Tours and Tickets

Small-Group Full-Day Trip to Florence and Pisa from Rome provided by Romaetravel

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Small-Group Full-Day Trip to Florence and Pisa from Rome

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
View all photos (14)
Select Date and Travellers
From
USD 162.60
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 22/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    FlorenceTown
    Stop: 60 minutes -
    See details
  • 2
    Pisa Explorer
    Stop: 2 hours -
    See details
  • 3
    Piazzale Michelangelo
    Stop: 60 minutes -
    See details
  • 4
    Palazzo Vecchio
    Stop: 60 minutes -
    See details
  • 5
    Palazzo della Signoria
    Stop: 60 minutes -
    See details
  • 6
    Campanile di Giotto
    Stop: 60 minutes -
    See details
  • 7
    Duomo di Pisa
    Stop: 60 minutes -
    See details
    Pass by Palazzo Pitti
    Pass by Mercato Centrale
    Pass by Battistero di San Giovanni
    Pass by Church of Santa Maria Novella
    Pass by Centro Storico
    Pass by Palazzo Strozzi
    Pass by Piazza dei Miracoli
Important Information
Duration
12h
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup/drop-off (if inside the Aurelian Walls)
  • Transfer
  • Small group limited to a maximum of 15 people
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Guided tour
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Wear comfortable clothes and shoes
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Infant seats available
  • This shared trip will leave only with a minimum of three travelers
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
25Reviews
2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Imellynn E wrote a review Jan. 2020
22 contributions1 helpful vote
We usually book our trips ahead of time so we can organize our schedule and make the most out of our short visit. RomeEtravel cancelled our booking the evening before our scheduled trip because they didn’t reach the minimum allowed guests. We are devastated because they didn’t
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Tourist822552, Manager at Small-Group Full-Day Trip to Florence and Pisa from Rome
Responded 22 Jan. 2020
We’re really sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please notice that, during the booking process, it is stated that we reserve the right to cancel if minimum requirements are not met. In case of a cancellation due to this reason, all the customers are immediately refunded.
Read more
Bichespi wrote a review Dec. 2019
Rahway, New Jersey37 contributions10 helpful votes
This is a transportation service only!!! There are no guides. It’s a do it your self your. So that’s what I purchased and that’s what I got. The driver was very courteous, amicable and a very good driver. He handled a customer’s complaint professionally with no disruption.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Tourist822552, Manager at Small-Group Full-Day Trip to Florence and Pisa from Rome
Responded 16 Dec. 2019
Thank you very much for your 5stars review! Our drivers are always happy to hear positive feedback. We hope to see you again in Florence or in another beautiful Italian city, next time with one of our guided tours! Our guides will do their best to make your experience even more unforgettable.
Read more
Minnesota Diner wrote a review Nov. 2019
Rome, Italy35 contributions1 helpful vote
Understand that you are not buying a tour. You are simply purchasing transportation to these 2 cities. It is a 4 hour drive each way with about 2.5 hours in Florence and 45 minutes in Pisa. Enough time to breeze through the main attractions if you hurry. Not an ideal way to
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Tourist822552, Manager at Small-Group Full-Day Trip to Florence and Pisa from Rome
Responded 3 Dec. 2019
Thank you very much for your review! We're glad to hear that the trip to Florence and Pisa was comfortable and that you enjoyed these two beautiful cities and their breathtaking monuments.
Read more
AntoAnto wrote a review Aug. 2019
London, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
We have booked this tour because we wanted to see both Florence and Pisa . It was a beautiful experience
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Tourist822552, Manager at Small-Group Full-Day Trip to Florence and Pisa from Rome
Responded 19 Aug. 2019
Thank you! we are very happy that you enjoy the Tour and you had a beautiful experience. Hope to see you soon in the future!
Read more
Katty30 wrote a review May 2018
134 contributions43 helpful votes
Our tour guide Paola and driver Marco picked us up at our hotel bright and early at 7am. Right on time and off we headed to pick up rest of the tour at their hotel. Sadly they missed it however Paola did call multiple times and we waited for about 10 minutes for them. Very nice
Read more
Date of experience: May 2018
Helpful
Share
12
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Romaetravel
Roving724767
00
Perfect Start
I would like to say from booking this the communication has been excellent. When I have emailed i received a respo
Read more
UpsetatAC
00
ALERT - THSI COMPANY ID FRAUDULANT
CONSUMER ALERT - Romeetravel practices dishonest business practices. BEWARE OF USING ROMAETRAVEL Please note my p
Read more
Tejtej18
00
Recommend this tour
I love this tour especially with a tour guide named Marco. He is very entertaining and engaging . He fulfilled our
Read more
AnneB16
00
Best 2 day tour of Venice
This 2 day Private tour - Rome to Venice was a 5 star experience. We were given clear instructions from the compan
Read more
gaynorjoy1967
00
Excellent way to see the sights
Our guide met us at 10am, whilst she was only young and a university student she had excellent knowledge of the his
Read more
genevievep583
00
Still waiting for refund for cancelled trip
I booked for this tour Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi from Rome (BR-750072660) on November 7, 2019 but Romaetravel ca
Read more
162alexisf
00
Pompeii & Almafi
So the trip itself was fine - the sites were great - Pompeii was actually having free admission the day we were the
Read more
kathrynmM5207LH
00
A truly magnificent way to see the city!
We chose the tour due to the many destinations you see along the way. Lorie was a wonderful and knowledgeable tour
Read more
145christyr
00
Walking tour was fabulous, but company cancelled the Gondola ride
We totally enjoyed our tour through Venice. The guide was nice, informative and easy to understand. She even gave
Read more
Christine S
00
Awesome Tour!!
Our tour was the Pompeii Ruins/Positano/Sorrento (Amalfi Coast). This was our 10 years anniversary gift to ourselve
Read more
GoPlaces145422
00
Very interesting tour
We thoroughly enjoyed our guide on this tour! He was extremely knowledgeable about the basilica and his enthusiasm
Read more
jolusadelarc1
00
Love the walking tour for all Rome landmarks and key streets !
Extraordinary and amazing 4 hours experience for this activity, Our guide lady was Lorie that was excellent & very
Read more
FirsttimeEurtraveler
00
Walking tour and gondola ride
The walking tour was good. Fredirica was knowledgeable, She gave the in-depth info about Venice and took us to pla
Read more
jinalishah92
00
Florence and Piza Day trip.
It was an amazing experience and Loure (Our Guide for the tour) was very knowledgeable and took personal interest i
Read more
Chris_JNP
00
Intresting quite eye opening there are more than one catacombs in Rome
We visited two catacombs on the trip the 1st was more central, and the guides were limited, we had a nun show us ar
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 12h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English, Italian
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:0061 (87) 2285 255

Frequently bought together

Frequently Asked Questions about Small-Group Full-Day Trip to Florence and Pisa from Rome