Read more
Response from Venetoinside, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at 4-hour Motorboat Cruise to Venice Lagoon Islands Murano Burano and Torcello
Responded 24 Sep. 2019
Dear MaliaWolf, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the tour, however would like to specify some things. In the tour description is clearly specified that this excursion of only 4 hours includes short stops on all three islands and that the tour includes an optional visit to a glass factory. As an alternative to this experience, we also offer a daily tour the Venetian Island that includes longer stops on each island. During the way to reach the islands you can listen to the explanation of the guide in different languages but, when you arrive, you must visit the area on your own. We guarantee you that our guides are expert and skilled... nevertheless, human error can occur. The tour you booked is a shared tour, so it' very important to be at the departure point in time: it is mandatory to respect the departure time to not create delay to the rest of the group. The boat always wait for the people at the same dock where the people drop off. On our voucher is indicated the number to call in case of emergency: if you had phoned, our Customer Care staff would have certainly helped you to find the boat for the return. Thank you for leaving your opinion; your comments, positive or negative, always help us to improve our services! Kind Regards, Michela Morosini venetoinside.com
Read more
The actual cruise itself was great once we were on the boat, but the man at the ticket desk was beyond rude to my friends and I. We showed up to the ticket desk only a few minutes late, and he began yelling at us and telling us we shouldn’t have used the mobile tickets (which
Read more
Response from Venetoinside, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at 4-hour Motorboat Cruise to Venice Lagoon Islands Murano Burano and Torcello
Responded 21 Jan. 2019
Dear Allisonmcl4, thank you for your feedback! First of all we deeply apologize for the rude behaviour of the man at the ticket desk. We have already sent your feedback to the company in charge with this service and hope they will take all the appropriate measures in order to avoid any similar situation from happening again. Best regards, Michela Morosini venetoinside.com
Read more
Enjoyed seeing the islands, but not pleased with the tour guide. We were a large group gathered at our meeting point and the she walked us to the boat at a very fast pace through large crowds. No one could keep up and fight the crowds. It was exasperating and frustrating just
Read more
Response from Venetoinside, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at 4-hour Motorboat Cruise to Venice Lagoon Islands Murano Burano and Torcello
Responded 21 Jan. 2019
Dear Judy L, we are sorry you were not complitely satisfied with this tour. We are also sorry you did not appreciate the tour leader. Actually this is a multilingual tour thus explanations are provided in 5 different languages, as indicated on the important info of the tour. Regarding the walk from the meeting point to the pier, the tour leader does her best in oder to keep the group togheter but on particular days of high tournout, the overcrowding may caused some logistical inconvenience. We apologize for that! If you are coming back to Venice, we suggest you to take into consideration a private tour to the islands or to buy the public transport travel card and visit the islands on your own. Best regards, Elisa Franzoi venetoinside.com
Read more
We booked this for our last morning in Venice and we were so glad w did. It took away from the feeling of hanging around waiting to go home that you sometimes get on your last day of holiday. It was a really lovely trip. We particularly loved the coloured buildings on Burbank -
Read more
Previous
12
Key Details
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: