Tours and Tickets

Dachau Concentration Camp and SS Shooting Range Hebertshausen from Munich provided by Gray Line SIGHTseeing Munich

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Dachau Concentration Camp and SS Shooting Range Hebertshausen from Munich

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
AU$49.37
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 01/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Dachau Concentration Camp and SS Shooting Range Hebertshausen from Munich
The health and safety of our passengers and staff is our top priority. We have implemented extensive protection and hygiene measures so that customers can continue to use our service with confidence.
Read more
Updated 01/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    GALERIA (Karstadt) München Bahnhofplatz
    Bahnhofpl. 7, 80335 München, Germany
    In front of GALERIA Kaufhof department store, Karlsplatz 21/Stachus. Please be at the departure point 20 minutes prior departure.
    See address & details
  • 1
    Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Site
    Stop: 4 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Gemeinde Hebertshausen
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    GALERIA (Karstadt) München Bahnhofplatz
    Bahnhofpl. 7, 80335 München, Germany
    In front of GALERIA Kaufhof department store, Karlsplatz 21/Stachus. Please be at the departure point 20 minutes prior departure.
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
GALERIA (Karstadt) München Bahnhofplatz, Bahnhofpl. 7, 80335 München, Germany
Duration
6h 30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Professional Guide
  • Entrance Fee for Concentration Camp
  • Entry/Admission - Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Site
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No access for children younger than 14!
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 49 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
62Reviews
3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Shived wrote a review Jan. 2020
Kuwait8 contributions6 helpful votes
Amazing place. Good place to detour when in munich You wont regret its a reminder for every human how cruel the world can be
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie_URM, Customer Experience Manager at Dachau Concentration Camp and SS Shooting Range Hebertshausen from Munich
Responded 19 Jan. 2020
Dear DariSalmeen, We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our KZ Dachau tour. If you ever have any additional feedback please let us know. Thank you for rating the tour! Kind regards, Gray Line Sightseeing Munich
Read more
afrdurham wrote a review Jul. 2019
Durham, North Carolina, USA214 contributions74 helpful votes
This review is of the company and not the historically important dachau site. We were told to arrive 20 minutes before departure time. The bus arrived 45 minutes AFTER the departure time. Their excuse was the grayline bus had to drive an airline crew to the airport.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie_URM, Customer Experience Manager at Dachau Concentration Camp and SS Shooting Range Hebertshausen from Munich
Responded 8 Jul. 2019
Dear Angela R, Thanks for your feedback. Obviously you weren´t satisfied with your guide on your day trip to Dachau. We are very sorry for that. Please get in touch with us via e-mail info@sightseeing-munich.com so we can figure out what exactly happenend on that day. Kind regards, Gray Line Sightseeing Munich
Read more
CherylH508 wrote a review May 2019
Fort Collins, Colorado13 contributions2 helpful votes
Martina was a person whose family was impacted by being Germans and Jewish on different sides of the families. No apologies only insights to the emotional climate of this time period. We could not have asked for a more forthcoming knowledgable guide.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie_URM, Customer Experience Manager at Dachau Concentration Camp and SS Shooting Range Hebertshausen from Munich
Responded 14 May 2019
Dear Cheryl, Thank you so much for the review and your great feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your tour to Dachau. We´ll forward your kind words to Martina. Kind regards, Gray Line Sightseeing Munich
Read more
judypage07 wrote a review Apr. 2019
London, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
We visited Dachau concentration camp on Sunday 21st April with our excellent guide Martina who gave us a very insightful and unbiased tour. The information that she gave us was so interesting and we found it brought this whole part of history alive. She didn’t sugarcoat what
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie_URM, Customer Relation Manager at Dachau Concentration Camp and SS Shooting Range Hebertshausen from Munich
Responded 23 Apr. 2019
Dear Judy, thank you for your nice review. Best regards, Grayline Munich
Read more
Marc_W wrote a review Oct. 2018
Freehold, New Jersey177 contributions13 helpful votes
This is a place that represents an evil time in history and that existed to exploit and exterminate (mostly Jewish) people; Dachau and all of the surrounding camps served pure sociopathic evil. It’s preservation is of paramount importance so as to not allow for opportunity to
Read more
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Gray Line SIGHTseeing Munich
xmmacross
00
Company No Show
Booked to go on the tour on 29/10/2020. Arrived at the meeting point at 08:00 to be early and there was nobody to m
Read more
david r
00
some goood some average and bad and UGLY.
iF HEALTH AND SECURITY IS YOUR NUMBER ONE PRIORITY.why did you drop your customers Absolutly bang in front of a sma
Read more
EvgeniyaK852
00
Amazing day! Loved every minute!
Very good tour. Professional and well thought out. In times of covid-19, instead of 80 people on a huge comfortable
Read more
382cy
00
Don’t waste your money or time
If you’re an English speaker this tour is NOT worth the money. You’d be better off booking a tour of the stadium yo
Read more
Totravelistobealive
00
A Must See if you ever visit Munich.
A great and very informative tour. I was especially pleased with our guide Hanay, who - beside being a fountain of
Read more
Daniel M
00
Good day out, nice to see palaces and alps
Interesting tour. Was good to visit Bavarian Alps and see these 2 palaces. Pass stunning scenery. Guide on bus was
Read more
G6544HTnancyc
00
Amazing!
Great tour, highly recommended. Went to the training grounds of FCB. Then a tour of Munich when going to the Allian
Read more
Pollok1
00
Munich Holiday.
Excellent tour a lot of walking involved so you need to be quite fit. Some lovely scenery with the mountains and th
Read more
maxpayne5007
00
Extremely Disappointing
It’s with great disappointment that I write this review. This was the second time my wife and I have taken this tou
Read more
maxpayne5007
00
Family Vacation
One of the best ways to see the city, with the option to explore several main attractions. Be even better when you
Read more
Shrinaw
00
Well organised trip
Enjoyable trip to see two of Ludwig's castles. A lot of walking involved so be warned but it's worth it. Very info
Read more
doonhamer
00
Picturesque
Well worth a visit. You need to be reasonably fit and mobile to reach the best viewpoints. Free to visit unless en
Read more
Mielie85
00
Excellent tour
Excellent tour, we really enjoyed it. Hanae and Smiley were very professional and informative. We really a learned
Read more
ghadaZa
00
Recommended trip for solo traveler
A very good and well organized trip! Made it possible to visit both castles Neuschwanstein and Linderhof in the sam
Read more
Trip492592
00
Tour cancelled without giving a reason
They cancelled the tour the day before without saying why. Ruined our plans. Poorly organized and abysmal communica
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 6h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, German
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:0061 (87) 2285 255

Travellers also viewed

Frequently bought together

Salzburg Small-Group Day Tour from Munich
from A$90.50*
Popular: Booked by 12,384 travellers!

Day Trips

Frequently Asked Questions about Dachau Concentration Camp and SS Shooting Range Hebertshausen from Munich